Reading Reviews for Knowing Minerva
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by velvet Knowing Minerva

9th July 2007:
Beautiful, I loved this very much.
The flashback was wonderful.
Good choice of words, and a very original idea.
Cheers!

Author's Response: The original challenge to do this "ship" weirded me out until I realized I could do it, but not do it. Sometimes that's the best part of doing a challenge. Thanks for your review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by SereneChaos Knowing Minerva

30th April 2007:
Beautiful, absolutely beautiful. I love how you made them, and how you didn't forget that McGonagall is twenty years his senior at least, a lot of people tend to forget that when they write Snape/McGonagall fics.

Author's Response: Someone asked for a Snape/McGonagall fic and I cringed. Then I remembered she had been his teacher. So I did it this way. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Houlestar Knowing Minerva

8th January 2006:
I kind of like this. Shows how liking can change with time. Any ways really great story.

Author's Response: Thank you. I don't think it was what the challenger meant when they issued the challenge to write a McGonagall/Snape ship, but I just couldn't go there. I see them as being very much about mutual respect and admiration.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LostMaeblleshire Knowing Minerva

9th August 2005:
Oh, that was such a wonderful story! I'd never thought of Minerva as being that way, but I suppose she would have to be. 'Twas sweet that Severus felt something for her. Excellent work!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review. McGonagall is a Gryffindor so she must rush in at times, I think. This was a response to a challenge that at first made me go "ick!" until I figured out a way to do it and keep the icky factor down.

 Report Review

Review #5, by totsandtaters Knowing Minerva

21st April 2005:
That was beautiful; I loved it. Remarkable.

-Kimberly-

Author's Response: Thank you. It is an unusual piece written for a challenge that was in its original form too weird for words. I'm glad you liked this.

 Report Review


Review #6, by Lily Evans Knowing Minerva

19th April 2005:
Well, I read this last night, but was way to tired to leave a review so I'd thought I'd put this in my favorites and wait 'til this morning since I went to bed a little after I got done reading this. Good job! I've never really thought of Snape/McGonagall and you should really consider writing more Snape/McGonagall fics. :) It was very well-written and your discriptions are incredible! Your work is amazing, and you're really a good author. Well done, and keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you much for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I like writing Minerva. She is a wonderful plot device who can just waltz in and clear through the bull.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Wiccan Knowing Minerva

4th April 2005:
Well, now that you've forced me to get over my dislike...disgust?..of Snape... I am so glad he has such a good friend. He needs one. Lovely one-shot.

Author's Response: I forced you to get over your dislike of Snape? All this and I don't think you've read him at my most sympathetic. Thank you for the compliment. I'm a very insecure writer and I appreciate when someone thinks my work doesn't suck.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ashes of Darkness Knowing Minerva

4th April 2005:
wow, that's a pretty good story. never thought of Sev and Minerva having that kind of reltaionship. you're a really good writer. keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you. I couldn't see how two people could work and live so closely for 14 years and not have some kind of a relationship.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hell Hath No Fury Knowing Minerva

1st April 2005:
Stunning. Simply stunning. I am very envious... would never have thought of that.

Author's Response: Thank you. It was really the challenge that made me start thinking. When I read the challenge to do a Snape/Minerva ship I went "ewwww!" Then I started to think about how it could be done without being icky. I'm glad you approve. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by MWS Knowing Minerva

27th March 2005:
Beautiful little story there, really. I like the conclusion paragraph. My conclusions always suck- they sound rushed, ordinary, and inconclusive heh.

Author's Response: I'm delighted you liked it. I often have the last line of a story in my head before I ever have the first line. It's just luck I think. Thank you for taking the time to read and review. This was a response to a challenge to write a ship between Snape and McGonagall. Taking a challenge, following the rules and yet coming up with somethng other than the challenger imagined is fun.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rainpixie Knowing Minerva

19th March 2005:
It's sad, but not in a depressing way; more so in a beautiful way. I enjoy the prospect of a friendship between Severus and Minerva.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. If anyone could be his "friend," it would be Minerva.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Tash Knowing Minerva

13th March 2005:
a very well written and thought out story

Author's Response: Thank you. I appreciate your reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by natterni Knowing Minerva

8th March 2005:
That was awesome. McG and Snape are two of my favorite characters, but i never gave much thought to their relationship. Than's for this story

Author's Response: You're welcome. I'm glad you enjoyed it. The challenge was issued and it roused my curiosity to see if I could do it without doing what I think they were originally asking for. That was too icky for words.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily Evans Knowing Minerva

8th March 2005:
I loved the bond that you had between them. I think that this was a wonderful piece and that you did a good job on the angst/drama in it. It seemed to me that there WAS just a tad bit of angst in there and some drama as well (espiecally drama) If I had to rate this story I would rate it a 10. Well done! I was searching for a good McGonagall story and then I found this one. Again well done and excellent job.

Author's Response: Thank you. I enjoyed doing this one. I like McGonagall and really think she should be utilized more. Maybe I'll tackle something on her as a young woman some day. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #15, by darkbeauty Knowing Minerva

28th February 2005:
that was very beautiful. it's like you took the story of my life and applied it to Snape and Minerva...maybe I'll come back when I'm old enough. congratulations on making me think. it can be difficult sometimes. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm glad something in my story touched you.

 Report Review

Review #16, by timeturner Knowing Minerva

3rd February 2005:
Very different characters you've chosen to work with. You've portrayed them well and I love the descriptive voice you have here. There was a lot of introductory material here and little dialogue so I am assuming this will be a continuing work. I look forward to reading it as it progresses and see how you are able to develope the characters as the story unfolds.

Author's Response: Sorry, but it's just a simple one shot. I took a challenge from someone to show a "relationship" between Snape and McGonagall. It was simply a one time peek into the nature of the relationship between them. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by minniemcmouse Knowing Minerva

23rd January 2005:
wow, I loved this. Such an interesting view on their relationship and so very well written. Were I wearing a hat I would take it off to you.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm flattered, truly at your praise.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Marvolo Knowing Minerva

22nd January 2005:
Ohhh.... that was really... gently remarkable. I loved it, and you captured Severus so well. And you've really put a younger McGonagall into perspective for me. Brilliant one shot.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I don't normally do one shots and this was a response to a challenge. I'm delighted you liked it. I do enjoy writing Severus Snape.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Strawcherry Knowing Minerva

10th January 2005:
Very intriguing and original! I don't think I've ever seen a fic about their relationship and wouldn't have thought of it myself, but when you think about it it's fascinating really! I like the way you've worked it out very much; it's obvious they've got a relationship of some sort, and I think I'm very happy with this way!

Author's Response: I did this in response to a challenge to do a Snape/McGonagall relationship fic. I couldn't not get my head around anything other than this. The woman is in her 70's and he's late 30's/ almost 40. But I did want to do something that talked about their relationship. I really think she would be the only one who could get away with teasing him and even bullying him a bit. He'd grouse and growl, but secretly like it because he knew it came from her affection. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #20, by ElfChick Knowing Minerva

7th January 2005:
Good job! Thanks for telling me about this, I really like it!

Author's Response: Thanks. I was fairly sure this wasn't exactly what you were asking for, but it was as far as my brain would wrap around the concept. I'm glad you liked this.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sunlit_star Knowing Minerva

6th January 2005:
Very nice

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #22, by bbnaz Knowing Minerva

6th January 2005:
Difficult at first to get my mind around it. For Severus to display such emotion........but then as it picked up steam and got rolling, I found more and more that I recognized Minerva and admired her greatly. As for Severus? Well I know that there is a diamond within that coal like exterior........ A lovely piece.

Author's Response: Ah, unusual yes, but he is alone in his mind and we are talking about someone he has known for 20 years and known closely for 15. I've long liked the idea that she is one of the few who could get away with actually "teasing" him. Thanks for reading. I saw this challenge and couldn't get my head around the orginal intent (sorry it is an icky factor) but something about showing their relationship was intriguing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login