Reading Reviews for Mirror Mirror
  
218 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bananasareamazing Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

12th June 2013:
that was adorable so incredibly adorable and sad and perfect and sweet and had just the right amount of reality and angst I LOVE IT!

 Report Review

Review #2, by pooh Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

3rd December 2010:
that was a nice story...nice plot...

 Report Review

Review #3, by xCailinNollaigx Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

2nd October 2009:
Hey :)
I liked this. I was interesting and differend from the H/Hr I usually read.
The idea of Neville miss-firing a spell in the DA was clever, and unique. It was a nice spin on the usual scenario, and I liked that you had Ron and Hermione together in the original world. It made it better b/c it showed the problems of Ron/Hermione and the breaking up, without showing Ron as a ass*** like most stories do.
Admittedly, I thought it was slightly rushed in parts. For example, Hermione's falling in love with Harry? Very rushed. It seemed you skipped a whole period of time between when she didn't, and did. It was confusing.
I did love the comparisons between the two Harrys, the happiness and unhappiness. It was cruelly adorable. Somehow. xD
Anyway, I did love this piece and think it was written well. I loved the pairs, by the way! And how Hermione was transported back was clever ,too.
Nice story.
xCNx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shadow772 Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

12th January 2009:
One of the best harmione stories I have read glad I gave it it a try!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jaely Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

17th January 2008:
This is an wonderful story I really like this ship you did a wordful job with it! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hanoverpretz01 Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

11th December 2007:
absolutely amazing story
update really soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by worldsapart Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

5th August 2007:
I loved this story. Yes, it ran a little on the short side. I would have liked to see a few more chapters of how Hermione figured out that she loved Harry, because there was a little bit of a jump from confusion to almost certainty. Regardless, this was extremely well written, and the progression from Ron to Harry made perfect sense. All of the reasons Hermione gave for the possible reasons she hooked up with Ron (and why they weren't good reasons) fit very well within canon.

I'm not normally a Harry/Hermione shipper either. In fact, I usually despise the ship, but I thought I'd try and find some well written stories that might help sway my opinion of it. I think this story has definitely opened me up for a whole new ship of stories to read. Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by BellaRosa Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

3rd July 2007:
Aww this was a real cute story :) I love the Harry/Hermione pairing they're just so darn adorable together!! Good job on the story especially considering you're not a H/HR shipper!! Excellent :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Larkin Gallagher Mirror Mirror

16th May 2007:
I think Hermione would bicker at Ron for picking up her bag, but that might just be me. Great story. Can't wait till the story picks up!

 Report Review

Review #10, by taylorj828 Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

21st April 2007:
Hello dear. I hope you'll forgive me, but I am choosing to review at the end of the entire story. I normally review every chapter, so it's quite unfair for me to do this to you. I hope you don't mind too much. It's certainly not because I didn't like the story, I just ended up wanting to read, read, read and not think about reviewing. *blush* Selfish of me, I know.

Wonderful story, truly imaginative, thought provoking and brilliant. And it's really interesting because you mention not being a H/Hr shipper. Congrats on writing a great story about it!

This brings so many things to the mind. We have choices, how much will our choices affect us and everyone else? And if we can glimpse this other life from our other choices, well how can we really be expected to choose between the two? That's a haunting though you know. She loved both boys, how could she choose! I'm quite glad that dear Hermione had the mirror to help her decide, otherwise I'm not sure how she would have managed.

Beautiful work my friend. It was well written, and really made me think. Those are my favorite kind!

 Report Review

Review #11, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

5th February 2007:
Well, I personally am a huge fan of Harry/Hermione. But, all in all, I think you're right about writing or dragging it out more. Of course, that doesn't stop the story being...this is...

Awesome...!!

Cheerz!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius Something Wrong

5th February 2007:
AAH!! NO!! This can't be happening!! NO!!

Whew. All said and done, this is...

Awesome...!!

Cheerz!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius Christmas Wishes Ball

5th February 2007:
OH! Now what? She'll be back in her old life? NOW that's she's found out that she loves Harry? God, what a cliffie...!! But stil, this is...

Awesome...!!

Cheerz!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius Options, Choices, and Fate

5th February 2007:
Yes, I get it. You're still tired of me saying that this is...

Awesome...!!

Cheerz!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius Head-Over-Heels

5th February 2007:
As I said, this is...

Awesome...!!

Cheerz!!

P.S. You must be tired with me for saying that a 1000 times...

 Report Review

Review #16, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius Alone

5th February 2007:
Woah. This is good, even awesome, but...well, 'Only Time Will Tell' was better. This is still...

Awesome...!!

Cheerz!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius Potter's Pensieve

5th February 2007:
Yay! This is so...

Awesome...!!

Cheerz!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius Sarev Enozime?

5th February 2007:
Cool! It's going awesome, and that is the most sincere compliment I can give you!

Awesome...

Cheerz!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius Lockets and Letters

5th February 2007:
You put it so...um.perfectly! Yes, that's the word; perfectly! Awesome!!

Cheerz!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius Mirror Mirror

5th February 2007:
Oh God!!

It`s going awesome!!

Cheerz!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Logan Rollo Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

2nd February 2007:
I must say overall not bad. I have recently begun to see the wisdom of the H/Hr ship. I was staunchly H/G after reading the Psychic Serpent, but this is good stuff.

One nit to be picked... I would like to have seen some of Dumbledore's meddling in the background of the story.



 Report Review

Review #22, by Ripley Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

28th September 2006:
Even if I wasn't an H/HR gal, I love the convincing turnover from Ron to Harry. I'm so glad that I stumbled upon this fic that I'll be going over your other ones, and falling in fandom love all over again.

 Report Review

Review #23, by GinnyRox(not logged in) Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

24th September 2006:
This story was amazing! I, also, am a mild Hermione/Harry shipper. You wrote this story magnificiently, the way how the descriptions and the words flowed was amazing! I could picture it all in my head! The characters were all true to the books also, I'm happy to say. I'd rate this story a thirty! : )

 Report Review

Review #24, by Trina216 Lockets and Letters

7th September 2006:
Ooooo, i like it...but i really hope that ron and hermione get together in the end!!! lol but i like the irony!

 Report Review

Review #25, by frankiehart13 Tying up Loose Ends and Boyfriends

14th August 2006:
I loved this story so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>