Reading Reviews for Figured You Out
  
138 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sinwillys822 EPILOGUE

19th January 2010:
awesome story can't wait to read a sequel.

 Report Review

Review #2, by sinwillys822 Nightmares and Kindness

18th January 2010:
i can't wait to read what happens next, looks like amber is a little like piper from charmed with the force field.

 Report Review

Review #3, by sinwillys822 Sealed With A Kiss

14th January 2010:
sweet chapters so far can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Happyfeetthatsme Curiosity

15th November 2009:
I do hope you know that no one ever plays baseball in England?

 Report Review

Review #5, by heart portry EPILOGUE

16th March 2009:
Hi there,
Just clearing my 'fav's' and realised that I hadn't reviewed this! Sorry! I loved it, really like Remus and Amber great OC that you've come up with. H&H together is a biggie for me as well. Really well written and easy to read - you planning on continuing the happy family!? Let me know!
Great work will check out your page now!
CA xx

Author's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed it! I am planning on a small Snape/Daisy Evans, sort of a prologue thing. It's a little hard to get into Snape as a younger man and Daisy, I can tell, is a character I will love to write.

 Report Review

Review #6, by luna moth EPILOGUE

29th December 2008:
love the story. was Daisy Lilys' twin, or was she younger/older ? did she have red hair or black hair ? 600/10

Author's Response: Thank you! Daisy was younger by a year or so and she had a darker reddish chestnut but it was very dark.



 Report Review

Review #7, by GREENTIGEREYES EPILOGUE

5th January 2008:
hi, love the story. the response you gave to blackstone is very beautiful. what did Daisy look like ? 50/10

Author's Response: In my mind, I always pictured her shorter than Lily with rich darker hair about shoulder length, and bright, sparkling emerald eyes. Her skin was a light tan (because she loved the outdoors; studying under a tree, napping on the lawn). I'm not going to tell you much else of what she looked like. I give you the bigger characteristics and your imagination fills in the smaller parts. (that's what I like about reading :) )
You'd think she would have Lily's temper... nope. Daisy was more into the background; quiet, calm, always watching and listening. Although she appeared soft and waiflike, she had a backbone - how could she not while living with Lily and Petunia? Which was another plus factor when she was together with Snape. Since he would have many doubtful moments of her love and sincerity, and on more than one occasion, accuse her of conspiring with Potter and Black, she had to stand up to him. And not run screaming away and give up on him. She hung in there and made him believe in her, as well as himself.
Thanks for your review and thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Emerald_Gryffindor EPILOGUE

29th December 2007:
I LOVE THIS STORY! its probably my favorite! ♥

Author's Response: Awe! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Spunkytonks True Colors

30th June 2007:
Ok u said 'granddaughter'. Previiousky u sais no one knows plus itz a boy!

Author's Response: ack, sorry!

 Report Review

Review #10, by blackstone EPILOGUE

12th March 2007:
very, very good. did severus and ambers' mother, ( daisy ? ) love each other ?

Author's Response: *smiles*

Oh yes. Severus loved Daisy. She was the first to break through his shell and actually wanted to get to know him - for what reason? he didn't know.

Daisy, sweet young Daisy. She had Lily's temper and eyes but she had something that Severus will never forget. Forgiveness. It's what saved him many times when he'd do something stupid to push her away and the next moment apologized, yearning to be with her. She was his unicorn and he, her dark angel.


 Report Review

Review #11, by angelrosieMD EPILOGUE

11th March 2007:
love the story. very good. it's the best remus/oc fic i've ever read. one question, does amber love severus like a dad now ?

Author's Response: Since they've never known eachother other than that student/professor relationship, they haven't really took the time to get to know one another and never really had to. Although Severus has always known, he never took it upon himself to come forth and tell her the truth about being her father. So now he can open those doors and explore as well as Amber. And you must remember Severus is detached so he's never really known someone so close like he did with Daisy (Amber's mother). After her death, that's when the loner in him came out, the Death Eater. He was hurt and didn't know how to deal with it so he thought, if he didn't care for anyone he couldn't get hurt.

So Severus is new to this, and little rusty at communicating. So Amber and Severus are taking it slow, talking and visiting. Feeling each other out - getting to know the others tempers (which are quite similar), interests, etc...

So it may not be father/daughter love yet... but it's sure getting close since Severus had a big part in rescuing Andrew and her. And Severus is relieved that he could finally have an intelligent conversation with someone and one who thinks alike.


 Report Review

Review #12, by angelrosieMD A Long Awaited Secret

26th January 2007:
I KNEW IT, I KNEW IT !!

Author's Response: YAY! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by pinaygrl3123 Lycanthropy and Bathwater

10th December 2006:
*blinks* Whaaa. She's his cousin? The Blacks? What do they have to do with anything... Hmm...

Author's Response: Wait a minute, I think I'm going to have to go over that chapter a bit more slowly if you got that conclusion... errm, actually she's Harry's cousin... not any of the Black's, you confuzzled me... hmm... just so you know, sorry if there are any grammar mistakes or weird wording, because the first half of this story was written a while ago and well, I have to re-edit but I'm currently re-editting my other story so it'll be a bit till I get back to FYO.

Thanks for reading sorry for the errors and I hope you enjoy it.


 Report Review

Review #14, by pinaygrl3123 An Intriuging Werewolf

10th December 2006:
Ooh. I do love Remus, he's just totally awesome. Hehe. I wonder who this girl is. It's starting to really bug me, but that's just part of the story I suppose. Onward toward the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, that little thing, it'd bug me too, but I had to do a little mystery thing-y. And I love Remus too, love him soo much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by pinaygrl3123 If You Want An Answer - Ask

10th December 2006:
Whoa. Deja vu. I think I started this story before and stopped for a while or something like that. But then again, I could be wrong.

Author's Response: Yeah, the thing that stinks, is if you read ALOT of fanfiction, I do, lol. So stories, just seem to merge together after a while, unless they're really good. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by pinaygrl3123 A Stranger in Grimmauld Place

10th December 2006:
Hmm. Had a very fast paced beginning, for sure. Sounds interesting so fare, though.

Author's Response: Yeah, I wanted it catch-y right at the start, I hope the rest of the story is too... Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by SilverLilly A Long Awaited Secret

29th November 2006:
Okay, since Snape is Ambers father, is snap Lilly's father, too? I doubt it, considering Snape was with Lilly and James at school. So who was Lilly and Petunia's father?

Author's Response: LOL, I'm sorry but I have no idea who was Lily and Petunia's father. But Snape is not Lily's father.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Audry Induction Into The Order of The Phoenix

26th November 2006:
Her name is Abercombie...
was that like a joke on the store Abercrombie and Fitch??
I love the plot but you need to learn how to use Adjectives, Adverbs, and Gerrunds.

Author's Response: I intended that in the beginning, but, eh, I think when I begin revising I'm just going to go with Amber. Sounds better, yeah. Sorry about the grammar problems, the first half or so of chapters were written when I was first beginning to write and well.... I've gotten better and before I post I'm going to go over my writing more thoroughly.

It's probably annoying if the wording is off, because I get mad if there's a mistake when I'm reading something. So, sorry for the mistakes.

Thanks for reviewing and reading!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lozzy_4992 Sealed With A Kiss

23rd October 2006:
Very funny chapter. Dumbledore's dream and the run-away orange had me laughing.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MoonyLover321 A Long Awaited Secret

25th September 2006:
Oh my god! OH MY GOD! That was great! I thought that it would be the normal Snape-and-Remus-fighting-over-a-girl-thing, but you added the perfect twist. But, I mean, isn't it kinda gross that her friends accused her of having a relationship with her dad? That would freak me out if I was her!

Author's Response: *nods solemnly* yes, it was kind of gross that her friends thought she was having a relationship with Snape. See, I've read so many stories where the girl goes back and forth between men, but I wanted to put in, as you said, a twist. I needed Snape to play on in later in the story that would help Amber. But hey, her friends didn't know that they were father and daughter, let alone Amber during part of the story...so yeah.. lol.

thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by The Brightest Witch A Single Fatality

20th July 2006:
oh my poor little boy...this chapter had me close to tears...

Author's Response: Awe, thanks for your review! I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by The Brightest Witch A Long Awaited Secret

18th July 2006:
:O...I should have guessed! Excellent twist!

Author's Response: LOL, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by The Brightest Witch If You Want An Answer - Ask

18th July 2006:
I think this is one of the few stories i have read in a while that actually makes one think...Good job!

Author's Response: I love stories that make me think but I don't like the ones that have so many that it just hurts your brain!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kimberly Figured You Out

23rd May 2006:
Awsome

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by heather Figured You Out

22nd May 2006:
just checking up up this story. no sequel yet? :(

Author's Response: Err... no, no update yet. Just to let you know that there is going to an Epilogue not a Sequel. I believe this story can be ended in one chapter, however it is going to take some to make sure I'm satisfied with it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>