Reading Reviews for Life of Lies
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheWorldISee Life of Lies

30th October 2006:
OMG! Amazing! Firstly I must say, we have something in common, I too was motivated by firefawn to write stories. Though my screen name has nothing to do with her (I love yours by the way!) I just had to read your stuff and my god you're good! I thought the whole time that it wasn't going to be Harry, but I actually thought it would be Draco and then it was Tom omg that killed me! Amazing writing, my god, I'm stunned. Wonderful story!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by firefawn Life of Lies

28th September 2005:
Ah I went through and read some of your reviews and it seems that I am not alone in having enjoyed the story! Just ignore the one review. I honestly read that and wondered if that individual even knew how to spell properly... (((*conveniently ignores own spelling errors lol *))) You can actually have flaming reviews re-moved by the staff as well. Just give them the story title and username of the flaming individual and voila! It shall disappear! *hugs HPFF staff* However your response to their review was very classy! I also thought of something else about this story! I should have realized what was going on when I read the point you had about her convincing people too well. Obviously if it had been Voldemort she was trying to convince, it would have not worked. After all she is a muggle born and he would not have bought it for a second! However if she were his lover as she is in this story, well...That changes thigns a bit. I so should have seen that coming! However another props to you on this!

 Report Review

Review #3, by firefawn Life of Lies

28th September 2005:
Woah! Kismet do you have ANY idea how excited I was to stumble upon your stories? And why they heck didn't you tell me you had stories on here!?!?! lol I'm so glad to have read this though! Talk about a twist at the end! I was totally stumped! When I go through and re-read it I realize that there were clues you had thrown in that I had missed, but alas! I was not clever enough to figure it out the first time around! Oh! In case you didn't know this one shot of yours is recommended as an excellent one-shot in one of the threads on the HPFF forums! Congrats on that! :) Okay I just added you to my favorite authors list here and I'll be clicking that lovely ole "Add to Favorites" story button as well in a moment. Sorry about the babbling, but I am having trouble comign up with anything constructive to say about this one shot. It was simply too good! The imagery used was not over-done, yet was detailed providing a very real and vivid picture within the readers head, and the emotions were expressed very well. Also, the feeling of the unease of her lover (as he wondered if she were a double agent) was also something nicely portrayed. Fabulous job!

Author's Response: Thank you, Firefawn, your reviews really mean a lot to me! I must say, your writing is a huge inspiration to me, and I really look up to your work, so hearing that from you is amazing! I've been kind of working on a second part to this, a sequel, but I still need to toy with a few things. Hopefully that one will go just as well and will provide a valid explanation for the V/Hr pairing. Oh, and thank you for mentioning the forum thing to me, I did not know that. I feel special, LoL.

 Report Review

Review #4, by TakeMeAway Life of Lies

6th August 2005:
Great story, you have great potential as an author! Carry on! Plz r/r my fic! thanx!

Author's Response: Thank you for the encouragement! I can't wait to read your fic, I'll get right on it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Queen_of_Daydreams Life of Lies

1st July 2005:
Wow, that was really good. The ending was very surprising. I didn't expectn that at all.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Liz Life of Lies

25th May 2005:
how <<tag not allowed="red">tag not allowed="red">censoreding dare u do this u little <<tag not allowed="red">tag not allowed="red">censored i hate u!

Author's Response: Well, thank you. That's very nice to know. Would you like me to show you the way out now?

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ron Life of Lies

9th May 2005:
By the way, I forgot to mention that this is going into my Story Favorites.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ron Life of Lies

9th May 2005:
Oh my goodness! The ending was totally unexpected. I thought it was Harry she was talking about. Very interesting twist. Great job.

 Report Review

Review #9, by MaCHoGaL Life of Lies

19th April 2005:
Wow! Fabulous! I wasn't expecting the ending that you put though - I surely thought it was either Ron or Harry! Ecxellent job, though! The description was nice, and it all flowed well. Only suggestion: Try putting her thoughts in italics.

Nikkie

 Report Review

Review #10, by xoxxKatexoxx Life of Lies

11th March 2005:
wow....surprising ending....found this from the forums on here....interesting story.
xoxxkatexoxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login