Reading Reviews for Enduring Devotion
  
89 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Wistful Lily

14th July 2013:
ohmygod.

This was amazing. I loved this. I love how you noted that it was not only James and Harry that helped her find the strength to be who she would become, but also her friendship, and I would assume, also her family. She would draw strength from her roots as well as the future and the present. This was an almost every day, normal encounter had it not been under the influences of the situation. Their dialogue, to some extend, was friend talking to friend, talking about what concerned them and just the every day coming to call on his godson and friend. But it was not just that - it was under the pressure of worry for her son and worry for their future.

And that was part of what made this so extraordinary.

The end with Sirius and Lily - it was wonderful. I am really and truly devestated by this.

Amazing.

The last line was... oh, my. It's just knowing that there wouldn't be time. It's terrible.

You did a fantastic job on this, and I don't know how it could have been better written.

 Report Review

Review #2, by dluechilipepper Lily

20th September 2011:
soo sad and heartfelt...couldn't have a better short story than this

 Report Review

Review #3, by PhoenixFlame Lily

2nd April 2008:
Wow, this moved me to tears. Brilliantly written.

 Report Review

Review #4, by scarredscholar7 Lily

9th November 2007:
That was so sad. I'm not a big sap, but it nearly made me cry. On a "good" scale of one to ten, i give it an easy fifteen! You should consider writing books and stuff.

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Nophie Lily

14th July 2007:
Beautiful.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cheeky Monkey Lily

3rd July 2007:
OMG i've read this story more than once and it still makes me cry everytime xxx beautiful

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rebel_Dream Lily

16th April 2007:
loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Tearlit Lily

15th April 2007:
You are such an amazing writer! This was so good. I love how close James, Lily and Sirius were to each other. This one made me cry too, it was so sad when the mom came and sang to her baby. Lovely job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Skye Lily

20th March 2007:
Amazing, heartbreaking, beautiful story. The line about "poor Harry, he'll never get a break, he'll always have someone watching over his shoulder" struck me as incredibly ironic...

10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hogwarts_girl_5 Lily

9th February 2007:
all i can say is that i luved it!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Therese Opaker Lily

2nd September 2006:
This text is really good! I loved reading it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Cheeky Monkey Lily

31st August 2006:
This is such a brilliant story, so sad but realistic

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by iluvbilliejoe Lily

8th August 2006:
wow. wowie. that was so great... i was starting to get sick of all the cheesy james/lily/marauder stories, but this was so AMAZING!!!! not like any of the others! ur a GREAT author, keep up the awesome work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Adonis blue Lily

30th July 2006:
This is such a wonderful story. It is incredibly unique and portrays a different side of the characters than normally seen in fanfiction, yet every moment is completly believable and in accordance with what we know of the characters of Lily, Sirius, and James. I especially enjoyed reading this Sirius.
Also, the plot itself was unique and quite moving. Great idea. The imagery successfully pulls the reader into the story. Readers experience all of the emotion (or, in some cases, as much of it as possible without the personal experience). But even without the personal experience, it is easy to relate to the characters' feelings because the readers are already a part of the story. Wonderful job.
Thanks for the journey. You should be proud.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Fall Season Lily

16th July 2006:
Well written- great job.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Earth Lily

28th June 2006:
Amazing, you made me cry.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by whyareyoucrying Lily

12th June 2006:
Awesome, really heartbreaking story! That's all I have to say... good job with this one.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by padfoot and prongs foreva Lily

7th June 2006:
wow this was such a ... i dunno the only word i can think of is powerful!!! i really really liked this line:
He had never feared it and, as a teenager, she often had wondered if he welcomed it. He was the serene Marauder. He refused to be ruffled by even the biggest controversy, preferring instead to take them as they came. He would argue for his beliefs and fight those who opposed them but yet, he was the most loyal of them all. He was willing to go through any torture to protect them all and for that, Lily felt blessed to call him her friend. His willingness to sacrifice his own emotional sanctity so that James didn’t have to face this particular scene each night made Lily’s heart break. What else had he so willing endured to the sake of all of them?...

i loved the way u described him...serene!! not the word most ppl would associate with the "rebelious player" marauder, yet it somehow fits sooo perfectly, this story was wonderfully ritten and really touched the heart! u have a beautiful riting style and i cant wait to read more of ur riting!!

lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by roadrunnerchic Lily

1st June 2006:
I didn't expect it to be such a tear-jerker. But it was wonderful. I'm really enjoying everything you write.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lorraine Wiewiora Lily

20th May 2006:
Awesome story so far; keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ginvera Lily

18th May 2006:
A wonderfully written fanfic. It's filled with emotions and the characters is portrayed perfectly.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sweden Lily

15th May 2006:
this was absolutely beutiful! Just.... BEUTIFUL! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Rose Lily

12th May 2006:
This is phenomenal! I cannot believe how well it was written and how incredible the plot was! Please write more and more!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by badly_behaved_rabbit Lily

12th May 2006:
I thought this was simply brilliant. I don't really know what else to say, except that James was ALSO in hiding, WITH Lily, so Lily wasn't really alone, but it doesn't matter much in this story, because it's so good anyway. I just LOVED this, SO much... yay. =)

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by anitamarie Lily

11th May 2006:
I was so moved by this story I reread it instantly. I have never seen such careful and accurate characterization of Sirius (I know I could never get it as well as you). You've done more than simply write a story here...you've passed on a message, a reality.
It's definately my favorite story.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>