142 Reviews Found

Review #1, by potter_epic_riddle Ending Credits

13th October 2011:
Hi, I love your story. It's one of my favorite stories on this site, but I can't find the sequel! Can you please give me a link to it or something? Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Abhishek Ending Credits

18th July 2010:
How much longer will the sequel take?? :(

Author's Response: I don't know if I will write one after all. I've been writing too much on Potions and Snitches and haven't put any thought into stories that aren't about Harry and Snape.

 Report Review

Review #3, by snapeangel The New Quidditch Captain

4th June 2009:
first off, poor Severus..had enough problems with James without him geting run over by him in 6th year!!! LOL

I like Rae alot, she's awsome..wondering if she has a profacy too and why SS has/had taken such a liking to her..

Author's Response: More to come about her and in Severus as well as her role in the larger picture.

 Report Review

Review #4, by snapeangel A Stranger in the Forest

3rd June 2009:
ok last 'paragraph' had me confused for a minute..had to reread it to grasp what was up

Author's Response: Sorry, I\\\'ll take a look at it to see what I can do about making it clearer.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sam I Am A Stranger in the Forest

30th May 2009:
Quote- Harry’s godfather Sirius, who had been Harry’s father’s best friend, had died at the wand of his own cousin Beatrice Lestrange, one of Voldemort’s death eaters. -Unquote

Her name is Bellatrix, not Beatrice. Although I suppose I'm not the first to give that tidbit of information.

Author's Response: Yeah, I\\\'m sorry about that. I haven\\\'t had time to go back and fix it yet. Thanks for letting me know though.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hawkkyn Ending Credits

25th May 2009:
Such a great story, can't wait till you are ready to post the seventh year. :)
I read the other reviews, and can see that you know you have created a great story. There is only one thing that I feel like you need to be given a golden metal for, but that no one has yet told you. I really like the fact that there is no immoral garbage in your writing. You have no idea how annoying it it to go along reading a story, and... you know. I have had to put down many stories, great stories because of horrible immoral writing. I just felt like I had to tell you how wonderful it is to come across a great work of art, and to have found it clean. Now, I can not wait for your next work of art.

Best of luck,
Hawkkyn

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! I am touched. Yeah, I don\\\'t like reading the \\\"smut\\\" either (if that was what you were referring to). I like writing small bits of romance in my stories sometimes but not too much and not in so much detail. Thanks for your glowing review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Moke Ending Credits

19th May 2009:
Loved the story cannot wait for the sequel finished or unfinished. Also like to say that I agree with ure OC not being the usual boring OC. Hopefully H+OC are brought together because of similarities.

Can't wait to read the sequel finished or unfinished =)

Author's Response: I\\\'ll try to start working on it again. I\\\'ve got a few other stories I\\\'m trying to finish up first. Thanks for your review! I\\\'m glad you liked the story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by blackruby Ending Credits

3rd January 2009:
like the way it went and hope for the sequl soon

Author's Response: Thanks, the sequel may be a long, long while in comming though.

 Report Review

Review #9, by monkeemary Ending Credits

22nd April 2008:
Ha! I'd ALMOST forgotten about the OWLs. I wish you'd told us what he got, though!
And I really can't believe he never figured out who wrote the DADA book - I mean, come on!

I enjoyed your story very much, and am impressed that you were in high school when you wrote it. I hope you make it to NASA. It would be great to have a Potter fan in space! Can wizards go to the moon whenever they feel like it? Hmmm...might be a good story...I'm just saying...

Author's Response: Wow, I had forgotten all about writing about wanting to be in NASA when I got older. My career goals have changed somewhat since then. Now I really would like to run an outdoor camp somewhere... too bad I don't have any money to start that up.

Thanks so much for sticking with me in the story! And thanks for your continued reviews! Glad you liked it!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #10, by monkeemary Chapter 26- Ashara's Muse and the Muse's Legacy

22nd April 2008:
Haha - Ron was right!
Wow, I didn't see any of this coming. Percy's death, the attack, Percy's re-birth. I sort of figured Harry would bring Percy back instead of Sirius, 'cause that's just the kind of guy he is. I'm glad Rae was there, though, to bring Sirius back too.

Author's Response: :)

Thanks for the review!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #11, by monkeemary Signs of a War (continued)

22nd April 2008:
I really like Rae, and am enjoying this story.
I miss the pictures at the top of each chapter, though I'm sure they're a lot of work.
I have to point out that there are a ton of misspelled words in this story. They detract from your tale, which is a shame as you write well, and tell a good story. I can only figure, though, that you aren't going to go back and fix them at this point, since this is an older story, so I haven't been pointing them out. I also know that there aren't so many in your more recent stories, so maybe you got a good beta reader after you wrote this one. I would suggest, though, that you at least correct the next chapter title to 'Weight of a Conscience.'
But I don't mean to be all negative. I really am enjoying the story. I found your stories when I found 'Shadowlands.' I'm a Snape fan, so I'm pleased to find some good Snape stuff here as well!

Author's Response: I don't have a beta reader, but I've just been a lot more careful in rereading and correcting any errors before posting. I wrote this story when I was in high school... I've had lots of practice at writing editing since then, lol. Unfortunately I don't have the time to go back and fix spelling errors. I am just as displeased as you and other readers though when I do find an error. Often when I'm writing it's late at night or early early in the am... writing at 4 am can produce good ideas but bad grammar and spelling. Sorry :(

Glad you're still with me though! I've got lots of other good Snape stories on my author page if you're interested in them!

Thanks for continuing to review and let me know what you think!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #12, by monkeemary Lupin's Request

21st April 2008:
I'm up to chapter 5! I'm really enjoying the story. Loved the reconciliation with Percy, and just the whole friendly, family-oriented atmosphere at the Burrow. Oh, and I LOVED the encounter with Snape at HQ.

Author's Response: I'm a big Snape fan, as you'll see in some of my other stories if you ever have a chance to read them. While this story is centered around Harry just as the books are, I couldn't help throwing Snape in here and there.

Glad you're still with me! Thanks for your continued reviews!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #13, by monkeemary Weasley's Wizard Wheezes

21st April 2008:
Ooooh, you got me! Prisoner of Azkaban is my very favorite HP book, and my very favorite chapter in the book is the one where Harry gets to hang out on Diagon Alley for a fortnight before school starts. So you're revisiting that for me! Happy sigh.
Loved the twins sending the owl off on its journey only to have it deliver the message to the next building over. Hee.

Author's Response: Yeah, I hate it when I read stories where the teenage characters are just perfect and they do things and there's never anything they haven't thought of in their plans... I wanted Harry to have a little trouble here and there seeing as how he is only 16.

Thanks again for the review!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #14, by monkeemary Harry's Misery

20th April 2008:
Okay, I'm starting this one. I'm psyched because it's nice and long. So far I like it. I always thought it would be nice to see the Dursleys have some trouble with Dudley. After all, he's a spoiled teenaged boy, and teenaged boys are difficult under the best of circumstances.

Author's Response: Yeah, even though Vernon and Petunia don't like Harry, I was always amazed that they let Dudley get away with the things he did. Then again, I have seen parents who think their children are angels, even when they land in jail. Anyhow, in my world, I thought it high time Dudley found out that he wasn't invincible when it came to mom and dad.

Glad you're liking it so far! Thanks for the review!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Armathas Ending Credits

15th April 2008:
Good story, though it is a shame you took down the sequel. :(
Hopefully you will either post it again at some point, or link it externally.
Rae was certainly an interesting character, and as others have said not your typical flat OC.
Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I took the sequel down because I was receiving abuse from reviewers shouting that I had abandoned it. I will post it again once it is completely or near completely finished.

I'm glad you liked it! This is definitely my favorite story out of those I have written. Reading reviews like this lifts my spirits on bad days like today.

Thanks!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #16, by nevelyna Chapter 27- Hello, Goodbye, and See You Soon

25th March 2008:
Hello!

I read this story a while back and I fell completely in love with it, but where did the sequel go? That one was, I felt, really starting to get juicy, and I was really looking forward to it. Anyways, I completely understand that you've been busy, I'm going through exactly the same problem with both of my stories, not to mention a healthy dose of writer's block to go along with one of them. But, anyhow, I hope that everything starts levelling out for you soon, and please don't completely give up on the sequel! I was so excited for certain things to happen!

Nev

Author's Response: I took the sequel down because I started receiving abuse from reviewers yelling at me that I abandoned the story. I decided to take down all of the stories that were incomplete that I didn't have time to write on every day. Sorry :( I have two incomplete stories up right now and as soon as one or both of them are complete I will begin writing on the sequel again and get it back up and running.

I'm glad that you liked the story! Thanks so much for your review!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #17, by grumpy Chapter 27- Hello, Goodbye, and See You Soon

5th March 2008:
Great Story. Pleasure to read

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Have you looked at any of my other works posted on HPFF? You might enjoy them as well.

Thanks for your review!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #18, by dancer Ending Credits

4th February 2008:
I know its a couple of years late to be writing a review of this piece but I feel I must. It took me just over 5 hours to read without interruptions(8 hours with). You have a wonderful, fertile imagination and a lively way with words. Your Rae has much more than the usual side kick cardboard personality which is often very hard to pull off.
By now you must be finished with high school and off to college and to follow your dreams. I hope they all come true. You have a true gift a a writer, it's precious and (really, when you look at all the crap that's published) rare. Keep on writing, if only for yourself
And please, someday finish The Poet's Son--it's a very interesting story and shows your artistic growth.

Author's Response: It's never too late to write a review. I appreciate that you took the time to write a review for my work... sometimes knowing that readers appreciate your work is more rewarding than knowing you have accomplished something by writing it.

I am in my 3rd year of college now. Thanks for your well wishing.

I'm glad I was able to portray Rae as more than a flat character... I noticed that a lot of stories posted online have flat characters that are just there and never move the story along... I wanted to write a character in that would be an active part of the story, who had real emotions. I'm glad I was able to accomplish this.

Thanks so much for your review... it does mean a lot.

I will most definitely finish "The Poet's Son," although it may be a little while before it gets done.

Feel free to review my other works... all reviews are much appreciated!

Thanks,

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Feistyone Ending Credits

6th November 2007:
I just had to tell you that I thought your story was amazing! I do believe that if you keep writing and one day come up with your own material you'll be phenomenal! I'm looking forward to the sequel but I didn't see it on your page so I'm assuming you haven't finished writing it yet as it's not up. I understand that these things do take time as I'm in the process of writing a Harry Potter fic myself! Good luck to you in your future endeavors and I'd appreciate an e-mail @ Ladywesterwind@yahoo.com with information pertaining to the sequel to this story! Thanks so much for an awesome read!
-Candy

Author's Response: Thanks so much. It means a lot to me to know that people think I'm a decent writer. I do hope to one day publish my own material, though I doubt it will be anywhere as popular as what JK Rowling writes.

Thank you for the review! It's appreciated!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Da50iel Ending Credits

23rd October 2007:
great story, thanks =3 any sequel sometime soon?

Daniel~


Author's Response: I had one halfway done, but never had time to finish it. Maybe I will begin writing on it again soon. Thanks for the review!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #21, by malikali Ending Credits

16th September 2007:
That story was awesome! I loved how you brought back Sirius and Percy at the end. =]
10/10

Author's Response: :) Thanks! I'm really glad you enjoyed it! And thanks so much for your continuing reviews!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #22, by malikali The New Quidditch Captain (continued)

10th September 2007:
Omg, Neville? In Qudditch? Thats.Strangley awesome!
Good work on this chapter!

Author's Response: Lol, thanks. Yeah, wait til' you see him play, lol.

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #23, by malikali The New Quidditch Captain

9th September 2007:
Nice, Harry's dad was a captain.

Author's Response: :) Thanks for the review!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #24, by malikali The Exchange Student

9th September 2007:
Cool chapter. I think I'll read a few more before doing that report.

Author's Response: Heh, don't put off your school work too long or it will never get done... trust me, I know from experience, lol. Thanks for the review.

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #25, by malikali Back to Hogwarts

9th September 2007:
Cool. Lets just see what house the girl is put in.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

-JW.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>