Reading Reviews for Mirror Mirror
  
228 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adluvshp Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

7th July 2014:
Yay, all is well that ends well =) First off, I have to say I'm shocked you're not a Harry/Hermione shipper and yet you wrote this awesome story about them. Kudos to you!

Now, I really liked how Hermione dealt with Harry in this chapter, and stopped him from jumping. Her confession was very sweet and I'm glad she told him that she loves him. Harry's reaction of confusion was of course very believable and then it finally got to him and he made the right choice by coming for her. The whole scene was really sweet with the trio hugging like old times, all friends reunited with Harry not feeling left out anymore, and then Ron giving the go-ahead to Harry/Hermione.

The ending made me smile too, both the Ron/Luna part and the Harry/Hermione snogging. I think it was a great way to tie in everything together. Now that I think more about it, it feels like the mirror that caused all the havoc in the first place was the mirror of Erised, and when the spell backfired, it basically landed hermione in the world where everything went according to what she desired deep down - be it that little necklace, or Harry as her true love. Magic works in amazing ways and I'm amazed by how well you used the whole mirror plot point =)

All in all, this was a beautiful and great story and I had a really nice time reading it. I'm glad I got a chance to have a look at it! I hope to read more of your work if I can =)

House Cup 2014 Review.

Cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95

 Report Review

Review #2, by adluvshp Something Wrong

7th July 2014:
Ah I was right, she IS back in her own life now, and what is worse, Harry is about to jump! I literally was scared for a moment there, but I hope Hermione will handle the situation and make him see sense.

This chapter was well-written with good dialogues and narrative. The manner in which Hermione slowly realised that she was back again in her life was nicely done. I also liked the gentle way in which she broke up with Ron. I feel sorry for him, but I'm pretty sure he'll find happiness with Luna so it's okay. The conversation from the past life about Harry wanting to kill himself was a good way to tie in the events with current life. I just hope Hermione is able to do something to save Harry. I really want a happy ending for them.

Also, the characterisations of Dumbledore and McGonagall was nicely done even though they only have a 'special appearance'. The way Harry quoted Dumbledore's words about death was kind of eerie to be honest. I am worrying about his state of mind now, and I hope things turn out okay in the next (which I guess is the final) chapter.

Great job once again!

House Cup 2014 Review.

Cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp Christmas Wishes Ball

7th July 2014:
Oh no, Hermione and mirrors don't do good together. I hope she doesn't end up back in her old life now that she has realised her love is Harry.

The way you wrote this chapter was very well, and I could visualise the Ball scenes in front of my eyes. Hermione and Ginny would have looked beautiful. The scene she shared with Harry was super sweet and adorable. The simple way in which Harry states that he can't help but want her, that he loves her, was really cute and romantic, and at the same time, appeared heartfelt and not superficial. I'd want my boyfriend to say things like that to me xP

The ending of the chapter of course was a shocker. Ginny and Ron, and their fights. Poor Hermione, I hope she is okay. I did like that little detail of Hermione just telling Harry that she loves him, and seeing his face light up, just before the whole accident occurred. A beautiful but tragic moment really.

Looking forward to see what happens next!

House Cup 2014 Review.

Cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95

 Report Review

Review #4, by adluvshp Options, Choices, and Fate

7th July 2014:
Ooh Hermione has finally realised that she loves Harry too. It is of course not a great situation, loving both her best friends, and she'll have to choose, but I'm glad she at least accepted the fact. I just hope she figures out that while she loves Ron, she is IN LOVE with Harry and she should 'choose' him. (Yes I am a staunch shipper of Harry/Hermione).

I liked this chapter as it also featured some other characters in the limelight like poor Ginny. Her conversation with Hermione was also 'enlightening' so that was good. The inclusion of Lavendar and Parvati talking all about how Harry was better was definitely a clever way to get Hermione start thinking about why she chose Ron in her previous life and why Harry here.

The feelings she was experiencing were nicely reflected in the narrative and I could feel for her. Your writing is very witty and I enjoy that. Another great chapter which has left me eager to see what happens next yet again.

House Cup 2014 Review.

Cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95

 Report Review

Review #5, by adluvshp Head-Over-Heels

7th July 2014:
Ah, poor Hermione, her emotions are all over the place and she's so confused by everything that is happening. I can totally understand her situation.

I think you got Hermione's reaction to the whole Harry memory very well, and wrote it in a believable manner. Her emotions were also something I'd expect her to experience in such situations, especially after hearing the whole prophecy. I also like how she is noticing little differences between this Harry and her previous life's Harry. It shows that she knows him too well - and also that he is definitely a happier person when he is with her, if only she'd realise it.

Ron's description of Harry and Hermione talking about each other was the best part of this chapter. It made me chuckle. It was also interesting how he said they were both "head over heels" for each other.

The little inclusion of Snape was also a nice touch to add to the scene environment at the end, and a nice transition for Hermione to again mull over the state of things.

I am waiting to see how she handles the matters further, and what happens next =)

House Cup 2014 Review.

Cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95

 Report Review

Review #6, by adluvshp Alone

7th July 2014:
Aw I really liked this chapter as it brought Harry and Hermione's relationship in the spotlight and I finally got to know how the two got together. For a moment, I forgot all this was memory and almost wished it was happening for real - I hope it does soon though.

The little details such as Hermione being able to feel the emotions again which the memory!Hermione was feeling was very interesting. It was also good how this Harry is more open to Ron and Hermione, and shared the prophecy and his troubles with them. Ron's worries made me anxious too, so of course you're doing a good job with bringing out the elements of surprise and lacing your narrative with emotions. My favourite part was the ending scene of course when Harry confessed his love to Hermione and they both kissed. The way it happened was quite realistic and I can see it occurring like that.

I now wonder how the non-memory Hermione will respond to the whole situation and what she'd think of all this. As always, great chapter which I really enjoyed reading. I'd say, this is by far one of my favourites =) Great going!

House Cup 2014 Review.

Cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95

 Report Review

Review #7, by adluvshp Potter's Pensieve

7th July 2014:
Ah using the pensive is a very clever idea to know about the past life without raising suspicion, something I'd definitely expect Hermione to do, so good characterisation going on there.

I also liked how this chapter shed some light on Ron and Hermione's past relationship in her other life. Of course, I am no Ron/Hermione fan but it was good to get some back story nonetheless.

Hermione's jealousy in the beginning watching Ron and Luna was also quite justified and believable. In her mind she is still Ron's girlfriend so it's normal for her to feel this way and I am liking how your story pace is gradual and you're still showing that Hermione is the same and still living her past life in her mind, and is not just suddenly comfortable with the new life and being with Harry etc.

All in all, another great chapter. I think the plot is really well-developed and I am excited to see what Hermione sees as her past relationship with Harry when she dives in the pensive. So far, your characterisations are strong, narrative smooth, and plot nicely shaped and smooth. Good work!

House Cup 2014 Review.

Cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95

 Report Review

Review #8, by adluvshp Sarev Enozime?

7th July 2014:
Oh so Hermione is going to play along with it! Now this should be very, very interesting. I am super curious now as to how things turn out further for her!

I liked how this started off with the hospital wing and Hermione being checked on. It was a bit worrying that they wanted to obliviate her to return her memory to 'normal' but it just wouldn't have worked since nothing went wrong with her brain, rather she fell in an alternate universe. But of course, none of them know that. This does make me wonder though, that in this alternate universe, another Hermione must have existed... so what happened to her? Or is this some kind of alternate reality that is conjured up particularly for Hermione only when she fell through the mirror or something? I am guessing the latter but this is all very thought-provoking and interesting.

I enjoyed the interactions in this chapter, how Hermione was desperate to play along and let everyone know that her memory was back. It was kind of comical how she screamed "I love you" at Harry. It was also nice that her kiss with Harry felt awkward to her. I was expecting that perhaps she'd melt in his arms or suddenly feel attracted to him, so it was a good thing that you did something unexpected and believable.

The conversation with Draco was also interesting and a nice way for Hermione to reflect on her predicament, and make a decision about what she'd do. I hope she finds a way to 'fool' everyone though - I mean it will be hard considering she doesn't have enough facts about her past life here to play along. So, I am very excited to see what she does next and how does she convince everyone!

Great job so far. I am really liking the story =)

House Cup 2014 Review.

Cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95

 Report Review

Review #9, by adluvshp Lockets and Letters

7th July 2014:
Hey again! This was another interesting chapter.
I liked how everything seemed to start with normalcy and gradually Hermione realised that something was wrong. The beginning conversation among Harry, Ron, Ginny and Neville of them wondering when she'll come to etc. was also realistically written.

Ginny and Neville's bewildered reactions to Hermione not knowing that Ron/Luna are dating and finding out she's dating Harry were also quite believable. I'd probably react the same way if I saw my best friend acting as if her memory has been distorted or wiped out.

The letters scene as well as the necklace was a nice touch. It was all the things that Hermione remembered from her previous life and yet they were all twisted in a different way. I guess that's how alternate realities work (if they exist) so I really liked that.

All in all, this was another well written and interesting chapter and I'm curious to see how Hermione deals with the situation at hand and if her situation gets fixed, and more importantly, if and how she falls for Harry (because I am totally rooting for them hehe).

No obvious grammatical errors, and good pace, flow, and structure over all. It made for a smooth and entertaining read and I'm looking forward to more!

House Cup 2014 Review.

Cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95

 Report Review

Review #10, by adluvshp Mirror Mirror

7th July 2014:
Hello! This seems like an interesting start to the story. I read the summary and was immediately intrigued. I like how you've set this in sixth year and that Ron/Hermione are already dating. The Charms class scene was a nice way to set up the plot and provide a bit of background on everyone, and everything that is going on. Ron and Hermione's relationship is definitely weird, but I'm curious about the way Harry reacts to their closeness. Is it just embarrassment or something else? Hmm.

I also liked the little details you incorporated to give more substance to the story such as Ron liking Hermione for a long time, but Hermione only liking him from recent times. The whole picture about the Order was also presented well, along with the information about the DA.

The ending is the most intriguing with the spell hitting the mirror and then Hermione. I wonder what the spell actually does and what kind of mirror it was in the first place.

What I like about the story is that you jumped right into the thick of things here so I'm curious to see where the plot is headed over all. There were good descriptions and nicely written narrative. The characterisations seem good so far too. Heading to the next chapter now!

House Cup 2014 Review.

Cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95)

 Report Review

Review #11, by bananasareamazing Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

12th June 2013:
that was adorable so incredibly adorable and sad and perfect and sweet and had just the right amount of reality and angst I LOVE IT!

 Report Review

Review #12, by pooh Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

3rd December 2010:
that was a nice story...nice plot...

 Report Review

Review #13, by xCailinNollaigx Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

2nd October 2009:
Hey :)
I liked this. I was interesting and differend from the H/Hr I usually read.
The idea of Neville miss-firing a spell in the DA was clever, and unique. It was a nice spin on the usual scenario, and I liked that you had Ron and Hermione together in the original world. It made it better b/c it showed the problems of Ron/Hermione and the breaking up, without showing Ron as a ass*** like most stories do.
Admittedly, I thought it was slightly rushed in parts. For example, Hermione's falling in love with Harry? Very rushed. It seemed you skipped a whole period of time between when she didn't, and did. It was confusing.
I did love the comparisons between the two Harrys, the happiness and unhappiness. It was cruelly adorable. Somehow. xD
Anyway, I did love this piece and think it was written well. I loved the pairs, by the way! And how Hermione was transported back was clever ,too.
Nice story.
xCNx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Shadow772 Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

12th January 2009:
One of the best harmione stories I have read glad I gave it it a try!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jaely Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

17th January 2008:
This is an wonderful story I really like this ship you did a wordful job with it! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hanoverpretz01 Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

11th December 2007:
absolutely amazing story
update really soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by worldsapart Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

5th August 2007:
I loved this story. Yes, it ran a little on the short side. I would have liked to see a few more chapters of how Hermione figured out that she loved Harry, because there was a little bit of a jump from confusion to almost certainty. Regardless, this was extremely well written, and the progression from Ron to Harry made perfect sense. All of the reasons Hermione gave for the possible reasons she hooked up with Ron (and why they weren't good reasons) fit very well within canon.

I'm not normally a Harry/Hermione shipper either. In fact, I usually despise the ship, but I thought I'd try and find some well written stories that might help sway my opinion of it. I think this story has definitely opened me up for a whole new ship of stories to read. Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by BellaRosa Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

3rd July 2007:
Aww this was a real cute story :) I love the Harry/Hermione pairing they're just so darn adorable together!! Good job on the story especially considering you're not a H/HR shipper!! Excellent :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Larkin Gallagher Mirror Mirror

16th May 2007:
I think Hermione would bicker at Ron for picking up her bag, but that might just be me. Great story. Can't wait till the story picks up!

 Report Review

Review #20, by taylorj828 Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

21st April 2007:
Hello dear. I hope you'll forgive me, but I am choosing to review at the end of the entire story. I normally review every chapter, so it's quite unfair for me to do this to you. I hope you don't mind too much. It's certainly not because I didn't like the story, I just ended up wanting to read, read, read and not think about reviewing. *blush* Selfish of me, I know.

Wonderful story, truly imaginative, thought provoking and brilliant. And it's really interesting because you mention not being a H/Hr shipper. Congrats on writing a great story about it!

This brings so many things to the mind. We have choices, how much will our choices affect us and everyone else? And if we can glimpse this other life from our other choices, well how can we really be expected to choose between the two? That's a haunting though you know. She loved both boys, how could she choose! I'm quite glad that dear Hermione had the mirror to help her decide, otherwise I'm not sure how she would have managed.

Beautiful work my friend. It was well written, and really made me think. Those are my favorite kind!

 Report Review

Review #21, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

5th February 2007:
Well, I personally am a huge fan of Harry/Hermione. But, all in all, I think you're right about writing or dragging it out more. Of course, that doesn't stop the story being...this is...

Awesome...!!

Cheerz!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius Something Wrong

5th February 2007:
AAH!! NO!! This can't be happening!! NO!!

Whew. All said and done, this is...

Awesome...!!

Cheerz!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius Christmas Wishes Ball

5th February 2007:
OH! Now what? She'll be back in her old life? NOW that's she's found out that she loves Harry? God, what a cliffie...!! But stil, this is...

Awesome...!!

Cheerz!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius Options, Choices, and Fate

5th February 2007:
Yes, I get it. You're still tired of me saying that this is...

Awesome...!!

Cheerz!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius Head-Over-Heels

5th February 2007:
As I said, this is...

Awesome...!!

Cheerz!!

P.S. You must be tired with me for saying that a 1000 times...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>