351 Reviews Found

Review #1, by slightly odd kat Screams of the Dead

1st February 2014:
In the UK we aren't given a general diploma, we get GCSEs at the end of year 11 (equivalent of 5th year) and each of these are stand alone qualifications. At the end of year 13 you take your A levels and again, each is a stand alone qualification; diplomas in the UK are generally things taken after a course and are exclusively on that subject (such as horticulture) and are normally awarded by colleges, not schools. Also what you call a college, we call a university. And another thing,we don't have a graduation ceremony like you do in the US. Mistakes like these are very annoying for Brits like me. Good story otherwise though.

 Report Review

Review #2, by neikey Not All Anniversaries Should Be Celebrated

8th August 2011:
why tonks i love she is the best

 Report Review

Review #3, by ginnys_gal Screams of the Dead

20th March 2011:
Hey, I just want to say that I really like your story and your writing style. Anyway, when Ron and Harry are at Care of Magial Creatures you have Hermoine ask Hagrid a question but then you say she is up at the castle so I didn't really get that but great job on the story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Reuben The Telling of the Prophecy

21st August 2010:
:D I knew you wouldn't kill Tonks... or at least, I knew you would make Snape try and spare her life ^_^ I wonder what Snape will choose? Reading on now...

 Report Review

Review #5, by Reuben Not All Anniversaries Should Be Celebrated

21st August 2010:
Well... happy thoughts first.
I like your story a lot, it's a very good read. I think it's a very believable alternative to the sixth year.

Unhappy thoughts: Ouch, you killed Tonks. She's one of my favorites too. Personally, I think Remus would try to hurt Snape quite badly if he found out. Remus is a pretty quiet guy but I always got the sense that if he got mad, he'd get really mad. And I don't think he would care that Snape needed to maintain his cover, I think he would just be overcome. I'll have to read on to find out, I guess.

 Report Review

Review #6, by tcglkn Go To Hell

18th July 2010:
Love the book. Great read :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by eaglewillfly Can Death Heal

27th April 2010:
bullshit! what the hell did harry have to apologize for???

 Report Review

Review #8, by baldurpotter Go To Hell

26th October 2009:
i love the story so far and loved the "reply" that harry sends voldie just read the 103 ways to annoy voldermort and you are right they are hilarious

 Report Review

Review #9, by Grace The Beginning of the End

9th August 2009:
ARGHHH!
After 46 chapters, THATS the ending?
absolutely no closure on anything, and everyones been acting pretty out of character since chapter 41.
i dont think ginny would use harrys imprisonment at malfoy manor (which incedentally happens in the Melindaleo story i mentioned before),against him, or to make him feel guilty.
and the wedding seemed rushed, everything from the rescue on seemed rushed and disjointed and not making any sense
UGH
great story, hated the ending.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Grace Here Comes the Bride

9th August 2009:
im so confused, it's like your jumping into the next thing without tying up the loose ends, i have no idea whats going on

 Report Review

Review #11, by Grace A Simple Avada Kedavra

9th August 2009:
eh, i was expecting more of an "OMG HE'S ALIVE" reaction, tbh
the whole chapter seemed confusing and anti climatic, and the different perspectives were confusing, especially since it wasnt really in chronological order

 Report Review

Review #12, by Grace Few in Written History

9th August 2009:
Sorry to keep on pointing out the similarities, but there were Harry chocolate frog cards to in The Power of Emotion

 Report Review

Review #13, by Grace Can Death Heal

9th August 2009:
hm...I think Ron should have apologized too. He way WAY out of line.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Grace A Talk or Two

9th August 2009:
to embellish on my last post about similarities, Harry getting extra training and going for runs, the Burrow getting attacked, and Harry's love for the ocean/seaside

 Report Review

Review #15, by Grace To Dream Or Not To Dream

9th August 2009:
Hey, have you read Harry Potter and The Power of Emotion and Harry Potter and The Curse of The Damned by Melindaleo on Mugglenet Fanfiction?
Cause your story has alot of random similarities to hers, such as Ginny calling Harry "luv", a friendship with Blaise Zambini, Harry and Ginny taking broomrides together, ect...
just thought i'd ask :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Grace Go To Hell

9th August 2009:
HAHAHAHAHAHA
Harry's letter was hilarious!!
kudos

 Report Review

Review #17, by Grace To Have Your Luck

8th August 2009:
i lol'd at how Voldemort laughs like "Mwahahahahaha"

p.s love this story, i'm waiting for Harry and Ginny to get together!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Cara... Why Are You Here?

19th July 2009:
When is Harry gonna open the birthday present that Lily gave to Synthia to give to Harry? :( I'm curious...

P.S We need more Harry/Ginny action ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by bonnie_russell The Beginning of the End

7th July 2009:
u better make a sequel! or else...

 Report Review

Review #20, by bonnie_russell A Talk or Two

4th July 2009:
*sigh* i havent read the first book in awhile,maybe i will tonight!

 Report Review

Review #21, by bonnie_russell Go To Hell

4th July 2009:
i love apparate and run! *poof* im here *poof* im gone!
i say yes to the poll! i wood so do the same thing! but poor hedwig!

 Report Review

Review #22, by bonnie_russell Madame Puddifoot’s Anyone?

3rd July 2009:
i like it how remus points out how harrys like his father

 Report Review

Review #23, by bonnie_russell To Have Your Luck

3rd July 2009:
nice story!!! you should make harry be animagus or somethin.i know that was a random request.*runs away for no paticular reason*

 Report Review

Review #24, by bonnie_russell Professor Black

3rd July 2009:
poor harry!!! first day back and he ends up in the hospital wing!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by bonnie_russell The Boy Who Made A Bloody Fool of Himself

3rd July 2009:
i hope sephra is'nt too important cus i dont like her much

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>