Reading Reviews for SECRETS FROM THE PAST
  
99 Reviews Found

Review #1, by heart portry A New Start - 2nd part -

16th March 2009:
Hi there,
Just clearing my 'favs' and realised I didn't review this. Sorry, but better late than never! I really enjoyed it, like the Mark Evans character, that he was good and bad. Also the 'end of Sirius' was done nicely. It's really well written and I will check out your other stories soon,
CA x

 Report Review

Review #2, by sinwillys822 A New Start - 2nd part -

31st October 2007:
cant wait to read ur next story

 Report Review

Review #3, by Potter n Mione SECRETS FROM THE PAST

31st October 2007:
Good start! Plz, read and review my fic!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MariaHeart A New Start - 2nd part -

2nd July 2007:
That was a beautiful story. You're so talented in the way that you write.

Author's Response: I don't know how to thank you for your very good review. I really appreciated it. If you're interested, I've also published a sequel to this FF, and the title is "Secrets from the Future." Bye for now!

 Report Review

Review #5, by powowhunter A New Start - 2nd part -

25th June 2007:
that was a realy rivatin story keep up the good work

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bob Coming Back to Hogwarts

5th June 2007:
I don't really like your story. I will admit that I am not an author and you write better than I do. So my words may not be the best thing to guid you in your work. However, I feel that much of your story so far has been either unoriginal or two dimensional and lacks depth. When harry snaps at his friends, it is expected given his stress, but he stops immediately after only one comment even though it is a flood of emotions overwhelming him. Hermione can 'read him well' even though she is observing the obvious--he mourns the loss of Sirius. He easily plays into Draco's ploy's and comments without thought. These are a few examples. I think with work the story could be better. But right now, it only tells what the characters are doing... but does not give any depth into the thoughts behind the characters.

Author's Response: Hi Bob! I thank you very much for your interesting review. I need to tell you that I've started writing this story a long time ago ( about in year 2003 ) and that my way of writing has become better since then. I'm sorry that you didn't like the first chapters, but I can assure you that the story gets better in every new chapter and now I'm ending the sequel of it, Secrets from the Future, and I'm really proud of myself. Hope to have you as one of my readers again.

 Report Review

Review #7, by mastersith A New Start - 2nd part -

12th March 2007:
i must say that was a great Story!!! im a sucker for harry/hermione fics :)

Author's Response: I thank you so much! I really appreciated your review. Love, Petronilla

 Report Review

Review #8, by mastersith A New Start - 2nd part -

12th March 2007:
i must say that was a great Story!!! im a sucker for harry/hermione fics :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by janebaby A New Start - 2nd part -

14th February 2007:
Thoroughly enjoyed your story..i read it in one sitting. Can't wait to read the sequel.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you'll enjoy the sequel, Secrets from the Future.

 Report Review

Review #10, by blackruby SECRETS FROM THE PAST

29th August 2006:
vmn

 Report Review

Review #11, by  SECRETS FROM THE PAST

15th August 2006:
I love it so far!

Author's Response: ... and you haven't read the sequel yet!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by jimbotron173 A New Start - 2nd part -

27th April 2006:
Awesome story!

Congratulations.

Flowed well and was easy to read.

Am just starting the sequel.

Thankyou for a story that is realistic and yet satisfying.

Congratulations again!

Author's Response: Sorry for replying you so late, but I just wanted to let you know that I really appreciated your review. Thank you very, very much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by jimbotron173 SECRETS FROM THE PAST

26th April 2006:
Good Start.
V.Good, easy to read.
Perfect for late nights trying to do homework.

Congrats!

 Report Review

Review #14, by  Sense of Guilt

11th March 2006:
I'm wondering how people can be that cruel, especially towards the person they love... I would/could never do such a thing (they would have to put serious effort into upsetting me enough). But that can't really be generalised. ButI anyway, like your story.

Author's Response: Oh my! This is a fictional work, not true life !!!!!!!! Come on!!!!!!!! - Petronilla

 Report Review

Review #15, by  In the Bedroom of Sirius

11th March 2006:
Why do 90% of the authors think that Harry gets top marks everywhere (history of magic, divination...). A little more sense for reality, please!

Author's Response: Can I give you a suggestion? Don't focus too much on silly details like Harry's school marks!!!!! In this way you'd be able to appreciate the whole story... - Petronilla

 Report Review

Review #16, by  Return to the House of Black

11th March 2006:
I fully agree with your author's note, and addtionally it will take some time to give reasons why the dynamics between the three change as your story doesn't necessarily agree with the books as far as that is concerned.

Author's Response: Exactly! My story doesn't agree with the Jo Rowling official books, mainly because my story is a Harry/Hermione romance one! And if you had a look at it, I may assume that you don't agree either with the official Harry Potter books, since in them Harry and Hermione are just friends and not a couple! That's what Fan Fictions are for, isn't it? To give us the possibility to dream a different ending... - Petronilla

 Report Review

Review #17, by duckpoop Return to the House of Black

12th January 2006:
i like it! i like it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ducky SECRETS FROM THE PAST

12th January 2006:
good! yeah....

 Report Review

Review #19, by David SECRETS FROM THE PAST

5th December 2005:
I really enjoyed this. Of all the H/Hr fics I've read (and I've read a lot!) this comes closest to the books both in style and charactarisation. I was a bit worried by Harry's elemental powers as a lot of fanfic writer really go over the top on that sort of thing but you were very restrained. Excellent!

Author's Response: I thank you so much, David. I really appreciated your review. I did my best on this story and enjoyed writing it, but I got the precious help of my two american BETA readers, who have been really great. If you're interested, I've already published the sequal on this web site. The title is Secrets from the Future. Please, if you read it, let me know what you think about it. -Petronilla

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lina A New Start - 2nd part -

25th October 2005:
WOW how long did all that take ? ! well, i havnet read it all but :P it seems VERY long. im guna print it all (200+pages) and read it and let my fwnds borrow it :P lols well congrats on dat long story !

 Report Review

Review #21, by hermoines lover A New Start - 2nd part -

24th October 2005:
OMG ARE YOU GOING TO MAKE A SEQIL PZ MAKE A SEQIL I AM STUNED IT WAS IT WAS..... BRILL BLOODY BRILL

 Report Review

Review #22, by reshathakur A New Start - 2nd part -

26th July 2005:
P.S. i like ur ending

 Report Review

Review #23, by reshathakur A New Start - 2nd part -

26th July 2005:
ok first good job 2nd hermione would turn 17 after harry turns 17 cause if she turned 17 before harry did thenshe would be a yaer older than everybody in that year

 Report Review

Review #24, by RandH4ever The New Captain

18th June 2005:
Professor McGonagall is the "Deputy" Head Mistress, not the "Vice" Head Mistress!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Christine Even More Troubles

19th May 2005:
this story was great! good job!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>