18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AussieAnatomy627 Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Hunt for Sirius Black

11th November 2008:
This was a very well written story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gypsy_Girl Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Hunt for Sirius Black

12th November 2007:
Brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #3, by steve34 (too lazy to sign in) Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Hunt for Sirius Black

14th January 2006:
Now I understand why this is humor and angst at the same time. I laughed and cringed with Kingsley, and it could only take the patience of a skilled Auror to put up with that kind of insanity without murdering someone... or maybe he just hasn't yet figured out where to hide the bodies.
Minor (very minor) problems with typos, especially punctuation (commas and apostrophes), but everyone has problems with commas. The flow and emotion in your stories is absolutely incredible. And we get an extremely in-depth look into Shacklebolt's character considering this is a one-shot. Oh, and I really like some of the more subtle things, like when Kingsley is looking at the pictures of the Potters and Sirius, and then says he believes "their son"... it kinda made me feel like he was referring to James, Lily, and Sirius as the parents. I really liked that particular touch.

Author's Response: Yay! Someone got it! Lol. Well Sirius was always there wasn't he? Oh *cringes* the typos and poor punctuation. I must really read that 'Eats, shoots and leaves' book sometime soon. It sits in the drawer upstairs daring me to dive in. I should also do more proof reading before I submit! You are reviewing the person who put Daily Planet instead of Prophet in her story after all. I wrote this for a challenge (was it Llew? I can't remember) because Shacklebolt is one of those lovely characters we can still bend to our own shape. He strikes me a wonderfully chilled out man amongst a mound of headless chickens. I may have to write him again soon. Again huge thanks Steve.

 Report Review

Review #4, by mmm_bacon Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Hunt for Sirius Black

11th September 2005:
haha that was just plain hilariopus loved it loved it loved it

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I enjoyed writing it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by sandstar Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Hunt for Sirius Black

26th July 2005:
talent like yours doesn't come around too often. i've read 'Veil" and this one and it amazed me that they are the same writer! you definitely have a flair for words! (though i did't get the thing about the kettle. i'm a little thick with stuff like that... ;P)

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you Sandstar. You have no idea how a review like that lifts me, especially after HBP. I'm glad you enjoyed this, and thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by trixytonks Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Hunt for Sirius Black

23rd May 2005:
ahhhh that was brilliant!!!! you write Tonks brilliantly, and coming from a Tonksfanatic you know its good! she was PERFECT! I never really thought that much about Kingsley, but he was simply brilliant here. oh great work, really!

Author's Response: High praise indeed! It's wonderful to hear that from you and I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed Tonks so much. One day, after the new book comes out, I shall try to write her some more. Thank you for taking the trouble to review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Siriusluver Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Hunt for Sirius Black

21st May 2005:
That's hilarious!!! I love the ending, its so unexpected! -Siriusluver ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Keladry Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Hunt for Sirius Black

12th May 2005:
Brilliant! I love how you've written the characters especially Tonks. She's one of my favorite characters.

Author's Response: Thank you. Tonks has really grown on me since began writing. I'm so pleased you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Wiccan Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Hunt for Sirius Black

16th April 2005:
What a 'shocker' of an ending! LOL

Author's Response: Lol. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Xavier JX Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Hunt for Sirius Black

19th March 2005:
Greetings BJ! Excellent characterizations! Of course Kingsley would be the typical male who avoids going to see a Healer at all cost. Tonks is great in this story. Tonks more hyper then normal; that would be something to see. The comedy in this story was good and the why you ended it was prefect! Cheers! John.

Author's Response: I surprised myself with how much I enjoyed writing this story. I'm so glad you enjoyed Tonks, being an expert and all. Thank you for the positive review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by joliefille252 Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Hunt for Sirius Black

9th March 2005:
Loved it! I'd pick out a few of my favorite lines, but there's too many ;) Great job on the challenge!

Author's Response: Awe, Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by bbnaz Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Hunt for Sirius Black

7th March 2005:
haahaaahaaahaaahaaa so absolutely brilliant! I snorted my water out of my nose.......... heeheehee

Author's Response: Yay! Sorry about the water hon, but so pleased you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Britannia Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Hunt for Sirius Black

5th March 2005:
Oh thank you - that was excellent. I giggled so much that people though I'd gone mad. I loved the way you describe their relationships as friends and colleagues. Tonks was fantastic, and Shacklebolt was exactly as I imagine him to be. The twist in the end was perfect. Great work!

Author's Response: Awe. Thank you ! I really enjoyed writing this, so thanks for the review, and apologies for the blisters!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Draco Dormiens Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Hunt for Sirius Black

1st March 2005:
Wow! This is amazing. Your writing style is very good and the humour is excellent. I particulary liked the scene with Fudge! I really like how you portrayed Kingsley, just one question, don't people in the wizarding world normally call people by their last name? Also in the hospital you mentioned the organs of an average wizard body. Are they different then muggles? This is really an excellent plot and your ending was especially funny, "That ruddy muggle kettle of Arthur's! I got a massive shcok when I went to make a coffee after the meeting, and that's the last thing I remember!"

Author's Response: Thank you. I had Kingsley, Arthur and Tonks speak to one another using first names because of the Order connection. I wanted Fudge to stand out as not among friends, though if I used Dolores from those three then that needs changing! The organs, well some wizards would surely be different, we don't know really, do we? I like the ending too! I'm glad you enjoyed it and thank you for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sophia Montgomery Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Hunt for Sirius Black

27th February 2005:
Haha! You've written a very funny story.. good job!

Author's Response: hello Sophia! Thank you for taking the time to read and review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Judyl Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Hunt for Sirius Black

27th February 2005:
Great story! Well described and quite creative. What a twist at the end! Thanks for sharing your writing talent. jlorantos@yahoo.com

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Violet Gryfindor Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Hunt for Sirius Black

27th February 2005:
lol! This was a hilarious story! One can't help but feel sorry for Kingsley having to work with people like Tonks, Arthur, and Fudge. Wonderfully written and all the characters were very realistic. All in all, this was a brilliant story!

Author's Response: Awe, thank you Violet. It was fun to write and thank you for taking the trouble to read and review

 Report Review

Review #18, by MadameSnape Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Hunt for Sirius Black

27th February 2005:
*Giggling hysterically* I love the images of Kingsley as a little boy, playing at being an Auror, and Tonks calling the Minister Fudgey-babes is priceless. I love how she took control and invented sightings of Sirius all over the globe. This was brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you! I enjoyed doing this challenge and writing Tonks always gives you a bit of poetic license! Thank you for your kind review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login