Reading Reviews for The Angel
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AussieAnatomy627 The Angel

5th January 2008:
Wow, that was touching! The poems/songs really added to the message! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks, Aussie Anatomy!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ibreathemusic987 The Angel

14th September 2007:
wow. that is a very unique story. I really liked it! The only thing i would suggest, i'd have liked to see you elaborate on the confrontation with Voldy. Ya know, Harry's reactions to seeing her there, how they killed them etc... but i really loved how you wove the songs into the story. great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. This was a really early piece so I don't want to fiddle with it; it's mostly a reminder to myself of what I wrote so many years ago.

 Report Review

Review #3, by CrimsonEmeralds The Angel

29th May 2007:
that was very well written, great job and keep up the good work :D

Author's Response: Thank you, Crimson!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rupertluver2012 The Angel

2nd January 2007:
Hmmm, cool. I liked it. A bit strange, but well written and well thought out. good job. 9/10.

*chow*

Author's Response: Yes, my story is different from the normal H/G, I think. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Snuffles_Snogger The Angel

31st December 2006:
This story gave me goosebumps! Seriously (siriusly) amazing! I loved it!you're an incredible writer!

Author's Response: You really like Sirius, don't you? Thank you for this wonderful review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by sammy lupin The Angel

18th March 2006:
so sweet an awsome fic, i love the riddles

Author's Response: My first ff? You like it? Aww, thank you so much! I had fun writing those riddles. Thank you for reviewing, sammy lupin!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Fish and Bird The Angel

28th February 2006:
Good short story! It was both original and well written.

It's interesting to see you marry together the world of wizards (pagan) and the world of religion (Christian I suppose, although other religions have angels, don't they?). It's very easy to get carried away, over-analyse a story and spoil it, but I think it's curious that Pope Benedictine XVI has been so anti-Harry Potter. The stories are, after all about loyalty, fighting evil and doing what's right. Enough of my boring waffle! Thanks for a good read.

Author's Response: Ooh, this reminds me of the movie Jesus Camp... but I don't want to spoil this lovely review you wrote. You truly do make a good point. I am not particularly religious myself, but angels somehow worked their way into being a major point/idea in my story. I am glad you like it, Fish and Bird! Bird catches the fish, fish swims away from the bird, fish and bird! Err... Where was I?

Oh yeah- thanks!! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Paloma Patil The Angel

25th February 2006:
Oh - I meant to mention...the banner is simply beautiful...it works perfectly with the story. Love it!

Author's Response: I did not make the banner- all the credit goes to Witchery, who did the magic! Thank you Paloma Patil. It's cool that you have that penname.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Yuu The Angel

24th February 2006:
This was great! I always wonder how Rowling will pull out the importance of love. I liked this idea of yours. :)

Author's Response: Love is so important, what with Lily's sacrifice and all of that. Thank you for reviewing, Yuu!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Paloma Patil The Angel

26th January 2006:
Well done...loving the "strange song".

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing, Paloma! It's so nice of you to have read nearly all of mine.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Anastasia The Angel

20th January 2006:
This story is...amazingly original, beautifully constructed and abundingly emotional! lol What I really liked, Sophia, was the fact that you used your words so as to create the web in which Ginny was tangled in...the web of despair, loss and sadness...The idea was original, the lyrics beautiful (I loved the Cinderella one) and everything here is finely-tuned. Very well done!

Author's Response: This was my very first one shot fanfiction. Ahh, the memories. Haha. Thank you for all of your nice comments.

 Report Review

Review #12, by slytheringinny The Angel

15th October 2005:
Ohhh! What happens next, what happens next!!!! This is an awesome story!! But whats annoying me is what happens next!!???

Author's Response: You're so excited. . . that I just might think about it. Hmmm. . . Thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nina_wife_of _Fres The Angel

21st June 2005:
Hey I really liked this. Did you write that poem your self? its great. Anyway I really enjoyed reading this one shot =D *Nina*

Author's Response: I wrote it myself, yes. :) Thanks for reading and reviewing, Nina!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Elf_ears13 The Angel

6th June 2005:
It was a little confusing. . .like why she was there and whatnot. . .but it was very sweet. It flowed oh-so-nicely. ^_^ H/G to the end, I say!

Author's Response: She was there to save Harry. Yes! Emerald Flames live forever!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ginny_lover The Angel

31st May 2005:
Ok, I read this story-and I'm surprised you reviewed mine, for I do not have the talent you possess. You're a brilliant writer-you rival JKR herself, I think. I really liked you description of Heaven...I hope it's like that or better when I go there.

Author's Response: Thanks, ginny_lover! It's great to read you review. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0o The Angel

18th May 2005:
Awesome summary! You definately have talent!

Author's Response: Thanks, MoonyGirl!

 Report Review

Review #17, by mzsmarty The Angel

14th May 2005:
Good one-shot. I love Harry Ginny pairings. I'm gonna read your other story next.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I love Harry and Ginny too!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lily Evans The Angel

5th May 2005:
Lovely. I really enjoyed this and I think that you did a astounding job on it. I adored the song by the way, you wrote this extremely well and I'd like to compliment you on that. Very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the positive review! It really brightened my day! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by angel13 The Angel

21st April 2005:
thanks for reviewing my story...so i thought I'd better review one of yours! your writing, to me, is like music. it is beautiful and has a natural flow. probably a nice ballad or some soul.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! Thanks for the review. :) : ) :-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by timeturner The Angel

17th April 2005:
This was haunting. A bit difficult to follow in places but you have an amazing way of getting the reader pulled into the story with your flowing words and imagery. I would have preferred it to be a bit longer, but then that would probably have ruined the ending which was so sweet and tender. Excellent work!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, timeturner! : )

 Report Review

Review #21, by Cho_Chang The Angel

27th March 2005:
THANKS FOR REVIEWING MY STORY!! I have a website now... it is : www.freewebs.com/slytherin_pride/

Author's Response: Cool! You will continue to update your stories on here, right?

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hermione Rowling The Angel

27th March 2005:
Wow! I loved your songs! They must hav e taken a lot of time to create. It is a really cool idea for a story, I like how you got Ginny and Harry together but it was done in a bad way, in a way that that was all the reader could think about. In other words I am just saying I like how you made your pairing! :-). Again it is a cool idea, great story!

Author's Response: Haha, the songs didn't take too long to write. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by GothicAnn87 The Angel

26th March 2005:
I liked your Ginny/Harry story. It was good. Good luck getting more reviews.

Author's Response: Thanks! You have great stories, by the way. : )

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sheeep The Angel

23rd March 2005:
Your story touched my heart. Your style of writing is one which I enjoy but can't write. Maybe a bit longer, but well done.

Author's Response: It could be longer, that's true. Thank you for your awesome review. It makes me feel truly special. : )

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rebekka (can't sign in) The Angel

23rd March 2005:
I've been meaning to review your stories for a long while now, but my time is, urgh, limited. :) I liked this. You have a very quiet way of writing. I can't explain it, but it's somehow very tender. Do you understand what I mean? :) The songs/poems were very good and I assume that they were all yours. A bit short, but definitely worth reading and reviewing. :) Good, good, good.

Author's Response: Yes, I wrote all of the songs/poems by myself. It's nice to know about what you think about my writing style, and I believe you're quite right. Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>