Reading Reviews for Promise me
  
89 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AussieAnatomy627 Promise Me

11th November 2008:
This was a very well written chapter. Cute story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AussieAnatomy627 Dealt a poor hand

11th November 2008:
This was a very well written chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AussieAnatomy627 Best man - second best

11th November 2008:
This was a very well written chapter.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AussieAnatomy627 The End of The Innocence

11th November 2008:
This was a very well written chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by AussieAnatomy627 The Birthday Bond

11th November 2008:
This was a very well written chapter.

 Report Review

Review #6, by AussieAnatomy627 Blinded

11th November 2008:
This was a very well written chapter.

 Report Review

Review #7, by AussieAnatomy627 Journey to Azkaban

11th November 2008:
This was a very well written chapter.

 Report Review

Review #8, by timeturner Promise Me

5th May 2005:
BJ, you have broken my heart. Truly. I know everyone says I'm disturbed in my closeness to Sirius, but this truly drew me in and just cut like a knife. I really can't explain the depth of what this short chapter did to me. I can feel the anger boiling through Sirius...knowing that the one thing he wanted will never be his. That no matter how much he fights or curses there was absolutely nothing he could do to make her stay. It's the story of Sirius forsaken life mimicked in one single relationship. I shall now drink a toast to what Sirius has lost and try to move along like he did. *sniff*

Author's Response: Awe, there there hon! I'm glad it came across like that because the whole relationship is meant to mirror the pitiful way his life evolved. So near and yet so far - a wasted life. So sad. Thank you for all your kind words and I hope to catch up with Reckless soon.

 Report Review

Review #9, by timeturner Dealt a poor hand

5th May 2005:
You've balanced this chapter amazingly well, BJ. The light hearted moments with the men playing poker right beside the foreboding thoughts of the death of the characters. Wonderful work.

Author's Response: Thank you. It was done deliberately to lighten what is going to be a sad and bleak ending. Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by MagGrrl Promise Me

3rd May 2005:
"Finally the resentment made me lose my control and my vitriolic answer was sharp on my tongue and blunt in the air."

This line embodies this entire chapter...it was so painful and so beautiful at the same time...wow Barb! I cannot even believe it has taken me this long to read this!!! It was ansolutely perfect Arella fits beautifully into JKR's world. You did an amazing job! I LOVED IT! :-) Moe

Author's Response: Awe, thank you Moe for following this and I'm so pleased you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by MagGrrl Best man - second best

27th April 2005:
Wow Barb~ This was an intense chapter! I feel so horribly for Sirius...he wil never have her the way Severus does and that pains me! The interaction between Sirius and Arella is so intense and painfully beautiful! I adored this chapter! :-) Moe

Author's Response: Thank you, hon. It is sad and I do wonder if I had written this first whether Arella would ever have got with Snape at all. Still, we shall see. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Strawcherry Promise Me

11th April 2005:
This chapter was the strongest of them all. So full of emotion, I'm sitting here open mouthed to what I just read. Arella is right; they are too much alike to ever be happy with each other. I'm sorry this is the last chapter. You write Sirius in a way I've never seen before. You don't leave out any of his OC characteristics, and yet I still feel for him so much -more than JK has ever made me feel for him, and that's saying something, as he was once my favorite character. I really enjoyed this, and I can't wait to start reading about Arella and Severus. I will not wait long with starting on that!

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much for reading and all your lind praise. It's reviews from people like you that encourage me to write, and this has come just at the right time. Thank you so much Strawcherry.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Strawcherry Dealt a poor hand

11th April 2005:
And again, I just love it when I recognise things from Veil. That's also why I love tied stories that much. I also like the fact that I can finally recognise foreshadowing now :P! "When I go, I want to be shot down in a blaze of glory." You're not by any chance a Bon Jovi listener, are you? Lol. I immediately heard Jon Bon Jovi singing this in my head. I've always thought Blaze of Glory was a perfect song for Sirius. Only one more chapter to go. Although I love the sad endings as much as the good ones, I can't help myself always hoping it'll all end well, even though I know this one won't.

Author's Response: Lol. Bon Jovi...oh that brings back some memories! *coughs* Anyway, the tie ins with Veil are sometimes difficult to project so to hear that it is ok is good for me. The new story is proving to be harder to do in that way for some reason. Thank you hon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Strawcherry Best man - second best

11th April 2005:
Excellent chapter, as always. There were so many great things in this one. I especially enjoyed Sirius' inner dialogue. Isn't it true that we're so good in fooling ourselves? I see Sirius trying to do it, too, but deep inside he knows the sad and ugly truth. So ironic that he and Severus of all people share a love for the same woman. I like the fact that you have Lily foreshadowing things with making her a Seer. I don't think I've ever seen her as one. And the way Sirius reacts to that is so ... Sirius! 'Lily's visions. Possibly one of the funniest things about my dearest friend I could remember.' So good!

Author's Response: Thank you. Some people didn't like Lily being a Seer and I did it in a light-hearted way too, but I like the idea of that. It brings up so many possibilities. I'm so glad Sirius is coming across well for you. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Strawcherry The End of The Innocence

11th April 2005:
Somewhere in the back of my head I remember Severus and Arella talking about this ocassion in Veil, am I right? Anyway, it's not the only thing I recognise from that story that are now further explained, and I always love it when I get that sense of recognition! You know, you actually had me torn in this chapter. I still love Arella and Snape together, they're like fire and ice and still so perfect together. And that well-deserved slap in the face! Ah! But at the same time I really did feel for Sirius, especially when James so brutally interrupted them in the end... Great chapter!

Author's Response: Oh bad James! Evil man! To me, that's why Arella and Snape work so well, because they compensate for each others failings. It's fiery but it works. Sirius and Arella are sweet, and very fiery, but....thank you for the input.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Strawcherry Chess

11th April 2005:
All that tension is great! I loved the comparison of the company to chess pieces -it's too right. They are all such vile and dark creatures, and yet there is an undeniable class to them, especially to Lucius. Ah, I liked seeing Severus in this chapter (I have to admit I always miss him in stories that do not center him, lol), but I can't help but feeling sad for Sirius, as I think I know what's going to happen in the next chapter...

Author's Response: Yes, I liked the chess theme too, thank you. A little Severus goes a long way, but yes, I feel sorry for Sirius too. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Strawcherry The Birthday Bond

10th April 2005:
“Just that he knows a lot more than he lets on and yet still he lets innocent people lose their lives needlessly." Too true! And I'm always wondering why he thinks that others aren't capable of sharing the knowledge of things he has. Strange sort of arrogance. Arella and Sirius are very much alike in some ways. So rebellious when defied! I like the way you're portraying James and Lily like a couple, very much like I'd imagined them to be. And Peter! Oh, the foreshadowing of that is brilliant!

Author's Response: Yes, i wanted to make it a little more realistic that maybe someone wouldn't join the Order - that they doubted him. Arella and Sirius are meant to be alike so I'm glad that comes across. Glad it's working for you, and thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Strawcherry Blinded

10th April 2005:
I really like the contrast between what is and what has been. Being where he is right now, Sirius can't help but fully understand that contrast now, and the fact that it will never come back. I think you portayed that very well in this chapter. I loved Peter's outburst. If I didn't despise him as much as I do, I think I would have cheered out loud for him. I do think that is the way Sirius treated him, something also occuring in OotP. You've made me curious to Sirius' real feelings towards Arella. Does he love her like a friend, a brother if you will, or is it more?

Author's Response: At that point he doesn't know. You will see how he works out his feelings as we progress. Yes, I agree about Peter, and to a certain extent I think maybe Severus was the same. Perhaps if they had been nice...but then we don't know what went on at home with him. So sad. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Strawcherry Journey to Azkaban

10th April 2005:
Oh I love this already. The perspective you've chosen is great -you write Sirius so good and seeing it all from his pov makes it all the more sad. Right now, all I want to do is go and hug him and tell him everything will be alright. I liked the fact that he had a blinding charm on him during the trip towards his 'hell'. It made his feelings so much stronger, in a way. You know, JKR hasn't been easy on the Marauders. Fate has dealt them all much more misery than they deserved, and I feel for them all for this.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so pleased you've picked this up. Yes, this will all be from his POV and I have to say I really feel for him when I was writing this. Such a sad life. I'm so glad you picked up on his being blind because it was used to create just that eerie effect. Thank you for your input as always.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cor_Leonis Promise Me

10th April 2005:
Wow. What an ending, Barb. How very sad, wistful, and perfect. I can't wait to start reading the Snape/Arella story. I'll get to it right away. I love your ideas and how you tie everyone together. Great job.

Author's Response: Awe, thank you hon. I'm so pleased you enjoyed this. Snape and Arella is going slowly but surely. Thank you so much for all your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Britannia Promise Me

6th April 2005:
Wow Heart wrenching stuff - A wonderful story and I can't wait for your next one!

Author's Response: Thank you my dear. I'm so pleased you enjoyed it and thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #22, by MagGrrl The End of The Innocence

6th April 2005:
Oh my goodness Barb! Wonderful chapter...the interaction between Snape and Arella was so passionate, full of love AND hate! I loved how you wrote Arella and Sirius and the Prewitt brothers being killed in the end! And James blaming Sirius and Arella for it! This was a very exciting chapter! Well done! :-) Moe

Author's Response: there's a fine line between love and hate, and certainly there is where Snape is concerned. It hurts him too much to love. I must go back and re-read this to get ideas for my latest chapter! I shall bang their heads together! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MagGrrl Chess

4th April 2005:
Absolutely brilliant! I adored this chapter. The way you wrote the feeling of contempt that Sirius has for his family was wonderful. I could actually feel his distain dripping from my computer! Arella is a pure genius at playing "the game" I cannot wait for the next chapter when she evidently sees Snape! Great job Barb! :-) Moe

Author's Response: At the moment i want to slap Arella and Snape for messing me about while I;m trying to write their back story for my new fic! Lol. I did have someone say they thought Sirius would have to open his mouth and not keep quiet but I think he'd stay quiet for Arella. Thank you so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by MagGrrl The Birthday Bond

4th April 2005:
Hey Barb~ Sorry I haven't been reviewing as often as usual but things are crazy! This was an amazing chapter! I loved the memory you conjured up. Also that bit about Dumbledore was brilliant...everyone always portrays him as perfect, never making a mistake, but we know differently from the series. It was a bold move and you pulled it off perfectly! Wonderful chapter! :-) Moe

Author's Response: No problem Moe! Real life is a drag sometimes isn't it? *kicks real life for getting int he way of stories* I wanted someone to really question Dumbledore. i can't believe more don't actually. Especially in the naturally cynical UK! Arella maybe spent too much time with Snape to be totally with him a dn sees too much suffering to fully believe in all he says. I'm glad it works for you, and I'm so pleased to have you back.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Wiccan Promise Me

2nd April 2005:
Oh geesh, I have never read such passion without gross details in my life. I sure wish I could write like you! That was an emotionally wrenching story.

Author's Response: You know Wiccan, that is one of the nicest compliments I've had. To be able to do the passion in a way that is PG13 is hard sometimes, but I try. Thank you for all the reviews.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>