Reading Reviews for The Chosen One
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AussieAnatomy627 The Chosen One

10th November 2008:
Your descriptions were absolutely amazing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by steve34 (too lazy to log in) The Chosen One

13th January 2006:
I envy you your ability to paint a scene with words. The first four paragraphs set the tone of the story beautifully and really pull the reader into the world.
There are some minor typos, (like "he reached forwards" should just be "forward") but nothing that really detracts from the story in any way. One thing I've always wondered about is the phrase "Here here!" when trying to call attention to what someone is saying. I always thought it was supposed to be "Hear hear!" as in "you should hear what this guy is saying", but perhaps it is "here here" as in "listen over here to what this person is saying." Personally, I prefer "hear hear" but I can't say for certain that I'm right.
I really liked the characterizations, though some of the parts at the end were a little fluffy, like the portrait of Lily and Harry. It's a beautiful thought, though. Overall, I really liked this story. When I'm feeling less lazy, I'll check out your multi-chaptered stuff, too. Great work!

Author's Response: That's me with my lazy grammar, isn't it? I always say forwards but you are correct. Yes, I couldn't confirm which it's meant to be now to be honest - Here, here or Hear, hear! The portraits are a little fluffy, I agree, but they serve their purpose and a little fanfic fluff every now again stuck in the right place doesn't hurt, eh? Thank you for taking the time and effort to review this...especially as you were feeling lazy! Lol. Honestly Steve, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Siriusluver The Chosen One

21st May 2005:
Finally!! Happiness in the life of Remus Lupin! You have to love happy endings. I really liked it!!! -Siriusluver ^_^

Author's Response: I'm so pleased to hear you did. I liked writing it too. Thank you for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cor_Leonis The Chosen One

15th May 2005:
I don't know why I haven't read this before, Barb. I'm trying to catch up on everyone's fics, and this was great! I'd never considered Remus becoming Headmaster before, but no doubt he'd make a good one. I really loved how Severus acknowledged Lily and Harry as voices from beyond...so sad that Harry didn't make it through the final battle. The paintings he noticed near the end were a lovely touch, and I like how you've kept Remus so calm and collected. This was a great one-shot.

Author's Response: I see Remus as that cool, calm, collected figure that would need to be at the head of Hogwarts. Will it actually happen? I doubt it, but this was just a thought that came to me one day. I'm so glad the paintings worked for you and thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ron The Chosen One

9th May 2005:
Finally, a happy ending for Remus! And this is a very original idea, too, Dumbledore trying so hard to get him into Hogwarts because he was to be the future Headmaster. Great job.

Author's Response: Awe, thank you Ron. I like this story so I'm pleased you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by silver phoenix The Chosen One

5th May 2005:
I must say, this was a wonderful story! Remus, Headmaster of Hogwarts! Brilliant! You were so descriptive; made me insanely jealous that you wrote this, lol. I wish I could write as amazingly as you can. I couldn't help but grin at the fact that Severus at long last showed Remus some respect! Wonderful, as is all your work! :)

Author's Response: Thank you Silver. I enjoyed writing this too.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mrs Insane One The Chosen One

18th April 2005:
I am deeply moved by your writing... I really must thank Wiccan for reccomending your stories, for that is why I am here... There is no doubt in my mind.. you are a supurb writer and your stories touch my soul with thier meaning and depth... Jenn

Author's Response: Awe, thank you so much. I'm pleased you enjoyed this and thank you for the wonderful review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Strawcherry The Chosen One

29th March 2005:
Oh, wow! Not only did you give Remus a well-deserved happy ending, you did it for Snape as well. DADA teacher, deputy headmaster... They so deserve it! I loved the way you pictured their relationship. You know, I'm truly hoping they will end up this way now (even though I don't really want Dumbledore to go..). Your writing was great, very detailed. I especially liked Snape referring to Harry as "her son", but being a L/S shipper, I'm biased, lol, and the fact that Remus asked Snape about the voices. Just great!

Author's Response: Strawcherry, I'm so pleased to hear from you again. This was an idea I had for a sequel to Veil. You're a L/S shipper? Wow! I shall have to venture over to your stories! I'm so pleased you read this and thank you so much for all your wonderful comments.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Siren The Chosen One

20th March 2005:
I am lost for words...it was so touching, and the emotions you convey are simply amazing, so sad and yet with a most endearing touch of hope. I love this.

Author's Response: Oh thank you Siren. That is such a nice review, and thank you for taking the time to leave it. It means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Xavier JX The Chosen One

19th March 2005:
Greetings BJ! Excellent story, wonderful one shot! The idea of Remus being the Headmaster is excellent. I assume that Minerva retired. I also like the idea where he was asking about the people who had gone behind the veil! So much potential there! Cheers! John.

Author's Response: I wanted to keep a lot of things hanging in the air, as I've had several requests for a follow up. I intended something like this to be the ending to a follow up of Veil, but whether I ever get around to it we'll see! I'm glad it came across well, and thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by prudence prior The Chosen One

12th March 2005:
I'd been waiting awhile to read this short. It's very nice and so perfect that he would be Headmaster someday. Big questions with Harry dead? Great short. Pru

Author's Response: Hi Pru. Thank you so much for reading this one shot. I know I was terribly mean leaving Harry left like that, but in the one shot I felt it was best to leave it ambiguous. Maybe I'll expand on it one day. Thank you for your kind review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by jo The Chosen One

21st February 2005:
a very good short story, well done!

Author's Response: Thank you Jo, I'm really glad you enjoyed it and thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Carlie The Chosen One

20th February 2005:
I thought it was a great story, and I agree, It was too good just to be a one shot! I also do have questions lingering with me- like did Harry die? And if he did, Why weren't Sirius and James with them?

Author's Response: Yes, Harry did die and he's with all of them...they just go to separate portraits. thank oyu for the review, Carlie. It;s most appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #14, by sparkycobalt The Chosen One

19th February 2005:
wow..that was..moving.

Author's Response: Thankyou for taking the time to review Sparky, and I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Britannia The Chosen One

14th February 2005:
Oh Honey, that was excellent - truely beautiful!!!! I love the portraits and the emotions. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I enjoyed writing Remus and of course Snape!! the portraits are fun, don't you think?

 Report Review

Review #16, by bbnaz The Chosen One

14th February 2005:
Ooh. Too good of a premise to just be a one shot. Many questions floating about that need to be answered. Keep in filed in the "to finish" file as opposed to "fini" file please?!?

Author's Response: Oh my goodness! Well you know hon, this was an idea for the ending to book 7 of Veil so you never know, if I can ever write that it may all tie in! Thank you reviewing as always.

 Report Review

Review #17, by icy_cool_hermione The Chosen One

13th February 2005:
oh, what can I say? I simply don't know what to say...it was just...beautiful! This is the first time ever that I've come across your writing, and wow, why didn't I do it sooner? It's clear you are an excellent writer...and this one-shot was so well-written! Finally Remus gets a good ending! (and I love the touches with Snape, the paintings, and the Marauders' paintings...)...this story truly was amazing. Wait, spell that in capitals: AMAZING. Lol, but anyways pure brilliance!

Author's Response: Thank you so much Icy! I love Remus as a character and I felt he needed a bit of hope. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and thank you for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by jynx The Chosen One

13th February 2005:
I would not expect anything but the best from you. A beautiful and fitting story. Brilliance and excellence.

Author's Response: Awe, thank you Jynx. I love Lupin and I thought it would be nice to see him have a fitting story. thank you for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Violet Gryfindor The Chosen One

13th February 2005:
Finally, a happy ending for poor Remus. This was simply an amazing story. Everything from Snape's reactions to the arguing portraits was perfect. This story has definitely made my day! :-)

Author's Response: Awe, thank you Violet. I wanted him to have a happy ending and I also managed to keep my favourite in there too! I'm glad it made your day!!! Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #20, by wulfeyez The Chosen One

13th February 2005:
I'm certainly glad I checked the board this morning. Beautiful. I'm with Llewellyn, I'm all misty-eyed. How wonderful to give our favorite werewolf some just peace and place in the world. And the snaky potions master as well! You couldn't have done better. Excellent!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was so tired of Remus being the angst ridden one (though it is very tempting) i just wanted a bit of light at the end of his tunnel! And i got to keep the lovely Snape too! Totally self indulgent but fun to write! Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login