347 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rags Chapter 15 - Reflections on the Past

29th July 2014:
Hukjioujh oiuhuni hiiiojmkn jojoba jihjo jukinkoi jinks jinkkjngyh radffddg drug gyre defer deserved fesfgtf descf reservation huffs a gyros bio nkoswegjb kiyfsxv
That's whAt so many other fan fics have felt like .
But after reading so many of these.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cleopatraa Chapter 3 - The Most Noble and Ancient House of Black

15th July 2013:
Wow the fact that Sirius was not there, made such a huge impact. I really enjoyed the passage at the beginning when Percy argues with Fred and George,especially because for once in their life they are completely innocent. I like the Black Chronicles. The fact that it is really a book.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Cleopatraa Chapter 2 Off to Hogwarts

15th July 2013:
Wow hell spawn. That predicts little good for the future. Even at that age haha. I simply loved the way Tonks reacted when they asked her if she was a relative off the Blacks. I really love your writing style and the way you portray the characters in this fic so far.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cleopatraa Chapter 1- Out of His Time

15th July 2013:
Wow I never liked Crouch and the fact that Crouch would simply suggest something like that wow. That was so prejudice and kinf of ironic because lets face it Crouch was also sort of to blame for Sirius being in Azkaban. Poor Sirius he must be very scared and can I say I love the fact Narcissa wants to take him in. Blood is thicker than water after all .

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cleopatraa Prologue

15th July 2013:
I was looking for an interesting Harry AU story to read but the premise of this seemed to interesting to let it slip by. I have to say I never read anything like this concerning Sirius Black. So kudos for that. I really liked the way you began and I loved this little custom the Blacks had with seers.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Boots Chapter 18 Playing with Fire

1st May 2009:
So cool! I suppose now I shall have to wait until the next chapter graces me with its appearance. I wait with baited breath...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Boots Chapter 15 - Reflections on the Past

1st May 2009:
As much as I love your writing...you have no sense of rhythm! The poetry is so-so, and makes up for it in amusement value. The music, on the other hand, makes me wince.

Other than that, love the story! Your writing is almost as good as the original.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Boots Chapter 1- Out of His Time

27th April 2009:
Wow, you reference the HPLexicon a LOT. I was just reading that kelpie story, and you mention it a lot there too. Anyway, I like it so far. You have a reasonable explanation for his presence, and you do a good job of giving him a touch of personality already.

 Report Review

Review #9, by basilisk Chapter 18 Playing with Fire

14th January 2008:
Oh My God. You finally updated!! I started reading this story when I was 14 or 15 and now I'm 17..! :D Well, I guess it's worth the wait..atleast you didn't abandon this masterpiece of a story! I still didn't read the latest chapter but I'm so ecstatic that I HAD to give you this review!! I'll read it and give you another one! :P

P.S. You a published writer yet?!

 Report Review

Review #10, by cookiemonster Chapter 12 A Cycle of Chaos

24th November 2007:
Love how Hermione takes a leaf out of the pranksters' book!

Author's Response: She's not as square as she seems - just needs a bit of a push :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by cookiemonster Chapter 11 Mirror Mirror

18th November 2007:
Awesome story!

Author's Response: thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by cookiemonster Chapter 10 Tricks and Deceptions

17th November 2007:
Great chapter! One question- If the Black family knew that a star would bring them light, how come they kept naming their children after stars if they did not want to be good instead of evil? (did that make sense?)

Author's Response: it does. but the prophecy could also mean hope and not just light.

 Report Review

Review #13, by cookiemonster Chapter 9 Draconian Methods

17th November 2007:
Great, as usual!

Author's Response: thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by cookiemonster Chapter 8 - A House Divided

17th November 2007:
Great chappie! I love how Dumbledore only thinks the pranks are funny, not annoying.

Author's Response: he's probably the only one strange enough to think so *lol*

 Report Review

Review #15, by cookiemonster Chapter 7 Seidon the Kelpie

11th November 2007:
Absolutely love it!

Author's Response: thank you. I appreciae the review

 Report Review

Review #16, by cookiemonster Chapter 6 S.P.A.W.N

11th November 2007:
Hilarious! I LOVE Sirius!

Author's Response: me too! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by cookiemonster Chapter 5 Remus J. Lupin

11th November 2007:
Wow. Those memories were really moving.great job

Author's Response: thank you. appreciate you saying so. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by cookiemonster Chapter 4 A Black in Gryffindor

10th November 2007:
Great story! I like how Sirius patronizes McGonagall. I don't know if I'm over analyzing, but I noticed that Sirius called McGonagall a "steely eyed goddess." I'm assuming that you were associating her with Athena, greek goddess of wisdom, whom many said had flashing eyes. Am I right?

Author's Response: *L* You got it. Its just the name Minerva - Roman version of Athena and all :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by cookiemonster Chapter 2 Off to Hogwarts

7th October 2007:
Love it!

Author's Response: :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by cookiemonster Chapter 1- Out of His Time

30th September 2007:
Great story

Author's Response: thank you.

 Report Review

Review #21, by cookiemonster Prologue

30th September 2007:
Great start! I'm really glad Sirius actually acts and talks like a six year-old, because I hate it when people write children that talk like adults...anyway, I love it!

Author's Response: Helps that I babysit so I know how kids talk :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bryguy Chapter 18 Playing with Fire

30th August 2007:
This is an amazing story so far.
The cool twists and the pranks are well thought up and the subtle interweaving of canon is excellent.
The only bad part of the story so far is it's not finished :)

Author's Response: I know. I really ought to get on with this :(

 Report Review

Review #23, by Siriusly Cool Chapter 13 - The Aftermath and Reflections

30th August 2007:
There really were wolves that live in a rainforest? Who'd have thought. I love wolves. Canis Lupus is the coolest.

I'm waiting for Minerva to finally expell Sirius. Engagement invitations... That boy thinks of everything.

I'm enjoying this immensly, by the way.

Author's Response: :) I was amazed myself - imagine isolated in an island too. uber mysterious.

She can't *loI* Dumbledore won't let her! The old guy just enjoys it as much as Sirius does. *shakes head*


 Report Review

Review #24, by Siriusly Cool Chapter 11 Mirror Mirror

30th August 2007:
No, you're not being Sirius... Sorry. Had to add that. Even though that is probably the oldest joke in all of fandom.

The horse names are great. They fit them so well, in sound and meaning.

I love the pranks. I don't know where you get them all from, they're great. I've always wondered what would happen if Sirius worked with Fred and George... Disaster.

I feel bad for the Marauders though... Prongs, Moony and Wormtail without Padfoot? Anyway, I'll read on.

Author's Response: I can't get enough of that old joke as well *lol*. The pranks? Just think of regular pranks and exagerrate them. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by goodbyetoyou Chapter 18 Playing with Fire

17th August 2007:
I'm terribily sorry for not commenting on every chapter, but I am going away later today and wanted to finish you story. I think your story is original, funny, and really good. Keep up the terrific work!

Author's Response: well that's plenty of chapters. just happy to know you enjoyed this. Thanks for all your reviews a well as reading my other stories :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>