574 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mitch Surprise from the Vault

21st May 2013:
Firstly Thank You for taking time out of your own(from what I've read) busy life to share your imagination and I have thoroughly enjoyed reading it and was hooked so bad i read all the way to this point in a day and a quick question as to If this story will continue?

Author's Response: I've written more on it off and on over the years, but my biggest problem with it now is that I no longer like pairing Harry with Hermione. I have notes on where I want to go with this, and some basics outlined, but finding the desire to work on it again has been difficult. Lately, I've been wondering about reworking it a bit, and trying to finish it off but my newer stuff has been taking my attention when real life gives me time to write. I would like to see it finished, but just don't know at this point.

 Report Review

Review #2, by PostPotterDepression Surprise from the Vault

12th August 2012:
Great story! I do hope you find the time to finish it! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I've been thinking about it. There are some things I've wanted to see happen and we're getting to that part. Finding time and inclination is difficult at times though.

 Report Review

Review #3, by PostPotterDepression Tonks Takes Charge

10th August 2012:
This is a great fanfic! I'm so glad that someone finally had Tonks as a bigger character. Shes one of my favorites! The scene between her and hermione was a great idea by the way. I have read this story so far all the way up to chapter 18, but decided I wanted to review on this chapter because it's one of my favorites in the story so far. Keep up the awesomeness!

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope it didn't disappoint you after this. I find I have several cliches in this story, but when I started it, I was trying to get some ideas I had for how to finish the series on paper. I haven't worked on the story in awhile as newer things have taken my attention, though I would like to see it brought to some kind of conclusion. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by kotasmom11610 Surprise from the Vault

7th July 2012:
I found your story yesterday and am very interested in how you will continue it. please do. it is a very interesting take and i would hate to not see more of it.

Author's Response: Thanks! As someone who has read a lot of fanfiction, I wanted to do something a little different. I am happy to hear that you like it. I'm still working on the story, but often don't have a lot of time to devote to it. Also, I keep getting other ideas and start working on those. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ScorpiusRose17 Haunted Dreams

31st May 2012:
Hi there!

I really enjoyed the first chapter of this story! I thought you did a great job describing everything that was happening to provide me with a wonderful picture in my mind. It was well balanced and well thought out. The flow was great and the pace was steady.

I also really liked the characterizations. They really brought the characters to life. You really did a great job!

Keep up the awesome writing! =)

-SR17

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I was really trying to write it so that you could see the scenes and the people interacting. I welcome all reviews and any and all suggestions that you have. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by DarkPheonix Surprise from the Vault

1st May 2012:
just picked up this story yesterday one of the best i have read i really love it your other story with tomks and harry is great as well hope you keep writing

Author's Response: Thanks! I keep working on different things, but so far nothing gets finished. I have a basic plan for where the story is going, but finding time to write isn't always easy. I'm really glad you like the story. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Arnia Letters

1st September 2011:
Please give an update! I really like what you've done with the story. Please update!

Author's Response: I just did. Hope you like it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by HopelessRomanticist Letters

12th January 2011:
Wha...

It's dead? HERE? GodDAMNIT AJ! Easily the best story I have read on this site, and one of the best fanfics I have read on any site. And it ends. Here. WTF?

I recognise that the chance of this being resurected is second to none, but if you ever have a day when you're just at home and bored...please just give this a thought.

10/10 for the current story. Your OCs fit, no-one is overpowered, characters are developing intestingly etc. No really complaints at all.

HR

Author's Response: It wasn't meant to end there - I've been working on it off and on for awhile. The next chapter is four pages right now, but still needs work and some more length. Thanks for the support.

 Report Review

Review #9, by mione P45342 Plans for the Future

31st March 2010:
He'll probaly be almost as bad as malfoy.

Author's Response: Malfoy is not completely bad in my story, nor is Dudley really. They are products of their environment, and that's what I have tried to convey in each of the characters.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Malfoie Hogwarts Bound

19th January 2010:
At that point I would be watching the Maradures map ever waking moment and then have someone watching it while everyone slept.

Author's Response: Constant vigilance! Thanks for the review. Enjoy the new chapter.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Malfoie Forms Revealed

19th January 2010:
I will start by saying yeay now Hermione has something speacial too. Also with the bond will Hermione be able to change into a phenix like Harry can do elemental spells? Now to add something to my last review. I understand and am happy about the hole Harry and Neville cousins thing yeay great. But sence Harry's grandfather passed up his son and gave the ring to his mother. James and their for Harry were skipped in the line of Inheridence and everything goes to Neville. So all Harry legally is intitled to is his trust fund and His parents personal vault.

Author's Response: The ring is important, but I did not see it as the only means of inheritance. I saw the siblings and then cousins taking the inheritance jointly. I got the idea, in part, from the books that Neville could have been the boy-who-lived. I wondered what could link the two boys together that either could have been the savior, and then decided this was a nice way to do it. Your take is an interesting one though.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Malfoie Alice's Story

19th January 2010:
So let me get this straight Neville is not only the head of the Longbottom house but also the Potter house. That kind of lost me their. You know by giving Neville that ring Neville not only gets all the money in the Potter vaults but also the Potter seat in the wizangamot(sp). That whole chapter did nothing but screw Harry. I hope that things get cleared up.

Author's Response: I don't see it as screwing Harry. The ring is an important family heirloom, but not the only way to gain things. Both boys will inherit equally. I am not of the sort to make the ring all important. James Potter was an acknowledged son and heir. Alice was not acknowledged, but the ring gets her access to the vault, and therefore, Neville has access. In older times, and wizarding laws appear to be based on older laws, and illegitimate child gains nothing. Harry doesn't lose anything. And even if he did, he'd trade it for family, which he now gets in my story. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Malfoie Battle and Loss

19th January 2010:
Please don't kill Em off I like her character even though we know almost nothing about her. I love those characters because it gives us as ff writers and readers a blank slate to give them a back story. Great story I hope that the rest of the order can pull through.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I understand your point about background characters. However, it is war and there have to be some casualties, even among those who are main characters.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Malfoie Friends

19th January 2010:
It was a short one but I can't wait to find out what they have in store for Moody when he comes to give them a wake up call. Great story keep it up. but it is midnight right now and I have class in the morning so I will have to find out what happen in the evening.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I hope you like the story. The new chapter is now posted.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Malfoie Plans for the Future

18th January 2010:
W.what awh come on. Thats just wrong. On about 3 to 4 levels yo. So whats to come of Dudley the Dud. I can't believe you made him magical. I mean could you see him walking down the halls at Hogwarts calling everyone a freak thats just ew. Great story so far gave you a 10/10 for the blind siding twist.

Author's Response: You have to love reviews based on each chapter, as I am sure you have followed through to see that not everyone goes to Hogwarts. He's too far behind, and dislikes magic too much. I wanted to give Harry some family, and give the cousins a chance to get to know each other. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Malfoie And So It Begins

18th January 2010:
Man you got my hopes up that they snuffed Ron. LOL naw I 'm glad he is still their.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I find Ron's character irritating most times too, but he'll grow up a bit in this story. Hope you continue to enjoy the story - new chapter was just posted.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Malfoie Plan of Attack

18th January 2010:
So we have another friendly insider in Voldie's court. Great twist to add to get Snape to help out. Now on to the next part.

Author's Response: I wanted there to be someone else. Someone not tied directly to Voldemort, but someone else who saw the error of her ways in terms of what the Dark Lord really represents. Thanks for the review. New chapter just posted.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Malfoie Haunted Dreams

18th January 2010:
Wow great start gives us a reason why Harry and Neville are acting slightly OOC as far as the reading goes. Can't wait to see were the next part leads us.

Author's Response: I just could not see the two of them facing what they did at the Department of Mysteries without wanting to do better next time. Death Eaters stole their parents and their childhoods from them, and continue to terrorize them and their friends. It's time they stood up for themselves and became the men the prophecy said they could be. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Malfoie Friends

8th September 2009:
Attack of the killer Moody. LOL great name for the next chapter. Haha I have to say their not thinking very well what happens when Molly learns where Hermione slept. All Hell thats what. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Molly has no say over them - but yeah, it is kind of fun to imagine the fire works. Glad you like it, and thanks for reviewing. The new chapter is posted.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Malfoie Plans for the Future

8th September 2009:
Ah just kill Dudders no need to make him into a wizard.. Smarmy git. O.k rank over keep up the work love the story so far. Look forward to reading the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. New chapter posted today if you still follow the story.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Malfoie Constant Vigilance!

8th September 2009:
I really like the story. This is not a bad thing but the story is kind of moving really fast. I know for a fact that Poppy would have wanted to check out everyone that came back to make sure that non of them were hurt to badly. Keep it up and on to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the thoughts. I always appreciate reviews. Sometimes I think the story is moving really slowly.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Malfoie Another Moody?

8th September 2009:
I always wondered after Sirius's death he left everything to Harry the house the money. Why the hell does he still let the others tell them to bunk up together. If I owned my own home I would have my own room.. Plus the house has many unused rooms why can't everyone have their own room.. Great story so far. Keep it up.

Author's Response: I wondered about that too. In this case, I provided explanations for why some people might share a room. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by hpsamsam Hermione Fails At Something

26th December 2008:
im sorry to say this but im not impressed at why hermione couldn't be an animagus so bad luck i'll be reporting at the end of the story

Author's Response: Trust me, there is a good reason why she can't do it. It's actually got to do with how powerful she is on her own, not something that makes her lesser. Hope you like where it goes. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #24, by john Smith Making Up Is Hard To Do

7th June 2008:
IF harry die and then hermione die they will be together 4 ever

Author's Response: I hadn't really looked at it that way. No clues as to end of story. Thanks for the review and the suggestion.

 Report Review

Review #25, by lifter57 Letters

2nd April 2008:
Well written - good imagination and the reading flows well

Keep up the good work but update more often

Author's Response: I haven't been writing much on these anymore, and I feel bad about that. Hopefully, that will change. Thanks for the review, and I am glad that you liked it so far.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>