Reading Reviews for The Way to a Girl's Heart
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hekko Bait and Switch

8th March 2007:
Mm, very sweet. I liked the different advices :) And Snape being nice... well, as nice as he can get ;)

Author's Response: This was a response to a challenge that I couldn't resist. I rarely write Neville, but both times I have I've been pleased with the results. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by GinnyKissedHarry Bait and Switch

17th December 2006:
I loved it! Cute and funny!

Author's Response: Thank you. Odd that such a simple story can get kicked in the teeth by HBP when out of no where Rowling decides Daphne Greengrass ( a Hufflepuff name if I ever heard one) is actually a Slytherin. OOPS!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Urvi Bait and Switch

30th December 2005:
That was very slick and smart of Hermione, taking the pressure off herself and giving someone else to him. It was a different ending and I liked it. Great story!

Author's Response: I so want someone to appreciate Neville. Ginny is too much for him and Luna would scare the daylights out of him. The girl is actually a canon character that we don't see other than to hear her name in passing. Thanks again for taking the time to read and review. I'm glad you liked this.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Urvi Romantic Poetry, Passionate Kisses and Love Potions

30th December 2005:
Actually, everything that he's written so far has been cute, in my opinion. He should just send it. It's driving me crazy :)

Author's Response: Very cute, but not quite the way to win Hermione Granger over, I think. Thank you for taking the time to read and review this story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Urvi Unhelpful Advice

30th December 2005:
He wrote I hope you remember me...so insecure....and is it me, or does Snape show up everywhere Neville is? It's quite spooky. Lovin' this story so far...

Author's Response: I'm so pleased you picked up on this with Neville and the "I hope you remember me." He is such an insecure little guy. Yep, Snape does seem to be a bit spooky, turning up everywhere...

 Report Review

Review #6, by Urvi The Way to a Girl's Heart

30th December 2005:
Awww...I feel so bad for Neville....all he needs is confidence. I hope you give him some :)

Author's Response: Neville needs a healthy dose of confidence that he gets in book 5 I think. This story plays along the background of that book.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Urvi Grandmother

30th December 2005:
Wow, no wonder Neville walks around all inferior-like in the HP books. With a nagging grandmother like that, anyone would. It's funny how in real life, guardians are more likely to get the youngsters out of romance and dating at such a young age, but here she is, Mrs.Longbotoom, forcing it. I love the story so far!

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying the story. It was written as a Valentine's Day challenge to have someone write a letter as an admirer to Hermione that wasn't Harry, Ron or Draco. It was fun to do.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Alex Bait and Switch

24th November 2005:
Update really soon! I love Neville in this story!

Author's Response: This story is completed. It was a response to a Valentine's day challenge a long while back. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Drunk Elves Grandmother

10th October 2005:
This is the..... we dunno how to explain! Great Job. ~Drunk Elves

Author's Response: Thanks... I think. I appreciate you taking the time to read and review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Einsteindkid Bait and Switch

19th June 2005:
this story is so pathetic as to be hillarious and i loved it

Author's Response: Ok, thank you I think.

 Report Review

Review #11, by MoonNRoses Bait and Switch

28th May 2005:
Very clever ending. I enjoyed it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this. It was fun to write from Neville's point of view. This was the first time I'd done that, I've done it again since, but this was the first time. Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by MoonNRoses Romantic Poetry, Passionate Kisses and Love Potions

28th May 2005:
I love it! I absolutely love it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by MoonNRoses The Way to a Girl's Heart

28th May 2005:
Absolutely brilliant to have the Twins as advisors...

Author's Response: I love Fred and George, but they are the last two blokes you'd go to for adice on girls... especially Hermione. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by MoonNRoses Grandmother

28th May 2005:
Hehehehe... I like it.

Author's Response: Glad you do. It was a challenge fic and was fun to write. Everyone seems to have such different ideas about love.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Wiccan Bait and Switch

23rd April 2005:
WONDERFUL!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing this. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Wiccan Romantic Poetry, Passionate Kisses and Love Potions

23rd April 2005:
Oh, Good Lord...his poetry needs some serious work.

Author's Response: Most of Neville needs some work. ;o) I think Sirius' advice is my favorite.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Wiccan Unhelpful Advice

23rd April 2005:
ROFLMAO...Minerva is a 'girl'! And the thesaurus! I read a fanfic once that was trying to describe a beautiful plae girl, and called her skin 'ghastly white'. Old Roget can really mess you up!

Author's Response: I had a student once try to use the word erect for stiff in talking about a character's arm. I laughed for ten minutes, privately, then delicately explained he might want a different word.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Wiccan Grandmother

23rd April 2005:
Well, I rarely, if ever, read Romance or Fluff...but, once again...you knock my socks and pre-conceived notions off.

Author's Response: This was Llew's challenge and it sounded so cute. I just had to give it a shot. Fluff can be fun.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Emerald_Angel Bait and Switch

24th March 2005:
Aww that's such a cute ending!! I wondered how you'd end it, with most people shipping Hr/H or Hr/R but this is like, the perfect ending! Beautiful, alpha, great!

Author's Response: Thank you. I really wanted this to be more about Neville than about the traditional main characters. He seems such a sweet little guy.

 Report Review

Review #20, by HermionebelongstoHarry Grandmother

20th March 2005:
I`m not thaaat happy with the story, being a Harry/Hermione- Shipper ;), but that`s a extremly lovly banner...

Author's Response: Ah... ok... glad you liked the banner. I had fun making it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Emerald_Angel Romantic Poetry, Passionate Kisses and Love Potions

20th March 2005:
Lmaooooo nice poem neville! compliment her big feet why don't ya! lmao!! I'll finsih this soon, but great job so far!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I hope you enjoy the ending.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Emerald_Angel Unhelpful Advice

20th March 2005:
Lupin was an interesting idea to contact

Author's Response: I thought about who the boys would go to for advice. They seem so isolated in that bording school format and there really aren't any men they can turn to, especially Harry and Neville. Besides, I really wanted to get into this the ideas on love that the adult males around them seemed to have. Would have loved to have worked in Dumbledore and Arthur Weasley too, but that would have been an epic fic.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Emerald_Angel The Way to a Girl's Heart

20th March 2005:
*laughs* Funny thought of Neville being a comedian, butt hat would be awkward. Must read on

Author's Response: Only Fred and George. Just love those two.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Emerald_Angel Grandmother

20th March 2005:
Oooooh now he's gonna get ideas about Mione!!

Author's Response: Poor Neville. He gets so many ideas... he just doesn't always get good ones.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rainpixie Bait and Switch

19th March 2005:
aw, that was cute. I liked that you didn't make Hermione fall in love with Neville. He's obviously not her type, and it would have been expected. Stories that go out on a limb are often the best ones.

Author's Response: Hermione and Neville? Naw. Couldn't do that. I like doing challenges and finding a way to NOT do them. *grins wickedly* Neville could never handle a girl like Hermione.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>