Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Weasley Twins' Assault
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hanelno In The Beginning

26th January 2008:
Haha, nice!
This is how I would picture Fred and George coming to Hogwarts. Love them. And love that they maintain the legacy of the marauders.
Nice chapter, and I will of course read the following two!

Author's Response: Thanks :-) looking forward to seeing what you think of those.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Merry Wic=tch In The End

29th June 2005:
omg... sooooooooo funny!!!! i love it!!! any more weasley adventures coming?

Author's Response: Thank you! In answer to your question ... I haven't got any planned at the moment, working on a big Marauders saga. But that's not to say I won't do any more Weasley adventures.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Connaisance_moi In The Beginning

26th June 2005:
oh, i know all about twins, seeing as my brothers are twins, double trouble!

Author's Response: Yeah? Hee hee, I bet they are. I'm not sure how I'd react if there were two of my brother! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Connaisance_moi In The End

18th June 2005:
lol, lol again

Author's Response: Thanks!!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Connaisance_moi In The Middle

18th June 2005:
wow, they're going to have some fun now. Again the brotherly love, they are quite close though.

Author's Response: Hee hee - yeah, they are going to have some fun. And regarding the brotherly love again ... it's interesting that it particularly stands out, because unlike in Fred Weasley's Dream I wasn't concentrating a lot on it. But like I said, it's something I was interested in with those two. Nothing much about F&G comes across in the books since they are minor characters, but one thing you do get is the fact that they are inseparable and always support each other, so I tried to get that across.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Connaisance_moi In The Beginning

18th June 2005:
You focus a lot on the affection that fred and george harbour for each other, though they never show it (boys!) This is supposed to be a compliment by the way

Author's Response: It was something I was interested in exploring (the brotherly love that is), because they are twins, after all!

 Report Review

Review #7, by britne lea In The Beginning

23rd March 2005:
i read both chapters and i love it. you need to update!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. ^_^ In the middle of last chapter now - STILL got writer's block! Once it's up, I hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by trappedevil In The Middle

16th March 2005:
BRAVO!!! nice, that was funny!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ^_^ I'm trying to think of an 'In The End' chapter at the moment, I've got a total block! But hopefully not too long!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jez In The Middle

15th March 2005:
That was great! Kept in the style of Rowling. The pace of the story was good, and the characters are well portrayed. Well done!

Author's Response: I was slightly concerned about my portrayal of F&G; they're not main characters and you don't find out as much about them as some of the others. So I really appreciate the compliment, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MadameSnape In The Middle

11th March 2005:
Fantastic! I love Filch, particularly "I am told, in the Middle Ages, even the deepest voiced man would squeal like a stuck pig when his private parts were attacked with a MALLET!’ "

Author's Response: Thank you, MadameSnape, I was rather proud of that bit myself!!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mixie In The Beginning

8th March 2005:
i like where this story is going. keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you, Mixie! ^_^ I hope you carry on enjoying it as it goes on. Keep R&R!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MadameSnape In The Beginning

4th March 2005:
Fantastic, I'm so glad you took up this challenge! I loved the dialogue between Wood, Percy and the twins about Quidditch, and the way you worked Lee in. Very nice jobs with Peeves, too, and the carrot top/onion top line has me giggling still. Cannot wait to see what mischief they'll get into!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, it's great to know that the person who set the challenge likes what I did! I'll get working on the next chapter now I know you like it!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login