Reading Reviews for Picking a Prefect
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily Picking a Prefect

10th August 2011:
I thought the magic box idea was interesting, however a lot of things that you stated as fact (coming from JKR's storyline and what not) were not actually correct.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MoonyandProngs Picking a Prefect

7th May 2010:
That was good! No surprise Snape was against everyone else's choices. 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #3, by full of holes Picking a Prefect

24th May 2008:
firstly, there is the fact that there were TWO Gryffindor prefectes that year. Ron was one too remember? Also, what evidence do you have that this is story fits into JKR's canon? Given Dumbledore's comments to Harry at the end of OotP, I'm pretty sure he has sole say in appointing prefects.

 Report Review

Review #4, by lily flower Picking a Prefect

28th April 2008:
this is great

i love how snape wrote two names down...hmm i wonder who they could be

 Report Review

Review #5, by Weasley'sWizardWheezes92 Picking a Prefect

24th January 2008:
that was such a good story. i have always wondered how it worked. but it was a nice new and refreshing sotry. but i thought ron was a prefect?
10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by AussieAnatomy627 Picking a Prefect

7th November 2007:
Arg! A cliffhanger!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hp_winnie_099 Picking a Prefect

30th October 2007:
Please do another chapter, I got attached to it

 Report Review

Review #8, by netballpro13 Picking a Prefect

9th September 2007:
thats not fair i want to know who got it. haha. anyway nice story very well thought out.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Paloma Patil Picking a Prefect

9th August 2007:
An interesting concept...

 Report Review

Review #10, by jj21 Picking a Prefect

16th August 2006:
It was nice, but did u write it before the 5th book?

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hermione Tonks Picking a Prefect

18th June 2004:
Good story, one technical error (eight prefects chosen a year.)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hermione Tonks Picking a Prefect

18th June 2004:
Good story, one technical error (eight prefects chosen a year.)

 Report Review

Review #13, by MelissaMoony Picking a Prefect

8th May 2004:
That was ok, although I think it's TWO Prefects from each house, one a boy and one a girl, in each grade. Or else Hermione and Ron couldn't both have been Prefects. That was just one error, and it doesn't really matter too much, story-wise. Good job anyway, you get an 8.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Anon Picking a Prefect

20th May 2003:
Ooh, fun! And good, it seemed to \'lie\' with J.K.\'s books......Scott, you make a fine writer!

 Report Review

Review #15, by wolf Picking a Prefect

20th May 2003:
Oops, I was \"Anon\". That\'s my review....stupid me. Forgot to put my name!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Serpensortia Picking a Prefect

23rd April 2003:
Damn...now i wanna know who it is...tell us all who it is plz

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sara Picking a Prefect

11th February 2003:
Hey! That box idea was brilliant. Its really interesting to find out how prefects are chosen. Snape was just as unfair as always and Alicia was a good option I never thought of. Great idea!

 Report Review

Review #18, by SpookyMulder Picking a Prefect

4th December 2002:
you sure do loe your phantom narrator! Only it flows funny when it turns to solid dialog without a break in the paragraph. I like the box, but why didn't Snape nominate Malfoy for Head Boy? It just seems likely. And way to leave us hanging!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rebuky Picking a Prefect

14th November 2002:
WHAT!! u cant end it there!! come on!! i wanna know who is the new prefect!!! oh well maybe ill find out maybe i wont its acually all up to u. any way i like ur story and the idea is actually quite good *why oh why cant i come up with something that good* anyway keep up the good work :o)

 Report Review

Review #20, by The Great Kelly The Great Picking a Prefect

14th November 2002:
Oooooh, very intersting. I never thought of Prefects being nominated like that. I always thought it was just based on academic records and general attitude. You added a twist of yoru own, and I like that. Very well-written. And Snape was completely Snape-like in this fic, something I do admire. Very good! ::applause comes from nowhere:: Are you going to continue, or just let people decide who they want as the prefect for themselves? Starlit Skies and Tears of Joy, * Kelly *

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login