Reading Reviews for Just One More
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ragnatela_1 Fury..you want to ask me more Mr. Potter?

17th February 2007:
God Harry's evil isn't he ;) Great work on the story however.

Author's Response: I think he definitly has an evil side to him, too often he seems to be portrayed sweetly, or depressed.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ragnatela_1 The Big Reveal...Sort of

17th February 2007:
So she didn't win...I'm a little confused...Poor Andrea :(


Author's Response: It's not that she didn't win, she won something, but we only have her perspective to look from.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ragnatela_1 Back stabbing people

17th February 2007:
Ok, that chapter was a little short and jumpy and hard to follow. It seems like you write something than you jump to another thing. Also the first part with Harry seems a little forced, I think with description its better to incorporate it into the story



Author's Response: Thats true, I should probably rewrite this story, I haven't looked at it in a while.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ragnatela_1 Potions can really suck

17th February 2007:
That was a very good chapter. I noticed you tend to have some commas where there not needed and you miss some where they are. Hermione is SO annoying isn't she ;)
(if I'm reading this incorrectly, sorry)

Author's Response: Hermione is annoying in my story. The commas are my big downfall for writing, I'm never sure where to put them.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ragnatela_1 Splitting Hairs

12th February 2007:
lol, you don't like Hermione much do you. Well, thats good, because I don't either. =)
I don't really know what to say about this, I think I wouldn't like it much except I really like the characters, there all so endearing so I just do. Its not really my genre or anything but I'm just really enjoying this.

Author's Response: Thanks. I do like hermione as a character, but I definitly don't write her well.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ragnatela_1 The Internship

12th February 2007:
Snape's acting a bit weird isn't he. I like Andrea shes such an Un-Sue and so hopeless, lol. Snape's thoughts were very funny and the thing about him stealing her essays and posting them was hilarious.

Good chapter. ;)

Author's Response: I think snape definitly has the possibility of unwillingly liking students. I really like Andrea, she's so easy to write.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ragnatela_1 In the Beginning

12th February 2007:
lol, Mary Sue. I love it when writers include her as a side character, it always adds a bit of humor to every story. =)

The only problem I have with this story is the first little bit. To be honest, I don't think it was nessessary (sp?) and I think the story would of been better if you incorporated the little bits of description into the chapter.

Apart from that it was good, original in that it's not about the Canon characters so far. =)


Author's Response: heh it will be about the canon characters sort of, but I only really want to focus on Andrea's POV. I think I might revamp it so thats all we see.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ever Lasting Nightmare The Internship

4th February 2007:
Fix is (and) apprentice. It should be an apprentice. I loved Snape's thoughts on children and Dumbledore. I've had them myself. The only problem I have with the story is Professor McGonagall. She's acting very strange. She'd never act like that. My suggestion would be to make her possessed. That would explain everything. *chuckle* Draco was very believable, I could picture him doing something that crude. Snape's obbession and admiration for Andrea is very interesting. I'm looking forward to seeing where this goes. It's been awhile since I've read a humorous story.

Author's Response: lol thanks for the Snape thoughts, sigh, McGonagall...eventually I promise I'll explain that at least. Snape ...well I can imagine him liking one student simply because they remind him of himself, in his mind the underdog.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ever Lasting Nightmare In the Beginning

4th February 2007:
I loved the beginning. It draws the reader in because most everyone can relate to being unpopular or at least I can. You need to change it 'was often' to it wasn't. That was the only mistake I saw. I think it's a little silly to have a charactor named Mary Sue or maybe that's the point. It was very unique. The switch of personalities between the professors was interesting. It's a lot different from what I normally read so I'll keep reading.

Author's Response: thanks for the mistake I didn't notice, theres actually a back up story for Mary Sue, I wrote it because someone accused me of always writing mary sue stories, so I wrote one, and ended up liking the character. I haven't quite decided how I'm going to explain why McGonagall hates Andrea so much, but I just have the feeling that every so often she cannot stand some students, or at the very least she comes off that way.

 Report Review

Review #10, by lolhee Potions can really suck

31st January 2007:
I liked this chapter, and I will review the rest some other time, for right know I need to rest.

Lolhee

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lolhee Splitting Hairs

31st January 2007:
I can't wait to see what happens at the contest, this is becoming rather interesting, and I am enjoying the story very much.

Lolhee

Author's Response: Thank you! I actually still have a whole bunch more to write for this story but I've been extremly lazy. :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by lolhee The Internship

31st January 2007:
This was good, I really like the thougths that snape had, they were down right funny... I loved the way that you wrote the desctiption. I really enjoyed reading this chapter, and I can't wait to read the next one.

Lolhee

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by lolhee In the Beginning

31st January 2007:
I liked this a lot, I dont think that I will be logged in for the reviews so I'm sorry about that.

I liked the oc name very much, and I can hardly wait for the next chapter..

Lolhee

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Liadan Lightflower The Internship

13th January 2007:
'standing teaching them'...it should be stand. I really loved the password to Dumbledore's office.

"Qumquat berries" ...has a ring to it. : P

This chapter was good. i actually like Snape in this story. Now, I see why he is your favorite character. This character wouldn't be like you would it? Intriguing.

Anyway, once again just space it out and watch your run-on sentences. I like the plot of this story. Why is McGonagal sooo mean to her. It's terrible...I will finish later. Bye hun!!!

Good Job!

Liadan Lightflower



Author's Response: it's been edited now, :) I really like saying qumquat...and berries just seemed to go with it.

Snape isn't really me, he reminds me of things I can do, but he's not the character I based on me, rather the character I wish I knew in real life.

McGonagal...well she's just mean, heh, in some ways.

Eventually I might see these run-on sentences...but even after reviewing I stare and go...erm...I can read it?

Thank you so much! for the review that is! And update soon!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Liadan Lightflower In the Beginning

13th January 2007:
Well, I thought your character was pretty interesting and your story was good. My advice is to space out the entire chapter and seperate the dialougue more. It makes the story easier to read.

I never pictured McGonagal picking faves and I doubt that she would be mean. I guess you have personalities switch between the teachers. I mean Snape actually made a compliment to someone other than a Slytherin. Good job hun!

Liadan Lightflower

Author's Response: yay I love original characters :) I have spaced out the chapter by dialogue..so it should be easier to read now!

I can totally picture Mcgonagal being a mean old...ermm, yeah. And Snape, he's just a perfectionist at heart.

thanks!


 Report Review

Review #16, by XxmaewenxX Back stabbing people

28th February 2006:
Hmmm... well, I like it. It's different, but on the topic. Really great, but sort of weird, how you made McGonagall more mean than Snape. An interesting weird.

Author's Response: Sometimes McGonagall should be meaner than Snape, I think she holds it all in.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Kelly Back stabbing people

29th August 2005:
I love the story. Hermione has an evil side that is interesting. Why is this story under the completed stories list when the ending seems to have a lot of loose end? Do you plan on tying up the story or is the ending supposed to open ended?

Author's Response: I think when I re-read this one, I didn't notice it wasn't complete, but now I'm starting to wonder.

 Report Review

Review #18, by buttonlady The Internship

11th July 2005:
this is another side of snape....

Author's Response: hehe, there are always other sides to snape :P

 Report Review

Review #19, by buttonlady In the Beginning

11th July 2005:
good story

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #20, by Shannen Weeks In the Beginning

20th June 2005:
I love this story! please make more soon.

Author's Response: I've actually started again.

 Report Review

Review #21, by buttonlady Back stabbing people

31st May 2005:
too many loose ends.

Author's Response: yeah, its been a while since I wrote.

 Report Review

Review #22, by psychokitten Back stabbing people

26th May 2005:
*taps finers impatiently* MORE!!!

Author's Response: lol, I would say slave driver, but I've escaped mwa ha ha!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ChineseFireball In the Beginning

2nd May 2005:
hmmmm. very interesting. i like your writing style. focusing on some of the things most people overlook.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review, I just write what comes to my mind, so its usually things people don't think about.

 Report Review

Review #24, by psychokitten Back stabbing people

8th April 2005:
Why havent you updated? please update soon!

Author's Response: I haven't been a work to write any more...heh, I'll try to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jess Back stabbing people

30th March 2005:
Geeze! Hermione has such a dark side! lol

Author's Response: lol, I always wondering about her dark side.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>