Reading Reviews for Crossing the Thin Line
  
588 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NotSuchAPrincessAlex Mischief and a Little Romance

7th August 2009:
less than two weeks! tops

Author's Response: Lol, we'll see. :D Thank you for the enthusiastic reviews! Totally made my day. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by NotSuchAPrincessAlex Finally Spoken Words

7th August 2009:
OMG! HOLY CRAP And the truth comes out!

Author's Response: Lol, yes it does! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by NotSuchAPrincessAlex Something Crazy

7th August 2009:
wowww is he like totally stupid or something she has a boyfriend a very hot one at that! ! ! and well he has a gf. ugh!

Author's Response: Hahaha, yeah, he's having a not-so-bright moment there. :P

 Report Review

Review #4, by NotSuchAPrincessAlex Getting a Date

7th August 2009:
i like it !! ! ! this is good

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by V.H. 'Trust Me'

26th February 2009:
hey, nice story! i like the lance and helen pairing especially! so well, yeah i am now going to read the sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you'll enjoy the sequel as well! =D

 Report Review

Review #6, by searching4neverland 'Trust Me'

12th December 2008:
Im finished!
And i cant wait to start the sequel!
By the way, the idea of the outdoor ball was very original, Ive never read about nything like that anywhere!

The botom line is, this was a really good story, and i enjoyed reading it, and its characters and plot will stick with me for a wile... Since both are very easy to love.

Congratulations!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! A ball is considered a cliche, so I gave it a little twist. =D Thank you again for all of your wonderful reviews, Anita!

 Report Review

Review #7, by searching4neverland A Father's Advice

12th December 2008:
It really cool that you got Ron to talk to her. I liked it a lot. it made the whole thing very touching.

Author's Response: Thank you! At first I wanted Hermione to talk to her, but I felt that a father's touch is needed here. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by searching4neverland The Third Day

12th December 2008:
I have to ask now: WHAT IS GOING ON?
its not confusing, but the not knowing, is frustration and exiting at the same time!

I knew there was a good reason why i liked Kelly!!! HA!!!

Author's Response: Lol, I'm glad it's not confusing! =D Haha, I love writing that outburst. I don't think she would be content with just glaring venomously at Joaquin from across the room. =P

 Report Review

Review #9, by searching4neverland In the Dark of the Night

11th December 2008:
I cant believe that this is getting so dangerous over just a break up. But of course, Leah is a dumped girl, and Joaquin is a Mallfoy, so, it doestn fall out of character with either of them...

Author's Response: Thank you! I was worried about that twist, and I might go back to edit it, but I'm glad you enjoyed it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by searching4neverland Finally Spoken Words

11th December 2008:
O MY GOD!
That was the craziest, wrongest, most sweetest (in really disturbing ways) declaration I have ever heard!

Im not sure Helen will apritiate though!

Really though, Lance needs to get a grip, he is losing it by all means! Sorry I have to make it short because . I CANT WAIT TO READ THE NEXT CHAPTER!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! =D I love writing that declaration, it seems right that he said it rather spontaneously despite the preparation. =P Thanks, Anita! *huggles*

 Report Review

Review #11, by searching4neverland Discovering a Phobia

11th December 2008:
Lets start from teh top shall we.
At first i just thought that Joaking and Helen were having some kind of conversation and Lance was blowing it out of proportion, but as it turns out, he is just plain boring!
How coud a guy so sweet turn out to be so untrusting? It makes it really hard for me to like him now. (Actually I was waiting for a reasont to dislike him, since i like Lance so much more, hihihihi.)

As for the rest. WELL HELEN IS FINALLY WARMING UP TO HIM! AHHH!!!
teh phobia thing was a nice catch too! He was so sweet, kinda hard not to like him!

Author's Response: Lol, yeah, it was about time Joaquin shows his true colour, and Helen to give Lance a chance. =P And thanks! The phobia would come into play more in the future chapters. ;) Thanks again for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by searching4neverland Dating License

8th December 2008:
I KNEW IT!! I KNEW IT!!!
I laughed so much reading this chapter! I mean at the part where she told her parets and reading their reaction was like a race with myself!

And, the same old feeling of waiting for Lance to make a move and Helens reaction. I bet she will flip out!

Gota go, gota read!!!

Author's Response: Lol, I'm glad you like it! Telling the parents was my favorite part of the chapter. =D And you'll see how she reacts to it. ;) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by searching4neverland Roommates

8th December 2008:
WOW! this chapter was really something!
And Harry of course is reasonable in any situation.

And Im starting to get really annoyed with Helen and her behaviour! She is so childish sometimes! Why cant she just be reasonable and talk to the guy!

Oh, yeh, she hates him.

Cant wait to see what will happen on holidays!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was actually a spur of the moment idea, so I'm glad you like it. =D And yes, Helen can get childish sometimes. Lol, I think Harry gets more reasonable since he becomes a dad. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by searching4neverland Going Home

8th December 2008:
FInally we meet Harrys wife!
ROn and hermione are still bickering of course! So nice of you to keep them like that, I always thought that they would never really change even when they grew older...

I wonder how Hermione and rone are going to take the news of Helens relationship!
I bet Hermione is going to be really good about it and Ron is going to flip! Hahaha!!!

Author's Response: Yes, we do! =D Looking back now, I think Samantha is a little under-developed, so maybe I'll expand her later when I go back for the rewrites. ^_^ Lol, Ronmione is my favourite pairing, and I love their bickering (though sometimes it does get unnerving :P) And I don't think people change completely when they grow up, some parts probably will still be the same. ^_^ Anyway, thank you so much for the review, Anita! They really made my week.

PS: Sorry about the weird replies. I copy-pasted them from Words in a hurry and this is what happen. =/


 Report Review

Review #15, by searching4neverland A Sweet Day

8th December 2008:
Its a really nice adding the family thing youve put here. I always like it when stories dont just have characters in center focus, but a bit of their past lifes as well.

I dont understand why the relationship would be a problem whith the parents though? I thought Draco turned good and was an auror?!


hahah, I cant wait to read what Harry has to say about this! He was never good with girls!

Author's Response: Yes, we do! =D Looking back now, I think Samantha is a little under-developed, so maybe I'll expand her later when I go back for the rewrites. ^_^ Lol, Ronmione is my favourite pairing, and I love their bickering (though sometimes it does get unnerving :P) And I don't think people change completely when they grow up, some parts probably will still be the same. ^_^ Anyway, thank you so much for the review, Anita! They really made my week.

 Report Review

Review #16, by searching4neverland The Fun and The Pretending

8th December 2008:
This is getting so frustrating for Lance! And i feel sorry for him even more.

I dont understand why Helen doesnt want to forgive him though! and Im so curious to see how he will try to win her over!
He has a lot of work to do...

And, the thing i forgot to write in the last riview is that the friends of teh main characters are so much fun! they make every situation that hint of humour and reason when the main character isnt making that much sense!
Its perfect!

Author's Response: Thank you! I think even though Draco turned good, Ron still has some dislikes for him. It's one of the things that never quite went away. ^_^ Lol, I hope you like Harry's advice about this one.

 Report Review

Review #17, by searching4neverland Something Crazy

8th December 2008:
Its really cool that you have givven your characters a backgrownd, some history. Its like it gives them more consistency, like they are even more real.

Helen is really stubborn isnt she? And she hates showing weaknesses. I like that, but I bet it will get in her way later.

and...
OMG i feel so sorry about Lance! He seems so confused and almost desperate! And helen is really firm, which doesnt help him at all.

the one thing i like is that everything moves so slow, giving time for real feeling to come out as exacly what they are. You dont push you characters, the plot has a very natural flow. that makes the story worth reading and really enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thanks! It might be cliche, but the flashback was useful. Lol, Helen is Ron and Hermione's daughter. Stubbornness runs in the family. =P And I'm glad you like the pace. I didn't want to rush the relationship. They have despised each other for a long time. That kind of feeling is hard to change. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by searching4neverland The Quidditch Game

8th December 2008:
The plot thickens i see... and i love it!
Well, Joakin seems so nice, i already like him. And he must really like Helen. At least thats what can be gathered by the story so far.

And thats exacly the best par of the story. Everything happens, nothing is given without an explanation and I (the reader) am left to understand things on my own, which is great!

Also, whats the matter with Lance, cant he say what he thinks right!

Author's Response: Lol, the boy has problems with articulating his feelings. =P And I'm glad you like Joaquin already. You're supposed to, for now anyway. ;) Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by searching4neverland Getting a Date

8th December 2008:
Great first chapter! it goes right to the point, and doesnt lay around.
I like the fact that the characters seem to have their own personality instead of their parents copies.

Also, i like Russell. He sounds really funny and the dialogues in the end is very hilarious!

A good start, half the job done!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I didn't want them to be just carbon-copy of their parents. While children usually have some similarities to their parents, they can't be completely the same. ^_^ I love Russell too. He's kinda the voice of reason in Lance's head sometimes. =P

 Report Review

Review #20, by himynameis05484 'Trust Me'

8th April 2008:
Great story! Very well written and very few grammatical errors! This was a very interesting read and was characterized well. I'll keep my eye out for the sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The sequel is already up. It's called With or Without You. Do check it out when you have the time. ^_^ Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by SiriuslyCrack 'Trust Me'

7th January 2008:
Ooooh, wonderful, wonderful story! Loved it, Pris. Dunno what else to say. The song was brilliant and so was the end. Exactly how I wanted it to end. I didn't review the previous chapter because I just couldn't wait to see who Helen's date was and I am glad Joaquin apologized. Pris, great story. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Yay!! =D I’m grinning like an idiot right now. I’m so happy that you like this. I love that song too; I was debating with myself whether or not to put a song in here when I heard it on the radio and I couldn’t resist. =P Joaquin’s apology is one of the toughest part to write, so it’s great to hear you like it. Thank you so much for the reviews, Tahi!! *huggle*

 Report Review

Review #22, by SiriuslyCrack Talking, at Last

7th January 2008:
Omg, this is probably the bestest chapter of this story, according to me!! *jumps on Pris* You are brilliant, you know that? I am so so so happy, knowing that now everything is okay between Lance and Helen. It's a relief, really. I was afraid Helen would push him away or something, stubborn as she is. Anyway, I still have a few chapters to read *hurries off* :D

Author's Response: Aww, thank you!! I was worried that the reconciliation seemed a little quick, but I’m thrilled that you like it. This review really made me smile, Tahi. Thank you, you’re the greatest!

 Report Review

Review #23, by SiriuslyCrack A Father's Advice

7th January 2008:
I am really relieved that Helen is okay. I thought her hand was never going to be the same. Phew! Omg, are Nagini's offsprings going to play a part in later chapters? I have a doubt something evil is brewing somewere. Am I right? Oh well, I'll just have to read on.

Oh, and I loved the scene between Helen and Ron. Ron sounded really understanding and cute, comforting and advising his daughter like that *wub* *giggle* Great chapter, Pris. Off to read the next one now...

Author's Response: Tahi! *huggle* I’m so happy to see your reviews again. =D Nagini’s part is going to stop here, but when I edited this story, I might add some hints about it in the previous chapters. I love writing that scene too! Before this, it’s always Hermione who steps up to comfort her, so I thought I change the role for once. ^_^ Thanks for the review, Tahi!

 Report Review

Review #24, by emz 'Trust Me'

25th November 2007:
OHHH!!! WHAT a beautiful fanfic!
This ending ... *hugs it* I adored it!
At first, I was like "JOAQUIN!??!? WHAAAT?!! NLKCOIHBSH CVU(*&)(&*&^!!" But then I kind of calmed down :P and his apology wasn't overdone, or underdone for that matter: it was perfect. And the way she couldn't accept it ... it's a good way to leave it, with us wondering if they ever became friends. My guess would be they did, in the end, and then Joaquin eventually got married to Kayla Kent or something :P
But yeah. This was a truly 10/10 chapter :) I absolutely loved the last paragraph, and the last line made me go AWWWH SQUEE!
I'll check out the sequel next.
Amazing work on this fic, Pris. An absolutely brilliant one :)
- Em

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so, so much Em!! All your reviews had made my week, seriously! *hugs* LOL, I figured it would be the initial reaction to his appearance. Thanks for noting the apology! I wasn’t sure about including it, since I didn’t want it to be a cliché. So I’m glad you like it. ^_^ LOL, we’ll see about the future. It’s all planned for the sequel. =D

Again, thank you for all the awesome reviews!


 Report Review

Review #25, by emz The Ball-Part One

25th November 2007:
Ooooh, I like your cliffie :)
I have to say, I don't know if I want her to be with Lance or not ... that would be kind of clichéd, but then I DO want them to get together at the ball!
How about if it was Russell? I like Russell :) That would work ... but then ... ARGH! I guess I'll just go and read the next chapter :P
And there's a sequel, right? There'd better be! The next chapter CAN'T be the end of their story :P
Lovely chapter. I especially loved Hermione's letter, and her confession. Brilliantly done.
- Em

Author's Response: Yay! Someone finally commented on Hermione’s letter. I was worried that the letter might come across as strange, so I’m thrilled that you like it. Lol, we’ll find out who Helen’s date is in the next chapter. I actually considered Russell to be the date, but I figured there wouldn’t be much drama going on if he was the one. So no, it’s not Russell. ^_^ And yes, there’s a sequel. Although I’m starting to think I shouldn’t have started it at all, since I’m taking so long to update it. :(

Anyway, thank you so much for the review! *huggles*


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>