41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by curiouscritic Number 7: The Way You Adamantly Refuse To Drop Down And Die

16th May 2006:
This is my first review, I've read some of your other stories too, you're very talented. Although I'm sure you've heard that before. Uh- just a minor possible correction- they're not animagi yet, so I'm sure it would be wrong for James to refer to Sirius as "Padfoot"....I'm sure they gave the nicknames after they became animagi....

Author's Response: According to the lexicon the Marauders became animagi in their 5th year, before the whomping willow incident. So in this regard they are all ready animagus and the names are fine. The times here are always open to a bit of personal interpretation though, as there is no real set canon to follow. I could be right, I could be wrong. I am plased to know you are enjoying it though, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by EsScaper Number 7: The Way You Adamantly Refuse To Drop Down And Die

14th March 2006:
This is a very good story. I just hope that you cut Sirius down to size. I can't believe that he is totally ignorant of what a prat he's being! I loved how James accused Severus of going around like he owned the school. Someone needs to give that boy a mirror. Talk about the pot calling the kettle black!

Looking forward to more,
Esc.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a lovely, and encouraging review. I must admit that I haven't touched this fic in months now, but I may well pick it up again as I have such alot planned for it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by sleeplessnight Number 1: The Way You Continually Insist On Breathing.

20th October 2005:
WOW, that was frekin good. I've read a lot of these stories, and yours is the best by far; and its onlly number one! can't wait to read all your other stories

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you very much, I can only hope you enjoy my others as much.

 Report Review

Review #4, by padfoot and prongs foreva Number 1: The Way You Continually Insist On Breathing.

15th September 2005:
hmmm....i really like it so far...cant wait for more!! lyl l yl

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mrs Insane One Number 7: The Way You Adamantly Refuse To Drop Down And Die

9th September 2005:
Ho ho ho.. I couldn't stop laughing the moment McGonagall was sent running after Peeves! I knew something was up! Loved the chapter! Loved the curse! and Loved the argument with Lily! Keep up the good work! - Jenn

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind comments, they are greatly appreciated :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mrs Insane One Number 6: The Way You Think Yourself Eternally Infallible

9th September 2005:
Well, the chapter was well written.. and there was some funny stuff in there... I am just not sure that Sirius would have acted that way with Remus.. I could see Peter being the snot nosed, but not Sirius... Once I got over that (everyone has thier own opinions and sees things differently) the chapter turned out pretty good! Looking forward to seeing how the next chapter goes! - Jenn

Author's Response: I think this part of their friendship is the hardest to write, as everyone has their own idea as to what should happen and how people would react. I am glad you enjoyed it anyway, even if the content wasn't necessarily as you imagined. Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by good_slytherin Number 7: The Way You Adamantly Refuse To Drop Down And Die

8th September 2005:
I like how you took the concept from the movie and managed to make it seem so realistic

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by misshermione Number 1: The Way You Continually Insist On Breathing.

26th August 2005:
hey- this is hermionegirl from the review thread You are an excellent writer. i can find no fault. I think you portrayed character relationships very well, and your use of vocabulary is admirable. Keep it up!

Author's Response: You are very kind, thank you for taking the time to review :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Urvi Number 7: The Way You Adamantly Refuse To Drop Down And Die

26th August 2005:
Oh, I laughed at the title for a minute befoer I acutally went on to read. Great chapter!

Author's Response: I have to admit, I love this title. It was just too good not to use. Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by angelinaballerina Number 6: The Way You Think Yourself Eternally Infallible

16th August 2005:
this is a really good story so far. i can't believe sirius said all that mean stuff!

Author's Response: I don't think Sirius was as nice as he is sometimes made out to be, as he can be a bit brash and say things without thinking. I am very pleased you are enjoying the story :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Urvi Number 6: The Way You Think Yourself Eternally Infallible

16th August 2005:
Wow, such a long chapter. My eyes hurt so much that I had to skim it more than read it slowly. I still loved it though. You have a real passion for writing the Marauders but I'm disappointed that Snape didn't make a big appearance in this chapter. Update soon though! I love this story!

Author's Response: Snape has his own major appearances in later chapters. Unfortunately he can't be in all of them though, mores the pity. Thankyou for the lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Urvi Number 5: The Way Everything You Do Always Has Consequences For Me

2nd August 2005:
Another great chapter. Keep on writing! This is a great story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Urvi Number 4: The Way You Foolishly Believe You Are Better

2nd August 2005:
hmmm....

Author's Response: um, thanks.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Urvi Number 3: The Way You Always Have To Be Right

2nd August 2005:
There was some foreshadowing in this chapter with the Azkaban and Sirius. Nice job on that. Now Snape's acting like an idiot not taking Sirius's apology, even though I know he doesn't mean it. Another good chapter.

Author's Response: I think they were both idiots, and I doubt Snape would accept an apology even if it were heartfelt. Thank you for the lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Urvi Number 2: The Way You Grin So Nauseatingly

2nd August 2005:
Another great chapter. I like the awkwardness between the four in the hospital wing and it's nice to see that both James and Sirius have a conscience. It's funny how Remus automatically thought of whether he bit Snape rather than himself. Shows how selfless he is. Poor Snape. I hope they do apologize to him. He was made a big fool. Moving on to the next chapter....

Author's Response: Poor Remus, he does tend to get the short straw in life, despite being a good person. I can't see them ever apologising though, even if they were in the wrong. thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Urvi Number 1: The Way You Continually Insist On Breathing.

2nd August 2005:
I like how you started at Snape going to Remus. Right at the point. Everyone is in perfect character and I think your description is very top notch. Next chapter...

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I spent a while debating where to start, but I figured this was a major turning point for all of their relationships, and it seemed as good a place as any.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Madame Meow Number 5: The Way Everything You Do Always Has Consequences For Me

25th July 2005:
Oooh, update ASAP! I really like this story, please update! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for you kind words. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Cristal_de_la_Sol Number 5: The Way Everything You Do Always Has Consequences For Me

3rd July 2005:
I love love love this story, and I'll come back and make a better review later...but I have to go. Sorry..*waves*

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave this, it is much appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Strawcherry Number 5: The Way Everything You Do Always Has Consequences For Me

23rd June 2005:
That life-saving debt is very interesting and got me thinking. Was that debt ever repaid or did James die before Severus ever got the chance? Or did he do something that we haven't heard of yet? The same now stands for Wormtail. He'll have to repay his debt to Harry before the end. I feel so sorry for Remus and I seriously feel the need to give him a big big hug. Sirius is just... Sirius. *shakes head* I love this story!

Author's Response: I don't believe it was ever repaid, as it was passed onto Harry. I would share my suspiscions on the debt, however doing so would ruin some of the later chapters as it has a big part to play in the direction of this fic. Thankyou very much for your lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mrs Insane One Number 5: The Way Everything You Do Always Has Consequences For Me

17th June 2005:
Ouch.. yet Remus does indeed have a point.. I mean it was really stupid what Sirius did.. Great chapter! I'll be patinely waiting for the next update! - Jenn

Author's Response: Thankyou very much. I hope not to have too long a wait between updates, but writers block has a nasty habit of rearing its head at the most inconvenient of times.

 Report Review

Review #21, by ~*g_g*~ Number 1: The Way You Continually Insist On Breathing.

13th June 2005:
well, I havent read the story yet! sorry if this sounds stupid but; is it a same gender pairing???? Oh and I just have to comment your banner rocks! Wuv, GG II

Author's Response: No, there is no slash planned in this fic, and I doubt that is something that will be changing as it just doesn't fit with the storyline I have planned. And thankyou about the banner.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sophia Montgomery Number 2: The Way You Grin So Nauseatingly

7th June 2005:
'‘Standards my arse.’' Funny. :P

Author's Response: Thankyou very much for both your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sophia Montgomery Number 1: The Way You Continually Insist On Breathing.

7th June 2005:
Hehe, interesting title.

Author's Response: Thanks *giggles* I can just imagine Snape getting annoyed by it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by myriad Number 1: The Way You Continually Insist On Breathing.

4th June 2005:
wow! you have excellent story-telling skills. sorry if i've already posted a review here.

Author's Response: Thankyou very much, and I could live with two reviews :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mrs Insane One Number 4: The Way You Foolishly Believe You Are Better

27th May 2005:
Wow.. an intense chapter! I thought the confrontation between Sirius and Remus exceptionally well written and very believable... Good job on the chapter and looking forward to the next one! - Jenn

Author's Response: Thankyou very much for taking the time to review, and for your positive and encouraging words. Hopefully the next one should be up fairly soon.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>