Reading Reviews for That Which is Broken...
  
92 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cameo ruby The Coming of Rayne

26th January 2007:
Im not too with this storyline so far.hm ...but its still a WiCkEd story...good luck with this and other stories

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bubblechimes A Lupine Visitor

9th March 2006:
What ever happened to this story . . .? I miss it, but if you're not going to continue, please let me -- and anyone else who's wondering -- know. You can e-mail me if you'd rather.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lucid The Coming of Rayne

9th November 2005:
I loved the chapter title and the play on words, made me smile. This was a turn I didn't see coming, and I like the initiation rites. Mostly though I liked this line The echoes dimmed and faded, retreating into the looming depths and settling into the grave stone walls, one more secret to be kept by the dark house A truly lovely bit of description, I really enjoyed that. I feel I also must apologise for the lateness of my reviews, I should have been here sooner rather than later, but my time is infrequent at the moment.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lucid The Second Society

9th November 2005:
You are a Cliffie queen, you do know that dont you. Werewolves is it, well then this is going in a direction I would have never forseen, very interesting and again lots of mystery. The humour was more prevailent in this chapter, and I do love what Sirius says to Remus about his tea. Excellent stuff again :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lucid Sought and Expected

9th November 2005:
That was seriously strange and disturbing, I liked the quote there, 'You are sought... you are expected' very memorable. But poor Remus, whats going on there? You really know how to pile on the mystery its so intriguing, and it pulls you so much deeper into the plot.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bubblechimes The Coming of Rayne

2nd November 2005:
I was just wondering whether you were going to update soon? No pressure, I hope--take your time.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bubblechimes View from the Top

18th September 2005:
I just reread this chapter and had to review it again; I love it a lot. . . . I just had to. It's touching. Sometimes you just can't read a wonderful chapter and not review it. :o)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lupins_cub The Coming of Rayne

17th September 2005:
awe how sweet i liked this chapter cna't wait till the next!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bubblechimes The Coming of Rayne

17th September 2005:
This chapter was-forgive me-cute. Or maybe it was Rayne; she was the cute part. The whole chapter was lovely, though. :o) I became so excited at seeing that this story had been updated, as I always am. You are truly a fantastic writer. :o)

Author's Response: I kinda went for cute : ) Just a bit of a calm before the storm...

 Report Review

Review #10, by Bubblechimes The Second Society

16th September 2005:
So . . . I just want to know, are you planning on updating soon? Take your time-I am just very excited about seeing the next chapter; I am really curious about what will happen in chapter seven!

Author's Response: Actually, I already posted it, it's just being validated : )

 Report Review

Review #11, by timeturner The Second Society

16th August 2005:
Did you mean for this entire chapter to be bolded? This is a very dark, almost foreshadowing, chapter...very different than all the others. It took me a bit to adjust to the new style but it's still wonderful. You are doing great with this story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You're such a big help!

 Report Review

Review #12, by timeturner Sought and Expected

16th August 2005:
That was just creepy...excellent line but just creepy. I think I've figured out the Sirius issue...you have used him as filler so he's not a complete character. Which, of course, is perfectly fine, it just took me by surprise. But now I understand why he seems somewhat flat. A little short but great writing and your imagination is showing through in this chapter

Author's Response: Thanks! Sirius will play more later, I'm just having trouble getting this story going...

 Report Review

Review #13, by timeturner View from the Top

16th August 2005:
The moments between Harry and Lupin were touching...it's nice to see realization from Harry in this. This seemed a bit short and not near the descriptive writing you put into all the other chapters. It was still quite good and helped answer/explain a lot of questions or lingering doubts.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll try to keep the descriptiveness up : )

 Report Review

Review #14, by timeturner The Price We Pay

16th August 2005:
""I should have known you would do this in the most cowardly way possible." Sirius muttered " - definetly very Sirius like. The rest didn't seem to be him at all though...It's as if you had his mindset and then just kind of lost it. Dialogue was very strong in this chapter, I liked the way you described facial expressions...not many people do that and it helped me envision what was happening and what the characters were thinking.

Author's Response: I'm sorry Sirius wasn't that great... I've always had trouble with him...

 Report Review

Review #15, by timeturner A Matter of Trust

16th August 2005:
Lupin seems a bit off character here...just a touch and I can't quite place why, I think it's something about his speech that just doesn't seem quite right. Anyway, again, excellent work on the imagery, descriptions, consistency and flow.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try and fix Lupin!

 Report Review

Review #16, by timeturner A Lupine Visitor

16th August 2005:
Great chapter. Wonderful imagery and great storytelling voice here. Opening was very JKR-ish. Not real criticism...excellent work

Author's Response: Thanks so much Timeturner!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Snitch713_713 The Second Society

15th August 2005:
Good story!^^ Keep on. Is the next chapter almost ready? XD

Author's Response: Nearly = )

 Report Review

Review #18, by MaUrAuDeRmAn The Second Society

3rd August 2005:
Hey Ang, I'm back!!! Great chapter to an amazing story, you never let me down with your amazing writing!!:D

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I hope I never do let you down.

 Report Review

Review #19, by EsScaper The Second Society

31st July 2005:
I am very surprised to see you updated. I do love this story, and I'm glad you're continuing it.
So a society of werewolves, huh? Sounds interesting. I look forward to seeing where you bring it. Hopefully you bring our Mr. Moony back home to Mr. Padfoot, where he belongs. They simply must get some time together...PLEASE.
Can't wait for your next update,
Esc.

Author's Response: You're surprised that I updated? Wow, I'm sorry if it's taking too long, but I promise that will get better, I'm really sorry :(

 Report Review

Review #20, by Bubblechimes The Second Society

28th July 2005:
Wow, I'm really curious about this story. I won't say I can't wait for the next chapter, because I don't want to put you under too much pressure-but I will say it will be wonderful when you finally update! This is a magnificent story!

Author's Response: Please, by all means, put me under pressure, it will help me be more productive in the future!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lone_Wolf The Second Society

27th July 2005:
whoa! cool i can't wait for the next chapter, so this is like a werewolf society are they good or bad, like are they with Voldemort or against him? very good chapter update soon!

Author's Response: I will = )

 Report Review

Review #22, by WickedWitch25 The Second Society

27th July 2005:
OOOh. I take it you wrot thisafter HBP came out? Is Dorian the dude from the book? lol. I hope the chapters come up faster now. (I shouldnt' be talking. avtually...) I'm getting so confussed with all the long breaks in between. Bit I don't want to rush you. I'm pretty slow with one of my stories too. BTW, I think you were reading my story The Times Never Forgotton. The 3rd chapter is up, in case you didn't know, and the fourth will be up ina few days - a week.

Author's Response: I'm very sorry about the long breaks! I'm finally back into my writing groove, it will be updated shortly, along with Tragic Kingdom. As for Dorian he is one of my first ever OC's *gasp*! I hope you enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Adrien_Wood Sought and Expected

23rd July 2005:
I LOVE your stories!!! The Marauders are my favorites in the HP series, and I am always looking for good fanfics about them. When I found your awesome collection, I instantly fell in love. Thank you for giving me hours of entertainment! I can't wait for the next chapter! If you wouldn't mind, could you contact me at shestricksy@cox.net when the next one is ready? Thank you, and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I definatly would not mind contacing you, thanks so much for your continuing support!

 Report Review

Review #24, by SammyD Sought and Expected

12th July 2005:
Wonderful story. I love the dark, mysterious tone you've managed to create for it... this is definitely going in my favorites, and I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Wow thanks! It really makes my day when someone enjoys what I write! I hope you continue to enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by SammyD The Price We Pay

12th July 2005:
Wow... I was going to wait till the end before reviewing, but this chapter was amazing. The ending of it nearly brought me to tears... well enough talking, I'm off to read more!

Author's Response: Thank so much Sam! I loved your stories too! I'm glad you enjoyed, happy reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>