Reading Reviews for I Never Existed
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by slytheringinny [nsi] I Never Existed

21st January 2007:
I didn't really get this one...I did get it and was on track until he turned back the time turner. Harry wouldn't have been born in 1972, nevertheless five years old. I liked the pain he showed, despite the plot moving a tad bit fast-paced for me.

Once more I caught a few things grammar wise and spelling wise, but nothing a good beta can fix. I read your response you left and it's not a problem to have a beta, trust me. They're extremely helpful and if you want me to review over the entire thing as a beta to edit some things up, just drop a PM. =)

This is quite a hard piece to pull off, and I think you made a very good attempt at it. Kudos to you on that and great job. At the beginning I could really feel Harry's pain and what he was wallowing in. Maybe you could enhance this more with a bit of flashbacks...leading back to memories of the letters, dreams of the Weasley's dying and him just being a watcher outside the dream... *shrugs* Just my opinion.

Other than that, I think it was a very good piece. =)

-Ginni-

Author's Response: Thanks....thats always a good thing to say first off.
I know Harry wasn't alive in 1972, I was trying to guess the age that Voldmort, or Tom riddle back then would be.

Kind of confusing I know, Its hard because I haven't got a great grasp on how old people are and etc.

I'd have to think on the flashbacks...I'm not sure, I hadn't actually thought about them. I will definitely be editing all of my previous stories, like christmas wish was edited after you posted.

Thanks for the offer of a beta, I'm going to try and edit out all the quirks before I contemplate that. At least when I edit quirks out things I couldn't or didn't write before will pop up.


 Report Review

Review #2, by FredWeasleysGF I Never Existed

14th January 2007:
Good chappie I loved it actually, you are a very good writer!!
Katyx

Author's Response: thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ydnas Odell I Never Existed

13th January 2007:

Good job! Well done. Why an arrow for Hedwig though. Isn't that a bit odd. Who uses arrows in HP other than centaurs?

But otherwise I liked this.




Author's Response: Actually it was Draco's idea to use an arrow, since they couldn't kill him with spells why not be old fashioned. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Katielynn I Never Existed

18th August 2005:
This was really good. A little fast paced, but it was good none-the-less.

♥Katie

Author's Response: hmm, fast paced you say? Maybe I'll edit it next.

 Report Review


Review #5, by Mrs Tom Riddle I Never Existed

5th June 2005:
Oh this was ... er... slightly ridiculous. It was okay but not my kind of thing as Voldemort is actually my favourite character.lol.

Author's Response: lol, yeah he could totally be a favourite character...maybe I should look at him again.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nina_wife_of _Fres I Never Existed

1st June 2005:
That was really good. I don't really understand why Harry couldn't go back to the future tho.....oh well your story and it was awesome so I not gona critise =D *Nina*

Author's Response: he couldn't go back because he was there in the future, by changing the course of events he never died, therefore, he would be a different but identical harry.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Krystinar3 I Never Existed

15th May 2005:
another awesome story of yours, i really enjoy your stories!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sue Bridehead I Never Existed

10th May 2005:
This has vivid descripions and intense emotions the reader can feel. It's fairly well-structured, despite a few run-on sentences, misspellings (raven-haired, Weasley), and punctuation problems. I was a bit confused when he went back in time; did he 'relive' a new life from that point so there were two Harry Potters? Did he just live out his 'other life' in obscurity so his future self could be happy? (I wasn't sure exactly what your intent was.) Still, I enjoyed it. :-)

Author's Response: well the Harry Potter who changed time couldn't just forget his first life, so yes he did live it out in obscurity, because he wanted the 'new' Harry Potter to live out a normal life, its a bit confusing that way I know.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ron I Never Existed

9th May 2005:
That was a bit short, but it was good. I can't believe the Weasleys were killed...oh well. When he killed the little 5 year old Tom Riddle, I nearly cried. Although he would grow up and become evil, it is still sad to think that a little boy was killed. Maybe because my brother is five, but it just hurt to read that. Very emotional. Oh, and it's Avada Kedavra, not Avada Kervada.

Author's Response: thanks for my misspelling, I'm sorry that I made you almost cry, I was most hurt when his pet died, but thats because I've lost pets, but I've never had a little five year old boy.

 Report Review

Review #10, by the5thmarauder I Never Existed

27th April 2005:
wow, that was really well written, it is a really original take on the whole HPW I loved it!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really apperciate the comment.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Elf_ears13 I Never Existed

9th April 2005:
It seemed a bit rushed (particularly the dialogue, I'd like to see longer sentences/not so many commas: "Harry screamed out to her in pain and frustration, his last friend his little girl, his only comfort, died to save him, why does everyone do that!" could be three sentences if you changed it around a bit), but was overall just what we'd all like! I wonder. . .what would happen if JKR ended it like that? That would be something. . .but I like the idea behind it. It would be interesting if you continued to write it as an AU fic, perhaps, and showed how/if that would effect who would befriend him and the like.

Author's Response: thanks so much for your review, it was one of those, oh, ideas and must get out of head, without much planning at all.

 Report Review

Review #12, by jynx67 I Never Existed

5th April 2005:
Hm. Well written. Very interesting idea. Started very depressing, though. Could be longer. However, I can see this as being just something you wrote to just get something out of your head.

Author's Response: yeah it was just something I wanted to get out of my head....:D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Viridis Incendia I Never Existed

22nd March 2005:
hmm not sure i really got that anyway ya hello chapter four for my story is up by the way. Cheers and Happy writings

Author's Response: welll thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Stephania I Never Existed

20th March 2005:
wow... that was just like harry would have wanted it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I know, thats what I always thought!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ravenlupin I Never Existed

20th March 2005:
really really cool story

Author's Response: heh, thanks

 Report Review

Review #16, by Violet Gryfindor I Never Existed

18th March 2005:
This is a really cool story. The intensity of Harry's emotions at the beginning were amazingly described and the ending was very sweet. The part where Harry goes after Tom Riddle went by a little too quickly, especially compared to the beginning, but otherwise this was really well done. It's an awesome idea and it was interesting to think about.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I know the part with Tom was fast but it just needed to be in Harry's perspective.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hermione Rowling I Never Existed

12th March 2005:
Ahh, that is so sweet. If only that could have happened. I have a couple of questions. Didn't Hermione have to return her timeturner after the 3rd year? (Well without it you wouldn't have had a plot). Was Harry ever that attached to Hedwig? Also there were a couple grammatical errors but besides that it was wonderful! I especially loved your imagry of Tom Riddle falling down dead, like a doll!

Author's Response: lol, yeah I love the falling down like a doll too, well in their sixth year Hermione recieved the time turner again, too many responsibilities, but McGonagall died so no one remembered that she had it. And as to Hedwig, as his friends left he only had her, and he loved her with all of his heart. So she became his last friend and companion.

 Report Review

Review #18, by timeturner I Never Existed

10th March 2005:
This was quote different. I really liked the descriptions you put into this and you've done an amazing job at portraying a realistic "angry" Harry. A lot of people can't do this justice but you've made it just about perfect. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I try my best to get the real characters without warping them too much, its more fun to play with them as they already exist.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Meganelf I Never Existed

10th March 2005:
How sad! but yet, so happy!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lucid I Never Existed

2nd March 2005:
I really quite like the way that you write, the description is particularily strong. Perhaps it would be an idea to write a little more detail about the far reaching concequences of changing time, and/or what else changed as a concequence of what had happend....just a few thoughts.

Author's Response: I've had a few people ask about that, so I might, at the moment I'm trying to tie up some older novel fan fics.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Drew I Never Existed

1st March 2005:
Even though I was FORCED to read this, I DID enjoy it. If I'd researched further into the Harry Potter world, I would have probably enjoyed this even more. Very good use of words, quite descriptive, and allowed the work to flow. The only thing I really didn't like is that I didn't quite understand what was going on, since I'm not very acquainted with the Harry Potter universe. Also, I wasn't to fond of when you killed off Hermione, she's my favourite character.

Author's Response: Thanks for you review and I didn't force you to read I just held valuables, mwa ha ha! But thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sophia Montgomery I Never Existed

25th February 2005:
That doesn't make sense, with the normal plot, with Harry getting Hedwig when he was young. Otherwise, however, I found it quite an interesting read.

Author's Response: well it was something to do with fate, providence that he was always meant to have Hedwig.

 Report Review

Review #23, by emlow I Never Existed

24th February 2005:
that was weird

Author's Response: Well thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #24, by duchess91513 I Never Existed

23rd February 2005:
Intresting story, i find myself torn between feeling sorry that Harry lost all his loved ones in a matter of a day and the torn cause he went and killed a five year old. Anyways it was a good story and I liked it alot, good job.

Author's Response: Heh yeah I'll probably write more on their deaths to give it more meaning. But yeah he was pretty heartless by the time he killed the kid.

 Report Review

Review #25, by guardian angel I Never Existed

22nd February 2005:
a little confusing at the beginning but all together a good chapter. will u be furthering this idea? i would like to see more to it

Author's Response: I've had a few people ask me to continue with the idea, show the other deaths etc. So I might do some more one shots.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>