Reading Reviews for The Four Founders
  
550 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Esther Hufflepuff Salazar Slytherin

2nd January 2013:
This chapter is so perfect! I love the way you describe Helga, Rowena and Salazar, especially Slytherin's arrogance and pride interacting with Rawenclaw's pride and intelligence. Helga is just as sweet and innocent as I expected. Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by some1 A Mysterious Acquaintance

11th December 2010:
i think the romance seen was very well written and u hav nothing to worry about u should include more in you stories

 Report Review

Review #3, by Riverwind54 The End Of The Beginning

14th September 2010:
Thank you, what a great story, I could not stop reading. I have not looked yet but I hope to find more of your work.

River

 Report Review

Review #4, by FallenAmaranth Godric's Past, Part I

2nd September 2010:
This review is for the past few chapters

I already reviewed chapter 18 and 19, and said i was confused about pistol/bow and arrow..

you changed it to pistol and in the reviews i read alot of people commented that pistols wouldn't have been around and you answered (in a chapter 18 review) that wizards were ahead of muggles but it changed later on. In Harry's time no wizard bar muggleborns know what a gun or pistol is. I know you said it changed but people don't just forget about things so i can't see how wizards could be ahead of mugles.

For this chapter, when did you write this? Because Snape is the Half-Blood Prince and it just confuses me when I read because I have read the Canon books way to many times.

It's an awesome story though I really hate Rowena.

 Report Review

Review #5, by FallenAmaranth Revenge

2nd September 2010:
the sound of a shot from a bow and arrow? surely it'd be a twang?

 Report Review

Review #6, by FallenAmaranth The Letter

2nd September 2010:
pistol? in the last chapter she was holding a bow and arrow...

 Report Review

Review #7, by FallenAmaranth The Prophecy

1st September 2010:
"'Rowena, dearest, are you decent?' It was Sir Ravenclaw.
Rowena hurried over to her chair and pulled on her dressing gown.

'Yes, yes, do enter, Father!' she cried."

and

"'I've been told that it's quite the fashion,'"

reminded me of Pirates of the Carribean.. couldn't help but wonder if that's where the lines were from?

I love this story though.. i think Helga's my favourite so far though :D xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by 4th_year_Canadian_Gryffindor The Letter

27th June 2010:
Hi!

I really like the story so far, it is really well written and enjoyable. There are just a couple things that have been driving me crazy.

1. There are sometimes spelling mistakes but I understand that that can be expected, it just bothers me because I'm too much of a perfectionist.

2. When Rowena shot her father, you said she was holding her father's bow and arrow but later you said she shot him with his pistol. Well that is confusing but also, whether you know this or not, Hogwarts was not founded until 987 A.D. (This information can be found on hp-lexicon). Rowena could very well have used a bow and arrow at that period in time, but the earliest pistols were not found in Europe until the 1300s, making this usage nearly impossible. I don't blame you if you didn't know these facts. I have too much time on my hands and research random subjects (mostly history.) But do not worry you can hardly notice the whole bow and arrow/pistol situation, the plot is very intense at that point and it just isn't noticed.

3. I am somewhat unclear as to how Godric jumped on the window ledge with Helga because they both would have been suspects, but then Helga is in the room with Salazar and Rowena. Did she stay or did she escape? I am somewhat confused there, but most likely that was my own lack of intelligence while reading.

So apart from those things I am absolutely crazy about this fanfiction! One thing that I would like to know is, are there any relationships coming? Or any romance at all? I personally think that a Salazar and Helga romance would be fun because they are so opposite, but I am not sure about a Rowena and Godric romance because personally I think Rowena is a stuck up snob who feels she is better than everyone else and can do as she pleases. I don't mean to insult your story if you don't mean to portray her as that, I have read lots of other found fanfiction and I always get that impression of her.

Thanx for the fun read!

:)

 Report Review

Review #9, by joey The End Of The Beginning

30th March 2010:
This is the best story I have read about the four founders but there are a few spelling mistakes. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #10, by bennenbenn5 Godric's Past, Part II

6th February 2010:
They didn't have pistols in the founders time

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lillylover22 Godric's Past, Part II

9th October 2009:
Wow i like the way you brang the sound into the story!! 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lillylover22 Godric's Past, Part I

6th August 2009:
huh. didnt see that one coming!! good twist!! i like it!! 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #13, by ranja60 The End Of The Beginning

6th June 2009:
Great conclusion to the Founders book, i cant wait to read the next one, but I have to go now, ill start reading it on the 10th when I have free time:D

 Report Review

Review #14, by ranja60 A Mysterious Acquaintance

6th June 2009:
I found this scene with Slytherin very interesting, as i cannot seem to get the mental image of Snape out of my head when I think of him. This continues to be a great fic, and i hope you keep writing more stories with as much depth as this one. On to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lillylover22 The Letter

3rd June 2009:
this is great yet again!! 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lillylover22 Revenge

3rd June 2009:
rowena killed him!! so she should!! 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lillylover22 Visting Hogglesmeath

3rd June 2009:
did his mother kill his father i wonder. 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lillylover22 The land

3rd June 2009:
didn't he think helga deserved to know?? 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #19, by ranja60 Rowena Ravenclaw

2nd June 2009:
Great intro with ravenclaw, this chapter describes her personality very well, and leaves me wanting more. On to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lillylover22 Plotting

26th May 2009:
i agree with Godric!!! 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lillylover22 Moment of Truth

26th May 2009:
Poor poor helga and her mother!! 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lillylover22 Saving Hufflepuff, Part II

26th May 2009:
oh no he is going to die isnt he!! 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lillylover22 Saving Hufflepuff, Part I

26th May 2009:
Ravenclaw is an idiot!! 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lillylover22 Helga's Troubles

26th May 2009:
i hope she saves him!! 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lillylover22 'But I never knew he started all this pure-blood stuff.'

26th May 2009:
of course he would start the pureblood crap!! 9/10 =]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>