Reading Reviews for Graínne
  
681 Reviews Found

Review #1, by fenix13 Surviving Despite All Desire to the Contrary

24th June 2013:
Returned to a great story for a read about 4 years after first reading it. Thank you for you work.

Author's Response: That's very nice of you to say so! I'm glad you found it still worth reading.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Carol Surviving Despite All Desire to the Contrary

24th September 2012:
NO! GRAINNE DIED! :'(

Author's Response: Read Surviving To Live. It will help.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Palurien Graínne (The Sorting Feast)

20th March 2011:
Back when I started reading fanfiction this was one of my favourite stories around and I still like it very much. But I was wondering, would it be possible to upload your stories to fanfiction . net too? I usually read stories on my cellphone while away from my pc, hpff . com have a very annoying textsize and format, making me hestitant to read it again :/

Author's Response: Thank you for asking! I used to have my work there, but for some reason ff. net and my computer did not communicate very well. When my email address changed, I was unable to make the change there. When my repeated requests for assistance were ignored, I made the decision to withdraw my work from the site. I suppose it's possible that I could open a new account there with my current information... I'll look into that.

 Report Review

Review #4, by natty Back to School

17th July 2010:
North of inverness, there is not much there to go north of unless you count ocean.

Author's Response: Nonsense. There's an entire peninsula between Beauly and Cromarty Firths, as well as a few towns of sufficient size to appear on maps. Granted, I'm American and have never been to any part of Britain, and for any unintended offense I humbly apologize.

 Report Review

Review #5, by qwerty Graínne (The Sorting Feast)

22nd February 2010:
good story like the grainne chracter

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nakor Surviving Despite All Desire to the Contrary

25th December 2009:
Great story, pity I can't find the sequel anywhere to read ...

Author's Response: At this time, the sequel has been hidden. I was told the reason is because the warnings attached to the story weren't accurate, but even after making the changes, the story is still hidden. I'm on my third round of trouble tickets trying to deal with the problem, as the moderator who originally hid the story has not responded to my messages, but because it's longer than a one-shot, it's taking longer than average to deal with. Long explanation, sorry about that.

I thank you for leaving a comment. Hopefully the sequel will be available soon.


 Report Review

Review #7, by karthik Surviving Despite All Desire to the Contrary

20th December 2009:
Just Finished this epic fiction and i have to say that this is hands down one of the best harry potter fanfics i have ever read.

You Truly are a gifted author for being able to write such a wonderful story. This story will forever be etched in my mind.

I have heard that there is a sequel for this story but..was unable to find it anywhere.. can you re-upload it please i need to know if there is a happy ending for Harry/Grainne ...

Thx.. waiting for your response

Author's Response: Thank you, that's very complimentary! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

The sequel has been hidden by one of the mods, after more than two years on the lists. I made the changes in warnings that was requested, but the moderator in question has not responded to my messages. Another moderator has been helping, and fixed a one-shot that had been hidden, but the longer sequel (Surviving to Live) was too long to read before Christmas, so I have been waiting. Unfortunately I do not have it posted anywhere else. I'm sorry. I'll have to see about fixing my account at fanfiction dot net, and perhaps I'll re-post them there. Thank you for your interest and your kind words.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Marvolo Riddle Surviving Despite All Desire to the Contrary

28th November 2009:
Your most excellent sequel, "Surviving to Live", what's happened to it? I have the story set as a favorite, but there is an error message when I used my link to it; it's not to be found under your author's page, either.

Please tell me you've taken it down for formatting issues or something and that it wasn't removed intentionally - or worse - permanently. New readers of this story will be lost and confused (and more than a little sad, I think) without knowing how this epic finally, truly ends.

Author's Response: Well, no. It's blocked, because I didn't check "Strong Language" in the warnings. Although I have made the changes, the story's status has not been changed. I had all my work on fan fiction . com (no spaces) for a while, but when my email changed, the site found it impossible to allow me to change the link. So I'm thinking about reposting in a new account there.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Traveler94 Christmas

13th September 2009:
Great Chapter. I loved hearing about the Christmas Crackers. I lived in England for four years, and ever since I came back to America, I haven't heard of them. I miss them.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and for leaving remarks. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter.

Regarding Christmas crackers, I found some once at an import store that is a branch of Costco, I think it was called World Market. Don't know why they never caught on here.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Marvolo Riddle Graínne (The Sorting Feast)

21st August 2009:
This is still one of my very favorite fan-fics. Your OC does nothing except grow and grow in the hearts of readers.

10/10

Author's Response: Enormously kind of you to say so. Grainne is as real in my mind as Harry probably is to JKR. When I first started reading HP, she made a point of inserting herself into the universe, and then demanded that I write for her.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Meagan Surviving Despite All Desire to the Contrary

1st August 2009:
I like the ending. it leaves the reader wanting more and that's always the best way to keep them interested

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. There's a sequel, if you want a happier ending. It's called Surviving to Live.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mr J.Mcmeckan Surviving Despite All Desire to the Contrary

11th December 2008:
Hello!
I think this is the most awesome fan fiction ever no lies!
The characters are amazing and story line great!
No discredit to the JKR but I think this is a better ending!
Swords and Guns thats what I thought LOL this is like amazing wish it was published!
I've read surviving to live and thats amazing and all.
I have only one problem NO SEQUEL! Argh I think I might die you need to do one PLLEASE!!!

Author's Response: Of COURSE there's a sequel. It's even fluffy. It is called Surviving to Live, and you can find a link by clicking on my name at the top of the page (right after the title). By clicking on the author's name link, you will be able to see every work that person has posted on this site. There are also two spin-offs called Lesser Houses and Playing By Ear, if you like Bill and Charlie respectively.

Thank you for taking the time to comment. I don't check reviews very often because I'm not actively writing HP just now (real life is very complex at the moment), so I am sorry I didn't respond sooner. It is very encouraging to find such enthusiastic reviews. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #13, by sazel_c Graínne (The Sorting Feast)

14th November 2008:
Hi there.
Really good start, I've never read anything like this before, I'm really interested to see where this is going. I had a look at some of the other reviews on this chapter and from what others have said and what I've read so far, it certainly looks like I'm in for a good read ahead.
Nice work.

Sarah

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to comment. I'm sorry it took me a month to answer--I haven't been active here in a while, and this past month I have had to replace my computer, and nothing was backed up! It was ugly. So now I'm trying to catch up. I hope you enjoyed the rest of it. It was a fun first novel to write.

 Report Review

Review #14, by malfoie The House

11th October 2008:
Okay i just have to say if i was Harry and i walked into my house and found out I had to share my room with some one i would have flipped. Its my house and i would want my own room. Not share it with anyone but my girl but they would not do that.

Author's Response: I probably would feel that way too, if I was Harry. Perhaps it IS out of character for him to submit to parenting that way, but that was my take on it at the time. Here was a kid who hadn't been parented, and who looked at the Weasleys and Camerons *in loco parentis*. Here was a group of kids for whom submission to the authority of parenthood was normal. I know I'm showing my age, but it's the culture in which I was raised, and it is not an abnormal concept in other parts of the world. Harry had not had so many friends in his life nor such bad dorm experiences that sharing a room with his friend was a bad thing--quite the contrary. I appreciate your comment, though, and thank you for taking the time to write!

 Report Review

Review #15, by velcroman Surviving Despite All Desire to the Contrary

29th May 2008:
Love the ending, love the story.

Author's Response: Thank you! There has actually been a lot of whining about the ending, so I'm grateful you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by joedaspartan06 Graínne (The Sorting Feast)

14th May 2008:
had to break your 666 reviews bad karma and all that

Author's Response: What a hero! Thank you! Wouldn't want to bear the mark of the Beast for too long!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Luna Longbottom Graínne (The Sorting Feast)

11th February 2008:
Good story so far, but it's spelt Gráinne not Graínne.

Author's Response: Thank you. As for misspelling the name, I plead ignorance. I'm certain I culled it from a baby-name site, where either I copied it incorrectly or it was listed incorrectly. I did not know anything about the Fenian cycle or her place in it. Please pardon me for not making the correction--it would be a massive project at this point. My apologies for the mistake and the inability to correct it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by choir_monkey Surviving Despite All Desire to the Contrary

5th January 2008:
oh man oh man was this amazing
yes it is sad
but from how i took it shes not dead
so yeah
but i hope she does come back
xoxo
leann

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Alisara Surviving Despite All Desire to the Contrary

30th December 2007:
I've read a lot of hp fanfics. This is the best one I've read. It has romance, but at the same time, a wicked plot that keeps you coming back. And I'm a voracious reader, so the length was perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you, that's very flattering! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by cannis_lupus Surviving Despite All Desire to the Contrary

6th September 2007:
Amazing job with this story. This is one of the few stories that I thought was really really good. You developed the characters amazingly and the plot line was rich. Thanks for an excelent story and I hope the sequels are just as good as this one.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. And I appreciate you letting me know. As for the sequel and the spin-offs, I tend to think that from a technical point of view, they're better. I don't necessarily believe that the stories are any better, though. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Armand Surviving Despite All Desire to the Contrary

5th September 2007:
wonderful, wonderfull story, i will be starting on the sequal as soon as possible. brilliant writing. i hope everything turns out great for harry in the end!

Author's Response: Thank you! That's a very encouraging thing to say! I hope you will like it as well. (^_^)

 Report Review

Review #22, by CharmedDaughterForever Stress, Brooms, Robes, and a Jerk

12th August 2007:
great ch.!!! keep up the good work!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by CharmedDaughterForever Sorting Out the Problem

5th August 2007:
great chapter!! Harry has already saved her life!!

Author's Response: Thank you! He's that kind of guy!

 Report Review

Review #24, by CharmedDaughterForever Called to the Office Already?

4th August 2007:
great chapter!! cant wait 2 read more!!

Author's Response: Thank you, and thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by blackdragonfox Winter Into Spring

1st August 2007:
the story is good so far Harry found a good one lets hope it last...

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying it. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>