Reading Reviews for Invoking the Secret Keeper
  
170 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spinx Looking for Peter

5th June 2012:
That little piece of dialogue you have put there, between Sirius and Remus, has to be óne of the most polished treassures I have ever come across.

When every word stung, and one has to wonder, just how two friends, as close as we always imagined them to be, could have grown this vicious.

Sentences like that don´t form overnight. They are the work of long nights, of wounds, kept secret, regardless how small. True friends can hurt each other and come out forgiving. But this - this wasn´t it.

i really would like to see you try your hand at some more Remus/Sirius centric stories, that focus on that rift. Which must have existed even in the earliest stages of their friendships.

Whatever, whater, whatever!.a great story, as usual - and, for some reason, one I have read only twice. I forgot why that was.for it is now my favourite.

peace, and a good life ;T

 Report Review

Review #2, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 The Choice is Made

3rd October 2010:
I really enjoyed your story:) You've accomplished what every story is meant to, stating a point. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #3, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Looking for Peter

3rd October 2010:
Yet again, a great chapter! I enjoy the cliffhanger on the end, but love the fact that the next chapter's already up:D

 Report Review

Review #4, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Betrayal

3rd October 2010:
Another wonderful chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Safety for the Potters

3rd October 2010:
Another great chapter! Well done!:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Protecting Lily

3rd October 2010:
I loved this chapter!:)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Quazie89 Safety for the Potters

24th February 2010:
Whoa, the first two chapters went by really fast! But that's a good thing. That means I'm liking this story! Good work.

 Report Review

Review #8, by allie_0608 Betrayal

7th August 2009:
Can you imagine just what might have happened had Sirius remained Secret Keeper..?
Love the story so far! :)
10/10
-Allie

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jane_Volturi The Choice is Made

18th July 2009:
Well, it was sn interesting story none the less, there was just too many punctuation mistakes. Don't get me wrong it was good, so i'll give you a 9/10!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jane_Volturi Looking for Peter

18th July 2009:
good part 10/10
reading next chapter now

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jane_Volturi Betrayal

18th July 2009:
Well, everything was pretty boring to be quite honest with you, good writing though
7/10

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jane_Volturi Safety for the Potters

18th July 2009:
That was so sweet, James asked Sirius to be Harry's godfather, how cute. Anyway, i noticed there was an absence of semi-colons and your commas are still very misplaced, apart from that however, eveything was good:)
7/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jane_Volturi Protecting Lily

18th July 2009:
Well, your writing style seems very simple to start with, it's not neccesarily bad but it could be greatly improved, you have a weak use of descriptive language but your dialogue seems to be ok. Grammar seems fine, punctuation was nearly perfect, you just need to work on editing your use of commas in this chapter, there are many that have been misplaced. The storyline however hasd a fault. In the books Albuys Dumbeledore makes it quite clear to Harry that Voldemort found out about the prophecy after Harry was born, the prophecy was also made after Harry was born, so Lily wouldn't have been expecting a baby during the time she and James were hiding in Godric's Hollow, she'd have already had it.
Just thought i'd let you know about.
8/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by LilyPotter The Choice is Made

1st May 2008:
Sorry I haven't reviewed before but I like this. The ending made me laugh.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bears Kitty The Choice is Made

30th September 2007:
*falls out of her chair* ARGH! great story just hate how it had to end there!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sexy Polish Witch The Choice is Made

10th July 2007:
Wow, this is a really good story! Its really short though! You are a really good writer! Great Job!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Raspberry Jelly The Choice is Made

1st May 2007:
"I'll rot in Azkaban before that happens."

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Raspberry Jelly Looking for Peter

1st May 2007:
good chapter

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Raspberry Jelly Betrayal

1st May 2007:
very good, love your portrayal of emotion

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Raspberry Jelly Safety for the Potters

1st May 2007:
i don't really think sirius would put so much stock into his own last name when he's obviously thrown his lot with james, but its a great story all the same.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Raspberry Jelly Protecting Lily

1st May 2007:
LOVED the closing line! on to the next chapter...its a good story, and you're brilliant as ever!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Tearlit The Choice is Made

14th April 2007:
I just read the whole thing at once and it was really good. I like how you chose to end it. Nicely done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MoNkeyPaw42 The Choice is Made

22nd March 2007:
What a great story! Really understaed, excellent dialogue and generally just well -written. I always thought that Peter would be slick--not really alerting anyone to how sneaky he really was, and that's how he came across, feigning concern for the Potters when he was already working for VOldemort. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by weasleyswizardwheezes Safety for the Potters

25th January 2007:
You have good conversations in this chapter

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by weasleyswizardwheezes Protecting Lily

25th January 2007:
This Chapter is very good, but you should work on making the chapters longer

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>