Reading Reviews for The Christmas War
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Matilda The Prophecy Fulfilled

18th March 2006:
Is there a sequel? Damn, its finished. No offence, but i wasn't very fond of the ending. Tonks and Remus, dying? And there was no real sorrow in the way Dumbledore said it. Other than the neding, this story has been a great read, just needed to be a bit longer.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Matilda The Final Defiance

18th March 2006:
YAY! That Diligio Eversio Malum incantation is beautiful. I never would have thought of something like that, neither would J.K Rowling, i'm sure. You have really done this story justice.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Matilda Epiphany of a War

18th March 2006:
I'm confused. Is Ginny dead? i hope not, i'm just about ready to cry. I'm an emotional person, even when i'm reading. *Sniff*

 Report Review

Review #4, by Matilda Another Beyond the Veil

18th March 2006:
Touche! Yet again, very well done. This chapter had me on the egde of my seat, too. Could that spell Bellatrix used againts Ron and Hermione have been Sectumsempra?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Matilda The Room of Allies

18th March 2006:
OLAY, olay, olay, olay, olay, olaaaaay, olaaaaaaaaay! This story is very good so far. this first chapter is intense. Are Ginny and Harry actually going to kiss any time soon? Jokes. I can see my own writing style through yours. its very well thought out.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Artemis The Prophecy Fulfilled

16th February 2006:
Poppy her name is Poppy not Polly. The nurse in the hospital warrd. Her name is Poppy not Polly. Poppy Prompfry. I think I spelled the last name wrong but I know I got the first name right, or is it left? It's Poppy not Polly. Hosestly!

 Report Review

Review #7, by natto The Prophecy Fulfilled

6th July 2005:
I LOVED THIS SO MUCH!!! I likd the bit where Ron says Voly is in Albus chair. I think that Voldy's death was a bit quick though, but I like the spell you thought of. If you ever ave Voldy killed again draw it out a bit. But overall, GREAT!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dobby101 The Prophecy Fulfilled

21st June 2005:
Hello! you asked me to review your stories, and here I am! This was very good! Not many spelling mistakes, or grammatical ones for that matter. It also flowed very nicely, great job! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much, this story isn't my most grammatically correct one since I didn't hacve a beta or anything. I really enjoyed writing this fic and I am glad that you enjoyed reading it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by prongs_stag The Prophecy Fulfilled

21st June 2005:
Great story. Im sure I came across this story before but I can't remember if I reveiwed. Oh well great plot so far ,please update soon please!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I am not sure if you have reviewed before but oh well thanks for reviewing again anyway if you did, I am glad you enjoyed it, this is my favourite fic of mine so far, so I am glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by amber_angel The Battle of Gryffindor

19th June 2005:
Oh, good start to the story. It's me from the forums... yeah, and sorry I can only reveiw one chapter but a lot of people are asking for reveiws! I'll come back and reveiw the rest of the chapters later probably. But like i siad, this is a good start. Leaves you in suspense. :) Great job.

Author's Response: Glad you like the beginning I hope it gets slightly better after the first chapter and you enjoy it more, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by LaDorki The Prophecy Fulfilled

17th June 2005:
*Exhales* I really enjoyed reading this fic. At first I hadn't planned on reviewing every chapter, but it just turned out that way. Your pacing in this fic was perfect, nothing felt dragged out or rushed, it was really even. Your characterization of Harry was dead on. I was sad Remus died, it was really shocking to read that. It was kind of sudden, I think I would have liked to read a little more about Harry's greif over that particular death, but I guess since it was the end there wasn't a lot of time. Still, I'd love to see how you see Harry going through that. (*hint* Write a one-shot about it, maybe! That'd be so awesome!) Overall, your fic was a joy to read, very interestng and gripping. I loved it. Definitely one for the favorites.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LaDorki The Final Defiance

17th June 2005:
Whoa. I don't even know what to say about this chapter. Spectacular. Fantastic. A wonderful read.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LaDorki Epiphany of a War

17th June 2005:
The last paragraph is so powerful, it struck me right in the chest. I loved this chapter, it was so action packed and exciting, yet had another, more emotional side to it. Spectacular chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by LaDorki Another Beyond the Veil

17th June 2005:
How exciting! THe only improvment I would suggest is Ron and Hermione's quick recoverment. It would seem more logical that they might need a few minutes to gain back their strength, but here they were just up and ready to go with the healing potion. And a little more concern for them from Harry and Remus. Other than that, wonderful chapter!

 Report Review

Review #15, by LaDorki The Room of Allies

17th June 2005:
I'm really enjoying your story. Dumbledore was wonderful in this chapter - I loved his little joke in spite of the danger they were puting themselves in. Off to read more!

 Report Review

Review #16, by LaDorki The Battle of Gryffindor

17th June 2005:
Wow, what an interesting view on a possible attack on Hogwarts. I really enjoyed this first chapter, your characterization was pretty good (although I'm a bit worried about Ron, he was a little out of the ordinary), and you left us a nice cliffhanger. Good opening, you covered a lot of ground (Harry's standpoint on Ginny, Sirius, Ron and Hermione, as well as plunging into the plot). Good work, can't wait to keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by marisa The Prophecy Fulfilled

15th May 2005:
omg u have my tiwsted sense of logic - if evil was destryed there would be a such thing as good. if you werent ever sad, how would you know what happiness was? if there wasnt any bad things, how would there be good? whoa! you'e the first person i've met whose opinion was like htat. i managed to covnvice some of my friends, but that's just me. sorry for my atrocious typing skills. hope you can read this. also, you might wanna think about reading over your sentences and making sure they're not repetitive, and not use quite as many exclamation points. adios! -marisa

Author's Response: I know I always put exclamation marks on everything, well it's generally because everything I write in Harry Potter Fanfiction is supposed to be extreme and and sensationalised, I will have to cut down on them though! lol! I am glad I am another one on the without bad there is no happiness bandwagon, without misery we can't know happiness, and when misery is abundant then the happiness is all the more heartfelt, lol!

 Report Review

Review #18, by sunny_day The Prophecy Fulfilled

6th May 2005:
this is a great story! i congratulate you on writing such a beautiful yes action packed piece of writing. i kinda expected harry to be more sad of the deaths of remus and tonks etc. he didn't even cry! keep smiling! ~*~Jasmyn~*~

Author's Response: thanks, I really appreciate the review, I kinda thought that Harry might have been too shocked to cry, I don't know, next time I will work on the reactions, lol! Anyways thanks for the review, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by JAM The Prophecy Fulfilled

26th April 2005:
YES! You updated! Awsome i love this final chapter. It is saying something, when Harry knows not to take a potion from the Hospital Wing, cause he know it wall be bad! Thanks for the wonderful story!

Author's Response: lol, thanks, I am really glad you liked the final chapter I had sooooooo much fun writing it, If you want to read some more of my stories, then I am doing a Ron/Hermione fic aswell which is called "First Resort" check it out if you have the time, thanks sooooooo much for reading and reviewing this story!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sean Ravenwood The Prophecy Fulfilled

26th April 2005:
Ok, it's official, this is the second story of yours i've read, and it's destroying my homework time!! Well done, love the pacing!

Author's Response: Sorry, dont mean to destroy the homework time, i know the feeling you get addicted to the world of harrypotterfanfiction.com and it takes a very powerful severing charm to detach yourself from the stories! lol! thanks soooo much for the review it is really appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #21, by alexa (not signed in) The Prophecy Fulfilled

26th April 2005:
sorry i didn't post any reviews at the other chapters...but i have to say the story got me quite well!! as in it captured my attention!!! the only critic i just have to say...is in chapter 5...the love...how come no mention of his parents?:) well anyhow...i am not really a harry/ginny fanfic lover but the war part was reallygreat!!!! i feel sad about the death of tonks and lupin:( hey how about a new chapter? they just have to kill pettigrew..!!!maybe crookshanks can eat him?:D (i don.t like the guy!!!) well...congratulation!!! u.re story rocks!

Author's Response: Thanks sooo much, that is such a sweet review, I am really glad you liked the story, It was my first multi-chapter one, thanks for reading and reviewing, it is quite possible that in a sequel I might kill off Peter, you will have to watch this space, it won't be for a while since I am working on a Ron/Hermione fic, it's called "First Resort" check it out! thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rupertinspiresme The Battle of Gryffindor

16th April 2005:
check your email I sent you your new banner! great story btw!

Author's Response: Thanks sooooooooooooo much, you truly are amazing, just so anyone who reads this knows rupertinspiresme made me the most pretty and amazing banner and, once again, surpassed herself! I now have two really pretty and groovy banners thanks to her taking the time and being really kind and doing them for me!!!!!!!! Thanks soooooooo much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by andharrywokeup The Battle of Gryffindor

16th April 2005:
ok thats is soo badly 5 reviews!!!

Author's Response: Alas no, however I have posted the final chapter, If you do like my stories try reading my new fic which should be coming out soon it's called "First Resort" and it's about Ron and Hermione! Please take the time to read it and review if you have the chance! thanks for the review, i really appreciate it!!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Brittany The Final Defiance

16th April 2005:
That was so good!! Its really hard to find Harry/Ginny stories that are adventure ones. I am a big Harry/Ginny fan and refuse to read any fanfic that doesnt have them together.

Author's Response: I love Harry/Ginny ones to, Im more a Ron/Hermione shipper though, they are so destined for each other!!!!!!!!!!! thanks for the review keep reading I'm posting the final chapter tommorrow

 Report Review

Review #25, by Moony The Marauder The Final Defiance

15th April 2005:
There you you have five reviews now update! "Waves" Mahogany 8 inches Unicorn Tail Hair, and you hear in a clear voice in the from behind you "Impero" and then you hear a voice in you head telling you to update this instant!

Author's Response: lol, I think I will summit the next and final chapter tommorrow, whether i get 5 reviews or not!!!!!!!! BTW you have to read and review In a New Light by no3privetdrive it is an amazing story!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>