Reading Reviews for Masquerade
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Poppy Don't We?

18th June 2017:
I liked this long update! Can't wait to see what's up next for Issy

Author's Response: Thank you for reading & reviewing!! I hope I don't disappoint!
Alice xxx


 Report Review

Review #27, by blackzero Don't We?

18th June 2017:
Al really likes her a lot...but does she...It all depends on you .Can't wait for another quick update...

Author's Response: Hmm we'll have to wait and see... Your continued support means so much thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #28, by greenbirds It's a Long Story

17th June 2017:
wait omg i'm obsessed with this story??

like- thank you so much for bringing it into my life?

i love everything about it. firstly, issy's JOKES. i never believe it when people say they "literally laugh out loud" at things online because unless its some ed miliband video / the new channel 4 & itv anchorman spoof / louis theroux rapping / nothing is THAT funny... having said that, i snorted, like did a total gutteral laugh at her fanTASTIC narrative. she could literally be one of the girls in my whatsapp group and i am sooo HERE FOR HER! i LOVE her already. also isadora is a sick name.

also like i'm also a big fan of british references and just british things in general in harry potter fanfiction, like i KNOW jk rowling attempted british references like ONCE with a mars bar comment in the first book but i've just always totally believed in the total entwinement of muggle british & wizarding british culture in next-gen life and its HERE. like that waitrose & aldi begging line... you know when you're in a starbucks and a ridiculously good looking guy walks in and you're like wtf be in my life AS LONG AS possible also i'm not worthy of this level of quality? that's how i feel about that one liner?

does that even make sense?

also i love penzance. good choice. big fan. my mum's been obsessed with it since david cameron decided to holiday there & now i totally have a head canon of him and percy weasley walking their dogs on the beach together.

god i am just suuuch a fan of this work and i am SO excited there's three chapters to go, you're the best, yayayay, all my love xoxox

Author's Response: OH MY GOSH I CANNOT believe this! Before I get into this response let me just tell you that FA is one of my favourite stories of all time so having this INCREDBIBLE review from you is literally a dream come true! I honestly jumped up and down while brushing my teeth when I was reading this ❤
I completely agree- I don't think anything will make me laugh more than a classic Ed Miliband video- the man just has a funny face. But oh my god thank you thank you! I don't consider myself to be a particularly funny person so that's so lovely to hear! Also yes Isadora is one of my favourite names!!
Agh hahahaha that line is one of my favourites too. I feel like even wizards wouldn't be able to resist Aldi. I literally just snorted at the idea of Dave Cam and Percy Weasley being friends- I feel like they could definitely be best friends hahahah
THANK YOU!! I can't even express how much i loved reading your review and I'd love to hear what you think/thought of the rest!
Alice x


 Report Review

Review #29, by MalfoyMannor Touché

5th June 2017:
OMG I just found your story and I'm absolutely in love with it.

The fake fiance trope is one of my absolute favs, and the drama you've thrown in from Issy's life just makes the plot even better :)

Author's Response: Agh I'm so glad you like it!! I hope I don't disappoint in future chapters- can't wait to see what you think of the rest!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Alice xx


 Report Review

Review #30, by Jane Touché

4th June 2017:
Hey, love the story! The entire situation with Issy and James will definitely cause problems, but I can't shake the feeling (at this point) that they're meant to be. It'd be a great play on a known trope of falling for the guy you fake-date. I love the intensity/magnetism of the Issy/James dynamic, but also the kindness/awkardness of the Issy/Al dynamic. Can't wait to see where you take this story!!

Author's Response: Agh thank you!! This review made me smile so much- this is exactly what I was trying to achieve!! Would love to see what you think of where I take it!!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #31, by Violet Potter 434 Touché

4th June 2017:
well that complicates it slightly

just a tiny bit

chapter was great though

cant wait for more

from me xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback again- it means the world!! Hopefully you'll be happy with where I take it!

 Report Review

Review #32, by jordp Touché

4th June 2017:
Yay, new chapter - I hope Issy tells James soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing again! All in good time...

 Report Review

Review #33, by Magic1623 Touché

4th June 2017:
I love this story! I feel like Al is starting to like Issy, but I think she and James would be cute together. I wonder if Mark will appear again and mess everything up?

Author's Response: For someone who claims to hate love triangles, I have really gone and made one haven't I? All I'm going to say is that Mark will be back very soon...
Thanks for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #34, by my_voice_rising It's a Long Story

2nd June 2017:
I love it! This first chapter was definitely setting up the storline so I'm excited to get to know your characters better! A lot happened but it felt easy to follow along, and your MC is likeable for sure. One thing I'd like to see more of is some descriptions of appearances, scenery, etc, or other little things to let us get to know Issy and Albus better. Great work though, off to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much!! Yes, that's something I've noticed and I've tried to include more of that in future chapters! Would love to know what you think of the rest!
Thanks for reviewing!
Alice xx


 Report Review

Review #35, by Ernie_the_Dino Avocado and Poached Eggs

31st May 2017:
Oooh, the devious side of Issy is coming out...
Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: I love devious Issy ;)
Thanks so much for reviewing! Can't wait to see what you think of the next one! :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by Ernie_the_Dino Belly-Flop Feeling

31st May 2017:
This is great.
Issy seems super cute so far! I love her.
I like how she and Al interact, they're great.
please keep writing
x

Author's Response: Ah thank you! I'm smiling so wide right now!


 Report Review

Review #37, by Poppy Avocado and Poached Eggs

30th May 2017:
I really like this update! It's a bit jumpy though. Also, there's coding at the start of this chapter so you might want to fix that

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out, I think that happened when I edited with the update about reposting!
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #38, by Violet Potter 434 Avocado and Poached Eggs

29th May 2017:
I like this so far

can't wait for more

its so good!


from me xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Can't wait to hear what you think of the next ones!
Alice xx


 Report Review

Review #39, by BeeChu Belly-Flop Feeling

29th May 2017:
Hey, Alice, I was just wondering if you have this posted on a site called hexrpg cause if not then someone has stolen your work

Author's Response: No I haven't!! Oh my god thank you for letting me know! I'm going to dm you xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by jordp Belly-Flop Feeling

27th May 2017:
Always game for a good fake dating fic haha, can't wait for the next chapter since I'm interested in the whole James dynamic going on

Author's Response: Thank you! More James on the way! Can't wait to see what you think of the next one.
Alice xxx


 Report Review

Review #41, by blackzero Belly-Flop Feeling

22nd May 2017:
Hey again a thoroughly enjoyable chapter.Can't wait for next.Update soon.Mark is a serious pieche **it.

Author's Response: Agh this is so nice, thank you!!! Next update will be coming sometime this week hopefully! He is, isn't he? But more of him in future chapters so hopefully more chance to hate him?
Can't wait to see what you think of the next one!!
Alice xxx


 Report Review

Review #42, by blackzero It's a Long Story

22nd May 2017:
A splendid start to the story.I like Isadora's character.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love Issy so I'm glad you do too!!
Thanks for reviewing!
Alice xxx


 Report Review

Review #43, by BBHP Belly-Flop Feeling

22nd May 2017:
Great chapter! I feel like there might be a hint of something between Issy and James, which will cause all sorts of problems. And I'm so excited for it.

Issy's reaction to seeing her ex was pretty believable. He seems like a real winner (not). Can't wait for him to regret losing Issy.

Author's Response: I don't want to give anything away but I wouldn't rule it out ;)
Glad you thought so! I was a bit worried it was all getting too melodramatic! There'll be more Mark soon so can't wait to see what you think of him!
Thanks for reviewing!
Alice xx


 Report Review

Review #44, by Poppy Belly-Flop Feeling

22nd May 2017:
Agh this was such a great update!! I love Al and Issy so much!! Can't wait for the enxt one!

Author's Response: Thank you! Next one should be up soon!!
Alice x


 Report Review

Review #45, by Allie It's a Long Story

17th May 2017:
Great start in intrigued already. Hoping for more soon my lovely!

Author's Response: Hi,
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! Next update should be in the queue today and I can't wait to see what you think of it!
Alice xx


 Report Review

Review #46, by BBHP It's a Long Story

16th May 2017:
This seems like a hilarious disaster waiting to happen, and i love it. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Next chapter will be up soon and I can't wait to see what you think of it!

 Report Review

Review #47, by GrangerGirl08 It's a Long Story

15th May 2017:
I really liked this, well done! Just a quick note- the summary has the girl called Gwen- you might want to change it!

Author's Response: Ah fixed this now! Thanks for your review!!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Poppy It's a Long Story

12th May 2017:
Love this kind of fanfic! Update soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Next update coming soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>