Reading Reviews for Protector of Mankind
  
337 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Trogo Under Stars

8th May 2012:
Wow, just wow. I love this story so much, because you've developed Lexi and co. so thoroughly, it's amazing :o

Though there are a lot of complicated twists and turns, I know I'll love this fic to the end. Please keep updating, because it's brilliantly written. If only this story could alert me whenever you update...

Anyways, great job, hope you're still alive and well. I see that this hasn't been updated for a while, but I hope it would be =)

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind comments.

And yes, I'm still alive and well lol. Life has gotten super busy and I hit major writers' block. Hopefully, I can spare a bit more time to finish this story.


 Report Review

Review #2, by sweetgrl1988 Under Stars

9th May 2009:
Ooh, lots of info from this one, and it seems like the good stuff's just about to come :) I like the way you gradually give bits and pieces of information that just keeps me wanting more
I really enjoy reading the dynamic you have among the "group." Great chapter!

Oh, btw, if you're female, you're a blonde, and if you're male, you're blond. Just an fyi :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by sweetgrl1988 To Each Their Own?

26th December 2008:
Lexi is such an interesting character. After knowing what she can do from the training sessions, it makes me wonder what approach she will use to teach them DADA. I'm sure it'll be entertaining to read, for sure. And I can't wait to see what happens with her, Draco, and Harry. Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by sweetgrl1988 Weight of the Wand and Fist

7th May 2008:
Oh how I've missed this story! Great chapter, as always! And such an evil cliffhanger! Looking forward to the next update

 Report Review

Review #5, by sweetgrl1988 The Power Within

7th May 2008:
Another brilliant chapter! I dont think I've mentioned this before (though I have meant to), but I love the bits of Japanese culture that you've thrown in this story. It's so neat to see some of the things you've shown us, that some of us wouldn't be able to experience otherwise. And Lexi and the guitarist! LOL. Starstruck Lexi is too cute. It kind of seems like more than just a casual meeting, though, but that's just probably me. Off to read the next chapter now :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by silver phoenix Weight of the Wand and Fist

20th April 2008:
GAAAH! NOO! I had this awesome long review for you and my internet decides to DIE and LOOSES IT! GRAH! *rips hair out* *slaps internet repeatedly* UGH...how RUDE. *cough* Anyway, this chapter was superb, and I don't think I've used that adjective yet, so ha! :D I feel bad for Hermione, she has to sit around and let Lexi go through with her Demon Magic, after Lexi kicked her arse. I'm amazed she lasted as long as she did, and actually fought physically. Never knew she had it in her. Lexi's done a good job teaching her ;] Hmm...since Lexi's not going back to school, I wonder how the story is going to progress from here, since Lexi obviously still has ties to people at Hogwarts and all. What's she going to do? Stay in Japan and finish her own training and...er...be happy about it? XD I'm glad the writing bug is back, I've really missed its side effects ;]

 Report Review

Review #7, by Feistyone The Power Within

9th April 2008:
I absolutely love your story!!! =) I Think it's well written and very discriptive. I love your style and creativity. Keep writing!!! =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by hullo The Power Within

8th April 2008:
Aww! I'm hungry now! Update soon, though!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Aya The Power Within

7th April 2008:
I would like to begin by saying. YOUR STORY ROCKS! lol anyways, its one of the most original works I've read in a long time and is the exact type of my favorite kind of story. Sure, there are probably somethings I would have done differently had I been writing the story, but hey I'm just a critic and nothing can be flawlessly perfect. The imperfections in your story are what makes it such an exciting read and adds to the story plot making it a beautiful story. You have your own style of writing which I applaud you on for its ingenuity. All in all this is an absolutely wonderful story and there are people out there reading it. Keep up the good work! =]

Author's Response: *embarrassed*
Thank you for your compliments, Aya. I still feel there's a long way to go for me in making PoM a great story though. But I'll do my best to work on it for fans like you!


 Report Review

Review #10, by silver phoenix The Power Within

5th April 2008:
*eagerly leaps about* I still read! Oh! Oh! I still do! *waves arms madly* Hehehe...but yes, I had wondered what happened to you. Congrats on graduating and on work! Hooray! :D It must be a wonderful feeling, no? The chapter was great. I love how Lexi's at least trying now to be more civil towards the others. I adored the scene at the festival. Seeing Lexi so starry-eyed and shy like that was so endearing. There IS a goofy, awkward teenage girl in there after all! :O Great work, dear! I really hope you continue, and shall wait until it comes!

Author's Response: I actually miss school. It's so much sheltered there.

I have the next chapter more or less planned in my head. It's just that I have to find the time to put it down lol. All I can say is it's going to be a confrontational chapter.


 Report Review

Review #11, by sweetgrl1988 Mamoru

20th December 2007:
It's been a while since I've had a chance to read any fanfics. I even had to go back to the previous chapter to refresh my memory. Hopefully I won't fall back again.
Harry's still being a jerk...surprise, surprise. One day he'll learn. Let's just hope it won't have to be the hard way. "Lily" smacking him was absolutely hilarious. I'm excited to see what you do with this training!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lepetitraton Fight for the Soul

23rd October 2007:
“This time, your physical bodies will be in the Forest. This area is much denser than the one you went to last time so you don’t have to worry.”



shouldn't it be "this area is much less dense"? If it was denser then their bodies would be crushed.. right?

Author's Response: Yes. More or less ^_^ I apologize for the late reply. I had to go find the writing bug that bit me.

 Report Review

Review #13, by hullo Mamoru

23rd October 2007:
wow! amazing story you've got here! update soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Nanami the Second Mamoru

14th August 2007:
well now that i'm done with this for now i will look into your friends stories :)
You think Lexi is really up to training them?? i mean...she has a hard time controlling her powers..
isn't it kind of risky for her to be using them already?

Author's Response: I quote this from "i, robot": That is the right question. We shall see how these little training sessions will go.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Nanami the Second Henshin

14th August 2007:
Mercury is so sweet and smart :)
ok so far, harry, lexi and draco have had a bath scene..lol..
and good for Ron to stand up to harry like that.
and yeah, i have gotten far haven't I? what is there..one more chapter! haha it felt like forever..but don't feel bad..i can wait for an update :)

Author's Response: Someone had to stand up to Mr. Self righteous. Might as well be his best mate, right?

 Report Review

Review #16, by Nanami the Second Kizuna

13th August 2007:
creepy lake spirit...

i had a feeling that person that came to her was Sigardo!!!

yeah that was pretty ridiculous that Lexi got all offensive when she saw her parents.. but i would be afraid to love too...it seems every person shes started to care for gets taken from her..who wouldn't react negatively?

Author's Response: You really sped read my story fast! I gotta get cracking and start writing again haha. As for the lake spirit... she'll play a bigger role later on in the story.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Nanami the Second Threads of Life

13th August 2007:
i thought she missed them? guess not..
haha..

 Report Review

Review #18, by Nanami the Second What They Left Behind

13th August 2007:
Not sure what to say about this one..
Not very much wrong at all. The dryad reminded me of the willow tree from Pochanhantas (or however you spell that) ha ha.
The fight with Audrey was well deserved i think. It takes a lot of courage to stand up to people who are like your parents..
Especially for people who always view everything as their fault.

Author's Response: You know, I didn't think of the Willow hahah. I got the idea of the dryad after reading 'Chronicles of Narnia.' I think for every child, there comes a time where they end up being the parent to the ones who raised them.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Nanami the Second To Protect Someone Dear

13th August 2007:
I'm surprise at how her friends reactions were so mellow. They are definitely true friends. any other person would've freaked out and ran away from her or something.

Aha, so Iris did appear again. But only to be man slaughtered..This is starting to remind me of J.K. herself..taking away everything that matters to the main character. Its twisted..and depressing, but it makes a story good. Very explicit detail in her murder...it was easy for me to envision..i cringed.
Yeah...you know you're a good author in my book if you have good visualizations..they're important to me.
She didn't get much time with Genesis...and she definitely didn't learn much from Dumbledore to be defeated by Hidemune so quickly.
You know i'm glad you started this story at Hogwarts..and then took it outside. Most likely they won't be going back will they? but then again everytime i think things you always do the opposite. which is awesome. Keeps me on my toes :)
Well obvously Harry and Alexis have to meet up again, especially if Lexis fathers prophecy is true.
9/10


Author's Response: Iris was one of those people I didn't want to kill but had to for the sake of story progression. It was really hard to do but I had to. This chapter came out WAY before the 7th book came out as you can see so I'd say Rowling was mimicking my style haha j/k.

It's not that Lexi didn't learn much from Dumbledore when he was training her: She was fighting out of fear in going mad again like she did with the death eaters. So she didn't have the mental capacity to concentrate in her training. Also, she was dealing with someone who was of a higher level when it came to sword fighting. She knew she didn't stand a chance yet she risked it anyway for the sake of Iris. If she fought only for herself, I think I wouldn't have hesitated in making her berserk, but Iris was there. So that kept her sane.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Nanami the Second Severed Ties

13th August 2007:
Woah...Thats unexpected. Yeah so i guess i know where the bomb went now lol.
That was indeed and huge surprise that Edwin was a Death Eater. at first i thought maybe he was a siren. Can men be sirens? then he said all that blah blah about the followers. So thats when i understood. So, didn't her other non-magical friends see Harry and Draco pull out their wands? Because they were right there..unless i read wrong.

Author's Response: Men can be sirens. It's just that in Greek mythology, women were sirens as they were the temptresses of the sea. Harry and Draco were at a good distance from the rest of Lexi's friends when they pulled out their wands at Edwin. So they didn't see anything.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Nanami the Second New York Subway Shuffle

13th August 2007:
interesting!
Living in Florida, i know a lot of people who used to live in NY...for some reason they all like to retreat down here. But never have a really asked about manhattan. Even when asked, usually you get the typical answer ..the city that never sleeps.
It sounds like a lot of fun...
btw nice union of Ron and Hermione! very unexpected but it was awesome how he stood up to that guy like that.
Ginnys crazy... you'd think of all people she WOULD be the lightweight. haha.
what happened to the Beijing Bomb??

Author's Response: New Yorkers like to retreat to Florida because it's slower paced and more relaxing. Actually, New York does sleep... at about 4AM to be exact. The only things that are open are 24 hour delis and restaurants. Even the strip clubs close at 3AM due to state law when they used to close at about 6AM.

Yeah I had to do something with Ginny. So I made her drunk.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Nanami the Second Indecisiveness

12th August 2007:
no, thats never selfish.
lol...lexis drunk side made me laugh.
man sometimes i feel like a deadbeat reviewer because i never have anything to complain about.
is that good or bad?

Author's Response: The thing with reviewing is there are two sides of it: It's good because the writer feels like they're doing a good job. The bad thing is they don't know what to improve on when they don't have any critiques. For me, it's either or.

Lexi's drunken side is... very amusing to read about. It only gets worse haha.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Nanami the Second Pretend You're Alive

12th August 2007:
aw man...
I guess its a good thing i never really liked the woman. but still.
I wonder how they're going to tell Lexi.
And i predict, that the reason Lexi is so reluctant to have Draco stay is because shes definitely feeling something for him.
This was a good chapter. I'm glad you finally told who it was that was showing up everytime she was ill. I was starting to think maybe it was her mother..
Lupus is definitely scary.. My friend had a scare about that not too long ago..

Author's Response: That's not the case at all. Lexi's reluctant in having anyone stay over because she doesn't want to be around people right now. She feels they're a distraction more than an attraction thing.

Lupus is a very scary thing. A family member of mine has it.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Nanami the Second Limit Break

12th August 2007:
Is this the last time we will see Iris?

Author's Response: Not necessarily.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Nanami the Second Unexpected Progressions

12th August 2007:
blah..community service. well it is better than having your soul sucked out of your body. haha.

Author's Response: Well said.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>