Reading Reviews for Would You Love Me
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hogwarts_girl_5 Would You Love Me

6th February 2007:
omg...i luv it...its sumwhat depressing, but gr8!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rags Would You Love Me

6th August 2006:
Amazing, really great...almost as if you're sitting with Remus while he's sayng it...brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rags Would You Love Me

6th August 2006:
Amazing, really great...almost as if you're sitting with Remus while he's sayng it...brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Unicorn Girl Would You Love Me

29th April 2006:
It was an interesting point of view about Remu's inner turmoil. I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by timeturner Would You Love Me

3rd January 2006:
Of course, I adore the Lily angle. He seems not sad but resigned in his lot in life. I would like to have seen more of a comparison between his happier times and the current ones to help maybe better understand how he grew into this dark out look. Well written, conscise and a view I've never quite seen done on him.

Author's Response: Thats true eh? I never actually explained how he got so bitter about the world. Pehaps his innability to keep his friends alive? I should insert a paragraph or two to help out my point. I guess I was just in a bad mood when I wrote this . Thanks timeturner =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by lynn Would You Love Me

23rd December 2005:
great! it would be much better if you add more incidents bout' lily and him

Author's Response: I actually wasn't writing a romance, but thanks =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rebekka Would You Love Me

14th December 2005:
Hmm... I disagree with your idea of Remus, but I liked the fic nevertheless... or maybe even because. You have a very to-the-point writing style, but you still keep adding diffferent kinds of styles, sentences and words... sometimes even with a voice of a modern poet. I liked the shoe brush comment very much. :) Brilliant imagery.

My favorite sentence was: "A creature that prowls the night in search of his next carnivore dish." It describes everything that needs to be described... as I said, very much to the point. :) And I really really loved the: "Those capricious nights only leave me reeking of bourbon and cheap perfume." That deserves to be mentioned. :) This somehow reminds me of an atmosphere of a Film Noir.

And some small corrections: you used the word 'then' instead of 'than' a few times and this sentence: "Things would have been different and my friends will still be alive." should be "Things had been different and my friends would still be alive." or something close to that. I hate 'would sentences because you can't use 'would' twice in a same sentence. Annoying English language. :)

Well, this was a pleasure. I really liked it and must read something else of yours someday soon. :)

Author's Response: This was written before HBP if that helps my case at all :P. But I still think I stand by my interpretation of Remus. But I love hearing other ideas! Wow, a voice like a poet? I've never received a compliment like that! Very sweet of you! I agree about the Film Noir point though. I can't seem to shake off the style of a Film Noir plot line though. lol.. Ohh I hate the "then/than" debate.. I'm rotten at those words.. Thanks, I'll scurry back and find those.. I've been meaning to get a beta to help me with that and my serious comma problem! And I'll go back and operate on that 'would' sentence. Now that you mention it, it does seem a bit funny eh? Yes I agree, sometimes the English language is very annoying! Thanks very much Rebekka! I really do appreciate you reading this. I love hearing CC from a talented author like yourself and it means a lot that you enjoyed it. I hope to see you back to my fics another time! Thanks again! =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by SilverShadow04 Would You Love Me

2nd August 2005:
Aww man now that was just downright depressing seriously. But I guess that's why its called an angst. Very well written and you good just feel the emotion. Good Jod!

Author's Response: Yeah, I guess it deserves to be in the angst category then. Not really uplifting in any means eh? Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Entropy Would You Love Me

16th July 2005:
That was very powerful. I've always wondered the background of Remus Lupin, not much is said about him. I think you did a good job of coloring in those large gaps in his personal history. Though, it doesn't explain how he became to possess such self control and patience. Otherwise, nice job.

Author's Response: Yeah, he needed some background in his life.. I'm sure one would obtain self control and patience through his independence and expectations of being a failure. He matured faster then he should have. Thanks

 Report Review

Review #10, by aradhana108 Would You Love Me

13th July 2005:
poor remus......*sniff, sniff*

Author's Response: Yeah, poor guy eh.. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by WickedWitch25 Would You Love Me

11th July 2005:
o0o0, that wa sad. a bit ooc for him but that's ok. You pretty much put my lily/ remus love description into words. Glad someone could. lol

Author's Response: It could be ooc but who knows how a person can change over their lifetime =) Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ron Would You Love Me

10th May 2005:
That was very depressing, but in a good way. The descriptions were great, too. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kyleigh Would You Love Me

3rd May 2005:
Oh, that's so sad *sniff* poor dear Lupin! One always hopes for happy endings....!

Author's Response: I know.. but I hate writing happy endings lol Sorry dear. Thanks! =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lunacy Would You Love Me

28th April 2005:
Wow....(did you know that the word wow means goat in a particular Native American dialect?) Your "ficlet" is amazing. That's a relatively new side to Remus-and I didn't even choke on the angst! I admire your talent. Yay for you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sam M (didn't log in...) Would You Love Me

20th April 2005:
Omg, this is so beautifully written! I always suspected that Remus liked Lily. That's probably the reason why he never had a girl of his own. That, and his...um, rare condition, of course! Love the story! I admire the way you write. My stories always gets so rushed. *jelaous* Keep up the good work for the sake of Harry Potter!! ~ Sam M

Author's Response: aww thanks so much..i'm sure your stories are great...i'll check them out when i get a free moment! thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by trixytonks Would You Love Me

18th April 2005:
how poignant. i always wondered did remus love lily, they seem so well matched. he is one of my favourite characters, it pains me to think of him as being so alone but it is true, his condition will run and ruin his life. brilliant work here!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I think they had a hidden connection that was far past James. I appreciate your nice review! Thanks trixytonks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Violet Gryfindor Would You Love Me

14th April 2005:
Oh wow, this is beautiful. You've really gotten into Remus' head and seen his thoughts in this fic. I couldn't help but feel so much sympathy for him because you made his voice and feelings so real and open. You've done an amazing job with this, I hope you write more like it in the future. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I like to hear that!

 Report Review

Review #18, by November Falls Would You Love Me

8th April 2005:
That's sad. But good insight. I liked it. Brandy

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes it was pretty sad...Poor Remus..Thanks Brandy!

 Report Review

Review #19, by brighteyes09 Would You Love Me

27th March 2005:
wow, that was so sad.*wipes away tears*. I could feel Remus's pain. I feel so bad for him, his parents are so messed up and they are to blame, Remus shouldn't blame himself. This was such a great story, you should write more one shots.

Author's Response: aww thanks so much! i'm glad you liked it=)

 Report Review

Review #20, by _Nissy_ Would You Love Me

19th March 2005:
I loved it! To tell you the truth it actually made me cry...but then again, I'm a very emotional person! The bottom line is that I adore all of your fics, so keep writin!

Author's Response: aww really??? thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Stephania Would You Love Me

19th March 2005:
wow... that was soo good written! it really sounded like Remus.

Author's Response: thanks!!=)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sandra Would You Love Me

17th March 2005:
This is.. well I don't know how to discribe it, but I just love it! You captured Remus just like you did to Ginny in Dear Diary. And I will say this, I have never ever read a fic that have made me cry, but you brought tears in my eyes. That's a compliment when it comes to me! Awsome job!

Author's Response: aww sorry to make you cry!! thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Xanatos Would You Love Me

15th March 2005:
that is so sad *sob* poor Remus *cries sum more* that was really well written sad but great

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by chocolate eyes Would You Love Me

15th March 2005:
that was really different from what other people make Remus as--but in a really good way! haha I liked it

Author's Response: thanks=)

 Report Review

Review #25, by SiriuslyLupin Would You Love Me

14th March 2005:
This was a great story. I pretty much love all depressing werewolf!Remus stories, but this was really good :) I really like how you portrayed Remus's parents, I don't think I've ever seen them portrayed in that light, I thought that was very original. The last few lines were really sad and powerful, and the whole story was fantastic. Added to my favorites :)

Author's Response: thanks so much! it just came to me one night so i starting typing! aww your faves? thanks!!=)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>