Reading Reviews for A DESTINY FULFILLED
  
259 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sci_fianime Epilogue

22nd November 2011:
Nice enjoyable story...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mia Epilogue

22nd May 2010:
Loved it! Was nice to read a story with a completely new main character.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Genna Epilogue

13th January 2008:
Hey good job. I had a few lingering questions: Upon the first meeting, why didn't the 'Dark figure' (I assume its the demon) try to kill Jess? Surely it could identify the light in Jess was a fairy?

My next question is why did a small part of Dumbledore's soul die because he rounded up Death eaters or Malfoy Mob members? Holding a combatant during war without torture and fair treatment is a part of the convention of war. What was Dumbledore doing that is different from what we as world citizens do now?

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so sorry...I'm not sure what you mean by the 'dark figure' and Jessica's first meeting...so I can't answer that. A part of Dumbledore's soul dying...that I can answer. No matter how good the 'cause', no matter how much the world benefits...death takes it's toll on the one who instigates it they are human. Some of those 'rounded up' were killed, and Albus felt that remorse personally, even if they deserved it.
Read again...he insisted on being there at their executions. Winston Churchill in WWII allowed a whole city to be annihilated because he didn't want the enemy to know they had broken the "code'. The code that saved thousands of lives later...but don't you think he dreamed of those 'sacrifices' til his dying day. Yes. Even one death kills a part of a soul that is 'good'. Maybe the world shouldn't forget that so easily. An evil soul wouldn't care...but Albus did. Sigh...Thank you so much for aa thought provoking review. And thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Luna Liano Epilogue

8th April 2007:
Wow, that was a beautiful, wonderful story, how do you write like that?

Author's Response: This was the first thing I ever wrote, besides letters. I got the 'bug' by reading such great stories here and a few other sites. Give it a try sometime! Thank you so much for the review and so glad you enjoyed my effort.

 Report Review

Review #5, by michelle Epilogue

25th November 2006:
AWESOME STORYare you going to write a sequel?if you do i bet you it will be ten times better even though this was a 10 on my fantastic scale(the highest is a five)bye!!!

Author's Response: The sequel...if I ever get it done, will be more in-depth and less rushed. This was my first fic and I learned a lot writing it. The comments help a lot too. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by queer hedwig Epilogue

1st November 2006:
hi once again here.sorry but iam reading ur story very late.i wish to know whether u have any sequel planned.i would greatly appreciate a sequel

Author's Response: I actually have four chapters of a sequel done, but I fell in a plot hole with no plot bunnies to pull me out. I'll keep trying. Thank you so much for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #7, by queer hedwig Epilogue

1st November 2006:
hi nice story u have it here.u could have somewhat expanded the malfoy scenes.good theme.fully eynjoyable.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah, I would like to have had Draco go more nuts in a slower way myself, but didn't know how to write it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by queerhedwig Ch 10: PORTABLE PROFESSORS

1st November 2006:
Hi i like the way you have created jessica but i do feel as u said in the last chapter that u have somewhat rushed things up.otherwise this story is very good.theme is good.

Author's Response: Oh so sorry, I wasn't notified that I had unanswered reviews and hadn't checked in a while. (I just moved...yuck) I usually respond immediately.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Britannia Epilogue

4th June 2006:
Well that was lovely, the whole story kept me entertained on my long comutes into London, I actually looked forward to getting on the train so I had time to read. Woderful :)

Author's Response: So, you took my 'ride' while you took your 'ride'. LOL! I can't tell you how delighted I am that you stayed through the whole show. Thank you for all your lovely comments!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Britannia Ch 23: BLACK AND WHITE

4th June 2006:
What a dramatic ending and you wrote it wonderfully, that Jess could no longer see the evil just the man made me sniff - Excellent work.

Author's Response: I have never felt totally happy with the 'battle'. I analyze it too much so I don't know how it really comes across. I'm so glad you thought it was entertaining. That means a lot to me...really!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Britannia Ch 22: SHADES OF GREY

4th June 2006:
OMG - Lots of lovely Snape action - Just what side is he on and where is he going with the Portkey. Excellent chapter had me on the edge of my seat.

Author's Response: I love Alan...uh, I mean Snape! I could never make him disloyal. Snarky, yes! But never disloyal. I'm glad to see that I was somewhat sucessful is ramping up the tension. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Britannia Ch 21: DARK AND LIGHT

4th June 2006:
So there's still life in the old dog yet lol. Loved Dumbledore in this. And Lucius was written so well in this.

Author's Response: Yeah, I just had to give Dumbledore feet of clay, so to speak. I've always felt he needed to 'agonize' more so I decided to torture him just a bit...you know, make him a little more 'human'.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Britannia Ch 20: MALFOY'S CHRISTMAS PRESENT

4th June 2006:
Oh What! Loads of action in this chapter, great description of the ball and poor Fudge - you actually made me feel sorry for him just as Jess did. :)

Author's Response: I really loved writing Fudge and only reluctantly bumped him off. Sigh, I guess it was needed. Thanks so much for your comments!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Britannia Ch 19: FAMILY TIES

4th June 2006:
I love the interaction between Draco and his Father, wanting to get out from under his father's thumb even plotting it but not quite having what it takes to really do it - or is that really do it yet?

Author's Response: Aha!...you caught that, you little minx! There is much more of the little dragon feeling his oats...or trying to.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Britannia Ch 18: A CALL TO ARMS

4th June 2006:
Loved the battle of the sexes - Hermione put him straight, but you capped it perfectly but showing Ron realising that he didn't want her to change after all.
Great scenes with the Malfoys and Severus too. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much...I really loved listening in on their first marital spat. It was so fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Britannia Ch 17: IN SICKNESS AND IN HEALTH

4th June 2006:
Ah The Wedding Chatper ***sniff*** you managed a wonderful mix of setimental and sweet and just a little humour without going over the top. Well Done!

Author's Response: Ah, yes...the obligatory bit of Fluff. I was really hoping they would just elope, but Molly put her foot down!

 Report Review

Review #17, by cat Epilogue

1st June 2006:
I loved it :) I hope youve written others you have an incredible writing style!



Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I really appreciate the compliment!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Britannia Ch 16: PARTY TIME

14th May 2006:
This just gets better and better, poor Severus, will that poor man ever get a day off without having some Dark Lord or other probing into his mind. Draco was wonderfully wimpy. Very well written - Gripping stuff.

Author's Response: Sorry, I can't help but torture poor Sevvie! It gets much worse, and he will play a major part. Besides, he's such a strong character...he can handle it...maybe.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Britannia Ch 15: TEN THOUSAND DEMONS

14th May 2006:
OMG that last line - “Severus Snape” he spoke, “Your Lord calls…” So creepy but I do love your Lucius and Hermione's research - Wow things are really hotting up.

Author's Response: Yup, things do heat up from here. Only a little humor and romance coming up, but it starts getting much darker...well, compared to the beginning.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Britannia Ch 14: DINNER AND A DATE

14th May 2006:
Aw Bless, Dobby and his old and much treasured sock was a lovely touch. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Harry must have snorted his wine when he saw that sock! Thanks for the reviews Tannia!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Britannia Ch 13: SUBTLE, AND NOT SO

14th May 2006:
Fudge was just perfect as idiotic as ever. I loved how lost poor Jess was must be a bit of a culture shock for her - like descovering boys in your teens, bless her.

Author's Response: I do enjoy writing Fudge...the ultimate bureaucratic bungler. He does show up in person a little later on.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Britannia Ch 12: STARK REALITY

10th May 2006:
Excellent chapter, I love the way you gave her a reality check without getting overly grafic. Dumbledore telling her off was great a case of 'pride before a fall' and the vow she took was perfect.
Great job - I'm so enjoying this story.

Author's Response: Now, how the bloody blue blazes do you manage to review on both sites at once?
Yes, the gal got way too big for her knickers! I felt for DD having to bring her down. Oh well, that's his job. Thanks so much for hanging in on this! It means a lot.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Britannia Ch 11: PRACTICAL EXAM

10th May 2006:
I do love a strong woman and Jess is certainly that, maybe too much for her own good. Loved the swift letter to Hermione it was an excellent contrast to her confidence in other areas having her need the 'girl talk' advice.

Author's Response: Ah, sharp lady...you caught the "maybe too much for her own good" aspect before it was resolved. Yup, poor Jess is a basket case in regards to relationships...with her background I actually think she's farther along than could be expected. Thanks so much for your comments ;-)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Britannia Ch 10: PORTABLE PROFESSORS

10th May 2006:
Oooh - I so lved them rolling around on the floor lol. This is such an enjoyable story.

Author's Response: Tee Hee....that is my favorite scene in the whole story. Certainly not the passion that you write so well, but for a HP romance, I thought it captured their personalities quite well with very few words. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Britannia Ch 9: CRAM SESSIONS

10th May 2006:
Lovely chapter, I do like strong ladies that learn not just to survive but to thrive. Ginny - well that was sad but so right for this plot.

Author's Response: Some have said that I took Hermione out of character here. I'm glad you didn't think so. I never acted childish til I was in my 20's, so I gave that gift to Jessica and Hermione. Boy, do they both need it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>