344 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Thewritingwitch Locker Room Jitters

13th March 2010:
Yay Edward Ollivander and Prudence Prior!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Temple Deer Locker Room Jitters

7th October 2009:
Loverly. Fun. Good timing and good use of humour. Realize this was done a while ago, but have you read it out loud? There were a couple of places where the grammar stumbled a bit -- but really those are so picky, I wouldn't fret.

I vote for the underdogs, of course!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Memix Post Match Perfection

13th April 2008:
AN ABSOLUTE BEAUTY!!! The most funny, exciting, strange, romantic,funny (did i already say that) and ABSOLUTELY HILARIOUS story I have ever read!! A certain memory in my life and an ABSOLUTE best game of Quidditch I have ever watched (or read) and you know what makes it even better? MY SISITER IS ICED_CHERRIEZ! lol I LOVED reading about her, i NEVER knew she was in th best story ever! I almost though this was better than J.K rowlings books. nah, but close! My sister was thrilled when I told her i was reading this storyso was I!!
Best book ever!

~Memix (Iced_Cherriez (Evelyn Cherry) sister )

 Report Review

Review #4, by Iced_Cherriez Locker Room Jitters

6th April 2008:
Wow... I just read this story again and its still as fantastic as it ever was! what has it been... 3 years?? thats such a long time... I came across the Hogwacks sight the other day (by looking it up on google) - long live Hogwackers United!
*Hits Pru on head with back of Broom stick*
Ooops Sorry!
x Iced_Cherriez a.k.a Evelyn Cherry

Author's Response: My dear girl, aren't you like in college and partying in Sydney or something by now? LOL. I just checked in and saw your review. I hope all is well. Go Hogwackers! Good times with Quidditch! Cheers, Prudie

 Report Review

Review #5, by BuckBeaktheHippogriff Locker Room Jitters

19th November 2007:
Sweetness. That's an awsome start. Can't wait to read on. :o)

 Report Review

Review #6, by busybusybeta Random Seating

12th August 2006:
hahaha. this chapter was good!
ally

Author's Response: Cheers for the review. Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by busybusybeta Tossing the Galleon

12th August 2006:
hahaha. this chapter definitely made up for the fact that the last wasnt that funny. it was great. when you say old, exactly how old is dumbledave? and i got a bit confused in the middle when dumbledave hit on one of the girls. i wasnt sure which one it was and which team she was from. but this is really funny so far!
ally

Author's Response: You don't know Dumbledave? He's a reader on this site that claims he's the oldest but I think he's young at heart. All of the O.C. in this story are authors on this site. Some no longer write too much so you might not know them but their stories are still up. People seem to come and go around here. Dave's quite famous and still here, so is Madame Snape, Olivander and others. It was all in fun. LOL. Thanks very much.

 Report Review

Review #8, by busybusybeta Locker Room Jitters

12th August 2006:
nice. this is well written. tho, i thot it would be funnier right away. i especially love the team name. i laughed for five minutes before i actually started reading.
ally

Author's Response: I never really thought I was too funny, though I'm known for a wickedly irreverant humour sometimes. *bats lashes innocently* Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by pearluna (obviously, not logged in... duh. ;) ) Post Match Perfection

3rd May 2006:
*phew* for a second I thought I might have accidently left a blank review.



...



just wanted to say, I have read Ollivander's stuff-- so that's probably why I loved the pairing so much! And thanks for reading my story... and reviewing... :) hoorah for the hogwackers!

Author's Response: He was so funny when I surprised him with that. Half the fun of Hogwackers was writing other people's wishful thinking into the plot. Thanks again for the reviews. I'll finish your funny story when I can sneak away from the classroom that I'm currently chained to. LOL. Thanks, Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by pearluna Post Match Perfection

1st May 2006:
Hey, Pru. GREAT JOB! I loved this story! Great, now I want chocolate. and a latte...... great story! You did a marvelous job beating that poor plot bunny to pulp and transforming it into a pretty little ficlet (not exactly ficlet anymore, though)....

Author's Response: Yes, I beat that poor bunny to an inch of its life. Chocolate cures all that ails you. B.J. taught me that. Cookies, too, of any flavor, but chocolate, of course is the best. Thank you so much for all your very funny reviews. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by pearluna "Oh, My Stars!"

1st May 2006:
Pru, chocolate is always good. (Unless you have a stomach virus, but that's another point!) Anyhow, i LOVED this chapter!!! Hoorah for Ginny and Edward Ollivander..... awesome! I love the banner-type-thing Iced_Cherries made.... hoorah for the Hogwackers!

Author's Response: If you've ever read Edward Ollivander's stories, you'll know how much he loves Ginny. I had to give her to him with a twist. It was a blast to write that Quidditch disaster of an ending. LOL Thank you, pearluna.

 Report Review

Review #12, by pearluna AARRRRGGHH!!!!

1st May 2006:
Evil, evil Prudie..... :) great chapter!!! Only two left. *depressed sigh*

~+pearluna+~

p.s. nice job on the cliffie....

Author's Response: It was wonderful writing the cliffie. At the time, I was reading some favorite authors who kept leaving cliffies and then not posting for a LONG TIME. It was a bit of my own back. I'm sorry that this is so short...but considering that I started out to write a one-shot, it got pretty far along. Thank you! Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by pearluna Stay on Target

1st May 2006:
Hello, Pru! I loved the use of the " 'Pru' Possible" theme song.... nice adaptation! very good chapter.. only 3 chapters left.... *sigh*

Author's Response: I was watching Kim Possible with my son one afternoon at the same moment that I was trying to come up with a satire on song fics. It was kismet...er....fate....er...fun. Thank you for laughing with me. Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by pearluna Romancing the Elusive Snitch

1st May 2006:
Hey again, Pru! great chapter. AHHH! Cherry...dear, deary Cherry. Poor Ed O..... that's torture.

Author's Response: Both Ed and Cherry were troupers for letting me put them in a romance triangle with Harry. It was really funny to play with them as characters. Thank you. Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by pearluna Bloody Brilliant!!!!!!

1st May 2006:
I can't believe I didn't review this one, either-- surely I had read it before! Nice picture of Madame Snape-- made me laugh! I love this story.... Ha ha ha on Ron....

Author's Response: Madame plans to use the picture as an avatar someday. It still makes me laugh out loud. I really was a bit over the top with Ron. Poor lamb. *snickering* Thank you for your chuckles. Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by pearluna Daring Dancing

1st May 2006:
I just realized I never a. reviewed this chapter and b. haven't read the rest of this fic!!! *freaks out* i'm so sorry, Pru. busy, ya know, w/ school and all. I loved this chapter.... wooohooo! does seeing MadameSnape and B.J. again mean more chocolate? :)

Author's Response: Not to worry. You're very nice to review. I know all about busy. I try to review all the time and don't do it enough, I think. I'm glad you're enjoying my spoof. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by pearluna Wounds, Whacking and Wonder Boys

13th April 2006:
chocolate!!!!!! ahhh! no! you made me crave it. again. that's the millionth time today! i should go get a cadbury egg... ever had one of those? great chapter! madamesnape is awesome. heh heh......

Author's Response: BJAuth is always writing about chocolate so I had to write it in. She was a sport letting me characterize her as a medi-elf. Madame Snape has claimed that she's using that Snape pic that I made someday as an avatar. It was so much fun. LOL Thanks for reading and reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by pearluna Balls in the Air

13th April 2006:
hello again. i only have so much time left to read this in, but i am loving it so far! sorry i didn't review last chapter-- i wanted to get to this one quicker. i'll go back and review it later, if you want! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. I always appreciate hearing what people think. This was all for having fun with. LOL. Go as fast as you like.

 Report Review

Review #19, by pearluna Tossing the Galleon

13th April 2006:
This is really good... moving on *clicks submit review button and then reads next chapter*

Author's Response: Ta! Thanks for reading and reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #20, by pearluna Locker Room Jitters

13th April 2006:
This is great so far! I love the idea you worked with.... Hmm... I'm not biased.. *cough GO HOGWACKERS cough*... honestly! you only put my favorite authors on the field..... :)

Author's Response: Thanks for joining us. It was a joke gone crazy but loads of giggles. I hope you like it. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by shatterglass Balls in the Air

13th April 2006:
GREAT!!!!! this is so fun... but how you manage to continue with the same match throughout this entire story and still make it spectacular is a mystery to me.

Author's Response: Thank you!!It wasn't easy to write Quidditch, let me tell you! I got suggestions from the players and the ending Quidditch move (I won't tell you what it is till you get there) was actually one that was suggested by Beetle Shell. It was loads of fun and I still wish that I could fly as fast a Pru does in the story. LOL. Thanks for reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #22, by shatterglass Random Seating

12th April 2006:
amen! release the quaffle!!!!!! too much suspense in this chapter. lol

Author's Response: *chuckling* It took forever to get that Quaffle into the air. LOL Thanks for the review. Suspense...*still chuckling* Pru

 Report Review

Review #23, by shatterglass Tossing the Galleon

10th April 2006:
that is excellent... you really outdo yourself. there was a little bit of awkwardness in the syntax one or two times, but other than that it was a hilarious bit of writing.

Author's Response: Syntax? Well, perhaps that's probably true. I will admit to mostly having fun with this story. I found it hard to stop laughing long enough to edit, especially when they finally got their fannys in the air. LOL. Thanks for reading and reviewing. I hope you like it. Pru

 Report Review

Review #24, by shatterglass Locker Room Jitters

10th April 2006:
this is immensely entertaining... then again, so is all your work on fictioncentral, so i'm not surprised. *goes back to reading*

Author's Response: This was my lark. It's meant to be fun. Many of my friends here at HPFF went along with me to play Quidditch. It was loads of fun. Thanks for reading and reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #25, by GOCANNONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Locker Room Jitters

6th March 2006:
the name says it all

Author's Response: *snicker* We all have our dream teams. LOL Thanks

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>