Reading Reviews for Through the Looking Glass
  
691 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NataliieW Draco Malfoy

12th February 2013:
very interesting view on how he became a death eater! voldemort was really scary in this. Nice work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Katfish Pie Narcissa Black

11th February 2013:
This is amazing! the way you write Narcissa Balck is perfect. I have listened to this on hp poadcast multiple times. Each time it gets better. "She would take his darkness, his secrets, his coldness and she would take his beauty, his passion, and his status," This line makes me shiver. Your writting is so beautiful. Great job on this!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Beifong Luna Lovegood

6th December 2012:
Awww!! This is awesome!

 Report Review

Review #4, by rbrammer Peter Pettigrew

22nd November 2011:
this story is amazing. I love it!!(: i love how its through everyone's different point of views.

 Report Review

Review #5, by rbrammer Peter Pettigrew

22nd November 2011:
this story is amazing. I love it!!(: i love how its through everyone's different point of views.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mrs Sirius Black Dedication and Thanks

7th November 2011:
This story was amazing, even though each chapter was written by a different author it flowed so well that it felt like it was written by one.

Amazing Job!

Mrs S. Black

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mrs Sirius Black Prologue

6th November 2011:
A lovely introduction to the story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kate Severus Snape

2nd September 2011:
I absolutely loved this story,
You have really captured the ambivalent nature of Snape as J.K. Rowling intended, I love it :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by The Golden Trio Epilogue

8th July 2011:
Great chappie! I love the idea of him strolling into the Department of Mysteries and seeing all of that. Cool idea!

xoxo TGT

 Report Review

Review #10, by The Golden Trio Cho Chang

8th July 2011:
What an interesting take on Cho! This was a great story. I'm sure many people wouldn't even think of her trying to get revenge on Voldemort.

xoxo TGT

 Report Review

Review #11, by The Golden Trio Peter Pettigrew

5th July 2011:
Excellent story! I love how you gave Wormtail a love interest, and that she's the one who turned him over to the dark side! Great job.

xoxo TGT

 Report Review

Review #12, by The Golden Trio Lucius Malfoy

5th July 2011:
This was wonderfully written! There were so many great descriptions. The only thing that took away from the story was the wrong form of 'theirs' and 'to'.

xoxo TGT

 Report Review

Review #13, by The Golden Trio Prologue

11th May 2011:
One of the best prologues I have ever read!

xoxo TGT

 Report Review

Review #14, by Drayko_F_Rayat Author Page

2nd May 2011:
Strange. But ok. 1/10 rating for this authors page.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Amicus James Potter

27th April 2011:
Beautiful as usual, you capture James and his relationships like no one else.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rebekah Severus Snape

20th March 2011:
I loved this chapter the most, I think! Snape is definitely one of my favorite characters. I was one of those who chose the "Trust Snape" stickers they gave out when you pre-ordered the 7th book through Borders! I hope the author writes more about Snape because they have a really in-depth, true perspective on him. He/She definitely has the talent to grip the reader's attention from start to finish.

 Report Review

Review #17, by GeorgieElizabeth Longbottoms

12th January 2011:
What a beautifully emotional chapter, and all the more poignant as we know what the future holds for the Longbottom's (and Neville of course). The descriptive technique was outstanding from the beginning, the first chapter being particularly powerful. Despite the breaking of the text, the techniqie worked and didn't stop the flow at all. I found myself wanting to know what was going to happen in both sides of the text. The 'happy' (for want of a better word) lighter side of the story balanced beautifully with the dark, horror-filled side.

Frank and Alice Longbottom are tragic characters and you truly did them justice. A really beautiful chapter.

Georgie X

 Report Review

Review #18, by GeorgieElizabeth Prologue

12th January 2011:
What an intriguing prologue. It really draws you into the story from the beginning. The hatred is almost palpable, and yet somehow there was something that made me connect (note the use of connect and not pity) him.

This is a truly wonderful project and I look forward to reading more of the chapters, seeing what everyone thinks of the various characters and their P.O.V's.

Well done to all involved.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Beaming Brilliant Remus Lupin

14th November 2010:
Wow, this chapter really gives us an inside to how horrible Lupin's life really is. In the books, you only see him like he says in the seventh, when he's pretected by Dumbledore, or the Order. You don't really know how much shunning and poverty Lupin recieves in return.

 Report Review

Review #20, by kyle Harry Potter

19th August 2010:
he felt the sadness of loss fall over harry

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jennifer16 Molly Weasley

14th July 2010:
OMG!! This was really sad...it made me cry! (T_T) icy_cool_hermione, you did a really good job of depicting Molly's kind and loving personality. You make her seem so real! (^_^)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jennifer16 Peter Pettigrew

10th July 2010:
Very well written...you captured Peter's personality really good!! (^_^) I don't normally read stories about Peter but your story was an exception I was glad I made. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jennifer16 Regulus Black

9th July 2010:
Great chapter! This is the first time I read a story about Regulus and I'm glad I did!! I liked the way you portray Regulus...you did an excellent job! (^_^)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jennifer16 Narcissa Black

9th July 2010:
Wow! This is the first time I read a story in which Narcissa is the main character...and I must say I am VERY impressed! Excellent job in portraying her! You have made me want to read more stories about her. (^_^)

Author's Response: We knew so little about her at the time this story was written. I'm happy I guessed right about some things.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jennifer16 Longbottoms

9th July 2010:
Aw...this was a very sweet & sad chapter!! It is very well written! It made me cry on those sad parts!! I never really thought about Neville's parents, this chapter made me realize that they were very much in love like Harry's parents. It's so sad that they had to suffer. I wish J.K. Rowling would have written about them more in her books. But since she didn't, I would LOVE to read a story about Frank/Alice from you! (^_^)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>