Reading Reviews for What of A Nephew?
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lareanars What of A Nephew?

25th September 2012:
I really enjoyed this story as well as your stories on potions & snitches. For some reason I can't post reviews there, but I wanted you to know how much I enjoy your writing. Thanks for sharing them with us.

 Report Review

Review #2, by secerts_behind_my_eyes What of A Nephew?

6th May 2012:
This was so sweet! i loved you're out of the box thinking!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rebecca What of A Nephew?

2nd March 2012:
This is really excellent! Well-written and believable!

 Report Review

Review #4, by potter_epic_riddle What of A Nephew?

18th October 2011:
This story is amazin even though I've only read one chapter. When you upload another chapter keep it in Petunia and Vernon pov. I really want to hear what they think about Harry.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cheyenne What of A Nephew?

23rd May 2011:
This is really good and I liked it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by spencefa What of A Nephew?

23rd July 2010:
i thought it was very good, nice to see vernon finally accept him and for harry to let him, although thats harry for, to be always forgiveng, well done.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Deb What of A Nephew?

8th December 2009:
Liked it a lot!! Vernon finally grew up!

Author's Response: Thanks! Appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by laetitichat What of A Nephew?

8th November 2009:
Nice to think he can have a change of mind and become, at least for a few hours, a real uncle for Harry

Author's Response: It was just one of those ideas that struck me and I had to get it down... all of a sudden it was like, wait, what if he was suddenly curious about the kid he put up with for all those years?

 Report Review

Review #9, by madmoo What of A Nephew?

9th June 2008:
wow! never thought i'd enjoy a fanfic about vernon dursley but that was amazing! hope you write another like it! - madmoo

Author's Response: Lol, yeah, this was my first one-shot. The idea just popped into my head one day after I had finished writing HP and the Legend of Ashara's Muse.

Glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #10, by dimezlilsis2006 What of A Nephew?

25th May 2008:
First off, adore that picture. It's so good! Secondly, I LOVE this story! It's so cute! You did a really good job. Amazing! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks and thanks!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Carolina What of A Nephew?

18th May 2008:
This was really cool. I usually don't like one-shots but this one showed a side to Vernon Dursley few think he has.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

Yeah, I like writing to explore different sides of characters. I get really bored with the same old characters over and over, so I find it an interesting challenge to write a story that shows a unique perspective or side to a character while still keeping them in character.

Thanks for the review!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Galita What of A Nephew?

18th May 2008:
Well, obviously you write this before read deathly hallows, I like the idea of Vernon old and a bit more human...in a way of speaking, but...couldn't you guess that Harry would marry Ginny? well, it's actually well writed, but as I say, a lot of wrong information

Author's Response: I don't always follow cannon. I like writing in OC's sometimes. I was never actually big fan of the Harry/Ginny relationship, so I don't write that into my stories at all most of the time. One of the reasons I like writing OC's into my stories, such as Rae, is because it makes the story uniquely my own and not so much just an idea that has been written about hundreds of times by others and started by JK Rowling.

I appreciate your review!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #13, by ira What of A Nephew?

17th April 2008:
aaw. so are vernon and haarry gong to be friends? It would be really sweet. but i guess harry is still mad at him. the ending was really good! 10/10

~ira~

Author's Response: Harry's not mad at him. The point of the story was to show that even Vernon Dursley could change, even if it takes him a long time to do it. I don't know that Vernon will ever see Harry again, but probably not. This was more just to show that he became a round character after so much time.

Glad you liked it!

Thanks for the review!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #14, by louisa1792 What of A Nephew?

7th April 2008:
i liked it. the facts are different from what they are in dh. but i like that harry still plays quiditch and that fred n remus r still alive but y is harry not married to ginny?'
anyway i found this randomly n thought it was sweet!

Author's Response: I wrote this before DH came out. I'm also not a big fan of Harry/Ginny so you wont find that pairing in most of my stories.

Glad you liked it!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #15, by monkeemary What of A Nephew?

20th March 2008:
Lovely. Redemption all around! Snape, Draco, and now Vernon. I think you should do a Dudley story next.
:)

Author's Response: Dudley... hm... have you read my story: Harry Potter and the Legend of Ashara's Muse? I think you'll find Dudley's turn there... that was actually my first story and so that would make Dudley the first redeemed? Lol.

Thanks for the review,

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #16, by BatSEnecal What of A Nephew?

9th March 2008:
I was pretty good, actually, if you want the truth. I really liked it because it showed that people change and that it was Vernon that changed. Normally in stories like this, its Petunia.

But I thought that it was weird that Harry is both an Auror and on the national team. Wouldn't both be full time jobs?

9/10

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked the story. It's true that Harry would have a full schedule being an auror and being on the Quidditch team, but seeing that Quidditch is a seasonal sport, and they don't have games every day, and it's the famous Harry Potter, both his team and the Ministry have made exceptions for him.

Thanks for the review!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Coop What of A Nephew?

26th February 2008:
This is fantastic :)!
Really really lovely!
It'd make a good story :)!
x

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! Have you read any of my other stories?

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #18, by raja144 What of A Nephew?

10th February 2008:
Love it, best iv read for awhile

Author's Response: Thanks! Maybe you'd also enjoy my other works posted on this site. Thanks for taking the time to let me know what you think!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #19, by hypercell What of A Nephew?

3rd February 2008:
I liked it alot. There are not usually Fanfics about Vernon going to become OK, but here he did. It was really good. Phenomenal, just great.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Ami What of A Nephew?

1st February 2008:
OH MY GOSH! This fic is amazing. I love your portrayal of Vernon - so close but so differnt to cannon it works wonderfully.

Author's Response: :) Thanks for your review!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Roger Watson What of A Nephew?

9th January 2008:
Wow! What a story! I loved it! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I certainly will try!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #22, by harry101 What of A Nephew?

28th December 2007:
like it! wish it followed cannon tho! oh well still good!!

Author's Response: This story was written well before the end of the series, so it is a little off canon. Glad you liked it though! Thanks for the review!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Ginny_Alamalexia What of A Nephew?

18th November 2007:
Awww...great story! I loved it.lol aww...

Author's Response: Thanks.

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #24, by kat potter What of A Nephew?

7th November 2007:
i love dis story. u have made it sound like it cud really happen. i hope u continue da story, for da ppl mhu wanna read it. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you.

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Gryffindor_Girl28 What of A Nephew?

7th November 2007:
Love it. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks! I will definitely try!

-JW.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>