Reading Reviews for Discovering the Truth
  
99 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ajharrypotterfan07 A New Beginning

29th January 2009:
oh that was a bit cruel of you, leaving a cliffie at the end! But great story, i really enjoyed reading it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gryffindor016 A New Beginning

15th September 2007:
look youre a great author ive read many of your fic's but please tell me you deidnt kill sirius and remus and lori and Jenn

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, I really appreciate you taking the time to let me know what you thought of my story. As to your concern, please continue on to the next book in the series. It should answer your question without spoiling the story. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #3, by hazellily Revisiting Old Fears

23rd May 2007:
I thought only certain people could see what the others were hiding in the room of requirements? How would they be able to find the exact room that the Marauders and the girls were hiding in? I am a bit confused but I know you will give the answer that i am looking for after all you are an amazingly talented writer I love your series so far!

Author's Response: Normally that is true, but because they didn't close the door completely before they left, the others could get in there and see what they had been seeing. Think about OoTP, when Umbridge crashes that final meeting and one of her Slytherin students goes in and gets the member list out of the room. Or in HBP when Harry finally opened the door and found the storage room where the vanishing cabinet was - though at the time, he didn't know that was what he was looking for.

I'm glad your enjoying the story so far and hope you like the rest of it just as much! I've also just started posting an edited and revised version of the first book in the series! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #4, by tabzedo Tying Up Loose Ends

1st April 2007:
wats happened 2 da spelling


Author's Response: April Fool's Day compliments of the HPFF staff! lol - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #5, by pheonix_song_13 A New Beginning

18th March 2007:
EVIL CLIFFIE! Any_way, good writing; but the series has grown dark. :- C

Author's Response: I do tend to like the cliffies at times. *weg* I'm glad you have been enjoying the stories and hope you'll enjoy the rest of this trilogy! Thank you so much for the review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #6, by crmccarth Revisiting Old Fears

6th January 2007:
yikes i would hate to be the marauders or the girls right then.

Author's Response: Indeed, it seems as if everything happened to the entire group during this trilogy. Thank you again for taking the time to review. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #7, by crmccarth Living Nightmares

6th January 2007:
awww. sad.

Author's Response: It was a very sad chapter to write too - I remember crying as I typed several different chapters of this whole series - that's how into the characters I became as the story unfolded. Thank you for the review. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #8, by smag Revisiting Old Fears

4th January 2007:
i really enjoy reading this...it's almost like it could've happened during the marauder's era...

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed the story and I appreciate you leaving a review to let me know you liked it. Thank you! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #9, by artic fox A New Beginning

26th December 2006:
absolutly brilliant cant wait to read part 3

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you! I hope you'll enjoy the final story as much as you did the first two parts and that you'll go on to read the missing moments that I have posted up for the Discovering Series as well! Thank you for all of your reviews! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #10, by artic fox Compensations

26th December 2006:
“That was underhanded Prongs.” Moody laughed softly as he joined James at the buffet.

i think this was ment to be said by moony not moody very good story keep going thanks

Author's Response: You could be right, I know this story needs quite a bit of editing and revising - which I'll be doing once I find the time. Thank you so much for giving me the heads up! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #11, by LittleMissVampire Desperation

2nd December 2006:
Great Story!!!
I Love It!


Author's Response: I'm always happy to hear that my readers have enjoyed my stories! Thank you so much for taking a moment to let me know what you thought of it! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #12, by Prongs_4ever Reading On

23rd October 2006:
the Room of requirements is on the seventh floor but anyway I AM SO HOOKED ON YOUR STORIES.

Author's Response: Yep, on the seventh floor. I didn't pay too much attention to canon facts when I first wrote this, so there are lots of things I need to fix. Thank you for reminding me to fix that and I am thrilled to hear that you are enjoying my stories so much! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #13, by Concused_Duck (not signed in) A New Beginning

23rd August 2006:
wow! that was awesome =] Congradulations on another fantastic fic =] I hope tha the 3rd is just as good coz am gonna go read it now =]

Author's Response: *Blushes* Glad you thought it was that good! I hope you enjoy the 3rd part as well! Thank you so much for the review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #14, by Concused_Duck Tying Up Loose Ends

22nd August 2006:
>.< noooo=[

lol, this story is fantastic =] its really origional! and one of the best James/Lily fics i've read =]

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you... :-) Jenn

 Report Review

Review #15, by ppwm A New Beginning

13th August 2006:
i loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but once again you leave it with a cliff hanger which forces me to read part 3!!!

Author's Response: *weg* I am well versed in the art of leaving my readers hanging! lol I'm thrilled that you liked the story enough to be addicted! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #16, by ppwm Half a Rescue

13th August 2006:
you made sirius find out about peter sooner than jk!! i love it!!!!

Author's Response: lol... don't worry, he'll forget soon enough! lol.. Thanks again for the review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #17, by ppwm Living Nightmares

12th August 2006:
SHE DIED!!!!!!!!!!!!!! god this book keeps getting better and better!! but i am sorry she died. but why'd she have to die!? now the book is going to change again!!! :)

Author's Response: It is a bit dramatic isn't it? I'm glad you're enjoying the story! Thank you so much for the review - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #18, by ppwm Sneaking Out

12th August 2006:
i thought that fred & goerge got the map in their 1st year?

Author's Response: They do. Just remember this series is mostly AU and everything comes round full circle. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #19, by ppwm Verbal Explosions

12th August 2006:
wow there right that is a lot!!

Author's Response: *nods head* Yep. Thank you for the review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #20, by diksha A New Beginning

27th July 2006:
this was more dark than the first

Author's Response: Yes, the story was definately darker during this one, though Heart gets fairly dark too. Thank you for the review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #21, by Aretmis2 Tying Up Loose Ends

10th July 2006:
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
STUPID PEEVES WHAT HAPPENED 2 U?!

Author's Response: Peeves has an amazingly shot attention span - he got side tracked with a new prank unfortunately. In the revised edition of this story I plan to make that a bit clearer. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jawad A New Beginning

16th June 2006:
I have enjoyed reading your stories immensely. Your writing is more mature than most, and yet grasps the childish quality that Rowling creates. I would, however, point out your recurring spelling mistake concerning the word "insure". The correct spelling is actually with an 'e', "ensure". Apart from that, keep them coming!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review. I also want to thank you for pointing out that particular mistake, I'll make note of it and when I have time will make corrections to the chapters already posted. - Jenn :-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Deirdanna A New Beginning

8th June 2006:
Now what was that?? I'm currently trying not to hate you for what you are doing to me. I've just finished the second part and I have to go to bed as I must work tomorrow and it's almost 3am and you leave me like this? Oh God that's not nice!
Well never mind me. This Part was great too although I must say I prefered the last one. I dunno I might be a little too romantic for my own good and I don't enjoy action as much as I do romance. But that, I believe, is my own problem. It was - again - very well written. Thank you for that, you made my day.
Deir

Author's Response: Thank you for the reivew, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the second part in the series, though it seems as if you think I've left you hanging a bit. Sorry about that, I promise I'll try not to do it again! *s* - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ginger98 A New Beginning

5th May 2006:
Ok, must say I loved this one also! I do have to say that I kinda wanted to slap Lily a few times myself with all of her crying fits. I really pictured her as stronger than that & was glad when Moody basically told her that her crying solved nothing in this installment. On to the 3rd!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed this one too, I've always thought it the weakest of the three parts and I did over do it a bit on Lily's fits. That is one of the things I will be fixing when I do the revision.

Thank you again for the wonderful review! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lily Evans Fan A New Beginning

2nd May 2006:
HOW COULD YOU!!! THE ENDING...have...to...read...part...three...or...will...die...

Author's Response: *blinks* I'm sorry... I hope that part 3 ends on a happier note for you! *G* Thank you for the review! - Jenn

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>