Reading Reviews for Discovering Love
  
93 Reviews Found

Review #1, by maskedmuggle Discovering Love

14th July 2013:
Hey!

Aww I really liked reading this fic :) I think the moment where Lily's feelings for James turns from hate to love is really interesting and can be imagined in so many different ways, and I definitely enjoyed reading your interpretation of it. I hadn't thought about it occurring during this incident but I can't see why not! I thought you characterised Lily, James and Sirius well and I especially liked the happy ending! Nicely written :)

- Charlotte/maskedmuggle
House Cup 2013

 Report Review

Review #2, by ThePartyScene Discovering Love

18th April 2012:
You should write more like this!

 Report Review

Review #3, by classicblack Discovering Love

5th September 2011:
I actually really loved this. Nice job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by siriusgirl1 Discovering Love

20th May 2010:
I realize you wrote this a really long time ago (Five years? Wow!), but in in case you ever feel like going back and editing, the first paragraph needs some TLC. There's several grammatical/spelling type errors ("done to far" instead of "gone too far"). I like most of the dialogue, but the ending felt way too abrupt. True, it showed the turning point, but we readers didn't get to see *how* Lily changed her mind, we just saw that she did. It would be nice to see some sort of clear transition. For such a short fic, it is well written though.
Siriusgirl1

 Report Review

Review #5, by LOLhaily Discovering Love

28th January 2010:
ah how cute!! i like this

 Report Review

Review #6, by anonie Discovering Love

20th October 2009:
this is so cute! 10/10 one of my favorite one-shots now! great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by nire Discovering Love

12th September 2009:
I would love a full blown novel out of this little one-shot. I'm swooning at the thought of it. I always get to the end of one shots and get mad because there isn't anymore, and I have been left on a high.

This was great. Their relationships were so clearly there and so well developed, even though this is short. I really did love it. But then again, give me James/Lily and anything and I'll be there :D

Would love to read some more James/Lily from you, but obv I'm aware you're forte is Sirius/Lily :)

Great story! 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #8, by _hermione_jean_malfoy_ Discovering Love

17th August 2009:
oh, what a sweet little fic...

 Report Review

Review #9, by Merry Witch Discovering Love

26th April 2009:
Actually, I don't know why you're so harsh. It is rather good, actually. You do show a moment, even if it is not directly stated as "Lily stopped realizing who she was more worried about blah blah, etc", but still shows. A little more development, maybe, but overall very good. You even focus on the relationship of Lily and Snape at the same time you focus on the Lily/James relationship. I would say it's a good story, and not dis it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by sammieoxox Discovering Love

19th November 2008:
im sorry.. but that is cute
lol i like the last line. just the whole last little convo.. was cute
=)

 Report Review

Review #11, by me Discovering Love

28th April 2008:
loved it. short and sweet.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Emil Discovering Love

17th April 2008:
hi

Excellent Beatiful Grace
I wonder why is too short
10/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by LostInWordsOfLove Discovering Love

2nd January 2008:
Ahhh, it wasn't too sappy. Well, okay it was, but I enjoyed it. Especially the last line ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by James and sirius 4 eva Discovering Love

21st December 2007:
Ah short and sweet. for a sappy one-shot it wasn't all that bad Great Job!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Zaphira Discovering Love

6th November 2007:
Very sweet!

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Alexa Bonfoi Discovering Love

8th July 2007:
Kind of wierd... Lily seems different from all the other fics I've read about her. But of course, we don't really know much about her canon character, so I really can't say she's ooc. I know you hate this story from your forum meet the author thing, but it's really cute, though short and sorta wierd.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by LovlyRita Discovering Love

28th May 2007:
I loved this. I have to be honest, the mauraders are not my cup of tea, mostly because the same storyline has been beat to death over and over and over again, and I usually can't deal with it. But I loved this. It's brutal, and I love Sirius' harshness with Lily. It's very real, and though not the way I personally imagined it, I like your version better!!

Vote team Hollow!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Drucila Discovering Love

14th May 2007:
aw... seriously i went "awww" out loud :) hehe beautiful one shot... just spectacular!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by kayley Discovering Love

6th May 2007:
i like it. short and sweet

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Isolde Eris Discovering Love

20th February 2007:
Awww how sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ambersky Discovering Love

11th February 2007:
loved it! Keep up the good work! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hogwarts_girl_5 Discovering Love

10th February 2007:
luved it!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Unicorn Girl Discovering Love

3rd October 2006:
random but pretty sweet. :D

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Cheeky Monkey Discovering Love

31st August 2006:
kwl

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by piecemeal Discovering Love

5th August 2006:
Short, sweet, and completely fitting! I'm not sure why I didn't stumble across you sooner, timeturner, but I am definitely glad I finally did. Great work.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>