Reading Reviews for Purple Eyes Tell No Lies
  
302 Reviews Found

Review #1, by song writer 108 I bid ye farewell, My brother.

26th November 2010:
let me guess.chris and christain are werewolfs

 Report Review

Review #2, by Zacharias_Smith I could never forget you.....

21st August 2007:
This wasn't a bad start. I liked that she was his friend in Privet drive, it gives them a nice connection. There were a few mistakes here and there like spelling/grammar but overall this was a good chapter and the 'live in my closet' line was funny!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ParisBlack A Clouded Mind

22nd June 2007:
Alyx im back! after lyk years of not bein on and i see you haven't updated much lol.

 Report Review

Review #4, by HarryPotterLover2673762 A Clouded Mind

23rd May 2007:
HOLY *HIT! "Purple Eyes Tell No Lies" is *ucking awesome! I cannot wait until I read more of them! I rate this story completely WAY MORE than 5!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Willow Lynette Potter A Clouded Mind

20th December 2006:
did you abandon this story??? cuz if you did, i will scream!

here's an idea:
Harry ran into the Great Hall, Chris at his heels, straight toward Malfoy. "You bloody bastard!" he yelled, punching Malfoy in the stomach. The wind was knocked out of him and he fell, hard. Chris gasped, Malfoy was unconsious. Marie ran over, and picking him up, went to the Hospital Wing.

Author's Response: Ya, I still don't know if I'll ever come back to this story. I haven't been able to write for such a long time that I don't know if I can anymore. And the lack of time to do so is pretty brutal too. But thanks for the idea. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by lunadragonfly Not so 'Surprise' Attack

17th August 2006:
***Looks around***.... Are you there??? ***Starts to cry*** Were have you gone????, I miss you.... and your story..... :( Whats happend, your not sick are you??? :( or are you just busy??? :( Is it that EVIL writers block thing........ ???? well i hope its nothing to bad... i hope your healthy and well, and are working on a chapter ***Smiles hopfully***, well you know where i am if the evil writers block hits... :p chat later

Author's Response: Hi Luna. No I'm not sick or anything but thank you for the concern. :) Yes. I have writers block...really badly and everything...I haven't written a thing for months. And I honestly dont know when I'll be able to...But it makes me happy that you're concerned about me! :D You know where to find me. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Oliviarox A Clouded Mind

30th July 2006:
THIS FIC ROX ITS SO AWESOME FINALLY THEY KISSED I WAS LIKE EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Author's Response: lol! well thank you very much!!! I'm glad you loved it! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Snuffles_Snogger I could never forget you.....

19th July 2006:
"Chris... Chris...come back. YOU CAN LIVE IN MY CLOSET!" Lol! I don't know why, but i found that really funny. (partially because i've done it before, but that's not the point. The point is that it was hysterical and the parts that were unfunny, were really great too.)

Author's Response: Haha! Well thank you!!! :D You sure put a smile on my face! I'm glad you enjoyed that and it's funny because me and my friend plotted her living in this storage room we have in my house so that she wouldn't have to move away...It didn't work unfortunately. Ha! But I'm glad you liked the chapter and continue to enjoy the rest of the story! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lollu A Clouded Mind

29th June 2006:
I think this is a really good story, with a great plot and stuff!!!, Update soon please

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, but I have no idea when I'll be posting again...But I'm so glad you're enjoying this so far. I'll keep ya posted! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Toothpastensalsa A Clouded Mind

22nd June 2006:
Wow...Your REALLY good at writing...you kinda left me speeckless...that doesn't happen alot!

Author's Response: Thank you SO much! I'm glad you enjoyed it! Speechless?! Wow! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Starry Night A Clouded Mind

12th June 2006:
Great chapter, update soon!


Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to update, but as of now I'm on a temporary hiatus on account of long-term writers block. :(

 Report Review

Review #12, by sweetgrl1988 A Clouded Mind

20th May 2006:
this was such an amazing chapter! everything was so powerful and so emotional! the feelings were so raw and so real! i love reading stories that make me forget where i am until im done reading, and this chapter did that. i hope everything with your dad is ok now! and i wish you all the luck with your math class (if youre not done with school yet).

Author's Response: Lol, thank you so much! I'm really glad that you liked it! This is probably one of my best chapters. Everything is going well with my dad right now and thank you for the well-wishes! :D Done with school? I wish! We still have another...I don't know 17 days left and thats excluding exams XD

 Report Review

Review #13, by chessscout A Clouded Mind

18th May 2006:
wonderful story, wish I could give you proper critique as you asked, but I am incapable of doing so:(

Author's Response: Oh no, it's okay! :) I'm happy that you at least read the story and enjoyed it enough to leave a review! :D Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by GoddessOfTheDragons007 A Clouded Mind

12th May 2006:
HOLY CRAP!!!! That was fricken AMAZING!!!! I love your discription!!! It is the best I've ever read here, I can literally see it in my head with the characters and everything!!! Just like one thing I noticed, not very big, just umm... ok I can't find it... it was just you put "A" instead of "He" and it didn't make sense... but other then that it was AMAZING!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it that much and I'll have to look into the mistake. Thank you for reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by rosepelt A Clouded Mind

26th April 2006:
sorry i meant to rate my last review as a 10 not a five so if it shows up 5 its really a ten lol :D

Author's Response: Oh thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by rosepelt A Clouded Mind

26th April 2006:
i love your story! keep going! will we find out what a Tournik is next chapter? i hope so! anyways keep going becuas ei love it so much!\

MUCH LOVE!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^ I'm so glad that you're enjoying it! Yea, the next couple of chapters are going to be pretty intense. *starts spinning out of control* Thanks for reading and reviewing!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by lunadragonfly A Clouded Mind

22nd April 2006:
Hey Girl....... WoW that was Good, i really enjoyed it, sorry its taken so long.... i have been off reading a great bunch of books and have been doing lots of stuff, but i have to say that was really good, Nice and long... LoL..... You had some REALLY amazing discriptions in there and i was interested the hole way thorugh.... i just kept say.... "Kiss her"...... LoL..... i know its sad..... i'm glad you had her fant out that was good..... i'm really looking forward to finding out more about the tournick's, you are doing really well with this story, Go you..... Oh and I hope your dad is ok.... I know what is happening with him...... it happend with my dad aswell, i dont think he had a bypass but he hand the stint put in. tell you dad to take care of himself and keep healthy, to look after his health first and for-most, because my father didn't..... and i lost him....as you know.... Well i best be off, take care girl and i'll chat to you laters..... Happy Writing.......... Keira-Lee

Author's Response: Lol, thank you! :D I'm really very happy that you're enjoying the story so far! Yea, I'm worried about the next couple of chapters though. Theres going to be some pretty intense not to mention potentially confusing things that even I'm confused about that are going to take place. *bangs head against wall* :( I'm so sorry about your dad Keira. My dad is doing good right now and I'll make sure to keep pestering him about what he eats. ;) Thank you for reading and reviewing. I always love hearing from you. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hopeful4U A Clouded Mind

19th April 2006:
That was a good chapter!! I love your series; I think it's rather different and I mean that in a good way. Some series are all too the same and alike and this one stands out of the crowd. Way to go!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I didn't think mine was very standing-outy...Thanks again! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Firefawn A Clouded Mind

18th April 2006:
Oh dear goodness....I am so sorry to hear about the arterial blockage of your fathers, but I truly hope that everything has turned out alright. Your family is in my heart and prayers and please let us know how the angioplasty went. I will keep my fingers crossed for the bypass as well, but modern medicine has done wonderful things with stream-lining bypasses. :)

Secondly, this is the best chapter of the story by far. The raw emotion was descriptive, making me feel positively chilled by the fictional sleet and mud caking itself to the characters. I can't say enough wonderful things about this chapter, and feel that it would almost cheapen the chapter to try and describe it, for you have done that wonderfully already. And congratulations on becoming a trusted author!!! *toots party blowers for ya*

Author's Response:
Thank you very much for the well wishes Firefawn and my dad is doing very well! The angioplasty went very well and he will be going back to work on May 1st after a three month long time off. But we still don't know when the bypass will be scheduled. It might not be until the summer for all we know. But he's doing very well! :D


Really?! I actually didn't think it was that great to be truthful. I thought the last chapter would surely be the better one but I suppose this isn't so bad I guess. Thank you! Your words are much appreciated! TRUSTED AUTHOR STATISE ROCKS! *joins in partying* ;)


 Report Review

Review #20, by glizzard A Clouded Mind

15th April 2006:
Awesome.... i really like it... it's almost as descriptive as JK herself if i do say so myself...

Author's Response: Really?! Wow, thank you so much! :) Thats one of the best compliments I think I've ever gotten! ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by IchigoPan A Clouded Mind

14th April 2006:
Hey Summerfrost! It's been awhile! I have to say your usage of imagery and character description has TREMENDOUSLY improved since you started this story. Kudos to you!


And I hope your father recovers soon to relieve that stressor from you. Angioplasty is extremely common in the States since majority of Americans are fat and eat unhealthy. *rolls eyes* But that's on an unrelated topic here. As for math, I can definetely relate to you on that. Let's just say I wasn't the best student in class and I'd spend that time drawing instead of memorizing formulas ^^;; The kiss was expected in a way so I was a little disappointed with that. But it's got me wondering what are the abilities of a Tournick, aside from the purple flame she can create. But I'm sure you'll reveal that in the next chapter when Dumbledore speaks with Harry. Great job and I hope your writer's block will be lifted soon. If you need any help, feel free to e-mail or IM me ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you! I must say that I am very proud of how the descriptions go now and I can'y even imagine how I wrote otherwise. Lol, math is just a big pain and thank you for the well wishes. My dad is doing well at the moment. Yes, I wanted it to feel expected though. Oh yes, everything will be revealed quite soon...I just have to remember the plot I set down for this part. Thanks for reading and reviewing! I always enjoy hearing from you! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kim;; A Clouded Mind

12th April 2006:
ti was liek the other chapters almost word for word i have to say nto one of your better chapters

Author's Response: Yes, I know what you mean. It really wasn't one of my better chapters so I completely agree. *sigh* I feel so writers blocked...Anyways, I really wanted to show the interaction between Harry and Chris about what had happened so thats probably why it sounded repeatitive. Thank you for reading and reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Zabini_is_4_me Mother..Father. I'm Sorry ^ Part 2

12th April 2006:
Hey there, you need to write a sequel. I LOVE THIS STORY! It was pretty good but it could have a bit more detail. Other than that it was great!

Author's Response: Lol, I'm still not even finished with this first bit but I am done ch 22 and it will be posted soon! I'm glad that you're enjoying the story so far. ^_^ Detail? Wow, and thats something I thought I was good at...Detail how? In dialogue? Description? I love to hear from you guys! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Just Another rater Mother..Father. I'm Sorry ^ Part 2

11th April 2006:
I really like the story, and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Lol, thank you very much! :D I'm glad that you're enjoying it. Ch 22 is finished but I'm just waiting a while longer to post it. The site is still under beta I think. It should be out sometime this week though. :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by nightwriter Mother..Father. I'm Sorry ^ Part 2

22nd March 2006:
Ack, I'm ready for another chapter! ;(

Author's Response: Lol, I really need to start working more on that chapter...A lot went on the past couple weeks and I haven't had much time. But Spring Break starts in a couple of days so I'll definitely work on it then! ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>