Reading Reviews for Celeste
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Meganelf Dare I rescue?

18th August 2005:
yay! Cant wait to read part 2!

Author's Response: Hopefully I'll get up the nerve to start working on it again.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Meganelf Meaning to escape

18th August 2005:
whoa. Cool bag! Sorry I haven;t been back to check on these in a while! But hey, still as great as always!

Author's Response: Yeah, that bag is awesome, I wish I could describe the effects better.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ravenlupin Celeste

20th March 2005:
great story i enjoyed reading it

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #4, by JolieFille252 Dare I rescue?

3rd March 2005:
ok, I've read through it, here's what I've got to say- structurally you seem in pretty good shape, you've got your plot going for you and all, so that's great. If I were you though, I'd check over the grammar and stuff. Try to stick to one tense the entire time (various forms of the past tense usually work best for stories). lastly, though Im not on the board here or anything and probably dont have any place to tell u this, I dont think original fics are supposed to be posted on this site.. er, maybe u can, since you've been validated..but..I think there's another site that's for the purpose of original fiction..I think it's fiction alley or something? anyway, overall your fic looks like it's in pretty good shape!

Author's Response: Heh, yeah I have a lot of trouble with tenses and the person who usually checks my stuff over Hates fan fics. I don't really know the logistics of it, but I do write a lot of fan fics, so I don't think they care.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lucid Dare I rescue?

3rd March 2005:
I look forward to your next chapter.

Author's Response: It will be under a different story, as this is the end of the first section and it will be called something like Adventures in the new world.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lucid Meaning to escape

3rd March 2005:
Interesting bag, I am kinda wishing I had a bag like that to keep all my secrets in. I liked this chapter alot...good stuff.

Author's Response: Yeah I love that bag, I wish I had it when I moved like 7 times in a year.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lucid Johnathens Apartment

3rd March 2005:
Awww Sarah is being all protective :) This chapter felt a little lighter than the others :)

Author's Response: It was supposed to be a lighter chapter just because there needs to be some laughter when theres a lot of worry.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lucid After the Ball

3rd March 2005:
Good, good they get away. I wonder why I cant help but thinking that this wont be the last we see of Lady Lisa.

Author's Response: heh, no The Lady's quite persistant.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lucid Arrival at the Ball

3rd March 2005:
Poor Sarah, no one deserves dance partners like that.

Author's Response: but at least she gets away from them right?

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lucid Before the ball

3rd March 2005:
I still dont like lady lisa that much...and she has weapons?...mmm why do I think that, that is a bad idea.

Author's Response: well maybe because nobody likes the lady, evil women, even I don't like her.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lucid The next morning

3rd March 2005:
I like your use of speech in this chapter, and the description with each person as well, it has given me quite a detailed picture as to what everyone is thinking and feeling.

Author's Response: Thank you, thats what I was trying to get across.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lucid Two at once

3rd March 2005:
The book is interesting, perhaps that will be important later. I am starting to wonder where Magic fits in with everything.

Author's Response: The magic becomes more prevelant in the next section, this is more of the establishing faze.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lucid Back at the Orphanage

3rd March 2005:
Oh dear Lady Lisa is not so nice after all...mmmm...it has me thinking .

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lucid Celeste

3rd March 2005:
A very interesting beginning. The characters are introduced well and you get a little sense of who they are. I am very interested to see how, wherever it is that Celeste is staying, fits into the Harry Potter Universe...I can see plenty of potential with the story. Your description is very good. There are a few tiny grammatical errors, like not capitalising etc nothing a check through couldn't solve. Looking forward to the next chapter...

Author's Response: heh, yeah it doesn't really have anything at all to do with Harry Potter, I just like this site, and its where I put everything.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sophia Montgomery Dare I rescue?

25th February 2005:
I'm eager to read the next part of this story. : )

Author's Response: thanks, I'm going to finsh the time story and then come back to this one

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sophia Montgomery Meaning to escape

25th February 2005:
Why is he disappointed that she got everything in the bag???

Author's Response: well he wanted to show her the magic, not the other way around, so girl power!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sophia Montgomery Johnathens Apartment

25th February 2005:
Ode to Lemons.. sounds like a good idea.

Author's Response: I like lemons, they smeel nice

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sophia Montgomery After the Ball

25th February 2005:
: ) They're saved!

Author's Response: thanks, I thought they'd like to be saved too

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sophia Montgomery Arrival at the Ball

25th February 2005:
I like your tapestries part, how it can look so pure, but then truly be evil..

Author's Response: I never even thought of it that way, thanks for noticing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sophia Montgomery Back at the Orphanage

25th February 2005:
I'm happy this story is compeleted, so I can read the rest of it! : )

Author's Response: :D thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sophia Montgomery Celeste

25th February 2005:
It's an interesting start to your story.

Author's Response: thank you, I wonder what made it an interesting beginning

 Report Review

Review #22, by duchess91513 Johnathens Apartment

21st February 2005:
I like the story alot, kind of a mystery. Kinda disappionted it has nothing to do with Harry Potter. Im a tad confused though on the time period. It seems as though it is modern times but then sometimes it seems as though it isnt, other than that you have a good story going here keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Yeah it has nothing to do with Harry Potter, heh, but I like the venue here, its 21 first century as if Y2K happened.

 Report Review

Review #23, by CrystalClear Celeste

20th February 2005:
Oooooo....this is a really good story and I really hope you continue it! Oh, and also I saw that you reviewed other people's stories and that these reviews were well thought out and gave out constructive criticism. If you wouldn't mind, could you please read and review my story (Stranded in Darkness) honestly, and if you don't like it or if you do like it tell me why and how I can improve my writing. Also, if you catch any mistakes, just let me know! Okay?? Thanks, it would be really appreciated!

Author's Response: Okay, thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #24, by MaUrAuDeRmAn Johnathens Apartment

20th February 2005:
Hmmm very interesting very interesting indeed. I love it, but some people won't. You know why? It has no connection really like big obvious conection to Harry Potter...But yet its on Harry Potter FanFiction.... But I love the change of reading I loved it definatly you are a millionaire author in the making. You have for sure made it a non fan fic!! It's really good a lot of thumbs up to you!! Keep up the Good Work!!

Author's Response: I know I'll keep saying it, but I enjoyed the venue, atmosphere here, so it felt like a safe place to show off my work, heh, so it means I get railed on by people who want to read only Harry Potter then well I'll take it. heh, but everyone should read everything it broadens horizons and it gives new ideas to write more fan fic!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Meganelf Johnathens Apartment

17th February 2005:
I love it! you'll have to pm me or something when you get the next one out!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for all of your support!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>