Reading Reviews for Lullaby
  
100 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Michelle Lullaby

27th August 2012:
Oh, wow. This is really... I can't find the words to describe it. It made me cry, though. Beautiful. Watch your grammar, though, too and to have different meanings. Other than that, amazing. Young Remus is just adorable. I've always felt so bad for him.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lillylover22 Lullaby

27th May 2012:
That was heart breaking 9/10 : (

 Report Review

Review #3, by YoungTosh Lullaby

12th January 2012:
This is amazing, well done :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Laughing_My_Tail_Of Lullaby

21st September 2009:
Thiy story made me cry so much !!
my mascara is all over my face !! XD
10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by Vendetta Lullaby

27th July 2009:
Hey, I hope you get this in time. I read this story a long time ago, and I adored it, but I have something to tell you.

A few days ago, I found out I had been plagiarized from. After the author took off my story, she showed no repentance and was under the guise of "having many usernames." I looked through her other stories, and came across a summary I felt I had read before and indeed, she had stolen this story. I assume that because she has 7 stories on FFnet and you have 27, that she stole this story.

fanfiction[dot]net/s/4379431/1/Disobedience

 Report Review

Review #6, by LynnHelven Lullaby

20th April 2008:
That was sooo sad. Aww! I love Remus! What a poor kid. That was excellent, the descriptions were really good, well done. I will now read it's sequel, if only I could remember what it was called...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Red Pheonix Lullaby

20th April 2008:
*sobs* whoa, that was so sad! it made me want to cry in about 12 different places. i felt so sorry for his parents when they heard him screaming, i can't imagine how that must have felt. also, the 'I hurt teddy'-> :'(. so sad! i saw just then that there is a sequel so i will journey forth and read it!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by . Lullaby

15th March 2008:
That's so sad! I love it though.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ButterflyRogue Lullaby

6th March 2008:
Oh... This was just wonderful! So beautifully written first from the perspective of Remus as a young boy not fully understanding what had happened to him and also his parents enduring his first transformation... It almost brought tears to my eyes, I could completely feel with both little Remus and his parents.
I also love how you symbolically showed the end of his childhood innocence in the form of a ripped teddy bear. And when he said he didn't want to be a wolf anymore... A typical reaction of a child that brings the most tragedy to the entire situation.

Remus was always my favorite, but after this, although I didn't think it would be possible, I think I love him even more...

Absolutely magnificent job. 10/10 and I wish I could give you more...

 Report Review

Review #10, by mayo Lullaby

1st March 2008:
aw poor remus.. =( i tear'd sniff sniff... it was a good story good job!

 Report Review

Review #11, by luvinpadfoot Lullaby

1st January 2008:
Poor Remus! He's one of my favorite characters (which is probably why he died) and I always felt sorry for him about his 'furry little problem'. I could completely imagine him at age six suck on a lolly pop that he didn't like so as not to upset the doctor. You portrayed him really well. 11/10

 Report Review

Review #12, by JLHufflepuff Lullaby

11th December 2007:
This is sooo moving and tear-jerking.

 Report Review

Review #13, by bears kitty Lullaby

1st December 2007:
this was a good story but it really just wasnt long enough

 Report Review

Review #14, by A_Werewolf_in_a_Hammock Lullaby

23rd November 2007:
Beautiful, even though I don't imagine it this way.

 Report Review

Review #15, by The Last Marauder Lullaby

21st September 2007:
AW! Such a nice story! Sad though! Poor Remus!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by joojoo Lullaby

12th July 2007:
Oh wow. That was so heart-wrenching... so beautiful... so innocent. Poor Moony. I love how you made his mum want to go and help him like that... and the thing with the teddy was just pure genius. I adore the whole thing. It's brilliant. I've yet to read something of yours that isn't amazing. Great job!
x

Author's Response: Thank you so much =). I am very pleased you commented on the teddy, as I must admit I was rather proud of that addition. And I am sure, if you look at some of my really old stuff, you will find some rather less than amazing work. This was one of the first things I wrote that I still actually like, and I am flattered to know that readers like it too.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Amaranthine Lullaby

2nd July 2007:
I can't believe this. I'm sure I'd reviewed this already =o

This is one of my favorite stories here on HPFF. You are such an amazingly talented author. All of your stories (that I've read so far xD) are so beautifully written, and yet are also so painfully heartrending. I loved how you told this story from Remus' POV - and it was done so well, too. It sounds just as if we were seeing it through the eyes of a child. The way you portrayed Remus was incredible. What he said, what he thought was just perfect. It makes you feel for him so much. You're such a talented writer - whenever I finish reading something of yours I'm left speechless.

Author's Response: Aw, one of your favourites *blushes*. You have reviewed so much of my stuff, and I was also sure you had all ready reviewed this…I was actually pretty surprised to see one here from you =P. I am very glad to have one now though, as you always leave such lovely comments. The POV in this was a hard decision to make, as it could have gone painfully wrong. Writing from a childs perspective is not something I had ever tried before, but I was very pleased with how it turned out in the end, and I think it helped add to the effect I wanted to achieve. I really can’t thank you enough for all you have said though, but I want you to know that this review really brightened my day. Thank you =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by pigwidgeon385 Lullaby

23rd June 2007:
Wow! That was amazing! Nice work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by dim at best Lullaby

15th January 2007:
What is with you and making me cry? Geez lou-eez.

I just started sobbing when REmus started crying for his Mum. My goodness, it was just so heart wrenching. And plausible, and beautifully written, and told perfectly through the eyes of a frightened and sorry six year old.

I'm at a loss for words. I love this story so much... I think you've increased my love for Remus as a character tenfold. He wasn't one of my favourites before, but he's getting there.

- Terri

Author's Response: I'm sorry, it was not my intention *hands tissue*

I am very pleased you thought it well told through the pov of a six year old, as it is not an easy mindset to get into. Remus has never been one of my favourite characters either, but I did grow closer to him in this, and am glad I could pull you that bit closer too =) Thank you for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #20, by lil3angel Lullaby

8th January 2007:
omg that was so sad im nearly crying! i feel so sorry for Remus. i love it, the story is fantastic! great job! :D 10/10
ps i think remus was bitten when he was 5...?

Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad you liked it even if it nearly made you cry. =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by rosatryggvad Lullaby

4th December 2006:
I'ts so cute,, oh my god, Remus it's so sweet, I want to hug him *aww Poor boy ^^'

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. Poor Remus is so huggable though, isn't he

 Report Review

Review #22, by ChildOfDarkness1988 Lullaby

11th November 2006:
Aw, it would be so nice to see how this would progress. After all, Remus's point of view is probably a very interesting one.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. This isn't something I have really thought about progressing, but you never know...one day I might =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Fall Season Lullaby

28th September 2006:
Ohh no. I'm so sad. This is amazing and yet so sad. I want to go upstairs curl up in my bed and sob. It's... undescrible!

Author's Response: Thanks you, I am flattered to have caused such emotion =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kaley Black Lullaby

1st September 2006:
aww.. that was so sad.. actually crying! I've only done that once or twice before while reading fan fiction. poor Remus. You're a really good writer! this story great, but sad. that only shows how good you write.. so adding it to my favorites..!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, especially for adding me to your favourites. I am very flattered and pleased to know you liked the fic that much.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Just_Beyond_Your_Reach Lullaby

17th August 2006:
I'm sure you've gotten this reaction before, but this little piece of writing is so sad! I think it's because you wrote it so that we almost feel Remus' pain and the heart-ache the rest of his family went through.

Overall, this is a wonderfully written piece. I'm glad I took the time to read this. It's going into my favorites. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review. I appreciate your leaving such lovely and inspiring comments. =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>