Reading Reviews for The Four Founders
  
559 Reviews Found

Review #1, by foreverfleur 'But I never knew he started all this pure-blood stuff.'

17th May 2015:
Now, I feel like we are getting to the meat of the characters, here--slowly pulling back some layers. Their characters once a bit idyllic, are finally showing their true colors, diverging in their views and opinions. How interesting to consider the origins of the 'pureblood' 'muggleborn' politics like you do. You've done it quite well here without losing the lightness of your writing style, one of my favorite aspects of your story. Nice work, again! --ffleur

 Report Review

Review #2, by foreverfleur Fathers

17th May 2015:
Oh I had a feeling that cold would come back with a vengeance. Godric to the rescue?

 Report Review

Review #3, by foreverfleur The Idea

17th May 2015:
It just seems too good to be true...their getting along. Haa..leave it to Salazar to bond with Godric over something so solemn as the unfortunate health of their parents. Needless to say, you have me hooked! --ffleur

 Report Review

Review #4, by foreverfleur Making Acquaintance

17th May 2015:
I feel...like Godric is hiding something, when mention of the Greenlands came up, and their King. I'm excited to know what it is, if anything. Again, your characterizations are just so brilliant. Each are so distinct, in their mannerisms, their thought processes and you have defined their character so well. I sense a love triangle...or square fast approaching? And I love it. Looking forward to reading more. --ffleur

 Report Review

Review #5, by foreverfleur Godric Gryffindor

17th May 2015:
I absolutely love your characterization of Godric--how brash, how quirky, how absolutely charming. Nice work!

 Report Review

Review #6, by foreverfleur Salazar Slytherin

17th May 2015:
Oddly--and I mean that in the best way possible, no seriously--I felt transported into a Jane Austen-esque scene throughout the entirety of this chapter, where Salazar could have easily been Mr. Darcy to Rowena's Elizabeth Bennett. Not sure that was entirely what you were going for but it was effective, for me at least! You have a lightness to your writing that is quite captivating. Here's to another great chapter. --ffleur

 Report Review

Review #7, by foreverfleur The Prophecy

17th May 2015:
Prophecy writing is a tricky business. It is so difficult to achieve just the right amount of vagueness, that gives your story direction, without boxing you in too much. Your prophecy was so sweet. I liked your use of the animals, the way you embedded it into the whole conversation. Again, it flowed so naturally. I also have such a soft spot for Hufflepuff Snr. I hope he doesn't catch that cold... --ffleur

 Report Review

Review #8, by foreverfleur Helga Hufflepuff

17th May 2015:
Again wonderful characterizations of Rowena, Helga. I never thought to romantically link Rowena and Salazaar (again, a Founder's Era novice here!). I think the thing that had me most excited about this chapter was your historicization of Hogsmeade. What an interesting idea! A place within the kingdom, once demarcated for the region's magical population. Very interested to see where this goes! --ffleur

 Report Review

Review #9, by foreverfleur Rowena Ravenclaw

17th May 2015:
I have read very few Founder's era stories, but I'm looking to change that. Your story came very highly recommended and even from this first chapter I can see why. Your characterization of Rowena, was so simple but beautifully written. I loved how curious she is. how much she just wants to read, coupled with how confined she feels, both physically in the tower and mentally. It felt so natural. a powerful contrast within her person! I'm looking forward to seeing where this goes. Great start! --ffleur

 Report Review

Review #10, by Esther Hufflepuff Salazar Slytherin

2nd January 2013:
This chapter is so perfect! I love the way you describe Helga, Rowena and Salazar, especially Slytherin's arrogance and pride interacting with Rawenclaw's pride and intelligence. Helga is just as sweet and innocent as I expected. Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by some1 A Mysterious Acquaintance

11th December 2010:
i think the romance seen was very well written and u hav nothing to worry about u should include more in you stories

 Report Review

Review #12, by Riverwind54 The End Of The Beginning

14th September 2010:
Thank you, what a great story, I could not stop reading. I have not looked yet but I hope to find more of your work.

River

 Report Review

Review #13, by FallenAmaranth Godric's Past, Part I

2nd September 2010:
This review is for the past few chapters

I already reviewed chapter 18 and 19, and said i was confused about pistol/bow and arrow..

you changed it to pistol and in the reviews i read alot of people commented that pistols wouldn't have been around and you answered (in a chapter 18 review) that wizards were ahead of muggles but it changed later on. In Harry's time no wizard bar muggleborns know what a gun or pistol is. I know you said it changed but people don't just forget about things so i can't see how wizards could be ahead of mugles.

For this chapter, when did you write this? Because Snape is the Half-Blood Prince and it just confuses me when I read because I have read the Canon books way to many times.

It's an awesome story though I really hate Rowena.

 Report Review

Review #14, by FallenAmaranth Revenge

2nd September 2010:
the sound of a shot from a bow and arrow? surely it'd be a twang?

 Report Review

Review #15, by FallenAmaranth The Letter

2nd September 2010:
pistol? in the last chapter she was holding a bow and arrow...

 Report Review

Review #16, by FallenAmaranth The Prophecy

1st September 2010:
"'Rowena, dearest, are you decent?' It was Sir Ravenclaw.
Rowena hurried over to her chair and pulled on her dressing gown.

'Yes, yes, do enter, Father!' she cried."

and

"'I've been told that it's quite the fashion,'"

reminded me of Pirates of the Carribean.. couldn't help but wonder if that's where the lines were from?

I love this story though.. i think Helga's my favourite so far though :D xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by 4th_year_Canadian_Gryffindor The Letter

27th June 2010:
Hi!

I really like the story so far, it is really well written and enjoyable. There are just a couple things that have been driving me crazy.

1. There are sometimes spelling mistakes but I understand that that can be expected, it just bothers me because I'm too much of a perfectionist.

2. When Rowena shot her father, you said she was holding her father's bow and arrow but later you said she shot him with his pistol. Well that is confusing but also, whether you know this or not, Hogwarts was not founded until 987 A.D. (This information can be found on hp-lexicon). Rowena could very well have used a bow and arrow at that period in time, but the earliest pistols were not found in Europe until the 1300s, making this usage nearly impossible. I don't blame you if you didn't know these facts. I have too much time on my hands and research random subjects (mostly history.) But do not worry you can hardly notice the whole bow and arrow/pistol situation, the plot is very intense at that point and it just isn't noticed.

3. I am somewhat unclear as to how Godric jumped on the window ledge with Helga because they both would have been suspects, but then Helga is in the room with Salazar and Rowena. Did she stay or did she escape? I am somewhat confused there, but most likely that was my own lack of intelligence while reading.

So apart from those things I am absolutely crazy about this fanfiction! One thing that I would like to know is, are there any relationships coming? Or any romance at all? I personally think that a Salazar and Helga romance would be fun because they are so opposite, but I am not sure about a Rowena and Godric romance because personally I think Rowena is a stuck up snob who feels she is better than everyone else and can do as she pleases. I don't mean to insult your story if you don't mean to portray her as that, I have read lots of other found fanfiction and I always get that impression of her.

Thanx for the fun read!

:)

 Report Review

Review #18, by joey The End Of The Beginning

30th March 2010:
This is the best story I have read about the four founders but there are a few spelling mistakes. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #19, by bennenbenn5 Godric's Past, Part II

6th February 2010:
They didn't have pistols in the founders time

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lillylover22 Godric's Past, Part II

9th October 2009:
Wow i like the way you brang the sound into the story!! 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lillylover22 Godric's Past, Part I

6th August 2009:
huh. didnt see that one coming!! good twist!! i like it!! 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #22, by ranja60 The End Of The Beginning

6th June 2009:
Great conclusion to the Founders book, i cant wait to read the next one, but I have to go now, ill start reading it on the 10th when I have free time:D

 Report Review

Review #23, by ranja60 A Mysterious Acquaintance

6th June 2009:
I found this scene with Slytherin very interesting, as i cannot seem to get the mental image of Snape out of my head when I think of him. This continues to be a great fic, and i hope you keep writing more stories with as much depth as this one. On to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lillylover22 The Letter

3rd June 2009:
this is great yet again!! 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lillylover22 Revenge

3rd June 2009:
rowena killed him!! so she should!! 9/10 =]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>