Reading Reviews for Gone
  
124 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Katielynn Last Goodbye

3rd March 2007:
I was this close to crying.
Your banner, is amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked the banner but sorry you almost cried.

 Report Review

Review #2, by wentako The One Who Lived

7th October 2006:
The first chapter almost made me cry.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Neville_Is_My_God The One Who Lived

25th February 2006:
so its harry and ginny's baby?

Author's Response: It certainly is. As if I'd ever write anything else. :-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Vee waters The One Who Lived

8th February 2006:
this story was good yet utterly, sad devistating and confusing and yet so incredibly brilliant

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for that! That's just wonderful to hear.

 Report Review

Review #5, by elissamay Autumn Question

2nd January 2006:
hermione is a...nasty! (lol i dont want to curse her out) anyway, i like how ron handled it. she needs to get over harry. how long has it been since he died??

Author's Response: Lol, I do like depicting her in a light like that - I'm not the greatest Hermione fan in the world you see. ^_^ I made it in my mind, approximately a year, but that's just how I worked things out - and thank you very much for leaving me a review! It means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dark Princess Last Goodbye

19th December 2005:
Great start on this. Other than a few slight fragments and grammatical errors, this chapter has very few mistakes.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I know - eep, I should probably go back and edit them when I have a spare moment, thanks for letting me know.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Red The One Who Lived

5th November 2005:
Did Hermione know about the baby? THis was such an amazing story, I'm at a total lose of words on how to reply.

Author's Response: Yes, I believe she did but chose to ignore such a thing. Really, when it comes to details like that I like to leave them open so that was just the way I thought of it, the thing with this story is I wanted to leave a lot to your imagination. Thank you very much for all of your fantastic reviews, I just loved getting them all and it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed it so much. -Kate

 Report Review

Review #8, by Red Memoirs and Memories

5th November 2005:
I love how everything makes sense. My heart stopped when Hermione said that she didn't know what the truth was.

Author's Response: Things were quite confusing at the start but I am glad that this chapter settled a few things for you :-) Kate

 Report Review

Review #9, by Red A Coward's Calling

5th November 2005:
That was really sad... drowning....

Author's Response: This chapter was a little hard to write because of that, actually. But it's nice to hear that it came across that way to everyone else as well :-) Kate

 Report Review

Review #10, by Red A Coward's Calling

5th November 2005:
That was really sad... drowning....

Author's Response: This chapter was a little hard to write because of that, actually. But it's nice to hear that it came across that way to everyone else as well :-) Kate

 Report Review

Review #11, by Red Autumn Question

5th November 2005:
i'm in awe at how good these are.

Author's Response: Really? Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Red The Echoing of Photographs

5th November 2005:
This is amazing. I love how each chapter is like a snapshot of sorrow and joy and remberance.

Author's Response: I really wanted to capture them all in really different ways so I'm really thankful for your review on the whole feel of it, once again, thank you very much. -Kate

 Report Review

Review #13, by Red Last Goodbye

5th November 2005:
Wow... really gripping beginning.

Author's Response: Fantastic! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by vgdfhg The Echoing of Photographs

5th November 2005:
good going

Author's Response: Thank you very much! -Kate

 Report Review

Review #15, by ink_heart The One Who Lived

19th October 2005:
this story was very confusing. It jumped from one place to another to many times. I got very confused *gives confused look* maybe if the chapters were longer or the story was longer or you started from when it all happened i don't know. . .it was just all to confusing. . . . like every chapter seem to start a new story like they should of all been different stories. . . maybe . . . . but other wise the writting style was good i liked it its just that I well got confused. . .anyway good job.

Author's Response: Well the idea of it was that it was a collection of one shots for different people's lives after the war. Not everything was supposed to be written out perfectly and explained thoroughly, otherwise there would have been little point in doing the story. Thank you very much otherwise ;-) Kate

 Report Review

Review #16, by Krista The One Who Lived

2nd October 2005:
Um, question...Was that baby (Lily) Mrs. Weasley's baby? If it was I thought it was really sweet of her to name it after Harry's mother. Oh and um, another question...What'd ya mean by "When you grow up I'll tell you the story of your parents, and how they died to protect you." What does that mean? Isn't Mrs. Weasley LIly's mother?

Author's Response: Nope. Mrs. Weasley is not Lily's mother. But rather she is the daughter of Harry and Ginny... the fiery red hair and green eyes... and that is where "When you grow up I'll tell you the story of your parents, and how they died to protect you." stems from, it relates straight back to the first chapter where Ron, Hermione and Lupin where at Harry and Ginny's graves and it comments on them being a couple. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Krista Memoirs and Memories

2nd October 2005:
OMG, that was so sad! Good, but sad. :'(

Author's Response: Thank you very much, and it's nice to hear that you liked this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Krista A Coward's Calling

2nd October 2005:
Interesting...

Author's Response: A good thing? -Kate

 Report Review

Review #19, by Krista Autumn Question

2nd October 2005:
Wow... That's all I have to say.

Author's Response: Okay... thank you? -Kate

 Report Review

Review #20, by Krista The Echoing of Photographs

2nd October 2005:
That was amazing! Absolutely breathtaking! Onto the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! -Kate

 Report Review

Review #21, by Krista Azkaban

2nd October 2005:
Very interesting but, once again, what does this have to do with anything?

Author's Response: What doesn't it have to do with everything? This story was designed to cover a range of different people's lives after the war and Draco just happens to be one of them. ;-) Kate

 Report Review

Review #22, by Krista Cho Forever Arranged

2nd October 2005:
Great chapter but...what does this have to do with anything?

Author's Response: Err... I'm not exactly sure what you are impying by that but Cho was forced into an arranged marriage with Roger Davies and was terribly upset about it and you may, at one stage, hopefully have caught a glimpse through her tears of her wishing that it was Harry up the other end. ;-) Kate

 Report Review

Review #23, by Krista The Greatest Lie

2nd October 2005:
Awesome chapter! Onto the next one! :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much. -Kate

 Report Review

Review #24, by Krista Last Goodbye

2nd October 2005:
That was SO good! Every sentence was filled with extraordinary detail! On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: That's just wonderful to hear, thank you very much. -Kate

 Report Review

Review #25, by wentako Cho Forever Arranged

17th August 2005:
So... Cho married Roger Davies? Excellent writing. =)

Author's Response: She most certainly did. ^_^ And thank you very much. Kate

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>