48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jet LaBarge Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

21st March 2014:
I know I have read this before, but it is good to read it again.

Jet LaBarge

 Report Review

Review #2, by marauderslover15 Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

11th February 2014:
This is certainly a little confusing. I wish it was longer, giving the full story example. It is clearer to me now (I think) after I read it about three times already. I think I need to reread a couple more times to make sure I understand what is allow and what isn't. Hopefully when I do my scene, I would fully understand how to execute a scene like this properly that respects the ratings and rules of HPFF.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Myrddin Le Fay Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

5th June 2012:
There should be a Snape warning too, lol!

 Report Review

Review #4, by RumbleroarRedvines Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

2nd August 2011:
SNAPE IS NEKKED? No clothes AT ALL? But he ALWAYS wears that black cloak! How on earth did she get him to take it off? O_o

 Report Review

Review #5, by serena_lilian_snape Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

13th June 2010:
This was great! Amazing read and very helpful, i was worried if what i had written would be considered "too graphic" and didn't want it removed, ty so much for this, and great job writing it. I know sex scenes are very difficult to write.

 Report Review

Review #6, by datbenik513 Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

19th April 2010:
Come on, it's most certainly not above a 15+ rating. I have read a multitude of chapters much more graphic and much steamier than this.
Of course, an average 15-year old wouldn't even understand this text; the language itself is wonderful. Whoever wrote this: here's a giant kudos for that.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Faith I Snape Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

18th March 2010:
How can people be upset about Snape fiction??
He was the best character!
loved loved loved loved it ^^

but still a little confused about what is allowed...

 Report Review

Review #8, by white_eyebrow Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

13th March 2010:
This was very well written, but not very helpful This was PG-13. I had racier stuff than this assigned as homework in high school.

I get the impression that this is merely a baseline example - which is fine; however, I think an "upper bound" illustration would be more helpful to most of "true" mature romancers.

That, or at the very least a primer of "red flags" that you guys look out for.

For example,

1) If you describe body part A going into body part B, your story will be rejected.

etc.

 Report Review

Review #9, by HoneyBabyDarlin Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

20th January 2010:
Really good story! Except I'm still not exactly sure what I'm allowed to write. I'm writing my first story and some of the key plot points are dependant on sex, but I'm still not clear on what would be TOO graphic. I don't want to be flagged for being too graphic. But I don't want this to be something a 12 year old could read...Are there any more concrete rules?

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cara Nicole Luvitz Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

29th December 2009:
As good as this was, I'm still horribly confused. Just how graphic is too graphic? I've got an idea for a new fic but I'm afraid that it would be too graphic. I'd hate to lose my trusted author status over it, so I'm trying to find a better idea of what would be out of bounds, but nothing has been much help so far.

 Report Review

Review #11, by miaa Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

23rd December 2009:
Hard to think of Snape as a good person. Good tutorial.

 Report Review

Review #12, by leapoffaith24 Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

30th October 2009:
holy crap. THIS IS GRAPHIC!

 Report Review

Review #13, by magic mania Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

4th October 2009:
Thanks for the detailed example. Now I know exactly what to write in my own stories. This chapter should be turned into a real story, btw...it's marvelously done!! I especially like how it's SNAPE and he has such a secret life. Cute! ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ASimpliGawjussSlytherin Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

25th March 2009:
haha. funny =]]] beautifully written

 Report Review

Review #15, by whisky Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

14th March 2009:
umm... i think i saw more graphic ones than this!

 Report Review

Review #16, by angelchaser13 Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

8th January 2009:
My two characters are 16 & 17 when they sleep together. Would that violate the ToS in any way?

 Report Review

Review #17, by RowlingOnTheRiver Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

4th January 2009:
Um. Wow.

No, really. Wow.

Is it warm in here?

 Report Review

Review #18, by FirstYear Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

17th November 2008:
gently burning fire to a blazing conflagration.

That was the line that did it for me. You have to be kidding!

I guess this is a fiction site, and since I do not plan on sending in anything graphic it is fine, but come on, this page is not a tutorial it is foreplay. No wonder there is confusion on what is acceptable and what is not.

 Report Review

Review #19, by sarahsboot Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

3rd October 2008:
I have to say that who-ever wrote this, is an fabulous writer. But the rule itself (not that I complain) is a bit to strict I think... for me it doesn't really matter but just in general. The reason I think that is because when we get a list with reading material at school, you know... those lists where you have to pick a few books from to recite, almost in every book you find sex, rape, etc... and it are almost copies of the lists I got when I was in my 2nd year of high school (so when I was 13 going to 14 years old)...
So if I take a view from that perspective I think the rules are a bit too strict but that's just me ;)
grtz

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lynn_Jenny Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

27th May 2008:
Wow, we've read stories on this site MUCH more graphic than this, not by our choice. It is so easy for a young child to just click the "OK" button, just as easy as it is for an adult. And we really see an issue with this, though there is nothing anyone can really do about it. We simply recommend the staff check over each story carefully... And watch out for inapporpriate material.

 Report Review

Review #21, by histupid505 Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

21st May 2008:
*gags* Snape? When you could have picked ANY other character! lol

 Report Review

Review #22, by kissedbyavampire Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

19th May 2008:
Great writing, whoever did it. Very vivvid...this is a story that I would love to see expanded, or at least the leading up to this written.

109.9
kbav

 Report Review

Review #23, by LilyPotter Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

9th February 2008:
WOW, well at least I know my sex scene's aren't too graphic. I've been delaying a story because I didn't want to put something too graphic. It's already rated mature but I wasn't sure if the scene was too much. Good example

 Report Review

Review #24, by stunningly_pretty_muggleborn Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

6th February 2008:
the last line made me laugh.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Secret Lover Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

4th February 2008:
Hi. My sister was wondering if you would please help her with something? Her account was suspended b/c her story, "No One Will Ever See" was rejected one too many times due to graphic sexual detail. She told me each time she'd edit more and more out of it, but the comment was made that nothing had changed and it was rejected again. She said that the final time she posted it, it seemed about right, about as graphic as the first chapter had been, and it was still rejected. Any explanation?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>