Reading Reviews for The Weasley Twins' Assault
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hanelno In The Beginning

26th January 2008:
Haha, nice!
This is how I would picture Fred and George coming to Hogwarts. Love them. And love that they maintain the legacy of the marauders.
Nice chapter, and I will of course read the following two!

Author's Response: Thanks :-) looking forward to seeing what you think of those.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Merry Wic=tch In The End

29th June 2005:
omg... sooooooooo funny!!!! i love it!!! any more weasley adventures coming?

Author's Response: Thank you! In answer to your question ... I haven't got any planned at the moment, working on a big Marauders saga. But that's not to say I won't do any more Weasley adventures.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Connaisance_moi In The Beginning

26th June 2005:
oh, i know all about twins, seeing as my brothers are twins, double trouble!

Author's Response: Yeah? Hee hee, I bet they are. I'm not sure how I'd react if there were two of my brother! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Connaisance_moi In The End

18th June 2005:
lol, lol again

Author's Response: Thanks!!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Connaisance_moi In The Middle

18th June 2005:
wow, they're going to have some fun now. Again the brotherly love, they are quite close though.

Author's Response: Hee hee - yeah, they are going to have some fun. And regarding the brotherly love again ... it's interesting that it particularly stands out, because unlike in Fred Weasley's Dream I wasn't concentrating a lot on it. But like I said, it's something I was interested in with those two. Nothing much about F&G comes across in the books since they are minor characters, but one thing you do get is the fact that they are inseparable and always support each other, so I tried to get that across.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Connaisance_moi In The Beginning

18th June 2005:
You focus a lot on the affection that fred and george harbour for each other, though they never show it (boys!) This is supposed to be a compliment by the way

Author's Response: It was something I was interested in exploring (the brotherly love that is), because they are twins, after all!

 Report Review

Review #7, by britne lea In The Beginning

23rd March 2005:
i read both chapters and i love it. you need to update!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. ^_^ In the middle of last chapter now - STILL got writer's block! Once it's up, I hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by trappedevil In The Middle

16th March 2005:
BRAVO!!! nice, that was funny!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ^_^ I'm trying to think of an 'In The End' chapter at the moment, I've got a total block! But hopefully not too long!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jez In The Middle

15th March 2005:
That was great! Kept in the style of Rowling. The pace of the story was good, and the characters are well portrayed. Well done!

Author's Response: I was slightly concerned about my portrayal of F&G; they're not main characters and you don't find out as much about them as some of the others. So I really appreciate the compliment, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MadameSnape In The Middle

11th March 2005:
Fantastic! I love Filch, particularly "I am told, in the Middle Ages, even the deepest voiced man would squeal like a stuck pig when his private parts were attacked with a MALLET!’ "

Author's Response: Thank you, MadameSnape, I was rather proud of that bit myself!!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mixie In The Beginning

8th March 2005:
i like where this story is going. keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you, Mixie! ^_^ I hope you carry on enjoying it as it goes on. Keep R&R!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MadameSnape In The Beginning

4th March 2005:
Fantastic, I'm so glad you took up this challenge! I loved the dialogue between Wood, Percy and the twins about Quidditch, and the way you worked Lee in. Very nice jobs with Peeves, too, and the carrot top/onion top line has me giggling still. Cannot wait to see what mischief they'll get into!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, it's great to know that the person who set the challenge likes what I did! I'll get working on the next chapter now I know you like it!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login