Reading Reviews for Caught in the Crossfire
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JadedMystress Watching and Waiting

30th June 2005:
Whoa. I got chills reading over the last part. Dont know which kind tho :) as bbnaz said, i'll be wating for the and update as well.

Author's Response: Thank you Jaded. I will attempt to get an update out soon.

 Report Review

Review #2, by bbnaz Watching and Waiting

27th June 2005:
I love this story and I was delighted to see the update. This side of Severus is quite lovely and likeable even though I still feel sorry for Sirius. I will be sitting over there *points to darkened corner* patiently waiting the healer and next update.

Author's Response: Lol. Thank you BB. The healer will get there...eventually.

Author's Response: Lol. Thank you BB. The healer will get there...eventually.

 Report Review

Review #3, by bbnaz Prologue

16th June 2005:
stamping feet, checking this story knowing that the other is going swimmingly, and all that you do, but still love this one too. okay so some day I too may write and dangle ;~)

Author's Response: LMAO I know, I know. I'm getting there with this but it's taking time! Thank you for supporting me though hon.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cor_Leonis Until then

7th June 2005:
Ah, yes, why use stinging hexes when all you simply have to do is give a swift kick in the right direction! Snape and Arella continue to amuse and intrigue me. That's some relationship! They are going to tire each other out, that's for sure. Is this the first time the Longbottoms manage to escape the Dark Lord (like the prophecy said)? I'm thinking it must be. Great job, and I can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: Snape and Arella are explosive but soon they will tire and settle. You're right about the Longbottoms. I think a lot of people thought I was writing about their demise but this is way before that. Update is very slow but on its way.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cor_Leonis The only one left to turn to

7th June 2005:
Your Snape is so good, and so bad! I have to tell you, I loved this line: It was a rare thing for Snape to congratulate James Potter, but at that moment he would have shook his hand. Indeed it is a rare thing, though I could just imagine Snape pumping arms vigorously with Potter. Interesting that Henny goes great lengths to keep her master happy. I like this, it's a great read.

Author's Response: Well I'm delighted to hear you compliment my Snape, you being the expert and all! Henny does go to all sort of lengths for him and will continue to do so. I like her, bless her.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cor_Leonis A marriage and a mistake…maybe

7th June 2005:
Oh, what a sad beginning to the Potter's wedding day. However, I can see where James would want to rectify the situation...he and Sirius were practically brothers, after all. I really loved the ending--Snape's reaction to her arrival. I can't wait to see what happens next. Wonderful!

Author's Response: Yes, one of the few times he would allow himself to smile. Thank you for reviewing, my dear.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Cor_Leonis What dreams may come

7th June 2005:
I liked the way you chose to write this chapter...the order of perspectives and whatnot. Poor Snape, I could just picture everything he was doing. I must say though, I love the nickname the elf came up with. So perfectly haunting in its description, and then when Lucius added what his mother said, it was even better. Nicely done, as usual.

Author's Response: Henny. Lol I was reading Henny Penny to my daughter and it came up that way! She reminds me of an old mother hen, babying Severus. (well someone has to) Good old Lucius. I write him in this almost as the fool but I hope it works. Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Strawcherry Until then

16th May 2005:
"A swift kick in the right direction..." Ah, Arella and her delicious temper. One of the reasons why she and Snape are just so great together. Their games must be exhausting for them, but are always a pleasure to read. I'm worried about the Longbottoms, but feel safe in knowing that their time can't have come yet. I am so enjoying this!

Author's Response: Ah yes, clever you! The Longbottoms are indeed safe (ish) right now because of canon. Arella and Snape are exhausting but that's the attraction. I know people like that too. Fiery but passionate and sometimes it works. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by bbnaz Until then

16th May 2005:
Whew. And all the while, the Longbottoms are being lost. This is a beautiful story even with the trials and tribulations......

Author's Response: Not lost yet, hon. You'll see! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoy this and thank you for reading.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Wiccan Until then

15th May 2005:
"A swift kick in the right direction...etc" I do so love your way with euphemisms! You are the undisputed Mistress! I fear for the Longbottoms...canon must out...

Author's Response: The Longbottoms haven't had Neville yet so they are safe for now. I won't change canon, I promise. Thank you for the praise and reviews.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Cor_Leonis Bluff and double bluff

15th May 2005:
Lovely. They have a very volatile chemistry, don't they? Yet it's easy to see how he's attracted to her; how she makes him weak. Given that they both are so intelligent and calculating, I'm very curious to see how their relationship develops. Wonderful writing, Barb!

Author's Response: Arella and Snaoe will spat and argue until sundown but there is a respect there and an amazing attraction that continues throughout their lives. I hope I can show that without turning Snape soft. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Cor_Leonis Prologue

15th May 2005:
Ah, Snape and Arella. You know I like a good Snape romance. Poor guy, he has so many bitter thoughts between he and Arella's past, and now her relationship with Sirius. I love, however, that you have him going through all this inner turmoil, and then have him come out with a line like his final one. That's the snarky man I love! Great prologue!

Author's Response: Oh hello hon! I'm excited to have you with me and pleased the beginning works for you. Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jules The only one left to turn to

9th May 2005:
Sends tingles down my spine!! Great story, but when will you finish another chapter??????

Author's Response: I normally update every weekend, Jules, real life allowing. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by bbnaz The only one left to turn to

8th May 2005:
YOWZA. okay i will sit and wait patiently! it is definitely worth the wait.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think so. And thank you as always.

 Report Review

Review #15, by skyeblack The only one left to turn to

8th May 2005:
this is getting really good. Keep it up

Author's Response: Oh thank you Skye. I really appreciate your review and support.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Strawcherry The only one left to turn to

8th May 2005:
Ah, this was wonderful. I particularly loved Severus in this chapter. So calculating, so manipulative! "He loved to see her like this because she needed him and it made him feel alive." That little line says it all. I was actually scared of the way he behaved, especially in the end. He's been lonely for too long, I guess. And that house-elf... She's very intense! Much more frightening than Snape, too. In some ways her loyalty towards him was touching, though. But knowing Arella, she's not about to give them their way. Or is she? Love can do a lot to a person... Oh, and a last thing I have to comment on was the dialogue, which was very strong in this chapter!

Author's Response: Oh I adore you, because you always pick up on those lines that mean a lot! He is a little scarey but then he doesn't want to lose her again. Glad the dialogue comes across...I was a little concerned for my house elf speak! Will Arella just melt into his arms? Hmm..what do you think? It's always a game with those two. She may submit for a while but she'll make him pay somehow. Thank you for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Wiccan The only one left to turn to

7th May 2005:
Henny sure is one tough little character! Between her and Snape our lady is quite literally a prisoner of love.

Author's Response: Yes she is now! I like Henny. She's a feisty one, but she's been with Snape a while so maybe she has to be. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by bbnaz A marriage and a mistake…maybe

7th May 2005:
delicious. and tempting. and i want more!

Author's Response: So demanding! More loaded for you tonight, hon.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Strawcherry A marriage and a mistake…maybe

2nd May 2005:
Awe, I did feel sorry for Arella. James was cold, but I guess he had no other choice. Sirius is, however irresistible, one selfish character, isn't he? I can't believe he'd go drinking on this day. And the jealousy -I'm sure Snape would have had a much broader smile had he known what a scene his arch-enemy'd made over the woman who's now come to him! Time will learn if her coming to him was a mistake indeed. I'd like to hope it isn't, but then again, sparks will fly between them anyhow. I absolutely loved the way Snape reacted to her crying! Men really can't seem to understand that a nice hug would suffice. Can't wait to see what's going to happen!

Author's Response: Thank you. Snape would never handle tears would he? Sirius would have been sobered up quickly by a cross Remus I am sure. At least that's why i left him there! Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Orion A marriage and a mistake…maybe

2nd May 2005:
Ah, nice. If you don't continue this I'll hang you. :D

Author's Response: Lol. I'll make sure I do then!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Wiccan A marriage and a mistake…maybe

1st May 2005:
Ouch, lady! You sure love to torment your characters. Now, the chapter title...what is the 'maybe'? Arella going to the wedding was a mistake, so I can only speculate...Hmmmm

Author's Response: The maybe is going to Severus. Is it a mistake? Hmm we'll see. Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #22, by bbnaz What dreams may come

25th April 2005:
sillly old ratings. it has all of the makings of a perfectly delicious read and even pared down it is still down right tasty. It is an interesting web that you weave.

Author's Response: Lol. Thank you. The interesting web may get more interesting.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Wiccan What dreams may come

24th April 2005:
What a sophisticated version of the old boy's locker room talk.! And except for Sirius and her joining the DEs, Malfoys machinations actually sound like a win-win-win situation...

Author's Response: Yes, wouldn't he just love that idea? But I think Arella may have another one. A Death Eater she is not. Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Strawcherry What dreams may come

23rd April 2005:
I loved this. Sanpe's emotions were very strong and so well written. I especially liked the first paragraph, which is so telling for the rest of the chapter, and Snape's whole persona, really. But my favorite part was when he stuck his head out of the window and let the rain wash over him. Lucius is Lucius, of course. Classy and calculating as ever. "And Lucius Malfoy left, believing he had made possibly the best tactical move of his shameful career." That's kind of a double meaning there, huh? I really can't wait to see where you're going with this.

Author's Response: Hmm that Snape first section had more to it but it went beyond the rating.*blushes* Ah now Lucius and his schemes. He thinks it's all his idea but...you'll see. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Strawcherry Bluff and double bluff

17th April 2005:
Severus is such a delightful character and the way you write him is very much the way I've always imagined him. I really liked Lucius as his inner voice. He does seem exactly the right person for that in this period of his life. Thank God Arella's finally there to help him with that, lol. I love all the tension and manipulation that's going on between them. A vital part of their relationship, isn't it? Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Tension and manipulation and those two...oh yes! And will be more so as they progress through this. Lucius is actually a big part of Severus' life in this, almost a brotherly relationship they have. Lucius uses him but in a strange way sympathises with him too. That will become clearer in next weeks update. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>