Reading Reviews for Stranded in Darkness
  
435 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hayley Luna Lovegood

28th April 2013:
i am ur biggest fan i love u my names hayley i am 10 years old and i love u evanna lynch

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dreamchaser Prologue

25th May 2008:
Great beginning of a story, =] Keep going on like this

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Unfortunately, however, this story is unfinished. Sorry!

 Report Review

Review #3, by gocnocturna Butterflies

30th November 2007:
Awww! This is sooo cute!

Author's Response: Yay! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by gocnocturna Surprises

30th November 2007:
I really like your story

Author's Response: Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by gocnocturna How Can I Hope to Escape This Pain?

30th November 2007:
I really like this story!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! This was my first story on here and I don't think much about it (because no one ever really read it)...but thanks! :) yay!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Islander Outline Ch 30 - End (including sequel)

24th July 2006:
Wow. That's a very, very, very, very sad ending. Almost everyone except Harry and Ron (and a few assorted others) die. Er, I hardly know if I could have made it through that. But you have bigger and better stories to take care of now (nearly done with "Missing Memories"!) Don't feel obligated to finish this is you don't want to. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I won't. Finish it, that is. I'm done, done, done.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Aristocrat Outline Ch 30 - End (including sequel)

3rd May 2006:
I forgive you for abandoning it. Especially when i am not sure whether or not Unforgettable Bond is worth finishing in its state. Maybe I will. I dont know. Anyway, you have much better plots to work with now, so its okay that you don't write up this one. BTW, isn't it against the rules to post plot outlines? :D

Author's Response: Who knows? I read the rules LONG ago, my friend, and I do not remember a thing they said....I'll check.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Harriet lily Prisoner

25th April 2006:
Hi
great story. Loved it noting to be fixed.
Continue writing.
-Harriet

Author's Response: Errrrrr....yeah. About that....

 Report Review

Review #9, by dont have one The Issue with Trust

25th April 2006:
this is my first time reading fan fiction. I literally have the harry potter books and all the crazy little facts memorized, and i decided to see what fan fiction was like. i can see you're pretty dedicated to the writing of this stuff. it does take a little getting used to because obviously its not j.k.rowling's voice, but i did like how you brought a character from way the hell far away and put her into the hp world. that was interesting. you said you wanted a review, and i enjoyed reading your stuff.

Author's Response: Cool, thanks. Although the rest of my stories are MUCH better; I think you'd enjoy them more if you checked them out!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Aristocrat Prologue

16th March 2006:
Well, only seven months. Clearly, you still have plenty of time

Author's Response: Of course =D DUH!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Aristocrat Desires Intertwining

14th March 2006:
Okeedokee. Time for a verdict, missy! Tell us, will you ever write more of this. As a dovoted CrystalClear fan, I've got to know.

Author's Response: lol. I'll let you know when I decide...cannot promise when that'll be...hey, it's only been 7 mo. since I've updated!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ciararose The Sorting of a Lifetime

5th March 2006:
omggggg YESSSSSSSS i wanted her to be in Slytherin! I was suspicious, for a bit there, you know :).

Author's Response: ;o) Yes I just had to be different. I rather like this twist, too!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Islander Desires Intertwining

11th February 2006:
It says in your bio that you'll probably be discontinuing this story. Boohoo!! I liked it! But, as an author myself, I can understand how you might be feeling. If you started this story such a long time ago, I'm sure you've improved so much as a writer that this story seems silly to you now (that's happened to me before!). And, having so much of this story to go, you'd probably feel very discouraged in having to finish the whole thing!! Once again, I'm quite sorry that you're discontinuing the story. But I do hope it frees you up to finish your others!

Author's Response: You've described my feelings perfectly. I've realized how perfectly horrible this story is, complete with a Mary Sue and all too dramatic and corny dialogue. I have improved a lot and I still have half of this story left and the sequel - that would take me a long time to write, so I've decided just to let it go...I will finish my other stories, though, as I find them original (unlike this one) and love them to pieces...

 Report Review

Review #14, by anymous Desires Intertwining

30th January 2006:
I LOVE your stories!!!!! *especially this one keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm considering discontinuing this story, though, as I have so many stories I'm trying to write and this one doesn't have much of a fan base.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Islander How Can I Hope to Escape This Pain?

2nd January 2006:
Sorry for confusing you with my last review!! Yes, I actually have read the whole story, but I didn't post any reviews on the earlier chapters, so I did. I'm so glad you repsond to your reviews; it encouraged me to do the same on my stories (of course, I only have 8 reviews for mine, 14 if you count the other sites I posted on. And you have over 400 for this story!!) Keep writing!!

Author's Response: =D Okay. Just wanted to make sure that I wasn't crazy! And I like responding to my reviews; it's so much fun! I should probably get a new chapter up by the beginning of...er...February. Then it'll be officially eight months since I last updated! Whoop! I'll have no readers left! Whoop! Go being too busy to do anything fun! lol.

 Report Review

Review #16, by anymous Desires Intertwining

30th December 2005:
I LOVE YOUR STORIES!! they are soo amazing * i have read almost all of them and hope you keep at them!!!

Author's Response: Wow...erm...thanks =D I feel special...

 Report Review

Review #17, by Islander How Can I Hope to Escape This Pain?

30th December 2005:
Very good story so far! And I don't think the first few chapters were too slow or too much introduction. In fact, I could have taken more introcucing chapters! You're a very good writer!

Author's Response: Erm...I could swear you've already read this...or am I going crazy now? Hm, I should probably update this story...it's been six months...I probably have no more readers left...hmmmm...that sux.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Islander Desires Intertwining

27th October 2005:
Okay, I think I already left another review for this chapter, but I wanted to give advice on one of the questions you asked in your A/N a few chapters back (on whether you should break this story into two separate stories). I think that you should if there's a separate climax for both Harry's sixth and seventh year. But if there's only one climax to the story, keep it in one piece, even if it's 80 chapters. (I hope this advice isn't too late--you might have figured out what to do by now!)

Author's Response: No, the advice isn't too late. Thanks for the advice! I think I'm going to split it, although I'm still not sure. And I promise I will update this story...eventually! I'm just so busy with college apps right now!!!! =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by OceanEyes Desires Intertwining

14th October 2005:
Hi i'm just reviewing to say hi! So...HI! I was wondering are you going to continue this story 'cause i miss it! I really do!!! I hope it is going to continue well gotta go, much love, aoife

Author's Response: I will continue it. I promise. I'm just really busy so I dunno when I'll be able to update. I'll try to update asap. In the meantime, I have other stories posted that you can read if you so desire.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Islander Desires Intertwining

14th September 2005:
Okay, I think you deserve a nice long review (goodness knows your readers aren't giving you enough!). So I just wanted to say that I love this story. It has surpassed the expectations I had for it. Jeanine is a great character (I love her internal battle at the end of this chapter and the fact that she's in Slytherin!!!) You are very creative. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! It does mean a lot to me because I don't get many reviews anymore. If you like my writing, I have other stories that you might be interested in =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rebecca Black Prisoner

22nd August 2005:
Hey! Love the story so far! I have a question though, why didn't the just aparate? Or use a portkey? Well, I'm off to read some more lol.-Nicole

Author's Response: Hm. Well I hope you enjoy the story =D It's on hold until September, but it's almost September, so I should update sometime then! As to your question, it's been so long since I wrote ch 5 I don't remember what happens in it. I need to re-read my own story...

 Report Review

Review #22, by supa gangsta techno masta(muzic) Desires Intertwining

12th August 2005:
wow, this story is sooooo long, it was great, but it needs more personification!!!!

Author's Response: Hm...wow it's been a long time since anyone's reviewed this fic of mine. Yes, it's long so far, but it's no where near finished! It's just on hold because I'm rewriting some parts that I didn't like. But in September, the next chapter'll be up and the rewritten parts finished so please keep checking back!

 Report Review

Review #23, by nomikkin Desires Intertwining

30th July 2005:
lol, i haven't reviewed in such a long time, i feel as though i;ve betrayed you! i'm sorry. anyways, great chapter. your details always seem to catch me in ways that i can't even explain. i can't believe Draco ... his mind works in a twisted way as i have come to notice. great job, i look forward to your next installment. and btw, YCCYOF is finished if you want to check it out. i hope the ending is up to par. lol. much love! ;) ~nomikkin

Author's Response: I haven't read your stories in forever either, so don't feel bad; I know how it feels to be crazily busy! And I will check out all your updates when I have some time, although it might take me awhile cuz I'm so BUSY!!! lol...

 Report Review

Review #24, by OceanEyes Desires Intertwining

5th July 2005:
I think you should do the two stories! Well that was wierd! I'd hate if someone could read me like that! Yet another great chapter.

Author's Response: Okay, three for two stories! I think it's unanimous! Anyway, yah wouldn't it be creepy? argh, i shiver just to think about it...thanks for the review tho! =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Aristocrat Desires Intertwining

29th June 2005:
Uh oh!!! That stupid Draco : C Can't he just leave her alone? I guess that wouldn't make for a very good story. And my vote for the poll is two stories. That way people wont be overwhelmed by the chapters and they will be left hanging in bettween 6 and 7 so they will want to keep reading.

Author's Response: Okay *takes out imaginary notepad* that's two votes for two stories...(well three if you count my own). No he can't just leave her alone that'd be boring lol!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>