8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by angelchaser13 Stage I

7th September 2006:
Long long long long long. How many words? I heard about you in blondebouncingferret's DADDY reviews--I liked how you used correct grammar. Jeez, can't anyone spell or use correct grammar? That drives me nuts! Anyway, good story, though a bit confusing and LONG. Keep adding!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Samurai Snow The First Casualty

5th September 2005:
Lay down Your sweet and weary head Night is falling You have come to journey's end Sleep now And dream of the ones who came before They are calling From across the distant shore Why do you weep? What are these tears upon your face? Soon you will see All of your fears will pass away Safe in my arms You're only sleeping What can you see On the horizon? Why do those white gulls call? Across the sea A pale moon rises The ships have come To carry you home Dawn will turn to silver glass A light on the water All souls pass Hope fades Into the world of night Through shadows falling Out of memory and time Don't say We have come now to the end White shores are calling You and I will meet again And you'll be here in my arms Just sleeping What can you see On the horizon? Why do those white gulls call? Across the sea A pale moon rises The ships have come To carry you home And all will turn to silver glass A light on the water Grey ships pass Into the West Three Cheers for random songs! ^.^ *personally I don't think i need a reason for this* Do i need a disclaimer for this...oh, well i don't own this,blah,blah,blah ^.^

 Report Review

Review #3, by Samurai Snow The First Casualty

5th September 2005:
NO!! DUDLEY!!(LOL) Oh you soo wanted to do that from the first paragraph, didn't ya! admit it! JKLOL Ha, finally found your HPFF, *-chan ^.^ i'm so 'appy! I wanted to read it for months! I only read Chap. 1 thou. Will continue, I promise! It was very good I'm impress! Ok you gotta know who this is by now and if you don't, I'll have ta smack ya in the hallway when i see you! ^_^ hehe jk Love ya a bunch ~Snow

 Report Review

Review #4, by Alianne Conversations with Dumbledore

8th May 2005:
AHH!! where's the rest of the story?! this is a really good fanfic so far, and i can't wait for the next chapter to be posted!!

Author's Response: I must inform that it will be a while. Very recently my brother short circuited the monitor for the computer in my room therfore severing the connection between my computers. Therefore I cannot access the files for the story where I already have chapter five started. In the meantime I decided I was going to start another fanfic to keep my writing in the vein of Potter. It will be coming out with a little prologue soon. So watch for "The Rise and Fall of Evil"

 Report Review

Review #5, by ChildOfDarkness The Final Moments

8th May 2005:
please edit it back, i want to know what happened w/ harry and the dursleys. . .

Author's Response: Don't worry there will be much more information on the Dursley's later on especially when Christmas and other Holidays come around.

 Report Review

Review #6, by trixytonks The First Casualty

30th April 2005:
well, I finally finished the first chapter! I wasn't expecting that at all, didn't imagine I could feel bad for dudley! it was great, really, but remember what I said about the length? there is a possible chapter break at the line 'The deceased child was a reminder that you never want to cross Voldemort..' nice bit of a cliffie, too! really enjoyable story that said.

 Report Review

Review #7, by trixytonks The First Casualty

27th April 2005:
wow - okay I never do this, I usually think stories are too short, but before I even read this through (I have gotten as far as the first paragraph and liking it so far) may I just suggest that you divide your chapters? they are REALLY long. I have as many words as you in 12 chapters! not that there is anything wrong with long chapters, it's just a bit hard to digest it all at once. just something to consider - I think the average chapter length in HPFF is between 3000-4000 words. but I can tell from just that first paragraph - you can write. dont turn people off with long chapters! ~trix

Author's Response: THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!! For a minute there I was worried that nobody was actually reading this but my one friend and myself. I personally can't help writing long chapters, it's just the way I am. I know about the average chapter and my one friend abides by that average chapter thing...and then I wonder why she has so many more reviews than me. I wanted it to seem like a novel, as if J. K. Rowling was writing this and so I made it realistic. I felt I don't know like I had this obligation to write correctly and so forth, but thank you.

 Report Review

Review #8, by midnight_rose The First Casualty

21st February 2005:
I think that this story will prove to be a good one! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Hopefully you keep reading and like what you read. I like your story as well.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login