Reading Reviews for When Stars Go Black
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lillylover22 When Stars Go Black

13th April 2012:
Poor remus. This is so sad 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yeah, I can't seem to stop writing angsty Remus stories for some reason. :P I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by lizmusic45 When Stars Go Black

13th September 2011:
I feel like I could cry!

God you but so much emtion in your stories and you make them so beuatiful! I love Remus in this one it makes him seem so perefct.

Remus and Siuirs I am warming up to that pairing...I really am starting to like them. I found both of them have a tormented soul...

(wow dramtic much Lizzie?)

And in way...the can understand each other?

Tell me if I way off the mark :)

Lizzie

Author's Response: Yes! Hopefully another convert to Remus/Sirius. They're a wonderfully angsty pairing and it makes writing these emotions so easy.

They are both tormented and afraid and on some deeper level they have a connection and understand each other's grief and pain. Definitely one of the great parts of this pairing.

Thank you so much for all of your reviews! I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #3, by academica When Stars Go Black

5th August 2011:
So, um, I might cry. Maybe just a little.

The imagery and your writing style were both just perfect here. It flowed so well, each time period gliding easily into the next. Poor Remus just broke my heart in his tormented relationship with Sirius (though I might point out that YOU made Sirius into a bit of a womanizer in this one, dear!). I love the dialogue between Remus and Sirius, the very tangible betrayal that laced Remus's words -- "get out". And I really felt the most pity in the next scene when he was begging the sun not to set, not tonight. That was so, so sad.

Your characterization of these men is just fantastic. I applaud you! :)

academica (Slytherin)

Author's Response: Haha, I had to go back and reread it to see what I had written to get that little comment. I guess I did make it a bit of a womanizer. It's been so long since I've written this, I don't know what I was thinking. Maybe he was using women as a cover-up for his relationship with Remus?

I really really want to write another fic based on the prank/betrayal during their sixth year, but I'm worried I've written it to death already.

I'm really glad you like my characterizations. Thanks for all your lovely reviews on my stories!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Annazel When Stars Go Black

3rd April 2011:
This seriously made me cry.
Enough said.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by KaraBlack When Stars Go Black

11th October 2008:
I cried during this one-shot, honestly, you are one of my favorite sirius/remus writers because the emotion is just so rare and pure. I love the idea of Sirius just using and betraying Remus repeatedly and the fact that Remus always has to come back for more, forgiving him always.

The idea that Remus is the one that everyone leaned upon is also very interesting and in the metaphor?(I think) used to protray that was simply fabulous.

Also, in the beginning, James' characterization was really good, I liked that James and I'm very picky about the ones I like! I think my all time favorite thing about this was the way it was broken into time frames and all explained each frame well so that you understood enough to be able to move to the next time without feeling like something was left out.

I honestly think that your writing here was really strong and I enjoyed it! Tone especially was fabulous. ^_^

10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by tycoon34 When Stars Go Black

19th August 2007:
beautiful story. I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Diandra When Stars Go Black

31st July 2007:
Wow, this was another really beautiful story that I must've accidently skimmed over when I was reading all of yours. It's just really sad and wonderful...I'm sort of at a loss for words, in a good way of course. It really made me think; all of your stories do, about what life must've been like for poor Remus. Anyway...fantastic job, you should definitely write a new (15+ heehee) fic soon!

Diandra

 Report Review

Review #8, by RoN WeAsLeY Is HoT When Stars Go Black

2nd June 2007:
aw listeting to cancer by MCR and reading this aint a good mix *wipes tear*

 Report Review

Review #9, by xXLuna_LovegoodXx When Stars Go Black

20th May 2007:
Aww! That is so sweet! It was an unusual take on the Sirius/Remus relaionship, but it works!

If you have time please R&R mine =]

Scribble Back

 Report Review

Review #10, by smitzfitz When Stars Go Black

28th December 2006:
wow that was amaizingly awesomely beautiful!i loved it!wow!good job!

 Report Review

Review #11, by StepUpTimneh When Stars Go Black

7th January 2006:
As in the other story of yours that I reviewed, I noticed an unusually high quality to your writing. Your style is original and very enjoyable to read. Have you ever considered writing a book? I'd definitely buy it...your writing makes me want to read more, and more.

In this piece, I picked out more errors than the other one I reviewed. They weren't major errors at all, but there still are some. For example:

“I almost did kill someone,” painfully Remus reminded him. That would work better if you wrote, "I almost did kill someone," Remus reminded him, his eyes showing only pain. Or something like that. I bet you can think of something better. And at one point, you used the word "jet" twice in the same paragraph, describing two different things, Sirius's and James's hair (you said jet black hair and ink jet hair)

This one shot was beautiful, but I liked the other one more. I'm not saying I didn't love this- it was definitely way above brilliant- but the other one was still better to me.

I especially liked this line:

"don’t set tonight, please, don’t set tonight"

It was so emotional, and it made me feel so bad for Remus. How every month he prays- it's very sad. Bravo on another excellent fic!

 Report Review

Review #12, by kia When Stars Go Black

10th November 2005:
that was utterly heart-breaking. im crying. actually crying like i did through out the final three chapter of hbp and about half an hour afterwards. not the tears that slip down your cheeks when stories get a bit sad, but actual crying. you are magical.

 Report Review

Review #13, by larly When Stars Go Black

8th November 2005:
awwww! I love this story so much. I'm crying now... it's so sad... (Poor little Remus)

 Report Review

Review #14, by DarkDesires When Stars Go Black

20th October 2005:
This is such a sad story, but I really like it. It portrays so much, so accurately and takes the situation and feels that no one knows about, and makes them seem so really. Good job.

 Report Review

Review #15, by PastelPaintedPrincess When Stars Go Black

11th August 2005:
Wow, your writing is so beautiful! It just flows so brilliantly, I nearly believed the characters were real! You're a natural talent- don't forget that, and keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ditzbabe592 When Stars Go Black

19th July 2005:
hmmmmm....shall i say wicked or hott? i shall say that it was wickedly hott! there we are!!! rok on!!! luv, cass the ditz

 Report Review

Review #17, by WickedWitch25 When Stars Go Black

15th July 2005:
I don't really like that sirius was so mean :-( but it was still very well written.

 Report Review

Review #18, by melihobbit When Stars Go Black

22nd June 2005:
I don't know what to say. You always render me speechless :) This is a joy, forsaken- so beautiful and overwhelming. It reminds me why I love this ship so much. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Danielle When Stars Go Black

17th June 2005:
Man you can write. I loved the ending...so sad.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Katielynn When Stars Go Black

12th May 2005:
:O!!! omg..its sooo sad!!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by tragicsleep When Stars Go Black

4th May 2005:
beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #22, by black When Stars Go Black

3rd April 2005:
this was wonderful. beautifully written and just great. thank you so much for this

 Report Review

Review #23, by Gwen When Stars Go Black

16th March 2005:
It's so full of emotions i almost cried, really. It's so beautiful, they way it's written and so on, I hope this isn't a one-shot story and if it is I hope you'll add a second chapter because it is really so much worth reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Acappella When Stars Go Black

14th March 2005:
Missy, I swear you can write like a god. I loved it so much! I love how it seemed to try to break into my heart's walls and devoured and clawed. It was absolutely amazing and wonderful and just excellent. I know how cheesy this sounds, but I'm going to be raving about your writing from now on. Thanks alot. Now I'm addicted.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lucid When Stars Go Black

14th March 2005:
You have managed to capture that lupin sadness again, skillfully and artfully abet differently this time. I'm not the biggest fan of one shot's but I like yours...alot!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>