Reading Reviews for Chronicles
  
146 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jay_HPFF Faith and Misery

20th February 2011:
Very descriptive and interesting narrative. It was strangely compelling and I find myself wanting to read more of your work.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Guest Accusations and Window Sills

7th August 2009:
I've reviewed this already, but I'd just like to add:

"Vivid... Too fucking vivid..."

Definitely a Fierce Invalids throwback :) Oh, Switters...

Author's Response: Oh Guest, why must you be a Guest!!! We could totally be friends!!! Half of the things that come out of my mouth are a reference and half the reason I do it is to find the kindred - because you know when someone gets one of my obscure references they've gotta be awesome!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ydnas Odell Charity and Champagne

11th August 2007:
Wonderful story. Your stories are deeply cultured, I feel illiterate reading them. Who Is Hauden Caufield? (spelling?)

This is a rare thing on this site, real writing. Writing that sings with a tone that says this is writing -- read me. Improve thyself. And the ending is simple, but beautiful as this all about Lexi finally realizing that she is in love.

Author's Response: Holden Caulfield is a character from a J.D. Salinger book called Catcher In the Rye. Salinger writes amazingly bitter characters that have a really intense kind of sadness - Holden was sort of his first and has remained his most popular.

Thank you so much and I'm glad you enjoyed the story.


 Report Review

Review #4, by SabinaBoo Necklaces and Night Rounds

10th August 2007:
She tends to find trouble easily, eh?

Author's Response: She does :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by SabinaBoo Unchanging and Solid to a Failing

10th August 2007:
I like Soren, but he makes me nervous.

Author's Response: Yeah...he tends to do that :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by SabinaBoo Faith and Misery

10th August 2007:
Your writing is as vivid as her dreams, excellent descriptions, very erotic.

Author's Response: :) Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by SabinaBoo Grudging Beginnings

10th August 2007:
That's horribly depressing, poor Alex.

Author's Response: :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by SabinaBoo Portkeys and Panic Attacks

10th August 2007:
:O Did he kidnap her?

Author's Response: He's a devious thing :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by SabinaBoo Mishaps and Meetings

10th August 2007:
This was recomended to me, I don't generally read second person stories, but this one intrigues me. :) Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by saknicole Mishaps and Meetings

23rd July 2007:
Im confused and I gives me a headach to read you this and you that. its like those annoying chose your own adventure books only I don't have a choice. I gave this 2 because of the you thing.

Author's Response: Second person isn't for everyone :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ElissandrAnne Portkeys and Panic Attacks

9th January 2007:
Who is Soren...? Not her nemesis, and yet... You're very good at details and descriptions. So the watch was a portkey? That was good! And now she's "home". In the Wizarding World... Good job!

Anne

Author's Response: Well you'll just have to read more to find out about him, now won't you :P

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by ElissandrAnne Mishaps and Meetings

9th January 2007:
I think it's the very first fic in the second person I've ever read, but once I got used to it, after a couple of paragraph, I forgot about it, your writing flowed so well. This story is both intriguing and realistic. Your OC sounds very interesting. And since I've started to write an OC fic myself, I tend to read more of them (not that I didn't read them before - in my opinion, OCs give a better idea of an author's talents as a writer). Very well done!

Anne

Author's Response: First of all, welcome to broadening your horizens! I'm always happy to have a new recruit to my camp - and, forgive me for being self-serving, but thank god you read this before you read the rest of what fanfiction has to offer in second person. (It's a little terrifying.)

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Alexis is a bit of a handful and she was a total blast to write. It's kind of sad, but I miss writing her, from time to time. She was so very deliciously horrible :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by ragnatela_1 Charity and Champagne

1st January 2007:
Wow. This story is brilliant, and will be adding to my favorites. What I like about it most is the way you showed Alexis' emotional growth, and you developed a character in a way I've never seen in fan fiction, which is mostly plot-centric

While the way you ended this may of been abrupt, I like the way you leave the rest up to the readers imagination.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad that you read it, and I really appreciate the reviews. Thank you, thank you, tahnk you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ragnatela_1 Snowflakes and Lies

1st January 2007:
lol, Alexis looking after the students. I like the way she talks to herself and some of her observations.

Tonks wants to infect the world with her cheeriness. I normally like Tonks, but I hate those sort of people.

Author's Response: I love Tonks as a character, and part of the reason I love her as a character is because I've always seen her as the kind of person who does deliciously annoying things to her fellow earthlings. :P No, seriously, it's always fun to give people a new perspective on a beloved character, particularly when it runs true with canon :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by ragnatela_1 Portkeys and Panic Attacks

31st December 2006:
So...the watch was the portkey. Soren's very devious, isn't he? I can't wait to see how Alexis reacts.

Author's Response: He is devious :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ragnatela_1 Mishaps and Meetings

31st December 2006:
Well, this is my first second person fanfic in a long time after giving up on You (Mary Sue)/Remus or Sirius, but already I see this so much better than any of the others I've read. Alexis is not a Mary Sue, but most of all I like this how this fic sort of puts you in an ordinary situation in the muggle world, rather than rushing off to battle some "great evil".

Author's Response: I'm glad you decided to read it inspite of that! Part of the reason that I write in second person is that, well, i like it, but part of the reason that I do it is because I aim to save the perspective in peoples minds. It's not exactly well loved but I still think it can be done well :)

I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Libellule Charity and Champagne

21st December 2006:
Usually i can't stand this style of writing, but you did it so simply it just worked. And i love the last question to tie it all together. You're an amazing writer if i do say so myself.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it - and I'm always glad to have exposed someone else to the world of second person without inducing vomiting :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Misty_Rey Grudging Beginnings

5th December 2006:
Again, it's very 'you can fond this tyoe of situation anywhere in the world. She was naked when she was at Soren's house ?! And in front of Nana as well ;p. Ouch, awkward much?

~Misty

Author's Response: It's a real bugger, that knife i keep twisting in her back, isn't it? (lol) Thanks for reading - and even more thanks for the reviews :) I don't get many on this story, now that it's been completed. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Misty_Rey Portkeys and Panic Attacks

5th December 2006:
Hehehe, the watch was the portkey huh? Soren sure is an arse. You're pace of the story seems to be slow and steady but I would have liked a bit more description. Aah well, maybe that comes later ^_^.

Author's Response: Devious little bugger, isn't he? This is actually a section of the story that I wanted to find a way to rework. I like the notion of the portkey - that he was testing her and, if she did as he thought she would and held it close, she would be brought to his flat, but i think i may have accidentally included one too many magical connotations in this watch that i never really flushed out in pursuit of the plots greater point. Maybe when i've finished Extempore and I have some time to dedicate to a piece of fanfiction that isn't that one, i'll take a serious shake at re-writing the aspects of this story that i'm uncomfortable wtih. Either way, thank you for your review and I'm glad you're enjyoing it. It's nice to get a review, every once in a while, that doesn't start out with copious amounts of confusion - not that i mind confused readers, but it can make you feel like a crappy writer :P

 Report Review

Review #20, by Misty_Rey Mishaps and Meetings

5th December 2006:
I'm liking the unique-ness of this story. It's very realistic and you can find similar situations anywhere at this time and age. I'm going to go read the next chap ^_^.

~Misty

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you are enjoying the beginning of it :) Harry Potter makes things a little fantastical - but, I suppose it's supposed to, seeing as it's a fantasy series. Anyway, I really wanted to make sure that Alexis - her life, her person, her manerisms - weren't particularly fantastical... I really just wanted to show the "normal" side of the wizarding world - where every day isn't a life and death battle against some scary emo thing, more into a place where it's just...life :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by thefunnynamedperson2134 Unchanging and Solid to a Failing

27th August 2006:
ok, now it's not so confusing, but it still is a little bit

Author's Response: I try ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by thefunnynamedperson2134 Faith and Misery

27th August 2006:
Uh.....yeah

Author's Response: I'm not entirely sure how one replies to a review like this, but i'll give it a try :) Thanks for the review, in any case :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by thefunnynamedperson2134 Grudging Beginnings

27th August 2006:
This story is confusing me alot.

Author's Response: I'm sorry. If you let me know what things, specifically, are confusing you, I can try to explain. If not, you can try following through to the next chapter. In the past, a lot of people have found that the best way to make sense of me is to just keep going and eventually i'll reveal my secrets :P

 Report Review

Review #24, by thefunnynamedperson2134 Portkeys and Panic Attacks

27th August 2006:
weird!

Author's Response: Lol, if i were any other person, I think that would probably be insulting but I tend to be an odd duck, so i'll take it :) Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by thefunnynamedperson2134 Mishaps and Meetings

27th August 2006:
Huh? This is soooo cunfusing!!!!!

Author's Response: Sometimes reading the kind of style that I write with can take some getting used to. I hope you're willing to give the rest of chapters a try.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>