Reading Reviews for There Were Ghosts
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lizmusic45 There Were Ghosts

13th September 2011:
Got to love Sirius, you just can't not like him, you just can't to hard to even try.

Remus, oh my good Remus! I love how you write them it's so good! I mean you just bring so much to these people, and that is a really good thing.

I don't know what to say, each story is amazing, each story get better, and most of all each story makes me really love your writing.

:)

Author's Response: I do love me some Sirius. ;) Thank you so much! Sirius and Remus are my favorite characters to write, as you probably could tell so I'm happy you loved them. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by academica There Were Ghosts

5th August 2011:
Hey again!

So I know you mentioned the coffee thing in another story, but I loved that scene here. It was so touching. I was never quite sure whether or not Sirius was really there with the way that you wrote it, and I felt an immense amount of sympathy for poor Remus.

The second scene was hilarious. Sirius was so. CUTE. :D

Poor Remus. So sad, him being too scared to hold Harry. At least he got to influence the boy positively in his later life. Oh, and that quote that caused Remus so much grief? Did you make that up? Because I don't see a credit for it, and I LOVE it. Very wise, and very true.

Poor Remus has such a tough time, but I love the way you write him, because the emotion is always so raw. This was really a pleasure to read. Ooh, also, since you're such a big fan of Remus, might I recommend a story? "Run From the Darkness" by redherring is phenomenal, truly, although it's not Remus/Sirius. Then again, neither is this, so much :)

Lovely job!

academica (Slytherin)

Author's Response: I love writing angsty Remus so much, as you can probably tell. I made a blog post about how I reuse plot lines and dialogue and funny how the the coffee thing comes up AGAIN. Obviously I like to be consistent in my angst.

I honestly don't even remember writing this story and now that I think about it, I think this was the story that was written for a competition. I get them all confused.

I get a lot of compliments on my emotional writing so I'm glad it seems to work for you. I'm definitely going to check out this fic. I'm excited to read it!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Nadiya Iman Lestrange There Were Ghosts

4th December 2007:
Once more, words fail me! How you write such beautifully emotive and touching scenes, I'll never know, but however you do it, you do it damned well. I love how you show Remus falling apart by himself, when all we see of him in canon unwavering control and calm. I also love how you hinted at the true reason why Sirius didn't trust Remus, but didn't reveal it. I would have dearly liked for you to reveal it, but it makes it all the more powerful that you left Remus - and us readers, ultimately - hanging by a thread.

Beautiful, simply beautiful!

Author's Response: I am okay with words failing you. That means I've done a good job as an author, which is all I could ever hope for in life. Remus is such a strong pillar and it astounds me at how tragic his life really is yet he always remains strong. I had to show him losing control, sanity.

Thank you so much for all your reviews. Better late than never that I'm finally replying to them.


 Report Review

Review #4, by ElissandrAnne There Were Ghosts

16th October 2007:
Wow! I've never read a fic like this one. I liked the way you depicted Remus' tormented mind. Is he mad? Is he so unhappy that it borders on madness? Is he seeing ghosts or are they really there (in the magical world, who knows?). Since it's from his point of view, it's hard to tell. And that's what makes it so realistic and so good.

I liked the way the story flows from one time to another. If Remus is imagining his friends, why are they so in character? If it's the firewhiskey talking, why doesn't he hear him say the things he wants to hear? There are more than one layer here. Nicely done!

-Anne - a fellow Marauders Tribe supporter.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) -loffs the Marauder tribe & its supporters-

 Report Review

Review #5, by Crystalline There Were Ghosts

11th May 2007:
Hey, I'm compiling a contact list of email address for the nominated authors for the Hourglass Awards at unknowableroom.org. I'd be a great help if you could drop me a line at dtt_queen@hotmail.com with your email address.

-Crystalline

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cheeky Monkey There Were Ghosts

17th November 2006:
OMG this made me cry so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by FluerDelacour8118 There Were Ghosts

20th February 2006:
I think this story is great. It really takes you in. You can see it happening. It makes you wonder how it would have been if Lily, James, and Sirius were still there. It make you think about what Remus would have took back. He probaly feels this way. James and Sirius are gone, and Peter betrayed him. An awesome piece. You should definitely read this one.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LittleJara There Were Ghosts

4th February 2006:
*sob* poor Remus. He seem to be so broken....*sob* it was very wellwritten though ^^

 Report Review

Review #9, by julia mae There Were Ghosts

18th December 2005:
i especially like the ends of each section with the standing and the picking up of the pieces and the reiteration of how alone moony is. overall a good story. i give it a 9 out of 10. the birth thing seemed a little random. maybe i just didnt see the whole significance?

 Report Review

Review #10, by Charmed Ravenclaw There Were Ghosts

25th October 2005:
Wow, your depiction of madness is amazing. Or is it flitting through memories? I don't know. You've said something very clever here: "Unhappiness does not happen from the way things are, but rather from a difference in the way things are and the way we believe they should be." I can sort of understand it yet sort of not. I think it's a cool quote, I wanna steal it and say I came up with it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by velvet There Were Ghosts

29th August 2005:
Loved it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by F4L There Were Ghosts

25th August 2005:
You're brilliant at this. I feel so sorry for poor Remus. I <3 him. Well done =) <3

 Report Review

Review #13, by Blondeweasel There Were Ghosts

12th August 2005:
wow...that was amazing. your use of details and symbolism is awesome. i loved how you protrayed Remus as a lonely hurt soul. Remus is one of my favorite characters and i defiantely think you did him justice. it was so sad to see him talking to his departed freinds. i could tell that he was struggling between believing they were really there and wanting them to really be there. sorry if that didnt make sense. i guess all im saying is that it was absloutely beatiful. it seriously gave me chills. just one question though. i've seen this in many other stories too and i cant figure out where in the HP series it was stated, but where did you get that Sirius thought that Remus was the spy? but besides that it was awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you! As for the Sirius thinking Remus was the spy, recheck the Shrieking Shack scene in PoA. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Illuminati There Were Ghosts

28th July 2005:
Well done mate. This was an awsome story. You combined the happiness of his past self with the heart wrenching sadness of his present and future self. Not many acomplish such a feat with out complete and total corny-ness. I loved it. To the favorites!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dark Lord daughter There Were Ghosts

25th July 2005:
So is he dead!!? It was a great fic!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ghislaine Arsenault There Were Ghosts

23rd July 2005:
I was never sure if I liked the Remus/Sirius relationship before this. Extraordinarily well written, I love the memories you picked. I also adored the way you characterised Sirius in his youth. I think all of the traits for each character is very well suited. Your writing is very poignant.

 Report Review

Review #17, by melihobbit There Were Ghosts

8th July 2005:
Oh my god. You make me want to hug Remus ito death :( I was so sad when I read this last night that I couldn't review it. This is definately one of my favourites among your one-shots; so subtle and beautifully switching from his memories to real life. I'm so glad I read this, and yet in parts it's hard to read, like Lucid said- because it's so sad. Still, I adore it :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Wicked Vixen There Were Ghosts

5th July 2005:
This is really...wow. I mean it. Its probably the best Remus story i've read. It's awesome the way you describe the mixed-up Remus. I've never read anything like this before. I do hope you write more stories on Remus....I would gladly read them.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rebekka There Were Ghosts

10th April 2005:
These stories make me always so sad. All the memories, all the stories, all the happy moments and shared feelings. It's just so sad. I loved it that you wrote Peter as one of them. Because he was. I just loved it. A bit confusing at times, because I wasn't sure if Sirius was still alive on this or not... :) But very, very, very touching and as Ron might say: brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #20, by minniemcmouse There Were Ghosts

25th March 2005:
another one-shot that I absolutely adored! 'Unhappiness does not happen from the way things are, but rather from a difference in the way things are and the way we believe they should be.' - very profound. Your stories put my own to shame and I really love how Remus was seeing his friends and different parts of his life oh and the use of the fire whiskey bottle. It's all very impressive :o)

 Report Review

Review #21, by *Jordan* There Were Ghosts

20th March 2005:
I am in tears right now, this story was so sad but so beautiful. You depicted everything to the T, and I don't even know what else to say besides PERFECT!!! <3

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lucid There Were Ghosts

14th March 2005:
This is very emotional and at times hard to read...my poor Remus. You definately charge your writing with emotion, enough so I can feel it...great stuff.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I like to torture Remus. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by LaDorki There Were Ghosts

11th March 2005:
I like this one-shot a lot. (hah, rhyme.) I've never read anything like this before, I really enjoyed it. Enjoyed it in a sad sort of way, I guess, but loved it anyway. Poor Remus... I liked his conversations with the memory-people. Awesome idea. <3

Author's Response: Thanks. I don't know how I came up with the idea; just sort of came to me, I guess. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I like Remus' conversation with memory-people too.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Healer_25 There Were Ghosts

11th March 2005:
Its a very emotional story, very well written as well. I quite enjoyed reading it even aside from the painful topic, I like though your use of descriptions, keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sophia Montgomery There Were Ghosts

6th March 2005:
Awfully sad.

Author's Response: Er..thanks, I think.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>