Reading Reviews for A New Year, A New Beginning
  
181 Reviews Found

Review #1, by padmoonyfoot7 Surprise

2nd October 2012:
Bloody jealous. Lucky Lily! Remus, Sirius and James treating her like a queen!!
I love the way Remus' character is being brought into the story more, and how he's a bit of a rebel.
Keep up the good work!!

;D

Author's Response: thanks so much for the feed back :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by padmoonyfoot7 A New Year, A New Beginning

1st October 2012:
Really good, so keep up the good work!!

;D

Author's Response: thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by hogwarts_girl_5 Accepting Po-er James

16th January 2007:
whoa!! awesum!! i luv it!! its gr8!! pls update asap!!

Author's Response: awww...thank you!
i'll honeslty try to!
as soon as my research paper next week is completed!!

lyl lyl
ps: thnx soo much!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Nightshadow6 Accepting Po-er James

10th December 2006:
aww, I kinda feel bad for Lily, gettin' yelled at by everyone and all. :-( That being said, she kinda did deserve it, so I wonder now if James will accept an apology? Or perhaps only accept it on terms that she go to the ball with him? ;-) I love the humor in your writing, I wish I could write humorous stuff like that!

Ah, alas, (woah, I used alas in a sentence!) now that I've reached the end of the your written chapters, I have to wait for new ones just like everyone else ::cries::

Author's Response: yes i was afraid i mite be overdoing it but then i thought they're marauders...they NEVER (or always...depends how u look at things) overdo things...lol

hmm...how the story turns out!! u'll se...lol

i'll rite more soon...i've 1/2 of this chappie ritten...chappie 8 i mean...lets see where it goes...i think its kinda bad but its necessary!!!

see u tom at work!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #5, by nightshadow6 Surprise

10th December 2006:
hahaha, awesome chapter, very funny! "Oh my God, we killed her!" lol classic, I approve. And I love the names of all their future children, heh. The dialogue was, once again, very well done.

(And yes, I did try to say it 10 times fast... and failed miserably...) T_T

Author's Response: thnx!! i love when ppl tell me exactly wut they liked!!
thnx for sticking through so many chapipes!!!

lol u liked my tounge twister!! i'll have more...

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #6, by Nightshadow6 Padfoot to the Rescue

10th December 2006:
Okay first off… ha ha, she called him a man-whore! ::cough:: alright, sorry, over it now. The first few scenes were great; I liked the inside look on each of the characters (Lily and James). The dialogue/banter between James and Sirius was the best yet, though I wish you’d added a bit more detail. “Not only am I dead sexy, I’m dead smart” Amen, I’ll drink to that! Ahh, I love Sirius. You write him and James together extremely well, I can def. feel the love (platonic of course =P)

Author's Response: goody!!! i ADORE james and sirius so i love being told i rite them in character!!! u love sirius too!?!? omg wow we have waay to much in common fellow Libra!! lol!!! i love the conversations bet the marauders so im super glad u enjoyed it!!!

err..btw wut exactly WILL u drink!! wink wink!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #7, by nightshadow6 Red Head Temper!

10th December 2006:
Oh man, and things were going so well before he made such a lewd comment! Haha, I love it though. eek, caps lock scary! I wouldn't want to get on *her* bad side.

Liked the witty dialogue between the two. Short chapter too, but that’s alright ‘cause I just get to press the arrow and go to the next chapter ;-)

Author's Response: hey hon!!!
well ur just on a roll arent u!?!? lol thnx soooooooooooo much for checking out my stuff!! u like it!?!? u really really like it!! lol

well he's james...he says stupid stuff half the time he doesnt mean it and he says it without thinking!!
would u say im in character!?!?
once again thnx honey

lyl lyl
keep on the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Nightshadow6 A New Year, A New Beginning

10th December 2006:
A very cute beginning, I love how you started off with a small glimpse of James as he showed off and then switched over to the girls. Very nice. The dialogue between the Marauders was great too. And hmm, do I sense some foreboding with this masquerade ball?? ::raises eyebrows:: My prediction: Lily will unknowingly end up with James while at the ball (though I think James will know it’s Lily) and she’ll start to like him, though possibly not know it’s him when the ball’s over. Hmm, it’s a thought. Alright, on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: lol hey kris!!!
well ur close but no cigar!! how cliche do u think i am!?!?! lol!!!
thnx sooooooooooooooooooooo much for ur review...and hope u gimme some more!! btw i watched the first 8 episodes of fruits basket!!

thnx soo omuch again!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #9, by mrs_heather_grint A New Year, A New Beginning

16th June 2006:
Lol. I like this one. It's funny. I just didn't imagine Lily making it so easy for James to be her friend. Otherwise, it's awesome.

Author's Response: hey! thank u for ur review and i hope u enjoyed the rest of the story!! well she didnt really let him have her frndship dat easily!! lol!!
thnx soo much!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #10, by anitamarie Accepting Po-er James

5th June 2006:
Yay! That's what I was hoping for. I love the fact that Sirius and Remus stood up to Lily on James' behalf. It's that kind of loyalty that really makes me love the marauders.
It is also beautifully written. I really get a good sense of what the main characters are feeling and how they think things through. I just have one constructive comment: avoid the really long paragraphs. I find it difficult to read and it breaks the flow. Start a new paragraph with each new idea.
Keep it up, I'd read more! (and yes, this story is now in my favorites)

Author's Response: lol thnx! i m glad u got wut u were hoping for...it means a lot!!! i love the loyalty that the marauders have!!! im sorry about the paragraphs!! i'll try to work on it!!!
keep reading and reviewing!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #11, by anitamarie Surprise

5th June 2006:
I liked your cliffy. I'm not sure about your OCs though. It kinda broke the flow for me because they haven't been introduced yet. Will they be important?

Author's Response: im sorry!!! i just thought there should b more than 4 charactres in the story!!! i thought i introduced them....guess not!!! keep reading!! important i dunno but they r going to b mentioned a lot!!

wait i think rhia and ash were in the first chappie!!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #12, by anitamarie A Marauder in Need; Is a Marauder Indeed

5th June 2006:
You've got a very hilarious dynamic going on between the marauders. I love it! Will you be showing their more serious side in the story? You know, their loyalty, their battle against the dark arts, their courage, etc. I find showing that part of their characters really adds meaning to their prankster side. Just a suggestion.

Author's Response: awww...u think so? thanks!!! hmmm...i dunno if i'll have dark arts and voldemort and stuff like dat persay but there will b a more serious side to them!!! pls keep reading!!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #13, by anitamarie Marauder Dreams

5th June 2006:
Another good chapter. I loved the line Sirius says: "but some girls will be after your blood if I don’t get at least six hours of sleep"
I love that part of his character. I find it hilarious. I really like the fact that you've kept Sirius in the thick of things. Usually he's almost absent in Lily/James stories. I find James' character is a lot more fun with Sirius around.
p.s. I hope your finals went well.

Author's Response: lol i liked dat line too!!!
thank u for pointing out exactly wut u liked!!! i always keep siri in the thick of things...i cant help it actually im quite obsessed with him!!! lol!!

my finals start tom but thnx!!
lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #14, by anitamarie Padfoot to the Rescue

5th June 2006:
I like your dynamic between James and Sirius. They really do need eachother, don't they? I like your idea about the Marauders book of pranks. Do you think they really had one? Harry finding this would really lighten up book seven (which I expect will be pretty dark). Good job!

Author's Response: thank u!!! for liking my dynamic between them!!!! of course they have one!!!! a marauder never lies...about his maraudering dat is!!! most ppl find that idea amieable...and hmm...dats a nice story idea..harry finding dat book!!!!
well thnx again!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #15, by anitamarie Red Head Temper!

5th June 2006:
Although I always appreciate a good Lily fit, this chapter was way too short. It really didn't give me a chance to get into it. Good writing though.

Author's Response: im sorry it was short, the thing is i had not updated in a while and felt bad so i updated wutever i had lying around!! thanks sooooo much for ur review!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #16, by anitamarie A New Year, A New Beginning

5th June 2006:
This chapter made me laugh. You definately seem to have a good grasp of the characters. I particularly liked Lily's attitude towards Sirius. I always imagined that she would think of him as worse than James at Hogwarts.

Author's Response: thanks soooooooooo much for ur review!!! its been ions since i got any!!! i appreciate ur positive output! and im glad u think they r in character, as i take a lot of pride in having them act like i think jkr intended!!!
keep reading pls!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lynx Silverhawk Surprise

5th May 2006:
ok...admitting it......SO jealous of Lily there! what will Lily say????? good chapter, great story, it's going in my favorites...now.

Author's Response: i no i too was jealous!!! omg im sooo glad its going in ur favs!!! dat totally made my day!! and i had a HUGE national test today so dat means a lot to me!!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lynx Silverhawk A Marauder in Need; Is a Marauder Indeed

5th May 2006:
awww that was so sweet! i wonder how lily will take it?

Author's Response: im sure u've found out how she took it!!
quite a brat our lily....wouldnt u agree!?!? lol
well thnx soooooooo much for reviewing!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lynx Silverhawk Marauder Dreams

5th May 2006:
that was a good chapter....question: is rhia dating sirius or does he just like her?

Author's Response: thank u!! rhia is dating siri!! and yes he does like her....i would hope so...wouldnt u? thnx sooooo much for ur positive feedback!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lynx Silverhawk Padfoot to the Rescue

5th May 2006:
the marauder's book of pranks and plans....that was great! i LOVE this story....it's great!!!!!

Author's Response: omg u really LOVE it!?!? thnx soooooooooo much!!! i love the idea of the book myself!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #21, by Lynx Silverhawk Red Head Temper!

5th May 2006:
another good chapter! i liked lily's outburst...it seemed so....lily lol

Author's Response: lol she'll be having a few of those...i belive she needs someone to tell her to think beyond herself...wut says u!?!? thnx for reading!!!

and even more for reviewing!!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #22, by Lynx Silverhawk A New Year, A New Beginning

5th May 2006:
ooooh good chapter. i like this one. i love marauders stories and you seem to have gotten the personalities perfect!

Author's Response: ooo..u really think so? i take great pride in my interpretations of siri, james and remy!!! so its makes me very happy when reviewers tell me dat!!!! thnx sooooooooo much for ur review!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #23, by CJ_Black Accepting Po-er James

17th April 2006:
First of all I just want to say THANK GOD I CAN REVIEW AGAIN!!!! The whole no-reviews thing was driving me MAD!!! I love reviewing (people whose stories I reviewed can back me up on this one because I usually leave gigantic reviews, as you’re about to see) and I am soooo happy I can finally do it again. Okay, so I know the beginning of this review was quite creepy. I’m sorry…So…I started reading your story in the time of strike (while the archive was being upgraded, that is). And I started reading it from multiple reasons. First of all, I looked specifically for a story written by you because I was curious. Usually, when I review a story, I also take a look at other people’s reviews. Just out of pure curiosity. And every time I reviewed a story I really really loved (like one of my favorites) I saw another really nice review signed “padfoot and prongs foreva”. So I was really curious about you. And then, I saw that Velvet had reviewed your story, and Velvet is like one of my idol writers, and I thought “Hey, anyone who gets reviews from velvet is worth checking”. I’m a big fan of velvet and I loved all of her stories. Then, I went looking into your favorites and saw many of my favorites there (sorry for violating your privacy, lol). And last but not least, you’re a big Marauder fan! There’s nothing I love more than the Marauders. Okay, glad we cleared that up. I know you’ll probably freak out when you see the length of this review, but I hope you’ll be able to read it all and not smash my head for it. Right. Oh, and one more thing before I actually start commentating the story. You should probably know that I absolutely HATE Lily Evans, I despise her with passion and there’s nothing I’d love to do more than kill her again and again, every hour of every day for the rest of my life. It’s not the fact that she’s James’ wife or anything, but I just hate her character. Velvet was the only one to make me change my opinion (slightly) about her, and she’ll never let me hear the end of it. Anyway, I just told you that so you wouldn’t feel shocked or offended by my comments about her. They might not be nice…Right, I’m sorry, this is gonna be huge. I bet half of the HPFF hates me for my long reviews, he he. First chapter, right? Well, there’s not much I can say. I loved the beginning, though. The part with James flying on the broom. Brilliant. Second, I’m just glad you didn’t name any character Sydney, Ann or Mary. Believe me, I’ve read like 200 stories about the Marauders and every time there would be a Sydney, Ann or a Mary. It was driving me NUTS. I love the names Rhiannon and Ashley. Great choices. Especially Rhiannon. I never heard the name before, and I don’t know how you came up with it, but I like it. Very nice. Sadly (I hope you don’t mind me also telling you the bad parts, it’s only constructive criticism and is NOT, I repeat, NOT meant to offend you or your story in any way), the idea of the Halloween masquerade Ball is way too popular, I’ve seen it in dozens of stories so far. Maybe I’m also being influenced by the fact that I’ve recently read a story about that (by the way, you should read the story if you haven’t already, it’s really nice – “Behind the Mask” by secret_lily). Moving on, I think you have a small little problem with the words, you used the same word in the same paragraph too many times. Maybe you should check on that. And also, there were a few small parts where things happened too fast. More detail in those parts would improve. The good news is, I’m over with the bad parts. Now…I love the small things in stories about “the lip” and “the puppy eyes”. Adorable. Also, I loved the line in chapter 2 where Sirius says “(about the blond Ravenclaw, Patrick)…he is the most irritating, smarmiest waste of space since my brother.” – cool line. Dead-sexy-dead-smart-one? Hm, yeah, that sounds like Sirius (yeah, don’t ask, I’m madly and incurably in love with Sirius. As we all…). I also liked the part where James remembers Evans’ favorite flowers…finally his stalker skills helped him…okay…stalker? Bit freaky, I guess…Next, I’d have to say you put something in your story I really loved. Ever since I read HP 3 and learned about the Marauder’s Map, I always pictured them (the Marauders) making up with all sorts of “precious” artifacts. Such as ‘Marauders Book of Pranks and Plans’. Nice, really nice. Or, as I met in some stories, ‘Marauders Date Book’ and stuff like that. I love it. I liked the beginning of chapter 4 and the title (Marauder Dreams – very suggestive :)). I also liked the parts with the boys’ sleep talking. Very funny. But here’s one thing I just don’t get – why do Sirius and Remus always end up with girls in their year and in Gryffindor? I mean…I don’t know, it’s just…oh, well, whatever. I also enjoyed the part with Peter’s nightmare about the bunny rabbit and James’ response when he was woken up. lol. Chapter 6 (“Surprise”) was definitely my favorite and I loved everything about it. Especially Sirius’ worries concerning his name. Also loved the cliffie, I’m a sucker for cliffies. Wonderfully made – Congratulations. And to answer your question, no, I wasn’t jealous on Lily. I would’ve been, had it not been me. You can’t be jealous on a person you hate, it just doesn’t make sense…right? But chapter 7…oh, chapter 7…lovely… Sirius screaming at Lily for being an ungrateful bitch…that was priceless! I give you full credit for the huge grin on my face. Thank you very much. “You Marauders have psychic connections”- loved that one as well. Rhia and Ash are nice. Another cliffie, I’m addicted to those, really. Well, what can I say? For a first story, you’ve done well. I’m currently reading your other story, First Impressions. I enjoyed reading your story and will continue reading it till the end. Much love, CJ.

Author's Response: hey hon
thnx sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much for an amazing review!! ok ive wanted to do justice to this so i havnt ritten back but now i feel i wont be able to do dat so i'll just rite a normal ans!! lol

first of all thnx soooooooooooooooooooo much....i give looong reviews just like u and noticed dat just about everyone i liked/reviewed u had reviewd as well so imagine my pleasure dat u had ritten to me!!! lol especially dat u souhgt me out and not just dat but liked my stuff...soo one again thnx!!!!

im really glad u felt dat the characters sounded like themselves...as i've said dats one of the best things anyone can tell me in a review...as i positvely adore sirius and james and remus and want them to be like wut they seem to me!!!

so once again thnx and sorry for the loooooooooooong wait and the short ans!!

pls keep reading my other things!!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #24, by velvet Accepting Po-er James

9th March 2006:
Alright. Please don't hate me...or kill me in my sleep...or take my first born child...or anything else that could land you in jail. Lol, I read this chapter ages ago but couldn't find the time to review until right now. You know how such a thing as time just slips away from us until all of a sudden you're like 'wow, where did the time go'? Hehehe. Well that's what happened. And that was my little rant in excusing myself. But don't let me off the hook, I know I should have reviewed earlier. Anyways..so the chapter. I liked this one! In fact, I like this story...it's enjoyable to see it progress with each update. I like, as I say every time, how you write the marauders. James is just a big cutie who I believe needs a 'velvet hug' from me, lol! There was just one part that maybe seemed a tad unplausible. And that would be the part where Lily was all lie '“You’re right. He does deserve an apology, doesn’t he? And I should apologize to the two of you as well.”' right after she was blatantly refusing to apologize. I just found it odd that she agreed right away. But I guess that's just the effect that the marauders have on you, right?! Lol. So, my dear, I enjoyed the chapter, (as always). It's nice to see you updating and finding the time we all know is hard to find to write. Keep up with the good work, I like the direction this story is heading in. Some of your sentences grabbed my eye as well. I don't have any examples right now because there were more then one. But I was reading them and I was all like..'hey, that's really good!'. So ya, lol. Thanks for the update and good luck with the rest of the story! -velvet (p.s just so you know...and in an attempt to make you feel very special...lol...this is the first and only chapter I have read of any fanfiction in about four months.) Hugs!

Author's Response: hey hon!!!! omg ok i suppose its now my turn to say i hope u dont hate me!!! sorry i didnt reply to ur review but i wanted to do such a sweet review some justice!!!! lol!!! i dont really want ur first born child...i will settle for a nice email and a pic of u no who!!!! lol!!!
james is teh cutest cutie...dont forget...he does need a velvet hug but a padfoot and prongs foreva kiss more!!! lol!!!
u really thought dat dat was unplausible... i thought it was her...she knows when she's wrong and is not afraid of apologizing...unless its james...however she realized how much she hurt him!!!! and of course it IS the effect of the marauders!!!! lol!!!

i m glad u liked it...im thinking of updating this week maybe...i dunno i've finals this week and i always get my best ideas when i shouldnt!!! lol!!!
well kit!!!
and im sooo glad u did keep an update with this fic!!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #25, by Sweden Accepting Po-er James

6th March 2006:
Hey, sorry I didn't reivew earlier. Problems with schoolwork and everything. But now as I am ready to do it, here goes: Really enjoyable chapter, the describtions where very good and you did a great job on the language. However, I would like it if you would describe the characthers better in thoughts and feelings more often is difrent situations. When that is said, I would like to thank you for updating this fast, I really am happy that you write this often!!! :) It was nice that you put Lily in that situation where she is now, I think she needed it, so that was absolutely a good move. Really great chapter!!!! :) I just one to say something about the chocolate thing: Isn't it strange that everyone in this site (including me) thinks that the marauders (especially remus) has a thing about chocolate? I mean, I have never seen or heard Rowling talking about anything that has to be with chocolate. Or am I missing something huge here?? Hmmm. Well, loves your story so keep on Skriv mer!!! :) Lots of hugs!!!! Your doing GREAT! (I love to write that "Great" word. Great. :) Great, greeeeat, greaaaat, grr-e-attt, GREAT!!! ) Sorry about that. I'll stop. But seriously (no pun intendeed) This is really a good story. when do you think you can come with next chapter? *looking with great big puppy-eyes* :) :) Skriv mer!!! :)

Author's Response: sweden darling!!! hey hon...sry i havnt answered...its just dat this was SUCH a good review i wanted to b able to ans it properly!!! well first of all thnx soooooooooooooooooo much for ur great and long review!!! i like how u tell me each thing u like and y!! ya i thought lily needed an awakening!!!! im glad u agree!!!! yes well i said the marauders loved chocolate cuz i love it...remy cuz he ALWAYS had some on him!!! lol if u didnt like chocolate y would u ALWAYS have a bar available!!??!? lol and mayne like some girl issues chocolate helps with werewolf issues!?!? lol dunno!!!!! i'll try to update like this week!!!! yay!!!!
and no need to apologize for wonderful reviews!!!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>