Reading Reviews for Resonance
  
1,820 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tsukinome Year Seven Begins

9th October 2014:
Ok, what is with all the patting of arms, legs, knees, shoulders...? Do people actually pat other people?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tsukinome Meeting Destiny

7th October 2014:
Harry giggled? I can't imagine that.

Not sure why this story is in the top ten. It's not very well written, to be honest, but I've read worse.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Becky Johnson End of Chapter 73

20th September 2014:
I don't know to put this any stronger. Perhaps you will simply think me an oddball. I'm a grandma who, yes, loves Harry Potter and other well-written books. When I started to read this author's fanficktion, I was dumbfounded. Obvious that she could easily go pro. THIS STORY WAS AMAZING. I cried. I'm actually reluctant to read anyone else's work because I don't want to ruin my vision of Harry and Snape. I admire Rowling for her vision but this author is also incredible. I give this work my highest praise.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Nic Boil Thou First i' the Charmed Pot

13th August 2014:
If J. K. Rowling saw this I bet she would make sure you published it

 Report Review

Review #5, by Nic Fur and Snow

12th August 2014:
Oh my gosh the feels...I am literally in love with your story!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nic Painful Truth

11th August 2014:
You're a really good author, I love the way you slip things in so casually and only explain them at the end of the chapter. I really enjoy your story! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Nic The Offer

11th August 2014:
I love this so much! I always liked Snape and his character in this story and his relationship with Harry is exactly what I've wanted to see for a long time. Love your story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Naomi End of Chapter 73

9th July 2014:
This was awesome, pure win. Might prefer it over the original, so much more satisfying in many ways! Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by The Dark Lord Nedved End of Chapter 73

7th July 2014:
Just read this again for the third time. Masterclass.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Doug james End of Chapter 73

3rd March 2014:
Apologies for being lazy and just reviewing your whole novel rather than all of the individual chapters. Your novel was simply brilliant. It was well paced, excellently constructed and the characters and dialogue were thoroughly believable. I loved the development of Harry's character and the changes from the JKR series made a very enjoyable alternative timeline. Obviously you decided to avoid development of the Weasleys/Hermione relationships but, whilst their absence was, at times missed the new characters were very good. Lots of loose threads left so I look forward to seeing more.
Apologies again, this time for the brevity of my review but I failed to take notes and am simply commenting on my overall impression. Congratulations on a stunning novel.

 Report Review

Review #11, by M Forms and Filings

8th February 2014:
You should have mentioned that Petunia knew Snape.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Anon. Painful Truth

2nd February 2014:
Very interesting to consider the perspective from Ginny's point of view... Would be a a nice revamp to the series as a fanfict from a different character's viewpoint (while following the same storyline as the original series.) 9.0/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by Anon. Mum

2nd February 2014:
Very good prose thus far while reading the "novel." Highly resemblent to JKR (and the possible routes of plot that she might have explored) at times, but sometimes shows marks of amateurism. All in all, the author's piece up to ch. 18 is highly entertaining and 9.2/10 worthy.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ashwini Big Wide World

9th December 2013:
This has inspired me to try write FFs. Thx loads..

Nicely written.. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lady Asphodel Acquiescing

20th November 2013:
Very strong and emotion-capturing my friend!
Wonderful job!


- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lady Asphodel The Offer

20th November 2013:
SWEET! Hahah! You're really an inspirational writer my friend!


I feel like writing again just from reading your wonderful story! ♥

Moving onward!


- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lady Asphodel Fame, If Not Fortune

20th November 2013:
Lol, great chapter and very amusing! About time Skeeter behaved. :P


Allonsy!


- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lady Asphodel The Request

20th November 2013:
OMG! That ending! :D


Loves dear. I love it!!! I am enjoying every second of each chapter!


Moving on!

Geronimo!


- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lady Asphodel The End of Year Six

20th November 2013:
So moving and so well written!

Going to read more! :D



- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lady Asphodel Unexpected Offers

19th November 2013:
Another chapter I enjoyed! :D I wish you'd come back again to write! Your stories are just amazing!

- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lady Asphodel Aftermath

19th November 2013:
I am so in love with your writing and story... just *loves* ♥


- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lady Asphodel Meeting Destiny

19th November 2013:
Lol, quite rushed, hard to understand at certain parts, but I don't care because I already knew this was coming. I had remembered this scene sort of clearly before I reread this. :D


Anyways, love the chapter, loving the story. I'm going to move on! ^_^



- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lady Asphodel Restless and Sleepless

19th November 2013:
Wonderful! Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!

I'm so happy too that you wrote like a hundred chapters. (I know I am exaggerating, but I can't help it.)


Excited to read more! :D


*And this is my 100th review! XD



- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lady Asphodel St. Mungo's

19th November 2013:
Another great chapter!!!

You must know how much I just want to stay at home all day and read your stories instead of going to school! DX

Anyways, I'm moving on to the next chapter. :)

And great job on this one!! :D



- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lady Asphodel A Long Bitter Night

19th November 2013:
Expect a lot of reviews from me hun, because I am seriously hooked once again by your enchanting words. Favorite chapter so far, but it's only the beginning. I'm going to read more! :)



- Asphodel

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>