Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Impact
  
174 Reviews Found

Review #26, by mel Visitation

11th December 2015:
cliffhanger!! please update because its fantastic and has me emotionally attached.One of the best iv read in a while ,honestly cant wait for more :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by BEACHES ARE BAE Distraction

4th December 2015:
Hi
Great story, absolutely amazing! Just letting you know that there is an extra I at the end of paragraph 4 in the 2nd half!!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Chicken02 Visitation

30th November 2015:
Hello!

A couple of hours ago, I was twiddling my thumbs and decided to look up a fanfiction to cease my boredom. The first thing I have to say is THANK YOU!!!

This story is something else. I am astonished at the development of characters and plot which is so rare for fanfiction. The protagonist is SO intriguing. Some stories you read make the main character some impossibly perfect, flawless person, but Cecily just seems so real! (Love the name FYI).

The other characters are also well developed and I enjoyed reading about them. Albus seems like he is hiding quite a few secrets, particularly about his feelings towards Cecily *winks*. The tension that is always between them is amazing!
The other characters are so adorbs, particularly Louis (hilarious!) I think Scorpius seems a little ungrateful, but that's just me.

PLEASE DON'T LE DRACO DIE! His and Cecily's relationship seems very strong, and I don't think she will cope very well if something more awful than what has already happened occurs. I think (I might be completely wrong) that he is keeping something from her to protect her maybe? Not 100% sure, just a hunch.

I find it intriguing how all the members of the Greengrass family (or associated) have been either killed or harmed. I think Cecily's offhand comment on a pure blood uprising in the first chapter may not be entirely wrong. Daphne Greengrass seems a woman of many secrets apparently, would love to learn more about her and her demise (that sounds a bit dark but you know what I mean!)

When Ali (love her and Cece's relationship) mentioned Al's ex(?) girlfriend, I thought "Damn, this won't be as easy as I thought." You can tell Cece is very bothered by that information *sighs at blindness of main character*

I noticed that your you haven't updated in ages! Why? Would adore to have a new chap by Christmas (maybe a present?) if your're feeling unmotivated, just remember that you are an amazing writer and this is an amazing story! Happy holidays!

Lots of love,
Chicken02

 Report Review

Review #29, by CHOCOLATECHEESECAKE Visitation

15th November 2015:
UPDAAATEEE SOOON please!!! Your story is so amazing and it has been almost 15 weeks since the last one!!! Your killing me over here!!!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Brownie Visitation

17th October 2015:
PLEASE UPDATE SOOON!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Chocolatecake Visitation

3rd October 2015:
Hi Rosmerta
PLEASE PLEASE with a cherry on top update soon, as I'm losing my mind, rereading the story 100 times waiting for a update!! Please update!
Lots of love

 Report Review

Review #32, by Chocolatecake Visitation

1st October 2015:
HELLO ROSMERTA!
After a quick hiatus in exam block, I'm back to reading the story!
Damn, the plot of this story is so cleverly developed, with So many elements to explore!! The characters, so fascinating and intriguing they leave me thinking about it later! #daydreamingin class!! Silas standing up to his father is really impressive, and I think his character is deeper than I originally thought. That said, the way he treated Cecily is terrible, and he should apologise!! Anyway, the tension between potter and Cecily is amazing and gives me shivers!!
Thank you for posting a new chapter, and I would love to see a new one before school starts again!!
Xx

 Report Review

Review #33, by Pizza withoutcrusts Visitation

30th September 2015:
PLEASE UUPDDDAAATTTEEE SSONNN! Just got back from the hols and was depressed to see no new update?!? Please update soon, love the story! Lots of love

 Report Review

Review #34, by JJMcCubbin Visitation

27th September 2015:
PLEASE UPDATE!!! It would be so good!

 Report Review

Review #35, by CelloPlayer21 Visitation

26th August 2015:
Wow. I read this whole story in one sitting and it is amazeballs! I love the character Cecily, she reminds me of myself in many ways, but of course in a more interesting way!! I have a sneaking suspicion that Cecily uses Scorpius (subconsciously) as a replacement for something. I also have my own theories on who Cecilys father actually is, but each is more ridiculous then the last! Theo Nott seems like such a sweetheart, but Cecily, like her mum, seems to like guys who are a bit 'different' (in a good way!) On another note, Silas Avery, you make me confused on how I want the story to end!! He seems like he really likes her (you know, with a funny way of showing it!) Albus seems, surprisingly, quite similar to Cecily, but of course they'd never admit it. THEY'RE TOTALLY SOUL MATES!!! Sorry, went on a hiatus there!!! I live the portrayal of Draco, as I felt when I first read Harry Potter that he wasn't really a bad person, and Cecily sees that too.
Please keep the updates rolling, or I'll be really upset
Lots of love,
Lexie xxx

 Report Review

Review #36, by HARRYPOTTERLOVER Visitation

21st August 2015:
Hi I can't find the new chapter help

 Report Review

Review #37, by HARRYPOTTERLOVER Visitation

21st August 2015:
Hi I can't find the new chapter help

 Report Review

Review #38, by Peacan Pie Visitation

9th August 2015:
Hi rosmerta!!!
A very awesome update, once again!!! Thank god score didn't actually kill his parents, but I had a feeling that it was that person who took the other purebloods from St Mungos. Silas was really sweet and it's obvious that his father is not Cecilys to (thank god!) PLEASEEE update so soon because my heart almost died with happiness!!!
Love the story, i think it's the best on this website!!!
Lots of love!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Peacan Pie Visitation

9th August 2015:
Hi rosmerta!!!
A very awesome update, once again!!! Thank god score didn't actually kill his parents, but I had a feeling that it was that person who took the other purebloods from St Mungos. Silas was really sweet and it's obvious that his father is not Cecilys to (thank god!) PLEEEAASEEE update so soon because my heart almost died with happiness!!!
Love the story, i think it's the best on this website!!!
Lots of love!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by CHOCOLATECHEESECAKE Distraction

8th August 2015:
UPDATE SOON PLEASE!!!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Peacan Pie Distraction

6th August 2015:
This is such a good story keep the updates coming please!
Lots of love!!

 Report Review

Review #42, by CookiesnCream Distraction

6th August 2015:
Yay your updating!!! Can't wait for the new chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Cream Cheese Distraction

1st August 2015:
I NEED MOREEE!!! UPDATE!!!

 Report Review

Review #44, by pie Distraction

28th July 2015:
Hi Rosmerta
It says that you updated 2 days ago, but I can't find the new chapter!!! Help!!!
Love the story so good!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by AriesGirl40 Distraction

28th July 2015:
Well written, read through the whole thing. Got even better once you found a plot :) I laughed when I saw that authors note. A joy to read.

 Report Review

Review #46, by HarryPotterLover Distraction

27th July 2015:
OMG!
After checking everyday for like 8 weeks, there was an update!!! I have literally never been so excited in my entire life!! 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀
Love the dancing scene at the end!! So excited that Cecily finally realised that she kind of loves Potter!! Sque!!! I feel sorry for Theo because it is so obvious he wants to be really involved in Ceces life and she keeps brushing him away. I know we know the whole Theo/Daphne dynamic but I feel like there is something missing in that story. Ron was hilarious and Hermione and Ron have a similar situation which I thought they would've had after the Deathly Hallows.!
Keep the updates coming quickly so I don't have to worry!!!
Love,
HarryPotterLover

 Report Review

Review #47, by Chocolate Cheesecake Distraction

27th July 2015:
PLEASE UPDATE TOMORROW I T WOULD BE SO GREAT! Love this story to bits
Lots of love

 Report Review

Review #48, by Girlforeverlost Distraction

26th July 2015:
I'm so happy to see an update to one of my favourite stories on here! This chapter was great- as sad as it was, it was wonderful and exciting to read. I can't wait for the next update!

 Report Review

Review #49, by newgenerationlover Distraction

26th July 2015:
When I first saw your dedication I went "AWWW!" then I went "Poop. Poopity poop poop poop." And well, it's not as bad as I pictured it. When she stepped into the club I thought she was going to hook up with some rando or something and Al would somehow find out and be angry with her because he is confused sexually about her and then this happened and though THEY DIDN'T FREAKING KISS DESPITE IT BEING THE PERFET- well it would actually be a darn awful time to have their first kiss but at least they were semi in the mood- TIME TO DO IT. You are killing me Blair. Legitimately killing me. By the time you finish this novel I will be six feet under the ground.

Ok, ok, now I have to calm down, try to find the tinsy-est bit of sanity left in me right now to talk about the rest of this chapter. IM SO WORRIED ABOUT DRACO. Like, seriously, if he dies, I may cry. He isn't just Ceci's father figure, but for all intents and purposes- expect the biological standpoint- he is her father! She depends on him and loves him so much, losing him will absolutely destroy her and I cannot see my poor litte Ceci going through that!

Scorpius! What the heck happened to the lad? Was he framed for his parent's death and lack of consciousness? I can't believe they won't let her see him! That is so sad! Like my heart physically hurts for her right now. I HAS GOT THE FEELS, BLAIRE-KINS.

HOW ON EARTH IS THIS THE LAST UPDATE? NO! DON'T LEAVE ME HANGING! THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE *cries* I DEMAND MORE!! So please please please, with a cherry on top, update soon! I have missed my puppy so much!!

Love,
Mary

 Report Review

Review #50, by newgenerationlover Inundation

26th July 2015:
No. No. No no. No no no no no. No no no no no no no no no. No. Stop. This is not happening. This is NOT happening. Blair. BLAIR. What are you doing to me? Why must you hurt me like this? Why? Whyy?

Ok, hold up, wait a minute, put a little bounce in it! Aka, back to the beginning because I can legit not let myself even think about the ending right now.

So first and foremost, I'm loving the new Ally/ Ceci friendship you got going on up in here. They have been at sort of odds for a while but I mean I think they would be good friends with eachother. Also, I think Ally also sees that she and Al would go fan-bloody-tastic together and maybe she can help the cause along. Wink Wink.

OMG! Ceci totally cares about what Al thinks of her because she deep down knows that he and she are soul mates and meant to be together and have beautiful babies together and get marries and the whole lot!!

Ok, I dont think this can wait any long so: WHAT?? WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED? ASTORIA IS DEAD? IS DRACO GOING TO BE ALRIGHT? WHY AND HOW IS SCORPIUS BEING FRAMED? OMG THIS IS TOTALLY NOT ALRIGHT AND NOW YOU ARE GOING TO MAKE ME STAY UP SUPER LATE TO FIGURE OUT WHAT HAPPENS :(

Love ya!
Mary

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>