Reading Reviews for Living Irony
  
294 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblacksisters Living Irony

13th November 2013:
Wow. Just . . . wow. I feel like this story deserves a review, but it's hard to think of something to say. The ending was . . . surprising? Chilling?
I don't know, but it's a good story. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kaulitz Forever Living Irony

30th June 2012:
My God. This has to be one of the most in depth emotional stories i have ever read. I still don't know how to react to it. Should I cry? Or punch a wall?
Cry?...Punch a wall?
I don't know but this story is one of my favourites!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Smith Living Irony

9th August 2011:
Amazing :o. I never thought of Ginny like that before, and well there never was any true chemistry between her and Harry.

Loved it, thanks.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Alysea Living Irony

14th July 2011:
wow, was not expecting that. o.O

Author's Response: *grins evilly* Thanks so much Alysea! I'm glad that it was surprising! Tis what I was going for!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lovestruck90 Living Irony

27th November 2009:
That was amazing! I totally had it figured out though! It stumped me for a sec, but I got it a while before the end. :)
Much love for the writing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by GoodGirlsGoBad Living Irony

25th July 2009:
That was brilliant. great twist at the end~ had to read some reviews to make sure i had understood it correctly V_V

 Report Review

Review #7, by Grifferin Living Irony

16th July 2009:
Wow i completely didnt see that coming. I've never really read and Ginny/Riddle ships but this fic was very interesting to read. It was very well written and like i said, completely surprised me in the end.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LilyPie Living Irony

5th April 2009:
*shiver*

wow, great story. I can't believe Ginny would marry Voldemort! And it seemed like he really did love her, at the end there, which makes me kind-of sad. Great writing, really, really awesome

 Report Review

Review #9, by red_red_rose Living Irony

1st November 2008:
hmmm... a very well written fanfic. I've never read a ginny/TMR story before. It was an interesting view to take! I admit I did see the twist coming, but not because of a fault in your writing... it just seemed like you were building up to something big, like a surprise or sommat. I liked ur story b/c one-shots often feel short or abrupt to me so i don't read them often but yours was complete and rounded, and didn't make me feel like i was hanging... if you know what i mean... so yeah, good job cuz it seems like that's hard to do.The only critique I would offer is that your style is somewhat flowery for the first person POV. the writing is beautiful and eloquent, but not something that I picture coming out of Ginny's mouth or head, if you know what i mean... but it was still quite excellent. Especially if you really did write it in one sitting. I'm off to read some of your other stuff!
Rose

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much Rose for the detailed thoughts! :) I truly appreciate them and they are very helpful! And yup, they are pretty flowery aren't they? I have to admit when I wrote it I thought the same thing! I figured that I'd leave it that way though only b/c the Ginny we all know and love would never be with Tom Riddle to begin with, so she'd have to have had a front personality to hide her actual self in front of her family, Harry, and Hermione, so the flowerly eloquent version of her is a more 'crazed pureblood version' if that makes sense? I'm so glad that you like it though, and yup wrote it all in one sitting. :) I hope that you like the other stuff here!

 Report Review

Review #10, by wide_eyed_owl Living Irony

3rd April 2008:
oh my crap that is crazy! very well written too good job!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Michelle Living Irony

27th March 2008:
Man that was Great. wow, I'm speechless. good job.

 Report Review

Review #12, by xbelitax Living Irony

26th March 2008:
OH MY GOD!
I DID NOT EXPECT THAT !!!
wow! I have to go read it again!
wow!
i cannot believe that. wooow
that was amazing :D
great job!

 Report Review

Review #13, by antlers Living Irony

24th March 2008:
oh man, this was INTENSE. i think ive read a tom/ginny story before .. but not one with a ginny whos as sinister and evil as this one..
haha congrats on turning gryffindors hero-bride into a freaking serpent of malice.
ahh what a lame comparison. haha "great story" is what i meant

Author's Response: lol Hey now I LOVE that comparison! Thank you so much dude!

 Report Review

Review #14, by TR Living Irony

16th February 2008:
Hello.
I've sent you an owl by harrypotterfanfiction forum requesting permission for a translation.
I will give credit for the author, the orginal link and everything.
Thank you very, very much!

Author's Response: Of course you can do that dude! Feel free, though I definitely missed that owl! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by angelmaple Living Irony

20th January 2008:
WOW! You left me gaping like a goldfish... may I say this is absolutely wonderful, such a surprising ending! In just assumed Ginny was with Voldemort and instead Harry was dead, but the ending hit me like a club... I have to say it's pretty twisted... but brilliant nevertheless.

 Report Review

Review #16, by xXx Living Irony

2nd January 2008:
wow, love the ending! did NOT see that coming.

 Report Review

Review #17, by jewlzbird Living Irony

19th December 2007:
wow. that is really deep, you write amazingly. i'm just wondering though; did Ginny kill Harry in the end like Voldemort wanted her to?
10/10! truly inspiring :)

Author's Response: Hey there Jewlz! First, thank you so much for having read this! Secondly, nope, Ginny indeed did not kill Harry in this. She's planning on it, but has not progressed to that point yet. ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by your story is beautiful Living Irony

18th November 2007:
I hope that Tom hasn't died and Dark!Ginny could be his queen.
Well, there is no doubt Tom manipulated Ginny first but somehow I think that he would be fond of her and get obsessed. And I always imagine Ginny has the potential to be dark and manipulative. So evil!Ginny can really be equal to Tom in a fanon world.
Maybe my mind is rather evil and twisted :)

I always enjoy a good Tom and Ginny story. I know it's dark and twisted. Some people loathe this pairing and think it sick or impossible. I somhow find it fascinating in a literature sense. Besides, it's always good to read a story in which Harry is not the center of the stage and Ginny's attention isn't on him. I mean in Canon Ginny really loses her interesting traits when being around Harry and becomes quite boring.

Your writing is really wonderful and I'd like to know if you have plan on writing more Tom/Ginny. Please consider that seriously as there are really very few good writers for Tom and Ginny.

Good luck with you .




 Report Review

Review #19, by Gin 'n' Toxic Living Irony

18th November 2007:
How I didn't come across your story before? I absolutely love it!
Please write more Tom and Ginny stories!

Author's Response: Hey there Gin 'n' toxic! I definitely (eventually) plan on writing a sequel to this. Already have the plot outlined and everything, but I have to wait until I get some inspiration to sit down and actually write the thing. ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by xxxmisspotterxxx Living Irony

14th November 2007:
gorgeous!
love,
ellieoxoxoxoxoxox
100/10

Author's Response: Thanks ellie! I'm hoping that gorgeous is a good thing? lol

 Report Review

Review #21, by Alluring_Twilight Living Irony

28th September 2007:
That was a brilliant story to read. You left me wanting to find out who Ginny secretly loved all the way to the end, which was great :D



Author's Response: Oooh! I'm so glad that you liked it and were left guessing until the end! I figured that there were so many similarities between Voldemort and Harry that I could really have some fun with that, and I did! Of course it took about 20 minutes to write, and I later went back and beta-read it (it desperately needed it) but regardless I am glad that the final product is decent. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by a potter po Living Irony

24th September 2007:
Beautiful descriptions -- and the end completely surprised me.

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm glad the descriptions did not seem too overbearing! I tend to go overboard at times. *grins sheepishly*

 Report Review

Review #23, by xSirius will never diex Living Irony

2nd September 2007:
Whoa... that was... wow.

Author's Response: Wow? Hopefully a good wow. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lucantha Living Irony

14th August 2007:
I just came across this story as I was looking for others to read. Great story! I really liked this one.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for letting me know what you thought of this Lucantha! This was the product of a sleep deprived night when I couldn't fall asleep, so I just wound up writing this while sitting on the floor of the living room. lol Anyways, I actually started writing a sequel to it. It'll be a one-shot as well but I'm about 1,000 words into it now. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Grace Living Irony

3rd August 2007:
It was rediculous how much I was NOT expecting that. I definitely thought this was just a really well written ginny/harry fic.

So amazing!

Author's Response: Woohoo! Then my mission is accomplished! I'm so glad that you liked that it too! When I wrote it I actually had no idea whom she was married to right up until the end. :) Have a good one!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>